Product Reviews for Glytone Body Retexturize Ultra Heel and Elbow Cream

20191212-pow-super-saturday-sale-stripe-dt
Return to Product Details
Glytone Heel and Elbow Cream

Reviews For
Glytone Ultra Softening Heel and Elbow Cream

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Glytone Ultra Softening Heel and Elbow Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


34 Results
August 12, 2019

Best stuff ever

I’ve tried everything for my horrible calloused feet. This is the only thing that helped without causing painful peeling. Feet are soft again! Summer salvation!

Profile Photo

KathT

Verified Purchase

June 06, 2019

The best!

My heels are very dry, and I have tried many products to try to keep them from developing painful cracks. This is by far the best I have used, and I have been using it for many years. It is strong, so I only use it two to three times a week. I put a very small amount just on my heels right before bed. Ever since I have been using it, I haven’t had any more heel cracks. I will never be without this product—I even bring it when I travel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2019

The Best

Best cream for dried and cracked heels. Nothing works as good as this cream

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 26, 2019

Wanted more exfoliation

The exfoliation in this cream is very gentle on the skin. I was looking for something more powerful for calluses, especially on the feet. Elbow skin is definitely softer, though.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 11, 2018

Effective Moisturizer

This seems to be an effective enough moisturizer for dry areas.I don't know if I'd buy it again for the price as it isn’t wowing me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2018

Really softens my heals

This was recommended to me by my dermatologist. It does a great job of softening up my dry heels, I’ve been using it for a few years now, and it works very well. I’ve never used it on my elbows. One jar lasts me 10-12 months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 14, 2018

Great potent glycolic cream

This cream is great especially when applied after soaking feet for 10 minutes then using a heel file. I try to do twice a week. Results in smooth, soft feet.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2018

Mildly effective, not worth the price

Based on the other glowing reviews, I was hoping for a more effective product, especially considering the relatively small product size and the relatively high price. For background, I take care of my skin overall and get pedicures every few weeks. I was hoping to use this product on my feet to keep my heels soft and to extend the time in between pedicures. I used the product nearly daily, sometimes overnight with socks, until the container was empty. While my heels are maybe a bit softer than normal, I didn't get dramatic results or peeling like other reviewers have noted.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 01, 2017

Glytone Heel & Elbow cream

This product has been the answer... My Husband had elbows like Rhino skin, so scaly and rough that rubbing up against them actually hurt. Guess what, for the first time in 27 years his elbows are actually soft and improving every day. For me, the heels are amazing. I put it on for a couple of days then took a bath and the roughness peeled off like skin off an orange. Works as advertised and will be a product I will have in the bathroom forever. I make sure my Husband used it regularly also. Try it–you will be amazed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2017

Super powerful!

This stuff really works! Only put it on places where your skin/calluses are pretty thick because it will eat through your regular skin. I'd like to use it on my feet before bed and put socks on. I wake up with much softer feet!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 30, 2017

Love it!

Softened my skin, and it is a vast improvement to how it was to now!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2017

Excellent product

Works great. Please follow the instructions, I thought it was just a cream, but it is a treatment. You need to wash it off, or it will "burn" sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2017

THE best foot cream!

I love this product by Glytone. I have been using it for over five years, and it keeps my feet smooth and soft and removes even the worst dry, dead skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2017

Not a miracle cream, but does improve tough calluses

Thanks to heels, sandals, and being active, the skin on my feet isn't exactly baby soft. I bought this cream with high hopes. Although it didn't turn out to miraculously transform my feet, it did improve their softness. I apply this cream after showering and wear socks on top. I don't wash it off until I shower again and scrub with a pumice stone. It seemed most effective the first time I used it, but doesn't seem to be as effective with each additional use. I still have half the jar and will update this review once I finish the jar.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 01, 2017

This works!

I love this product, whenever I get rough patches on my feet I rub a tiny amount on it for a couple of days and the problem is solved. It is very pricey but it will last a long time. I will buy this again if I ever run out

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 23, 2017

Ummmm....

I've been using this product each night for the last week and I can't say I'm overly impressed. Reading the other reviews, I was expecting a bit more. I think this cream works, but it is not a miracle cream. It will take a bit of use and consistency.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 02, 2017

Love this Product!!

This cream works so great for my Keratosis Pilaris which is especially bad in the winter!! This helps keep my arms smooth all year round!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 15, 2016

THE BEST!!

My feet have never been so soft and look so good since using Glytone. I've been using this product for about 4 years. I use it about 1 or 2 times per week most of the year except 2 or 3 times per week during summer when I remember. I live in flip flops and sandals so my feet really take a beating. I put some on at night over the rough areas or all over my feet right before bedtime (no need for socks.) There is absolutely no dryness near my heel area, or any other pressure points. My heels look pink and fresh EVERYDAY! During winter months I put some on my feet after my morning shower put socks and shoes on and leave it on all day. I do use pumice on my heel as well as using both as part of a beauty routine is well worth it! A little goes a long way. There are so many gimmicks on the market that may help soften your feet but it's temporary. Glytone is the real deal.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2015

Be careful when using

This stuff is hard core. I put it on my elbow (which is not very rough) and boy did it peel. This will likely take the paint off a car! If you have heels that are a mess, this will clean them up in no time!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2015

Much improvement!

My heels were dry and cracked. I could feel them snag on certain materials-ugh! After one application, there was visible improvement and the skin was smoother. After a few applications my heels are so much improved! The dryness is gone and the cracks are much less noticeable and they no longer feel rough. I am not good about using products everyday but I know if I apply Glytone regularly, my feet will be smooth again. The active ingredient is strong so it should only be used on thick skin. I use it on my elbows too which tend to get a little dry. My elbows are already smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2015

Happy feet

This really does the job for rough feet. I put on, socks, and usually sleep with it on (only if youre used to AHAs and dont have super sensitive feet - and dont put between toes). It makes my feet summer sandal ready! And equally great for rough elbows. Happy to have found better pricing here during their specials.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2015

Effective for Rough Skin

Whenever an intriguing beauty product recommendation comes to my attention, I always flip over to LovelySkin to see if the doctor carries it and to compare similar products by different manufacturers. After checking prices and reviews, the Glytone product seemed worth trying. It goes on somewhat less gooey and gummy than other foot creams and does a nice job of quickly smoothing and over time, healing, the rougher areas of ones skin. Entering my sixth decade, the feet have started light cracking around the heels and outside edges which the Glytone cream remedies quickly. Looks like Ill be using it going forward!

Profile Photo

Mazzuchelli

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2015

A heavy duty cream that works!

I have very thick skin on my feet, and I have tried so many products to help moisturize and/or exfoliate the skin on my feet, but nothing really seems to get through. ....until this product. I didnt follow the directions on the box, to leave on for only 15 minutes....On my feet, I put it on and leave it on ALL NIGHT. Im not recommending that people do this. ..Im doing this because I know my own skin. Anyway, this has worked so well in penetrating the layers of dead skin like nothing that I have used before. Everytime I take a bath, I am able to exfoliate more dead skin of off my feet with that metal cheese grater type device and when I get out..I just apply more of this lotion to the heels and balls of my feet and let it do its magic. My feet should be in great shape for summer!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2015

It works slowly

The cream is a little pricey but it works. It has soften my heels over time. When I used it on my elbows I experienced some peeling so use with care.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2014

Slowly softening the callouses on my feet

Ive used a few times now and it is definitely improving the thicker skin on my heels and making my feet softer. Wish I would have purchased earlier in the summer....

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
3
4
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100