Product Reviews for Obagi Hydrate Luxe

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Obagi Hydrate Luxe moisturizing face cream

Reviews For Obagi Hydrate Luxe

$62.90 was $74.00
8 Results
October 03, 2020

Not correct for my skin

I have loved all the Obagi products that I have used except this cream. My main complaint is the scent which I found unpleasant being very waxy smelling. I specifically used it in the evening for bedtime & even my spouse said “what is that funny smell”. The cream itself worked fine on my skin & I would give it a 5 star for this aspect. Fragrance free is a good thing most times but not for Hydrate Luxe.

Profile Photo

Painswick

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2020

Not for me

I love most obagi products but this one just did not work for me. It isn’t a bad product and I’m sure it works well for others, but for my sensitive combination skin it just fell short. I used the entire container as part of my nightly routine and while it didn’t cause me to break out or react in any way, I just didn’t notice any difference in my skin at all and for the price I would have liked better results. I woke up with dry patches on my face which happens frequently to me and I was hoping this would help but no such luck.

Profile Photo

AlyG

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2020

Reduced Pores

I can actually see that this product has reduced my pores. I really hadn't seen a lot of change in my fine wrinkles. My face is a lot smoother looking since my pores have been reduced. I really like this. I have been using the product approx 1 month. Will try again

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2019

Not enough hydration

This product doesn't provide adequate moisturizing for my mature, dry skin. I've gone through 2 jars of it and while it does hydrate to a degree, its benefits don't seem to endure throughout the day. In addition, it leaves a tacky surface that is not friendly to any of my foundations. I have difficulty blending them, and they tend to pill up over this product. At the end of the day, my skin is drier than the Sahara.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 04, 2019

A bit too heavy for me.

I have somewhat dry skin. I like to use a heavier moisturizer at night, but this was too heavy for me. It is very very thick and did not soak into my skin well. It does moisturize nicely, but it makes make face sticky which is uncomfortable at night because it makes mu face stick to the pillowcase. My husband has very dry skin, and he loves it.

Profile Picture for Melanie

DrMel

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2018

Obagi Hydrate Luxe

This product needs to be mixed with a little water as it is so thick, definitely not for daytime use fine as night cream.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2018

Very Heavy Cream

First, I have very dry skin but this cream just doesn’t want to sink in. I usually don’t mind a heavy cream if it feels like oil on my face, but this cream is very thick and heavy. You really have to warm it up in your hands before applying it, or at least I had to.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2017

Not as pleased as I thought I would be.

Obagi is one of my favorite brands for skin care, and I have purchased many other Obagi products, but I'm somewhat disappointed with this cream. It is extremely thick, so it is difficult to smooth on my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680