Product Reviews for Avene Hydrance Optimale Hydrating Serum

Easy Summer Makeup - Free $24 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Avene Hydrance Optimale Hydrating Serum

Reviews For
Avene Hydrance Intense Rehydrating Serum

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene Hydrance Intense Rehydrating Serum so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


18 Results
July 08, 2020

Go to Product

I have sensitive skin that tends to get irritated and red with most products. This is an absolute staple and I have been using this particular serum (and many other Avene products) for over 10 years. I will never deviate from this brand as my skin is in its best condition when I use this line of products. I use this in the summer as the formula is lightweight and fast absorbing. No scent and no added coloring. I also use it in the winter in conjunction with the light moisturizer from Avene for added hydration. You will NOT be disappointed with this brand!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2020

Perfect!

This is a medium rich cream perfect for year round use, creamy and easily applied. I use this as my medium rich face cream (1 of 3) in the am. I have pretty dry skin so this is a nice boost that’s summer weight. I have very sensitive skin that’s acne prone (hormonal) and rosacea. This causes no adverse skin issues and is calming.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2020

Great serum!

This serum is lightweight and absorbs nicely into my skin, my skin is smoother and my pores appear smaller. It also makes my skin glow! It’s does not irritate my skin and does not have a strong scent. A little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

missiub

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2020

Great little bottle

Love this lotion for the bottle, mainly. It dispenses a good amount each time, just the amount you want to use. I like the product, but I don't love the smell honestly. Probably won't purchase again for that reason.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 18, 2020

LOVE THIS!

Gentle. Not oily at all. My 15 y/o is using in conjunction with some pretty harsh acne treatments.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2020

Great to relieve painful skin after too much retinol!

I started using a retinol product, by another brand, and it made my face dry, sensitive, irritated, dehydrated, peel and painful for all products. This lightweight serum saved my poor skin! I had the Avene acne cleanser on hand and it was super gentle, the only one that didn’t burn my face, and then applied this serum. It never burned or irritated it. It provided the perfect amount of hydration to calm my skin and relieve the dryness and peeling I was experiencing. My face finally felt comfortable again, immediately. I will definitely continue to use! Super lightweight, non greasy, doesn’t break out my acne prone skin, non-irritating and sinks right in. Perfect under makeup or alone.

Profile Photo

mclemmer1

November 16, 2019

Love it

Love this serum, it’s not super thick and heavy, and a little goes a long way. The bottle is small but it will last a while. Not oily or greasy.

Profile Photo

Yen

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2018

liking this product!

New product for me. Been using for a couple weeks and like it a lot. It's light, not much scent and seems to provide the extra hydration i am seeking without being oily. Great item. Pleased with results and will order again.

Profile Photo

Marcella

Verified Purchase

October 28, 2018

Light and smooth

I love how this serum just slides onto your skin and is immediately absorbed. It's super hydrating without the stickiness of other serums. A bottle lasts me about 2 months of everyday use, but so worth it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2018

All Plumped Up

This is a nice little treat for my face after working in my yard in the hot summer heat in Florida. I really enjoy the price for such a nice product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 04, 2018

Avene Hydrating serum

I have been using this product for several years and feel it helps calm my skins irritation. I use it prior to applying other moisturizers. I like the multilayer protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 21, 2017

Hydration

Skin moisturizer works for oily and dry skin. Absorbs quickly and no break outs .

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 22, 2017

Light and refreshing

I love how my skin soaks this up! It's hydrating and doesn't make my skin feel greasy.

Profile Photo

stephbells12

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2017

Dewy and light

Really love this serum. Feels dewy and silky but light on the skin. Use it under moisturizer, for day, and at night over my retinol product. The price is very reasonable as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2016

Little bit dry

It's good for normal and oil skin, but for dry skin, it is too dry.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 27, 2016

Perfect Hydration

I adore this light serum! It's so soothing and just the right weight...Locks moisture into my thirsty skin and yet I feel like my skin can breathe better than when i use other serums. You will love this!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2015

Great Product

I was given a sample of this product by my aesthetician after a facial. It complemented the facial and kept my skin hydrated so well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 24, 2015

Wonderful Serum for Sensitive Skin

Generally I find serums to be either too heavy or too drying, but this one was just right! I have dry, sensitive skin and using this at night under my moisturizer helped to give my parched winter skin just the right amount of soothing hydration. Avene for the win once again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

5
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
3
4
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680