Product Reviews for Obagi360 Retinol 0.5

Steals & Deals - Top Deals from Our Top Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5, an Obagi retinol

Reviews For
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


92 Results
July 04, 2020

Amazing Product!

This cream makes my skin look smooth and silky. I did not have any trouble with irritation so I may try the 1.0 formula next time I order.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2020

Retinol

Love this cream! Gentle for my sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 01, 2020

Obagi retinol

I was anticipating more of a peeling result

Profile Photo

mdaniel

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2020

Great retinol treatment for sensitive skin

I started using this about a month ago and can already see a difference in my skin. I use a pearl size drop and mix it with my everyday moisturizer twice a week. My skin is smoother and brighter. I have extremely sensitive skin and this was a good entry level retinol as it did not irritate my skin at all. There are some comments about the packaging but I actually like it because the exact amount I need is in one pump. I think customers notice it’s a tube and squeeze it but it is actually a pump.

Profile Photo

MH

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2020

Best Product Ever!!!!

Have been using this for a year and never stop because it helps my skin get better every single day!!! Item must have!!!

Profile Photo

Ni

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2020

Great Product

This was my very first retinol product and I absolutely loved it. I then transitioned to 1.0 cream and now I use that.

Profile Photo

Cprendergast

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2020

Love this cream, but runs out quickly

I really like this .05 retinol cream which is great for my sensitive skin, but I wish the tube was bigger.. runs out too fast!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2020

Retinol .5

This is a good retinol to start out with. Not drying on my sensitive skin. Will be moving up to 1.0 when I finish this bottle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 27, 2020

Smooth skin

I started using this a few week ago, starting just one day a week, now I'm up to two times a week. I use it at night, my skin feels so smooth in the morning.

Profile Photo

brightparadise

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2020

first timer

Bought retinol 0.5% to start my new skin care routine. Loving this product. My skin feels and looks great

Profile Photo

sim

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2020

Improves texture.

I have been using this for a few weeks now and noticed improvements in my skin’s texture. This is a great retinol for first time users. Being that I have used retinol before, I will probably get the Obagi 1.0 the next time. I took almost a year off from retinol since I was pregnant and didn’t want to dive back into 1.0 not knowing how my skin would react with time off from my skin regimen. I am able to use this one daily without any peeling or irritation and I have sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2020

Poor container

After opening tube and trying to squeeze a small amount out, the tube split open and the cream exploded onto my body and floor. Used a small amount on my face for first time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 02, 2020

Obagi360 Retinol 0.5

In a few short weeks, this product in combination with a couple other products (cleanser, C serum, SPF), my skin has completely changed. My pores appear smaller and I have had minimal breakouts since starting this product. I have sensitive skin and have had minimal dryness/flaking with this product. Someone recently described my skin as "amazing" - a word that has never been used before to describe my skin!

Profile Photo

AshleyH

Verified Purchase

April 08, 2020

Perfect strength

This retinol cream is just right. I started strong with every night application and my skin ended up a bit irritated so dialed back to every other night and that is just right. I’m slowly adding in a couple nights in a row now. I do notice my discolored skin looking better already and my pores are clearer. I do put a moisturizer on top of it. I recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 02, 2020

Good for starting out

This is a mild form, and would recommend if starting out. I had been using retin A for several years and was just not enough to see a difference in my skin. Will use it every other night till it’s gone and then will continue with retin A.

Profile Photo

Takingcareof50

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2020

Perfect beginner retinol

This product has worked so well as a beginner retinol treatment. My skin has not had any issues with this product. I had heard that you might peel when first starting a retinol, but this product never cause any irritation to my skin, although my skin is not overly sensitive. I like the texture as well, because it just feels like a normal moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2020

Rebirth

I've just finished my first tube of this product and the results are noticeable. My skin is lighter, lines and wrinkles have improved and I'm ready to move on to the Obagi Retinol 1%. This product has been one part of the new regime I began 11 months ago, and it has made a contribution to the improvement of my complexion. I did experience some burning sensations and a little flaking during the first month or so, but no longer. I use it several times a week.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2020

Hello Beautiful Skin!

Wow! One week and my skin is more refined and even tone. Blemishes are gone, sun spots fading and wrinkles diminishing. No irritation at all like I've had with other retinol products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 23, 2020

Easy to use!

This product applies easily and goes on smoothly unlike other retinol/tretinoin type creams I've used in the past that take a little effort to rub in. I also like the pump feature on the top that's used to dispense it. You can press it down completely in order to use the full suggested size amount or just give it a little push to use only the amount desired. I can understand if people didn't notice that this was a pump and just tried to squeeze the tube that there would be a big problem, but if used as intended. It works really well. I'm using it together with the Blend Fx.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 22, 2020

Great 0.5 cream

Just started using this product so far (in 3 weeks) I already see fading of sun and aging spots. Tingles when use but know it’s working!

Profile Photo

RDRogers

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2020

I've seen some results, but I wish I had purchased the 1.0

I was nervous about starting retinol, so I purchased the 0.5 cream for my skin to adjust. This retinol is very gentle, so I didn't experience any redness or irritation. I see some difference, but not as much as I would like after using for a few months. I actually just ordered the 1.0 strength to mix to hopefully get better results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 05, 2019

Nice and mild

I’ve used some Retin-A products that really irritate my skin and make it super flakey. There is hardly any flaking and drying with this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 04, 2019

Excellent Product

I noticed a difference in the appearance of my skin in about three weeks. It's very flawless looking now and I get compliments on my complexion a lot. I've tried the prescription Retin-A's and they are just too harsh—could not use. The Retinol 0.5 works wonders for my skin. I tried the 1.0 and got a lot of peeling, but my neck area did not like it—turned red and itchy. I'll stick with Retinol 0.5 for daily use, and use 1.0 strength once a week only.

Profile Photo

Beautylicious

Verified Purchase

December 04, 2019

Love this product!

I used 0.5 strength for over a year as my skin is very sensitive. I then tried to transition to 1.0 percent but I had some skin irritation! All skin is different but I will have to continue with the 0.5 strength!

Profile Photo

Echachere

Verified Purchase

December 01, 2019

Muy buena

La recomiendo!

Profile Picture for Nina

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
3
5
5
5
4
4
5
5
4
1
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680