Product Reviews for Avene Cicalfate Restorative Skin Cream

20191111 - Veterans Day Sale - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
Avene Cicalfate Restorative Skin Cream

Reviews For
Avene Cicalfate Restorative Skin Cream

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene Cicalfate Restorative Skin Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


40 Results
October 13, 2019

Amazing products

My dermatologist recommend this after I used to many retinal products my skin was inflamed. This has done wonders. Within a week my skin barrier was back to normal. I'm not using this with retinal at night. No flaking, skin is hydrated. This is my 3rd tub. I will alternate with recovery line from the same brand

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 10, 2019

My Go To

After Halo or Fraxel this is my go to product. Nothing compares to it. Actually, I love all of the Avene products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 02, 2019

Cannot live without it

I gave myself a chemical burn on my face, and this cream helped to heal it. It left no scar. I also use this as my moisturizer when my skin is super flaky and dry from retinol and acids. I would repurchase

Profile Photo

Krosa93

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2019

Must have

After having a peel along with BBL, I was advised that I may want to try this. I'm so glad that I purchased it because as my face started to heal it was itching so bad. This stopped the itching immediately. This product is a MUST have. I also keep at least 1 tube on hand!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2019

Awesome product!

I came across this item in a YouTube video, it wasn't what they were advertising, but I thought this might work for my eczema. So, I gave it a try. Now, it is an absolute necessity for my eczema, or for any kind of dry irritated skin. I haven't found any other product that not only moisturizes, but actually heals and restores my skin.

Profile Photo

Ddubs

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2019

Soothes extra dry skin

The skin around my nails gets very dry and tears, even more in cold or dry weather. I apply this at night and wear gloves. It helps to heal my skin. My only issue with the product is the packaging. You have to be careful with the tube because it can tear when you squeeze it and product can ooze out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2019

Soothing!

Repairs damaged skin and is great for sensitive skin types

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2019

GREAT AFTER IN OFFICE PROCEDURES

I have been using this cream with great success, after "in office" laser & peels procedures. Actually, my dermatologist recommended it. It calms & heals the skin fast and helps with scarring. Also great on burns & cuts. I highly recommended!

Profile Photo

Alex369

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2019

Thick, protective

I found this cream to be thick and greasy, not what I was wanting for my face but great for hands, feet, knees, elbows, etc.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

Best cream ever!

I love this cream so much! I use it on my face and body. It’s deeply moisturizing and not greasy. It does not cause me to break out, which is something that I usually deal with.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 17, 2018

Ciclafate and a PDT procedure

The ciclafate is great to use after a Photo Dynamic Therapy (PDT) procedure. I used it on my face and on my chest. Great results!!! Would recommend it to anyone having a dermatology procedure done.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 02, 2018

Great Repair Cream

I was looking for a cream that soothed irritated skin from using a retinoid for the first time. This cream made my redness and dryness disappear after using it. It is very moisturizing and does not burn already sensitive skin. I definitely recommend people try this cream if they are looking for something to heal their skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2018

Great Product

I initially started using this product post micro-needing treatments and it made such a HUGE difference in my recovery and not having peeling issues. It's also been great for when my skin gets overly dry or from freeze burns from cryotherapy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2018

Great skin relief

This product is wonderful for skin that's been a bit stressed from anything. It moisturizes just right without being greasy. Plus, a little bit goes a long way. I would highly recommend this cream for helping heal dry skin patches and to soothe and helps heal.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 06, 2018

More helpful than what the doctor gave me.

I have a skin issue around my eyes that 3 doctors so far have not been able to heal. The best relief I have gotten is from this product. It has gone into remission with Avene. The entire Avene line has been a Godsend for me. My dermatologist now carries it in his practice, but the prices are better with LovelySkin. The difference in my entire face has people commenting on how good I look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2018

Love this!

I first started using this product a few months back per my dermatologist’s aftercare instruction following a CO2 laser resurfacing. She said to mix this cream with Aquaphor and apply it to my face to speed healing. It really helped with the itchiness, dryness, swelling, and redness associated with the procedure. And my skin healed very quickly compared to my friends’ - who only used Aquaphor alone. I now have been using cicalfate cream everyday - it helps to relieve residual redness and occasional dryness from the laser. It is a thick moisturizer but not greasy, and I think my skin loves it so much, I’m becoming addicted to it. My daughter also uses it too on her acne prone skin and it does help to fade those old and new red marks. The cream doesn’t break her out either. I just ordered this large 3.3 oz tube from LovelySkin, their price was much lower than what I had paid for at the derm’s office btw. This is one of the products that I’ll repurchase over and over again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2018

Must have post procedure or very dry skin

This is a very thick moisturizing cream that I use after procedures to help calm and reduce redness and provide extra moisture. It leaves me with a slight white cast which actually helps to hide some of the redness. It sinks in and gets absorbed ~not greasy or oily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2017

A must-have at all times...

I discovered this moisturizer after having a peel from my dermatologist. Someone suggesting trying it, as my skin was quite raw and red. For years, I used Aquaphor and was always happy with the protection it provided me, while my skin healed after a peel. Yet, it simply can't compare to Avene's Cicalfate. I've been enlightened! This product is designed to specifically heal open sores, wounds and red irritated skin, especially after any medical procedure and it does. It reduced my healing time easily by half plus soothed and moisturized my skin, as the new skin was healing. I now use it on everything, from bug bites to common skin rashes. It soothes and quickly heals and/or clears up any redness, irritation or discomfort. I even use it as a daily moisturizer if I'm really dry (it's super hydrating) or run out of my regular moisturizer. I now always have a tube of this on hand since it helps with so many skin issues while supplying superior moisture at the same time. It's my must-have product at all times now. Thank you Avene!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 14, 2017

Great product for sensitive skin

I wouldn't be able to use Retin-A or any type of skin peel product if I didn't have this cream to support my skin after using such strong products. This tames the redness and heals any problems or rosacea flare-ups. Very soothing when my skin is irritated.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 02, 2017

Great product!

A great product. Great for healing skin after burns from laser treatment. It helped mine immensely. It’s a miracle worker. No skin irritation or anything.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 24, 2017

Great moisturizer and skin protection product!

I use this creme for almost everything on my skin. It soothes the irritated skin, heals any cut/sore skin, and for sure helps my skin to stay supple. The creme feels light on the skin, it doesn't feel like wearing any. Been using this product over a decade and so far couldn't find any other comparable products that beat the role of this creme.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2017

Not impressed

I had high hopes for this cream after doing much research and reading reviews all over the Internet. All I got was irritation and a face full of pimples.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 06, 2017

Love it!

great product for soothing and calming irritated skin

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 20, 2017

Love this stuff.

I first used this product after a procedure at plastic surgeon's office. Now, I buy it simply for its moisturizing properties. I love how my skin looks after applying this product. It looks somewhat "dewy." I continue to buy this cream.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2017

Daily Go-to for Sensitive Skin

Calms my rosacea and maintains excellent moisture barrier.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
1
5
5
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100