Product Reviews for Obagi360 Retinol 0.5

20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5, an Obagi retinol

Reviews For
Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


60 Results
Good result just with 3 applications
March 12, 2019

I bought this one for my teenage daughter. My daughter only used it for 3 times and we can see the difference already. Her acne is less red and healing. So happy with Obagi retinol 0.5!!

Too harsh for my (oily) skin
March 03, 2019

I found this to be too drying for my skin, even though it is oily. I started using it gradually, but my skin never adjusted to it.

Love it!
February 20, 2019

I use this with the Nu-Derm blender and it works great!!

The slow release in this formulation is both gentle and effective
February 16, 2019

The slow release in this formulation is both gentle and effective. I have tried lower dosage retinol before (but not slow release) and had issues with aggressive peeling and irritation. However, with this product I was able to work up to nightly usage in about a week with no issues. My skin is absolutely glowing now! I have visibly less apparent pores and fine lines. I am so happy I tried Obagi retinol.

I use this for my hands
February 05, 2019

I use this cream mainly on my hands at night to prevent wrinkles. So far so good.

Wonderful product
February 05, 2019

This is one of the best skin creams I have ever used. It is not irritating, and smooths, plumps and clears the skin amazingly well. My skin was used to a lower retinol percentage when I started using this, and this cream really improved its texture and luminosity and made me look younger.

Obagi Rules!
January 28, 2019

Used in tandem with Obagi #5 blender, Obagi 0.5 will give you results almost immediately. Skin will look brighter, lighter and more even toned. I use this about 3 nights a week, sometimes more. When my skin does get too dry I don't use the duo that night. People always ask what my skin care regimen is, and I tell them. Obagi is great!

Obagi360 Retinol 0.5
December 25, 2018

I use it with obagi blend at night time. Give me a very good result. Love it.

Clears face
December 21, 2018

This product is a must have if your want to get rid of fine lines and unwanted age spots.

Sensitive skin friendly
December 21, 2018

I have purchased this retinol thee times. I have sensitive skin and am easily irritated by many products. I can use this retinol safely, every other night. Zero irritation by using it this way. I have tried two nights in a row, and it caused dryness and itchy skin. Every other night works for me!

RESULTS!!!
December 07, 2018

WOW...this product delivers results and fast. I've used prescription Retin A off and on for years, but it was always so harsh and took months of my skin looking awful before I got the results I wanted. This product is gentle but it works!!! After just a few short weeks, I see results. I cant wait to see what another few weeks brings.

Anti-Aging
December 06, 2018

This retinol product is for those who have sensitive skin and want the anti-aging benefits of a quality product.

Favorite retinol
November 22, 2018

I have tried many retinol products over the years and have ended up with severely reddened skin or non-stop breakouts. I had pretty much given up until I found this retinol. It is definitely working (flaking for the first few weeks and now smooth, glowing skin!), but it has never caused extreme irritation. So glad I found this amazing product!

So far good results
November 12, 2018

I bought this for my friend for her birthday. She says it’s working well. She uses it every other night. I bought myself the 1% and found that to be a little drying. I wish I had started with the .5%

Obagi 360 Retinol
October 22, 2018

I use Obagi Retinol 360 every night before bedtime. It has helped my skin virtually stay wrinkle-free into my 50's.

Small dab packs a powerful punch!
October 09, 2018

Obagi never disappoints! I use the Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 three evenings a week. This product plays a big part in my facial routine, and my face shows it! Retinol can be harsh for some faces, but my dry 60 year old face LOVES this product. I highly recommend the Obagi360 Retinol 0.5 even for those who haven't had a good experience with a retinol product. The affect the Obagi product has on skin is something worth trying! I know you'll love the results.

Best Ever‼️
September 19, 2018

I have been using this product for awhile and have always been pleased. It is effective but not to harsh. Thank you, Obagi.

Very gentle retinol product
August 25, 2018

Based upon my dermatologist's advice, I used Skin Medica 0.25 Retinol Complex for at least a year with no problems. I was told that I could up the product gradually, so I switched to 0.5 and immediately had itching and redness and my lips became very chapped, although I'm not sure what actually caused the lip chapping because I didn't use it on my lips. At that point, I decided to try the Obagi 0.5, and I've had no skin problems whatsoever, using it every other night. When I need a refill, I plan to try the 1.0. I still have difficulty sometimes when using the Obagi pump tube, because I forget and want to squeeze the tube out of habit, but the pump actually works very well.

Not sure
June 26, 2018

I used it every other night (not strictly though) for a month, but it did not do anything noticeable to my skin. I have never used retinol before, but I did not experience any redness or flakiness with this. It is hard to spread, so I used quite a lot every time. Maybe, it takes more time to deliver effects. I would not repurchase and have decided to try the SkinCeuticals one.

Favorite retinol product to date!
June 26, 2018

This is the first retinol product that I’ve used that has resulted in really, truly noticeable and visible improvement in my complexion. I’ve been using various retinoids (retinaldehyde, retinol, HPR, prescription tretinoin) consistently over the past few years primarily for their long-term, preventative benefits. Some didn’t yield much in the way of visible results, others caused irritation. I’ve tried cosmeceutical brands and the gamut of the retail spectrum. With Obagi, for the first time, I’m seeing the refinement in texture and overall clarity of tone that I’d always hoped to see with other retinoids. I’m also able to use this every night without peeling or discomfort. With any topical, I feel management of expectations is important. That said, I’m so pleased to be seeing the results that I am with the Obagi retinol. I will happily repurchase!

Love the design of the tube
April 26, 2018

This is a great retinol product and works perfectly with the blend or blender #5. The bottle design ensures you don't use too much retinol. This is essential to any person's skin care regimen

pjs264
Like Retin A but much easier on my skin!
April 18, 2018

This product is like Retin A but without the dryness, redness, flakiness and irritation. I apply once nightly and have seen improvements in my skin. I would recommend to anyone with sensitive skin as it's working for me.

Best for Aging Skin
February 28, 2018

My skin was dull and the fine lines and wrinkles were glaring. This has turned my skin around. Paired with a vitamin C serum, my skin has never looked better.

Great product
February 22, 2018

So far a great product. I have very dry and sensitive skin and this product isn’t making it crusty like a lot of products I have used

TinaMoon
Must have!
February 12, 2018

I’ve been using Obagi for about a year and recently added retinol to my nightly routine. What an amazing difference the retinol has made in the diminishing of fine lines and dark spots! Would highly recommend this product.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100