Product Reviews for Obagi Hydrate Luxe

20190122 - POW: New Products & GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Obagi Hydrate Luxe

Reviews For
Obagi Hydrate Luxe


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Hydrate Luxe so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


127 Results
Winter Skincare
January 15, 2019

I've been happily using Obagi hydrate for years, but it never quite did the trick during the cold dryness of winter. I tried Hydrate Luxe this year, and so far I'm really glad I did. I've been using it at night for a couple of months, and my skin no longer feels dry when I wake up in the morning. It also smells amazing.

Very Moisturizing!
January 14, 2019

Love using this at nighttime. Perfect for over my serums!

Experimenting With SkinCeuticals & Obagi
January 12, 2019

I'm not sure it’s hydrating enough. I might have to try a stronger product to see a difference. I usually switch between SkinCeuticals & Obagi, so the jury’s out. Both are good.

Problem solved
January 10, 2019

Bought to replace a pricey night cream that was still leaving dry areas on face. It’s a nice cream-rich without feeling greasy. It has really helped dry areas. I see improvement in my skin. I plan to continue using.

JL
The Best
January 08, 2019

My skin is very dry and sensitive, especially in the winter. This is the only moisturizer that leaves my skin hydrated and not irritated. Have been using this for the past 2 years.

Great product!
January 08, 2019

I have always had very dry skin. Now that I'm in my 50s I need hydration more than ever. I have tried so many products that claim to hydrate but did nothing for me. I decided to give Obagi Hydrate Luxe a shot. I'm so glad that I did! This facial moisturizer is what it claims to be, HYDRATING. I use in the evening after cleaning my face. I have used for 6 months and the only complaint I have is the packaging, it a jar type packaging which makes it hard not overuse the product. I would give the product 5 stars if they would package as a pump type dispenser.

Great
January 01, 2019

Love this product. Makes my skin so bright.

Obagi Hydrate Luxe
December 28, 2018

Absolutely love this product. I live in the upper Midwest and love using this as my morning and evening moisturizer during the winter months. During the other months, I always use this as my everyday evening moisturizer. It’s rich and creamy and absorbs into the skin nicely!

Silky smooth!
December 27, 2018

First time using this cream, and I will be purchasing again. A great nighttime cream that is helping to get moisture back without making my skin feel oily or greasy. It feels silky smooth, love it!

Great product!
December 22, 2018

I use the Obagi Hydrate moisturizer on a daily basis, but during the winter or whenever my skin is especially dry, I use the Hydrate Luxe. It doesn't take much to moisturize my face, neck and chest, so a jar lasts a long time. It leaves my skin very soft and smooth. Great product to moisturize with if you are using retinol and have skin dryness.

Luxurious and Moisturizing!
December 19, 2018

LOVE! This beautiful cream is a bit thicker, but it absorbs right into skin without a heavy, greasy feel. It leaves such a smooth, supple finish. I can put the Sun Shield Matte SPF50 over it and it goes on like a dream. (Sometimes it would pill and roll off. NO more!) I noticed a huge difference in the look, feel and texture of my Colorado dry, sensitive skin when I upgraded to this cream! It also works well with the Obagi Retinol. I have had no issues or breakouts with Hydrate Luxe.

COgirlChristine
Obagi Hydrate Luxe
December 17, 2018

Wow! I didn't realize how dry my skin was until I put this luxurious Luxe cream on! I like to put it on over my retinol agent to help balance out. My skin now feels so soft and looks so hydrated even though it is nearly January. I can't get enough of it!

Moisturizing
December 15, 2018

This product is moisturizing, but not greasy. Can be worn during the day under makeup or used as part of a nighttime routine.

Great moisturizer!
December 15, 2018

I was happy to learn of this at my derm doctor's office, following a facial. It is a very rich cream, but I use it day and night. Rich as it is, you will not find this greasy or heavy feeling. My skin has never felt more comfortable (I am 60 years old). I use this right along with other products without any complications. I usually seek out non fragranced items. This has a slight but pleasant scent, and has not caused my sensitive skin any trouble whatsoever. Love it!

Wonderful for dry skin
December 12, 2018

I have only been using this cream for a short time, but I am already in love with it. It is very thick, so you only need to use a little but it feels great on the skin, not greasy at all. My skin is very sensitive and this calms it down very well. I love that my skin feels very hydrated all day long.

Winter Skin Saver
December 06, 2018

This moisturizer saves my skin in the winter. It is so hydrating!!

Excellent
November 30, 2018

Moisturizes well w/o feeling heavy.

I love Obagi Hydrate Luxe!
November 16, 2018

I LOVE this cream and have been using it at night for a few years. I love the fresh smell and it feels so luxurious going on, and hydrates my skin marvelously in the dry Colorado winters and summers alike!

Obagi Hydrate Luxe
November 10, 2018

This moisturizer is wonderful! It absorbs quickly and really hydrates my skin. The smell is divine too!

Rich with moisture.
October 29, 2018

What another wonderful Obagi moisturizer! My skin is very dry and sensitive, and this cream is so rich with moisture. I have been using this cream at night after applying the 15% professional C serum, while continuing to use the RX-C night cream every other night. Also, my regimen includes Obaji retinol about 3 nights per week. Highly recommend!

Great for Winter
October 29, 2018

An intensely hydrating, elegant cream perfect for dry skin and winter. An amazing neck cream, too. I've seen real results!

One of my favorites
October 27, 2018

Love love love this moisturizer!

Obagi Hydrate Luxe
September 25, 2018

This product needs to be mixed with a little water as it is so thick, definitely not for daytime use fine as night cream.

Obagi Hydrate Luxe
July 23, 2018

I have been an Obagi fan and user for almost a decade. I was looking for a nighttime moisturizer. It is a thicker moisturizer but absorbs into the skin within minutes leaving no greasy feeling. Do not require much to cover entire face and neck. This will last for quite awhile.

Nighttime moisturizer
July 05, 2018

I would describe this as a moderately hydrating nighttime moisturizer. It will probably do a good job for average dry skin but may not be heavy duty enough for those with really dry skin. I always use hyaluronic acid products with my moisturizers. As for quality, Obagi is top of the line and overall a great line.

Neurogirl


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tue Weather 3p.m. Closed
Tel:402-697-1100