Product Reviews for Avene Cicalfate Hand Restorative Hand Cream

30% Off Cyber Monday + 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $188 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Avene Cicalfate Cream for Hands

Reviews For Avene Cicalfate Hand Restorative Hand Cream

$25.00
12 Results
November 19, 2020

Best Hand Cream I've Ever Used

I used to pick hand creams based on fragrance. For unknown reasons I have developed allergic reactions to any creams that have added scents. With the massive amount of hand washing/sanitizing as well as cleaning, I contracted eczema all over the top of my hands. This product was recommended to me to help bring down the inflammation. It feels silky smooth, moisturizes, and a little goes a long way. It may seem pricey, but for someone with hypersensitive skin, this is my go to hand cream and I cannot recommend anything better - even for someone who doesn't have sensitive skin

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 14, 2020

Absorbs quickly but not the best moisturizer

I like how this hand cream absorbs quickly. There' s no greasy residue. However, I didn't feel like my hands were very moisturized afterward. Overall, not worth the money to me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 27, 2020

Very moisturizing, non greasy lotion

I purchased for my two girls with eczema. One that had very bad hand eczema didn’t get much help, but she still uses it along with a prescription of Ellidel . We tried the Avene for 3 weeks before visiting the doctor so we did give it ample time to show some improvement. My other daughter has a spit on her leg and it’s helping, but not as much as triamcinolone helps. These are both great hand creams with a discount, but not for cases of eczema imho. I read the study but unfortunately it didn’t work for my kids.

Profile Photo

KimberlyM

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2020

Good

Although this hand cream was good, it did not address my mature and severely dry skin. It would likely work well for those who do not have very dry, sensitive, mature skin.

Profile Photo

RazorBack

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2020

Didn’t like this.

It’s the weirdest hand cream the first day I used I put it in a box never to use again. It was horrible it felt extremely greasy going on and then when it dried out it gave my hands a weird feel when dried. It’s hard to describe. It wasn’t for me.

Profile Photo

Desi

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2019

Soaks Right In

I typically avoid hand cream because it leaves my hands feeling greasy, and I tend to touch my hair a lot. This soaks right in while it works, as if I have nothing on my hands. Definite improvement. Will continue to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 13, 2018

Effective at combating dry skin and skin allergies.

I started using the Cicalfate hand cream to combat issues related to contact dermatitis and allergies to preservatives used in most moisturizers. It's helped a great deal. Also keeps my hands from drying out and splitting. I do a lot of work with my hands and my wife often notes how soft they are. Far more effective than other hand creams I've tried. A little goes a long way. When I asked a dermatologist about the difference between this and the standard Cicalfate cream I was told the hand one spreads easier and that it should hold up to a few hand washings. Both have their place in our home.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2017

Nice but pricey!

I like this, and it lasts through multiple hand washes. The only thing is the cost. Runs out quickly especially in the winter! If you are looking for a hand cream splurge this is a nice product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2017

Avene Cicalfate Hand Cream

This is a nice moisturizing basic hand cream I just wish it had the addition of spf.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 23, 2016

Nothing more than a basic hand cream

I purchased this hand cream for dry winter hands. Does not moisturize any more than any other hand cream. Still looking for the best one!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 09, 2016

Must have for dry hands and dry months!

This hand cream is great for when my hands get dry in the fall and winter. It's even gentle enough for cracked and sensitive areas! I dislike when I use a product that makes my hands feel oily, but Avene's products are very lightweight and immediately make my hands feel soothed and hydrated. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture for Aaron

Aaron

LovelySkin Employee

May 12, 2016

Lightly nourishing and hydrating

My dermatologist has recommended for me to use this product in the warmer summer months. It is formulated to be used for people who have skin sensitivities. It helps my dry and sometimes itchy skin. The other colder months I use Xera Calm (Creme or Balm) A.D. which is a much thicker product. Avene uses the highest standards to create their products and they help my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

12 Results

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680