Avene Hydrance Hydrating Aqua Cream-in-Gel Reviews | LovelySkin

Daily Holiday Deals - Up to 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $59 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Avene Hydrance Aqua-Gel

Reviews For Avene Hydrance Hydrating Aqua Cream-in-Gel

24 Results
November 20, 2020

Love it

It became my favorite moisturizer. Light and hydrating with amazing smell.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2020

Avene Hydrance Hydrating Aqua Cream-in-Gel

I love the smell and feel of this lotion. It helps my skin especially since I have to wear a mask all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 08, 2020

Great light product

Smooths on lightly and moisturizes all day, I have sensitive skin so this keeps the heavy cream products saved for winter and doesn’t leave an oily sheen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 21, 2020

Lightweight But Effective

Avene Hydrance Aqua Gel has the nicest texture. It's a great moisturizer for the summer as it is light and is not tacky. You don't need to use much at all and it spreads very easily. I had planned to actually keep it in the refrigerator and use it as part of my evening regimen feeling the coolness of the gel would be soothing to my skin after a hot summer day. I will continue to use this awesome product and would purchase it again. Avene never disappoints!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2020

From the other reviews I was expecting more

Feels good going on, but left a sticky residue on my face. I have reactive skin and it made my face feel a little hot and uncomfortable. Maybe that's a reaction to the fragrance? Since it is a rather expensive item, I decided to try to make use of it, I use it as more of a momentary mask, then wash it off. It's a shame this product didn't work for me. I had very high hopes for this product because I am such a fan of the Avene Thermal Spring Water. But I will just stick with the Spring Water mist as it seems to be very helpful to my skin.

Profile Photo

Ovr50yearsofthis

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2020

A brand to trust . . .

I love this moisturizer from Avene. It absorbs quickly and immediately refreshes and soothes my skin while adding a nice glow!

Profile Photo

brmy3girls

Verified Purchase

August 09, 2020

Deep drink for the skin

This item was recommended by LovelySkin customer service which always provides excellent customer service, listens attentively and offers educated suggestions. I checked out this product with customer service after receiving a sample. I use this in the pm to give my skin a deep drink during the nighttime hours but use a lighter moisturizer in am. I found this one was a smudge too heavy for me in the am. Although it i feels lightweight it took too long to penetrate into my skin and left a oily sheen. But this is a great moisturizer with emollient and rich qualities. Good for my aging skin and love it at night! Go ahead Avene, one more great product. I used Avene in Italy, so glad I found it at LovelySkin in the states.

Profile Photo

Marcella

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2020

Where has this been all my life

I have always suffered from dry skin, no matter what time of year. My skin looked dull with enlarged pores, no matter what product type or brand I used. Finally this has given me the skin I’ve always wanted! I use it at night as a mask over the night balm and eye cream. Then I use it during the day over the day cream and under face sunblock. Then I apply makeup as usual and finally I have the beautiful, glowing, dewy skin I’ve always wanted!

Profile Photo

Jamy8522

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2020

Lightweight and Melts into Skin

Very lightweight feel and has a refreshingly light scent as well. It goes into the skin so easily and feels like you're wearing nothing at all while feeling very hydrated.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2020

Amazing cream

My skin is supple, brighter, and plumped. I’ll use this forever unless they come up with something better in the future. Also it is so affordable for what it does. Buy it, you’ll love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2020

Great lighter Night Cream

This is a medium rich cream/ Gel perfect for year round use, creamy and easily applied. I use this as my medium rich face cream (1 of 2) in the pm. You could use in the am. Not sticky, not heavy scented. I have pretty dry skin so this is a nice boost that’s summer weight. I have very sensitive skin That’s acne prone (hormonal) and rosacea. This causes no adverse skin issues and is calming.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2020

Love the hydration!

New favorite moisturizer. Feels like you’ve just come from a spa. Wonderful hydration, feels great on skin. Use both morning and night, makes skin glow. Avene seldom disappoints.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 20, 2020

Not fragrance free

I have rosacea and extremely sensitive skin. I love Avene and often follow Lovely Skin's recommendations for new products. Although, I like the light consistency of this gel, I can't get over its lingering fragrance. Please, Avene, eliminate fragrances in your sensitive-skin products!

Profile Photo

SusanKaren

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2020

Wonderful Find

This works well after laser hair removal. It calms, soothes and moisturizes and has a healing effect.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 01, 2020

New Favorite!

This is my new favorite moisturizer. Feels good going on and doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2019

It feels like my skin is drinking this in

My skin was dry and dehydrated. My old night moisturizer wasn’t getting the job done, and I love Avène, so I gave the Hydrance Aqua Gel a try. I definitely wasn’t disappointed. This is so gentle on my sensitive skin, and it absorbs quickly. My skin feels hydrated and comfortable after using it. In the morning, it looks even better. I recommend this product and the Avène brand to anyone with sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

Sasha

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2019

Perfect

Love all their products. Hydrance Aqua Gel is on the top of my list.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2019

So nourishing and gentle

A perfect drink of water for my sensitive skin. Gentle and very hydrating. love how supple my skin feels after I use this cream gel consistency. I highly recommend it!

Profile Picture for Ana

Tina73

Verified Purchase

December 06, 2019

Love This

Avene Hydrance Hydrating Aqua Cream in Gel is among one of my favorites in the Avene line of products! It smells heavenly, doesn't irritate my reactive skin and it moisturizes nicely without a sticky residue.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 16, 2019

I love it

I’ve tried way too many hydrating creams, and this is one of my all time favorites. Makes your skin look amazing. You won’t regret it.

Profile Photo

Yen

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2019

Great Hydration for Sensitive Or Reactive Skin!

I have very sensitive, reactive skin and have had trouble tolerating other hyaluronic acid products. This one works for me. It has a very slight fragrance, but it fades away quickly and does not cause irritation. The product is non-comedogenic, which is a big plus for those with Rosacea. I will continue to use this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2019

Silky Texture and very calming

It feels like drinking a glass of water when your skin feels dehydrated due to the drier air created by heaters and cool weather. A welcome addition to my routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 24, 2019

Silky Smooth Skin with this!

I have been an avid Avene user for years. This lightweight cream is perfect under makeup and really hydrates the skin. Will definitely buy again.

Profile Photo

Desireered

Verified Purchase

October 11, 2019

works great!

Received a sample, loved it, bought full size, loving it more & more. Great daytime moisturizer under makeup. One of the best out there. Try it & you won't regret it :-)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

24 Results

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680