Product Reviews for Obagi360 Retinol 0.5

20190122 - POW: New Products & GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5, an Obagi retinol

Reviews For
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


53 Results
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5
December 25, 2018

I use it with obagi blend at night time. Give me a very good result. Love it.

Clears face
December 21, 2018

This product is a must have if your want to get rid of fine lines and unwanted age spots.

Sensitive skin friendly
December 21, 2018

I have purchased this retinol thee times. I have sensitive skin and am easily irritated by many products. I can use this retinol safely, every other night. Zero irritation by using it this way. I have tried two nights in a row, and it caused dryness and itchy skin. Every other night works for me!

RESULTS!!!
December 07, 2018

WOW...this product delivers results and fast. I've used prescription Retin A off and on for years, but it was always so harsh and took months of my skin looking awful before I got the results I wanted. This product is gentle but it works!!! After just a few short weeks, I see results. I cant wait to see what another few weeks brings.

Anti-Aging
December 06, 2018

This retinol product is for those who have sensitive skin and want the anti-aging benefits of a quality product.

Favorite retinol
November 22, 2018

I have tried many retinol products over the years and have ended up with severely reddened skin or non-stop breakouts. I had pretty much given up until I found this retinol. It is definitely working (flaking for the first few weeks and now smooth, glowing skin!), but it has never caused extreme irritation. So glad I found this amazing product!

So far good results
November 12, 2018

I bought this for my friend for her birthday. She says it’s working well. She uses it every other night. I bought myself the 1% and found that to be a little drying. I wish I had started with the .5%

Obagi 360 Retinol
October 22, 2018

I use Obagi Retinol 360 every night before bedtime. It has helped my skin virtually stay wrinkle-free into my 50's.

Small dab packs a powerful punch!
October 09, 2018

Obagi never disappoints! I use the Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 three evenings a week. This product plays a big part in my facial routine, and my face shows it! Retinol can be harsh for some faces, but my dry 60 year old face LOVES this product. I highly recommend the Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 even for those who haven't had a good experience with a retinol product. The affect the Obagi product has on skin is something worth trying! I know you'll love the results.

Best Ever‼️
September 19, 2018

I have been using this product for awhile and have always been pleased. It is effective but not to harsh. Thank you, Obagi.

Very gentle retinol product
August 25, 2018

Based upon my dermatologist's advice, I used Skin Medica 0.25 Retinol Complex for at least a year with no problems. I was told that I could up the product gradually, so I switched to 0.5 and immediately had itching and redness and my lips became very chapped, although I'm not sure what actually caused the lip chapping because I didn't use it on my lips. At that point, I decided to try the Obagi 0.5, and I've had no skin problems whatsoever, using it every other night. When I need a refill, I plan to try the 1.0. I still have difficulty sometimes when using the Obagi pump tube, because I forget and want to squeeze the tube out of habit, but the pump actually works very well.

Not sure
June 26, 2018

I used it every other night (not strictly though) for a month, but it did not do anything noticeable to my skin. I have never used retinol before, but I did not experience any redness or flakiness with this. It is hard to spread, so I used quite a lot every time. Maybe, it takes more time to deliver effects. I would not repurchase and have decided to try the SkinCeuticals one.

Favorite retinol product to date!
June 26, 2018

This is the first retinol product that I’ve used that has resulted in really, truly noticeable and visible improvement in my complexion. I’ve been using various retinoids (retinaldehyde, retinol, HPR, prescription tretinoin) consistently over the past few years primarily for their long-term, preventative benefits. Some didn’t yield much in the way of visible results, others caused irritation. I’ve tried cosmeceutical brands and the gamut of the retail spectrum. With Obagi, for the first time, I’m seeing the refinement in texture and overall clarity of tone that I’d always hoped to see with other retinoids. I’m also able to use this every night without peeling or discomfort. With any topical, I feel management of expectations is important. That said, I’m so pleased to be seeing the results that I am with the Obagi retinol. I will happily repurchase!

Love the design of the tube
April 26, 2018

This is a great retinol product and works perfectly with the blend or blender #5. The bottle design ensures you don't use too much retinol. This is essential to any person's skin care regimen

pjs264
Like Retin A but much easier on my skin!
April 18, 2018

This product is like Retin A but without the dryness, redness, flakiness and irritation. I apply once nightly and have seen improvements in my skin. I would recommend to anyone with sensitive skin as it's working for me.

Best for Aging Skin
February 28, 2018

My skin was dull and the fine lines and wrinkles were glaring. This has turned my skin around. Paired with a vitamin C serum, my skin has never looked better.

Great product
February 22, 2018

So far a great product. I have very dry and sensitive skin and this product isn’t making it crusty like a lot of products I have used

TinaMoon
Must have!
February 12, 2018

I’ve been using Obagi for about a year and recently added retinol to my nightly routine. What an amazing difference the retinol has made in the diminishing of fine lines and dark spots! Would highly recommend this product.

Be careful
February 07, 2018

I never used Retinol on my face and probably starting using it too much until I peeled and had redness. NOW, though using properly for me 1-2 times a week, this is an amazing product that I apply at night and feels great and looks great on my face.

Amazing results in a just a few weeks!
February 05, 2018

My Dermatologist prescribed a 0.5 Retin-A. After much irritation and peeling, I had to discontinue using that. So glad Obagi came out with a non prescription version. My skin tolerates this product really well. After only 3 weeks and 9 applications I have seen a significant improvement in my skin with minimal dryness. I can even use it under my eyes where lines are actually beginning to fade away. Amazing results and I couldn't be happier!! Hoping to work my way up to 1.0 strength in the future for even better results. :-)

Gentle Retinol
January 25, 2018

I use this for my neck and chest area only as those areas tend to be more sensitive to my Obagi retinol 1.0 and my SkinCeuticals retinol 1.0 This has allowed me to apply retinol to the neck and chest 5x per week and never get that red, awful itchiness. I love both Obagi retinols for their gentleness, being combined with other wonderful and soothing moisturizers. The 1.0 is even gentle enough for my tween daughter to use most nights to keep acne at bay. Don’t know what we would do without them! I use it on the nights before I wear makeup so I know I won’t be red and it gives a nice matte finish to my slightly oil prone face in the morning to apply makeup. On the nights I know I won’t be wearing makeup the next day and plan to stay in, I use the SkinCeuticals 1.0 with the Obagi blender because an esthetician told me it’s stronger, and I certainly agree. To me, it’s stronger than Rx strength. They also shared with me that the .5 retinols can actually be more helpful for sun damage or at least just as effective as the 1.0 strength.

So far so good
December 31, 2017

Have only been using for few weeks, as I had a peel and had to wait a few weeks before using retinol again. So far no discomfort but no wrinkle improvement yet.

Obagi360 Retinol 0.5
December 29, 2017

I am very pleased with this product. I chose 0.5 instead of .10, as it is the first time adding Retinol to my regimen. I did not want to risk getting too much dryness and peeling. The 0.5 is absolutely the appropriate choice. I am beginning to see improvements to my skin, using this product 5 to 6 nights, a week. I will purchase again.

Good product
December 07, 2017

Very moisturizing. No irritation. I’ll buy this again!

Great for acne
August 01, 2017

I purchased this for my 14-year old son who has acne. He's been using it twice a day for a year with great results! From what I understand, it increases cell turn over, so all of the builds up that normally causes his acne is eliminated. LovelySkin offers the best price for this product, and their customer service is top-notch. Will continue to order.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tue Weather 3p.m. Closed
Tel:402-697-1100