Product Reviews for Obagi360 Retinol 0.5

20191209-pow-friends-and-family-sale-hp-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5, an Obagi retinol

Reviews For
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


71 Results
December 05, 2019

Nice and mild

I’ve used some Retin-A products that really irritate my skin and make it super flakey. There is hardly any flaking and drying with this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 04, 2019

Excellent Product

I noticed a difference in the appearance of my skin in about three weeks. It's very flawless looking now and I get compliments on my complexion a lot. I've tried the prescription Retin-A's and they are just too harsh—could not use. The Retinol 0.5 works wonders for my skin. I tried the 1.0 and got a lot of peeling, but my neck area did not like it—turned red and itchy. I'll stick with Retinol 0.5 for daily use, and use 1.0 strength once a week only.

Profile Photo

Beautylicious

Verified Purchase

December 04, 2019

Love this product!

I used 0.5 strength for over a year as my skin is very sensitive. I then tried to transition to 1.0 percent but I had some skin irritation! All skin is different but I will have to continue with the 0.5 strength!

Profile Photo

Echachere

Verified Purchase

December 01, 2019

Muy buena

La recomiendo!

Profile Picture for Nina

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2019

Obagi 360 retinol .5

My third time ordering this very gentle not much peeling like other brands I have sensitive skin and it works great

Profile Photo

Rima

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2019

Works and helps sensitive skin

I am prone to breakouts with products, but since I have started using medical grade skincare exclusively I have had far fewer issues. This product is also a winner with my sensitive skin. I am in my late 30’s now and want something stronger than my first retinol product with Neutrogena. I also have noticed a difference with smoothing my skin out between my eyes. I have wrinkles starting now, and I wanted that one to be less harsh. I think it’s helped. I noticed mild redness and flaking in one teensy spot, but it has already passed after a couple of days.

Profile Photo

Sbolivas

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2019

Mild

I find this cream to be quite mild, causing only mild reddening but no noticeable drying or irritation. I might be better off using the 1.0 concentration.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 08, 2019

Best for sensitive skin

I am in love with this product (Obagi Retinol .5). I am Eastern European, super sensitive skin that is prone to breakouts under random circumstances and to date I have not been able to use a Retinol cream or gel without major side affects like red irritated skin etc. That is until now. I've used this cream for 2 months now without any skin irritability, and it has worked magic on it. My random acne if it comes at all leaves within 24 hours. There are no longer brown or red spots left behind where acne had been like in the past. I am in love, ordering a new tube.

Profile Photo

EuroLove

Verified Purchase

June 28, 2019

Clear skin

This is a great alternative when I want to take a break from using Tretinoin.

Profile Picture for LaChandra

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2019

Great product

Trust me -- you really only need a pea-sized dose to see brighter skin in 2 weeks. This stuff is strong!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2019

Changed my skin routine

I have been adding retinol to my skin care routine since January 2019, and I am loving how it changed my skin already! I am very prone to breakouts, and they have been decreasing slowly but steadily. I haven’t seen too much difference in my pore size, but I’ve only started using Obagi 0.5 since March (first started with neutrogena), so I am hoping to see results in the next couple of weeks. As soon as I finish this tube, I will start the 1.0. I did get some dry and flaky skin after about 4 weeks of using the product (I was using it every night), so switched to every other night for now. Make sure to moisturize your face after.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2019

Good result just with 3 applications

I bought this one for my teenage daughter. My daughter only used it for 3 times and we can see the difference already. Her acne is less red and healing. So happy with Obagi retinol 0.5!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2019

Too harsh for my (oily) skin

I found this to be too drying for my skin, even though it is oily. I started using it gradually, but my skin never adjusted to it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 20, 2019

Love it!

I use this with the Nu-Derm blender and it works great!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2019

The slow release in this formulation is both gentle and effective

The slow release in this formulation is both gentle and effective. I have tried lower dosage retinol before (but not slow release) and had issues with aggressive peeling and irritation. However, with this product I was able to work up to nightly usage in about a week with no issues. My skin is absolutely glowing now! I have visibly less apparent pores and fine lines. I am so happy I tried Obagi retinol.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 05, 2019

I use this for my hands

I use this cream mainly on my hands at night to prevent wrinkles. So far so good.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 05, 2019

Wonderful product

This is one of the best skin creams I have ever used. It is not irritating, and smooths, plumps and clears the skin amazingly well. My skin was used to a lower retinol percentage when I started using this, and this cream really improved its texture and luminosity and made me look younger.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2019

Obagi Rules!

Used in tandem with Obagi #5 blender, Obagi 0.5 will give you results almost immediately. Skin will look brighter, lighter and more even toned. I use this about 3 nights a week, sometimes more. When my skin does get too dry I don't use the duo that night. People always ask what my skin care regimen is, and I tell them. Obagi is great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2018

Obagi360 Retinol 0.5

I use it with obagi blend at night time. Give me a very good result. Love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

Clears face

This product is a must have if your want to get rid of fine lines and unwanted age spots.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

Sensitive skin friendly

I have purchased this retinol thee times. I have sensitive skin and am easily irritated by many products. I can use this retinol safely, every other night. Zero irritation by using it this way. I have tried two nights in a row, and it caused dryness and itchy skin. Every other night works for me!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2018

RESULTS!!!

WOW...this product delivers results and fast. I've used prescription Retin A off and on for years, but it was always so harsh and took months of my skin looking awful before I got the results I wanted. This product is gentle but it works!!! After just a few short weeks, I see results. I cant wait to see what another few weeks brings.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 06, 2018

Anti-Aging

This retinol product is for those who have sensitive skin and want the anti-aging benefits of a quality product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2018

Favorite retinol

I have tried many retinol products over the years and have ended up with severely reddened skin or non-stop breakouts. I had pretty much given up until I found this retinol. It is definitely working (flaking for the first few weeks and now smooth, glowing skin!), but it has never caused extreme irritation. So glad I found this amazing product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2018

So far good results

I bought this for my friend for her birthday. She says it’s working well. She uses it every other night. I bought myself the 1% and found that to be a little drying. I wish I had started with the .5%

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
1
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
4
4
5
5
4


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100