Treat Yourself Sale - 20% Off Most Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Avene XeraCalm AD Lipid-Replenishing Balm

Reviews For Avene XeraCalm AD Lipid-Replenishing Balm

$34.00
February 09, 2021

Amazing

This is my holy save during my retinol procedure... it helps me a lot keep my moisture and prevent from irritation and dryness. I love all avene products

Profile Photo

Calero

Verified Purchase

January 21, 2021

The best for dry skin

This lotion is hands down the most lasting and thirst quenching for my dry, eczema prone skin, especially on my legs. Usually I need to apply cream to my legs 2x per day but this cream lasts so once/day is enough to keep my skin comfortable.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2021

Amazing moisturizer!

I cannot live without this moisturizer. It is great for my sensitive, rosacea-prone skin and I will continue to purchase this regularly as long as they continue it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2021

Eczema relief

I bought this for my 20-year old daughter who has had life-long eczema (not too severe). She’ll go through stages where it flares up. Her skin had been bothering her - arms, crooks of elbows, hands and neck. She loves it! It took care of all her red, dry, cracked and itchy skin for now. I’m recommending to anyone who is battling eczema or very dry skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2020

Already repurchased!

I was looking for a product that would help my dry, sensitive, eczema prone skin. I heard this brand was great for sensitive skin, especially if you have eczema, so I gave it a shot. I use it on my face in the morning as a moisturizer as well as at night before applying a night cream. Highly recommend. Also, the product is unscented and the bottle is big!

Profile Photo

KellyinOrlando

Verified Purchase

November 26, 2020

Great Line for Eczema

We've bought so many products for my kid's eczema, and this is one of the best. A great purchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2020

Best replenishing balm I have used!!

I have tried several French body balms and this has been the only one I stuck with after using it various times! It is thick but not greasy, also provides moisture throughout the day. Highly recommend the product!!

Profile Photo

Aloe

Verified Purchase

August 27, 2020

A staple!

I am on my third tube of this. I have severely itchy sensitive skin and this works better on my face and neck better than any cortisone cream. It's gentle and helps reduce redness on my face. I highly recommend and it has great packaging.

Profile Photo

CaitlinC

Verified Purchase

July 13, 2020

Perfect for sensitive skin

The only product I can use for my sensitive skin for face and body. I never want to run out.

Profile Photo

LeslieD

Verified Purchase

May 20, 2020

Great moisturizer

Works great on very dry, sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2020

Love

This is a fantastic product for anyone with super dry, tight skin especially during winter months. I slather it on my hands and face at night and even before going outside. Great product, great price.

Profile Photo

MH

Verified Purchase

November 21, 2019

great cream

It works for both hands, body & I use on my face at night. Very moisturizing!

Profile Photo

Desireered

Verified Purchase

June 14, 2019

THANK YOU from a mom battling Eczema

This product has been a game changer for my infant daughter with Eczema! She would cry every time I applied the prescription ointment (Eucrisa), so I was at my wits end. This cream improved her skin and her temperament (she must have been so uncomfortable). I have used both the XeraCalm AD Lipid-Replenishing Cream and Balm. I like the cream slightly better because it''s easier to apply, so I give the cream 5-stars and the balm 4-stars.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2019

Saved my skin

Been using this for a few years now. It is very gentle and hydrating. Saved my skin when I wrecked my skin barrier a few years ago. My skin was dry and painful. Took a few days to feel normal again. I often use at night. I’ve tried to wear it during the day,but it doesn’t wear well under makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 27, 2019

Comforting lotion

Light lotion, no fragrance. Good for sensitive skin and/or skin recovering from dryness.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 13, 2018

Has helped so much.

The Avene XeraCalm AD Lipid-Replenishing Balm has helped me so much in repairing awful psoriasis breakouts related to allergic reactions to my diet and contact dermatitis. For a time, I didn''t think my skin would look normal again. It took some months of using the balm and changing my eating habits (no more gluten, minimal sugar) but my skin has largely cleared up, even the worst areas look normal. I still use the balm to keep the occasional breakouts under control. Regarding the tube, it does get difficult to use as it gets low. I imagine it's very hard to squeeze if you have arthritis. Once it gets difficult to squeeze, I cut the tube in half (one smooth cut so you don't nick yourself). You'd be surprised how much is still left in there. I use what I need and keep the ends in a sealed plastic bag. I manage a few more uses out of the tube that way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2018

very good

It is very good for dry skin and all ages.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2018

The best for itchy and dry skin

I normally do not write reviews but honestly, this is the best for people who have sensitive skin. I wanted to cry after I applied this on my face. I couldn’t be any happier with the relief my skin felt. I have been using it ever since. I use this together with the cleanser and it’s a perfect match. I will only use Avene products from now on!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2018

Rich moisturizer

I love Avene products. Anyway, I have tried different moisturizers from this line. I am always very happy with the results. The only time I wasn't was a product I ordered and didn't realize it had fragrance. Most of Avene's products don't have fragrance. I cant live without my Avene moisturizers. Very thick and rich, best suited for dry skin. I have tried other brands and I always go back to Avene. My dermatologist recommended Avene to me 8 years ago and I have been using it ever since. It is a staple in my skin care. I apply serums first and then apply my Avene moisturizer. I absolutely can not live without this moisturizer! And most of their products can be used on body and face.

Profile Photo

Sj

Verified Purchase

January 08, 2018

Avene XeraCalm AD Lipid-Replenishing Balm

I love to use Avene products, and the lotion I ordered (Avene XeraCalm AD Lipid-Replenishing Balm) helps my kids' dry skin a lot.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2017

Soothing

I find this to be very soothing to my dry and itchy skin. I use the replenishing oil cleanser, and this and my skin feels soft and lovely

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2017

I love this stuff!

Ok, so yes, this is a heavy moisturizer. But, it is a nice gentle cream for when your skin feels tight and dry or is slightly red. It may be more suitable for night application, since it is a thick cream, unless you are dealing with eczema or psoriasis and need more help during the day. It does absorb pretty well and quickly. Your skin will definitely feel more moisturized, refreshed and calm. My only complaint is the application tube. While I appreciate it reduces bacteria to not dip your fingertips in a jar, it is hard to squeeze this product out of its tube after it is more than halfway used. You almost have to fold the tube in half to make it easier to squeeze the product out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2017

Favorite Balm

Best Moisturizing Balm for Winter. Great for Redness, and Dry patches.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2016

Great moisturizer!

I love this product! I got a sample of it from my dermatologist. My skin was itchy from using a new product that dried out my face and XeraCalm Balm took away the itch and dryness right away. No scent and ultra comforting, love this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2016

Love!

I received a sample of this and tried for the first time as a night cream and loved it! It was thick enough to really moisturize but not greasy. My skin felt great in the morning!

Profile Picture for Kelly

LovelySkin Customer

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680