Product Reviews for Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel

Reviews For Jan Marini Bioglycolic Oily Skin Cleansing Gel

$40.00
34 Results
May 26, 2020

Great for oily skin

I love this product for oily skin. I have always been told that even with oily skin I needed to use a moisturizer but everything made me even more oily until I tried this product. Although this isn’t a moisturizer, this product completely cleanses the skin of makeup and oil and helps the moisturizer soak in unlike any other cleanser I have tried. It cleans my face so well that I now have to use a moisturizer at night, and if I don’t then I will have dry patches. I have never had a cleanser that could meet its match with such oily skin like mine, but this product meets and beats all others. If you are oily then you will know what I’m talking about, sometimes it’s nice to have that dryness. I love this product and it is definitely worth a try. It only takes a small amount so this bottle will go along way. Follow the directions by applying this without water then apply water to your hands to lather your face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2020

SHOCKING!!!!

I bought this on a whim. My thought is, "how much can a face wash really do?" I mean I am throwing an army at this oil on my face. At 45, I am exhausted fighting this oil. This is the best weapon I have come across at controlling the oil. I am shocked! (And thrilled!!!!)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2020

Like the gel texture

I tried the other glycolic cleanser I guess its the original formula but didn't like the consistency it was too creamy and fell off my face all the time just didn't feel clean after using it so was excited to see they made it in a gel form and even more excited that it had a pump. Well when it came the bottle wasn't sealed so was put off by that..didn't see a pump as pictured in the display image..and the smell is just not good.

Profile Photo

ysekoni

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2019

So smelly!

The smell is like gelatin (baking). I have to hold my breath every time I use this to wash my face. It leaves your skin feeling really really tight and dry. It does a good job at cleansing, but it's not worth it for the smell. Used about half the bottle before I threw it out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2019

Amazing

Love this cleanser! Leaves my skin tight smooth and feeling amazing!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 20, 2018

Great!

I used this a long time ago and I'm not sure why I stopped. Excellent for oily skin and it lasts a very long time, not much product is needed. I have another glycolic cleanser by Glymed Plus that is more hydrating and I like to use it at night. This cleanser is great for controlling oil during the day. I'm happy that Jan Marini makes glycolic products for oily skin, and the quality is excellent!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 25, 2018

Perfect!

I decided to order this when my usual Glytone gel wash was out if stock. At first, I wasn’t sure about this because my skin purged a bit, but something told me to stick with it, and I’m glad I did! My skin then cleared up very very quickly. I use this with my cleansing brush, and I can actually feel little fresh bubbles on my skin! So fresh and clean, great for a deep, gentle cleanse.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2017

Oily Skin Gel

Love this product. It leaves my face feeling clean without being dried out. Really does a great job removing all the oils. After 3 days of using, I saw reduction in the number of pimples. I will definitely buy this product again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2017

Amazing!

I have very oily skin and was having trouble getting my makeup to stay put during the day. I've been using this every morning for a few weeks and have noticed reduced oil production (although not overly drying) and my makeup stays put all day! I've even noticed that my pores appear a bit smaller and the fine line on my forehead may be a bit less noticable (I'll be 30 this year for age reference). I definitely recommend this product. I will rebuy for sure!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2017

The best

This is my favorite cleanser. I've tried numerous and have stuck with this one. People always comment on the yuk smell but I guess I'm used to it so it doesn't bother me. Love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 22, 2017

Great!

This has saved my skin. The older I get, my skin problems change, but my face wash doesn't

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 08, 2017

Great cleanser

I love this face wash-- especially for hot summer days. It provides a very deep cleansing and will remove all excess oil! I find that using it at night gets the entire day off of my face! I would not recommend this cleanser for dry skin-- this cleanser is a bit drying during the colder/dryer months of the year. This cleanser is perfect for anyone who has oily skin and needs a deep clean!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2016

Oil washes off

Second time I bought this and probably will again...it does the cleaning and awesome for my oily face! Two thumbs up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2016

Love it!

This face wash is perfect for my oily skin and softens the appearance of my acne scars. I love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2016

Jan Marini products are Awesome!

I have been using this product for several years, it keeps my acne prone skin clear and free from blemishes. This is one of the best products on the market! Love her products! They do what they claim!

Profile Picture for Marlo

Marlo

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2016

works wonders

I dont know what i wouild do without this face wash. I've struggled with oily skin my entire life and i feel like finally i found something that helps. Need to use morning and night to get best results. At times my face feels extremely dry and peels but i rather have that than oily skin!

Profile Picture for Julie

JulieYoonie

Verified Purchase

February 25, 2015

great

been using this for years and love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2014

Best Ever!!

Im 60 yrs. old, & still have slightly oily skin. This cleanser was recommended by a dermatologist & Ive been using it for yrs. Its the only facial cleanser that makes my skin feel clean with no left over residue. If you use face make-up thats hard to wash off, use an oil make-up remover first then wash with the Jan Marini, youll never go back to any other cleaner.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2013

Can be too harsh even on oily skin

I am 47 years old but still have oily skin. I have to use a blotter during the day. I thought this product would be better suited for me than the original Jan Marini cleanser but I was wrong. It hasnt made the forehead and nose less oily but caused severe dryness of the chin and corners of the mouth and nose. In addition, these dry patches peeled like snake skin. I actually had to resort to using Eucerin cream for severely dry skin on these areas. Otherwise, I couldnt apply any makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2013

This stuff really works!

Ive tried many cleansers but this is the only one that truly removes the oil from my face. I no longer have to blot my face throughout the day. It tingles a bit upon application but quickly subsides after rinsing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 02, 2012

excellent for oily skin

I purchased the regular cleanser and this one. I have oily skin and this one is so much better for me than the regular. I really like it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 10, 2011

Olily Skin Cleansing Gel

I have been using JM Olily skin cleansing gel for many many years and I love it. This product works very well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

Jan Marini Bioglycolic

Great product reoreder it every month!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2010

I love this cleanser!!!

I have finally found a cleanser that helps control my oily skin without over drying! My skin feels incredible after using this cleanser!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 09, 2010

Will never change

This is the best ever for cleaning your face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680