Product Reviews for Obagi360 Retinol 0.5

20190623 - 2019 POW July 4th Sale (Week 2) - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5, an Obagi retinol

Reviews For
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


62 Results
April 09, 2019

Great product

Trust me -- you really only need a pea-sized dose to see brighter skin in 2 weeks. This stuff is strong!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2019

Changed my skin routine

I have been adding retinol to my skin care routine since January 2019, and I am loving how it changed my skin already! I am very prone to breakouts, and they have been decreasing slowly but steadily. I haven’t seen too much difference in my pore size, but I’ve only started using Obagi 0.5 since March (first started with neutrogena), so I am hoping to see results in the next couple of weeks. As soon as I finish this tube, I will start the 1.0. I did get some dry and flaky skin after about 4 weeks of using the product (I was using it every night), so switched to every other night for now. Make sure to moisturize your face after.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2019

Good result just with 3 applications

I bought this one for my teenage daughter. My daughter only used it for 3 times and we can see the difference already. Her acne is less red and healing. So happy with Obagi retinol 0.5!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2019

Too harsh for my (oily) skin

I found this to be too drying for my skin, even though it is oily. I started using it gradually, but my skin never adjusted to it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 20, 2019

Love it!

I use this with the Nu-Derm blender and it works great!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2019

The slow release in this formulation is both gentle and effective

The slow release in this formulation is both gentle and effective. I have tried lower dosage retinol before (but not slow release) and had issues with aggressive peeling and irritation. However, with this product I was able to work up to nightly usage in about a week with no issues. My skin is absolutely glowing now! I have visibly less apparent pores and fine lines. I am so happy I tried Obagi retinol.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 05, 2019

I use this for my hands

I use this cream mainly on my hands at night to prevent wrinkles. So far so good.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 05, 2019

Wonderful product

This is one of the best skin creams I have ever used. It is not irritating, and smooths, plumps and clears the skin amazingly well. My skin was used to a lower retinol percentage when I started using this, and this cream really improved its texture and luminosity and made me look younger.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2019

Obagi Rules!

Used in tandem with Obagi #5 blender, Obagi 0.5 will give you results almost immediately. Skin will look brighter, lighter and more even toned. I use this about 3 nights a week, sometimes more. When my skin does get too dry I don't use the duo that night. People always ask what my skin care regimen is, and I tell them. Obagi is great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2018

Obagi360 Retinol 0.5

I use it with obagi blend at night time. Give me a very good result. Love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

Clears face

This product is a must have if your want to get rid of fine lines and unwanted age spots.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

Sensitive skin friendly

I have purchased this retinol thee times. I have sensitive skin and am easily irritated by many products. I can use this retinol safely, every other night. Zero irritation by using it this way. I have tried two nights in a row, and it caused dryness and itchy skin. Every other night works for me!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2018

RESULTS!!!

WOW...this product delivers results and fast. I've used prescription Retin A off and on for years, but it was always so harsh and took months of my skin looking awful before I got the results I wanted. This product is gentle but it works!!! After just a few short weeks, I see results. I cant wait to see what another few weeks brings.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 06, 2018

Anti-Aging

This retinol product is for those who have sensitive skin and want the anti-aging benefits of a quality product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2018

Favorite retinol

I have tried many retinol products over the years and have ended up with severely reddened skin or non-stop breakouts. I had pretty much given up until I found this retinol. It is definitely working (flaking for the first few weeks and now smooth, glowing skin!), but it has never caused extreme irritation. So glad I found this amazing product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2018

So far good results

I bought this for my friend for her birthday. She says it’s working well. She uses it every other night. I bought myself the 1% and found that to be a little drying. I wish I had started with the .5%

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 22, 2018

Obagi 360 Retinol

I use Obagi Retinol 360 every night before bedtime. It has helped my skin virtually stay wrinkle-free into my 50's.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 09, 2018

Small dab packs a powerful punch!

Obagi never disappoints! I use the Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 three evenings a week. This product plays a big part in my facial routine, and my face shows it! Retinol can be harsh for some faces, but my dry 60 year old face LOVES this product. I highly recommend the Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 even for those who haven't had a good experience with a retinol product. The affect the Obagi product has on skin is something worth trying! I know you'll love the results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2018

Best Ever‼️

I have been using this product for awhile and have always been pleased. It is effective but not to harsh. Thank you, Obagi.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2018

Very gentle retinol product

Based upon my dermatologist's advice, I used Skin Medica 0.25 Retinol Complex for at least a year with no problems. I was told that I could up the product gradually, so I switched to 0.5 and immediately had itching and redness and my lips became very chapped, although I'm not sure what actually caused the lip chapping because I didn't use it on my lips. At that point, I decided to try the Obagi 0.5, and I've had no skin problems whatsoever, using it every other night. When I need a refill, I plan to try the 1.0. I still have difficulty sometimes when using the Obagi pump tube, because I forget and want to squeeze the tube out of habit, but the pump actually works very well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2018

Not sure

I used it every other night (not strictly though) for a month, but it did not do anything noticeable to my skin. I have never used retinol before, but I did not experience any redness or flakiness with this. It is hard to spread, so I used quite a lot every time. Maybe, it takes more time to deliver effects. I would not repurchase and have decided to try the SkinCeuticals one.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2018

Favorite retinol product to date!

This is the first retinol product that I’ve used that has resulted in really, truly noticeable and visible improvement in my complexion. I’ve been using various retinoids (retinaldehyde, retinol, HPR, prescription tretinoin) consistently over the past few years primarily for their long-term, preventative benefits. Some didn’t yield much in the way of visible results, others caused irritation. I’ve tried cosmeceutical brands and the gamut of the retail spectrum. With Obagi, for the first time, I’m seeing the refinement in texture and overall clarity of tone that I’d always hoped to see with other retinoids. I’m also able to use this every night without peeling or discomfort. With any topical, I feel management of expectations is important. That said, I’m so pleased to be seeing the results that I am with the Obagi retinol. I will happily repurchase!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2018

Love the design of the tube

This is a great retinol product and works perfectly with the blend or blender #5. The bottle design ensures you don't use too much retinol. This is essential to any person's skin care regimen

Profile Photo

pjs264

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2018

Like Retin A but much easier on my skin!

This product is like Retin A but without the dryness, redness, flakiness and irritation. I apply once nightly and have seen improvements in my skin. I would recommend to anyone with sensitive skin as it's working for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 28, 2018

Best for Aging Skin

My skin was dull and the fine lines and wrinkles were glaring. This has turned my skin around. Paired with a vitamin C serum, my skin has never looked better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
1
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
4
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
4
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
4
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
4
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
3
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
4
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100