Product Reviews for Avene Cicalfate Restorative Skin Cream

Daily Holiday Deals - Up to 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $59 Gift Shop Now
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
Return to Product Details
Avene Cicalfate Restorative Skin Cream

Reviews For Avene Cicalfate+ Restorative Protective Cream

November 19, 2020

Fantastic restorative cream!

I am using this Avene Cicalfate cream for acne scarring and enlarged pores on my face and wow, what a difference. The scarring is slowly fading and the pores are becoming noticeably tighter - what a godsend this cream is!

Profile Photo

cmv

Verified Purchase

November 16, 2020

Soothing

Soothes and calms my skin when it’s irritated and dry.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2020

Great for maskne and perioral dermatitis!!!!!!

For the past 8 months (mask wearing season) I have developed a stubborn case of perioral dermatitis - a painful rash around my nose and mouth. I tried two prescription creams and the next step was to go on months of antibiotics which I was not yet willing to do. After some searching. I found this cream and within a few days to a week my skin looked soooo much better!! Now I wear it as a protective layer under my mask and when I do my skincare routine that night, I also use it in my problem areas. Would not necessarily recommend as an every day moisturizer (it is a bit thick) but for maskne prevention/treatment, POD, stubborn dry spots, hypersensitive skin—you must try this!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 28, 2020

Soothing and Healing

I got this to help restore the skin around my son’s mouth after he developed perioral dermatitis from asthma treatments and it looks to be working beautifully.

Profile Photo

Knisholm

Verified Purchase

October 17, 2020

avene cicalfate+restorative protective cream

This product saved my neck I used a tripeptide-r neck cream which burnt my neck so bad. This cream is the only product that helped stop the burning and redness I highly recommend avene cicalfate protective cream it is a winner.

Profile Photo

neelarose

Verified Purchase

October 17, 2020

ust as good as the original

I realize they changed the formulation slightly for this "plus" version. I don't notice any difference when using it - still provides great protection and healing for dry and damaged skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 09, 2020

Avene Cicalfate Restorative Cream actually works.

I had red dry itchy skin on about 50% of my face and I'd tried several different creams over the summer and while they were OK, my problem didn't go away. I have been using this cream before bed, and in the morning I mix with my sun block. I've been using for the past few weeks and slowly but surely my skin returned to its normal healthy state. I'm now using this as my night cream and my skin just looks so healthy. I'm older senior and I'm fine with my wrinkles, but I strive to keep my skin with its wrinkles looking healthy. The cream works great and worth the price, because a little goes a long way. A friend told me her granddaughter used this cream for her dry skin and I decided to give it a try. I wasn't sure it would work as well on much older skin, but I was wrong, it just took a little longer.

Profile Photo

LeilaK

Verified Purchase

October 02, 2020

Great for dry skin

This has been my go to cream all year round, for years. I slather it on all my dry spots before bed and in the morning. Even on my most sensitive spots, under and above my eyes, I can use this with no problem.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2020

Great to repair dry skin

This is a nice cream to help with peeling and purging associated with using a retinol.

Profile Photo

Jenn176

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2020

Great suprise

The product I was using was discontinued and I was UP SET. I have been using Avene for years so I wanted to stay with the product line I ordered Cicalfate + Restorative Cream and I am delighted with the results. I look better than ever, it is so sad I can't go anywhere and show off.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2020

Perfect for sensitive skin!

I have very sensitive skin and this product has been just right for helping to calm flare ups as well as hydrating my skin. We travel a lot and it has been helpful for adjusting to different climates.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2020

Good for sensitive skin

This is great for using after any treatment at the spa or at home. Very soothing and calming.

Profile Photo

Roseangela

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2020

Love it

I love this product. I highly recommend it for the back of your hands.

Profile Photo

LeslieD

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2020

Avene cicalfate+

I have used this Cream for 3 post procedure treatments: microneedling and Brightening chemical peel combo. I rely on this product for that protective and moisture barrier my face needs after procedures. I have acne prone skin and I have not once broken out. I have relied on using this product even in between when I my face feels dry. It’s perfect.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 01, 2020

the best healing cream

Avene Cicalfate Restorative Cream provides healing for sensitive skin that has been damaged by the environment. I experience dry, red, peeling or cracked skin on my fingers due to Eczema - especially prevalent in the winter months. I have been using Cicalfate cream every night on my hands for several weeks. It is very effective and reasonably priced and is working better than anything else that I have tried.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2020

Great Product!

I bought this for my mom who has skin degradation issues that, so far, were only improved through hyperbaric oxygen therapy. She spent many hours in the chamber last summer and her skin really improved but she started to have problems again this spring. It's very painful for her and she breaks down in tears all the time. Our local news shared a story of a dermatology office in town sending Avene Cicalfate Restorative Protective Cream to all the local hospitals because it helps to heal mask sores overnight. I purchased this hoping it would help my mom too. It didn't help her overnight but it DID help her after a few days. She has experienced great improvement. We have tried everrrrryy product out there and this is the only one that works. Thank you for carrying the larger tube so that it lasts longer!

Profile Photo

JLMc

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2020

The only moisturizer that doesn’t break me out

I have retired as an Aesthetician but I still try new products all of time. Cicalfate still remains the most effective for me. It is truly the only moisturizer that doesn’t break me out and still provides the moisture my skin needs. I can’t use all Avene products but this is a staple in my regime.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2020

Works

I bought a tube for my mom who had to get some skin cancer removed from her face. I bought another tube for me and my husband. He gets stress eczema, and this magical tube helped a lot. My only complaint is that when I tried a little on my troubled skin that was suffering from dryness around my nose, I broke out. I think it’s fine in specific areas and I will use it again with caution.

Profile Photo

Sbolivas

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2020

Random Dry Skin

Every so often I get bouts of random dry skin on my face and this cream always comes the the rescue quickly!

Profile Photo

JacklynNS

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2020

Miracle

This product has done wonders for my skin. I have rosacea and when I have flare ups this is a miracle! I now use this as a night cream and wake up with such great skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 13, 2020

The best!

This cream is the bomb! It's perfect after you get a retinol peel. So soothing amd moisturizing!

Profile Photo

Tw

Verified Purchase

July 05, 2020

Was great until...

I bought this to treat my dehydrated skin based on rave reviews from other customers on numerous sites, and at 1st I thought it was great, but then I started breaking out. That’s when I realized Avene puts mineral oil in a lot of their products. Mineral oil is a no go for my skin. If yours is good with it though, then I would recommend this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 03, 2020

Absolutely Amazing!

This is my go to cream! I used it for sunburn on my daughters face. I used it to help soothe and comfort my fever blisters. And every once in a while, I just put it on my face at night to help my skin! Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 03, 2020

Essential product

This product is a must have for everything from post treatment, to minor burns and insect bites. Very versatile and healing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 03, 2020

Great protective cream

This is a great all-purpose cream, and it works especially well for healing chapped lips, hands, and dry spots on my face. This is an updated formula and I prefer it to the old one. The tube lasts a long time and it's a great size for tucking in your purse.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680