Avene Tolerance Extreme Emulsion Reviews | LovelySkin

Exfoliators & Peels - Free Treatment With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Avene Tolerance Extreme Emulsion

Reviews For Avene Tolerance Extreme Emulsion

$38.00
19 Results
September 07, 2020

My new summertime moisturizer

I love this moisturizer! I recently discovered avene after my skin started to get fussy with other products and it most certainly helped with the recovery of my skin. First I used the recovery cream, which is also a great formulation but was too heavy for a hot and humid Texas summer, so I decided to give this a try and it did not disappoint! This moisturizer is extremely lightweight and has a water like feel when applying to the face, then absorbs into the skin just enough so that you do not feel greasy, perfect to wear before applying sunscreen.

Profile Photo

Kashishian

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2020

Great product

This is a really great product for sensitive skin. This helped repair my skin barrier!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 01, 2020

Best moisturizer for sensitive skin

Love this moisturizer. It’s light & effective for my sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2020

Avene Tolerance Extreme Emulsion

A nice moisturizer for oily skin. It's not too heavy and very moisturizing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2020

My go-to moisturizer

I have rosacea and combination skin. This product is my absolute staple as it calms redness and soothes irritation, nourishes my dry areas, and helps mattify my t-zone, leaving me with a more even-tone and even complexion. I would absolutely recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelyMel

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2020

Amazing Moisturizer!

I finally tried this moisturizer after reading about it on multiple blogs that I follow. I’m 37 and have struggled with acne on and off since puberty. Two years ago it flared up really badly. I tried multiple prescription meds, multiple skincare lines and nothing was working. I ordered this not expecting anything and was completely blown away. It doesn’t break out my super sensitive, acne prone skin. It moisturizes without being too heavy. My skin feels so smooth and supple! Try this moisturizer!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 17, 2020

Review for Tolerance Extreme Emulsion

While the formula was moisturizing and soothing, without a fragrance, which is a plus, the emulsion caused breakouts for me. My skin is acne prone and I have rosacea, so it is very temperamental. Hopefully, the emulsion works well for others, just not for me. Lovely Skin customer service is always excellent.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2020

Perfect for sensitive/ acne/ rosacea skin.

I have the most difficult skin as a 40 year old. Who knows if I have hormonal acne or fungal acne.... I avoid any and every product that could contribute to acne!! Even silicones. And this is the only moisturizer that is free of all triggers and actually moisturized my skin. Will not stop buying this one. (And I can layer it well with my other treatments....)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 15, 2020

Favorite Moisturizer

I love this moisturizer. I struggle with fungal acne and none of the ingredients feed it. I only purchase from LovelySkin since there are so many fakes online. I stock up when it's available.

Profile Photo

EK

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2019

Really like this cream!

I am 74 years old and have combination skin. I was using another moisturizer for a long time but decided to switch to Avene Tolerance Extreme Emulsion Cream (ATEEC). The ATEEC is lighter and a little goes a long way. I use it as a moisturizer day and evening. In the evening I use it over my Avene RetinAL 0.1. At first I did not like the packaging of the ATEEC but you really need to pay attention to the packaging. When squeezing the tube, a small applicator appears and then you can control the amount of moisturizer you need. You are not putting your finger in all of the lotion which helps keep it sanitary.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2019

Simply the best

This is honestly the best moisturizer I've ever used. Not only is it safe for those struggling with fungal acne, it never irritates my skin either. The only con is the fact that it is rather pricey for the small amount that you receive, and it is very difficult to get every last bit out of the container. I wish they would put this in an airless pump like drunk elephant products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2019

Love it

It moisturizes my skin without a greasy feeling which I love since I have oily skin. Love the ingredient list.

Profile Photo

Paola

Verified Purchase

December 09, 2018

Seems to work well!

Nice lotion that moisturizes and does not clog pores. It seems to last all day as well!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 06, 2018

Excellent Moisturizer

This moisturizer hydrates my skin thoroughly, leaving it comfortable but not greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 03, 2018

Repeat purchase!

One of the best oil-free moisturizers for combination skin. Does not irritate and does not leave skin greasy. Love the ingredients!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2017

Wonderful moisturizer

Love, love this moisturizer! It has a milky texture, not too heavy. I spray the Avene thermal water on, then layer this on top and my skin is silky and moisturized all day. It wears great under makeup too. My skin is super sensitive, and this helps calm it down. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2017

Extra moisturizing for day use

I love this cream! Very gentle for sensitive or rosacea prone skin. It is appropriate for daytime use if your skin needs extra TLC from dryness or post-procedure for it absorbs very well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2017

Very gentle

Gentle and moisturizing, but not greasy. Does not irritate my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 11, 2017

Not too heavy for combination skin.

Lightweight, more suitable for combination to oily skin compared to the rich cream version which is more suitable for drier skin. However, need to learn how much pressure to use with the cap, since it is very easy to squeeze too much.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680