LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
Jan Marini Cleanser Gel for Oily Skin

Reviews For
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


26 Results
Amazing!
June 20, 2017

I have very oily skin and was having trouble getting my makeup to stay put during the day. I've been using this every morning for a few weeks and have noticed reduced oil production (although not overly drying) and my makeup stays put all day! I've even noticed that my pores appear a bit smaller and the fine line on my forehead may be a bit less noticable (I'll be 30 this year for age reference). I definitely recommend this product. I will rebuy for sure!

The best
May 12, 2017

This is my favorite cleanser. I've tried numerous and have stuck with this one. People always comment on the yuk smell but I guess I'm used to it so it doesn't bother me. Love it.

Great!
March 22, 2017

This has saved my skin. The older I get, my skin problems change, but my face wash doesn't

Great cleanser
January 08, 2017

I love this face wash-- especially for hot summer days. It provides a very deep cleansing and will remove all excess oil! I find that using it at night gets the entire day off of my face! I would not recommend this cleanser for dry skin-- this cleanser is a bit drying during the colder/dryer months of the year. This cleanser is perfect for anyone who has oily skin and needs a deep clean!

Oil washes off
December 22, 2016

Second time I bought this and probably will again...it does the cleaning and awesome for my oily face! Two thumbs up.

Love it!
November 19, 2016

This face wash is perfect for my oily skin and softens the appearance of my acne scars. I love it!

Jan Marini products are Awesome!
September 29, 2016

I have been using this product for several years, it keeps my acne prone skin clear and free from blemishes. This is one of the best products on the market! Love her products! They do what they claim!

works wonders
July 14, 2016

I dont know what i wouild do without this face wash. I've struggled with oily skin my entire life and i feel like finally i found something that helps. Need to use morning and night to get best results. At times my face feels extremely dry and peels but i rather have that than oily skin!

JulieYoonie
great
February 25, 2015

been using this for years and love it!

Best Ever!!
March 08, 2014

Im 60 yrs. old, & still have slightly oily skin. This cleanser was recommended by a dermatologist & Ive been using it for yrs. Its the only facial cleanser that makes my skin feel clean with no left over residue. If you use face make-up thats hard to wash off, use an oil make-up remover first then wash with the Jan Marini, youll never go back to any other cleaner.

Can be too harsh even on oily skin
November 27, 2013

I am 47 years old but still have oily skin. I have to use a blotter during the day. I thought this product would be better suited for me than the original Jan Marini cleanser but I was wrong. It hasnt made the forehead and nose less oily but caused severe dryness of the chin and corners of the mouth and nose. In addition, these dry patches peeled like snake skin. I actually had to resort to using Eucerin cream for severely dry skin on these areas. Otherwise, I couldnt apply any makeup.

This stuff really works!
October 01, 2013

Ive tried many cleansers but this is the only one that truly removes the oil from my face. I no longer have to blot my face throughout the day. It tingles a bit upon application but quickly subsides after rinsing.

excellent for oily skin
July 02, 2012

I purchased the regular cleanser and this one. I have oily skin and this one is so much better for me than the regular. I really like it.

Olily Skin Cleansing Gel
September 10, 2011

I have been using JM Olily skin cleansing gel for many many years and I love it. This product works very well.

Jan Marini Bioglycolic
September 09, 2011

Great product reoreder it every month!

I love this cleanser!!!
December 31, 2010

I have finally found a cleanser that helps control my oily skin without over drying! My skin feels incredible after using this cleanser!

Will never change
March 09, 2010

This is the best ever for cleaning your face.

visible results
September 05, 2008

this clear pump out gel easily became sudsy strong face cleanser when water is added. you can feel the exfoliation effect and it rinses quickly and thoroughly.

Fight the negatives of humidity!
July 22, 2008

I just recently got married in Hawaii (in July!!) and spend summers in the humid weather of Massachusetts. I use this face wash every morning to help combat oily skin and I love it! In combination with the Bioglycolic lotion, my skin looks and feels great!! I have tried so many other things for my adult acne, and Jan Marini Bioglycolic line is the only on that works!!

Amazing for oily skin
June 19, 2008

I have extrememly oily skin. This is the only product I have found that controls the oil and refines the texture of my skin without irritating it.

Excellent for many reasons
June 17, 2008

Jan Marini Bioglycolic Cleansers - both this product and the other (creamy) BioGlycolic cleanser - resolve or prevent various skin issues. They reduce oiliness and breakouts, improve skin texture and color, and lend a healthy glow. I routinely get compliments on my skin thanks to JM cleansers.

This is a great product for my skin.
June 16, 2008

This is the only website I could find this product, and it was the cheapest. I use this daily, because my skin breaks out. I first found out about it from my esthetician and it was recommended. Been using this every since.

is a nice product
June 03, 2008

It cleans the skin very well without drying it or damaging it. You can feel your skin smooth after use.

Best Cleanser!
May 26, 2008

I have used this cleanser for approximately 2 years. I love that is has glycolic acid in it as it leaves my skin looking and feeling so fresh, clean, and young looking!

great
April 30, 2008

I go back & forth between the two bioglycolic cleansers, depends if my face is oily or not, but I wouldn't use any other cleansers.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100