Product Reviews for BareMinerals Matte SPF 15 Foundation

Cyber Week Starts Now - 30% Off Most Brands + Free $116 SkinMedica Gift Set!
Return to Product Details
bareMinerals Matte SPF 15 Foundation - Fairly Light Matte

Reviews For
bareMinerals Matte Foundation SPF 15

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about bareMinerals Matte Foundation SPF 15 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


36 Results
December 02, 2019

The most perfect foundation!

I've been wearing Bare Minerals foundation for over 18 years. I've also been an esthetician and makeup artist for the same amount of time. I started with the original foundation and switched over to the matte once it came out. I have combo skin that's acne and rosacea prone, so extremely sensitive! This foundation is a godsend because you can get a heavy coverage that lasts and doesn't look or feel heavy. I've literally worn this foundation for over 20 hours and it was still there! I get tons of complements whenever I wear it, especially with my clients. I've also noticed my breakouts and reactive skin is much calmer when I wear it. Who gets better skin in a makeup?! It's crazy and amazingly true! I'm a customer for life!

Profile Photo

Danielle133

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2019

Great for over 50!

I'm almost sixty and this is the only foundation that works for me. I moisturize, put this on with some lip and eye and I'm ready to go. It gives a nice matte finish to a very moisturized face without settling in wrinkles.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2019

Great product

I’ve been using this for years now. It’s lightweight and provides medium coverage without feeling oily. I love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2019

Best foundation for oily skin

I have used many liquid foundations for my oily skin. All of them made my skin turn to an oil slick in under an hour. Started using bare minerals matte powder foundation along with other BM products. My face is oily for 4 hours at least. It offers a very nice buildable coverage. Easy to apply even for beginners. Wide range of shades. Will stick to this in the future.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 02, 2019

A staple in my makeup bag!

I have been using this for years and love it! I have tried others in between but went right back to bare minerals. This powder makeup is amazing! I definitely love the matte touch to it compared to the original. My face will still get oily at the end of the day, but for the first couple of hours the matte application is working. And I am so happy to find that I can purchase this brand from LovelySkin :)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 05, 2018

An old favorite!

I used this classic foundation years ago but then strayed. My skin has been somewhat schizophrenic lately. I'm 51 and menopausal, so my skin is kind of oily and kind of dry all at the same time. My skin has always been quite oily and it still is oily, but I have to be careful how aggressive I am with my skin care because I can overdry it too easily. We live in very humid Florida, so I need an oil-control foundation. I decided to give this a try again and was pleased about all the new colors that have been added. I used to use either Fairly Light or Light but decided that the Neutral Ivory was probably the better choice. The color is spot on as I have a more neutral undertone as opposed to a warm undertone. The product still goes on very smoothly and gives great coverage without being cakey. The only negative I can say is that as the day goes on, my skin start to feel a little bit on the dry side. I am thinking that given my age and my time of life, the original BareMinerals might be a better choice for me. Otherwise, this is a classic that I can definitely recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2018

Favorite Makeup

My favorite foundation, light enough that it does not clog pores but lasts all day!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2018

THE foundation

Holy grail! Looks like skin and doesn't bother actual skin. I'm glad they have a ghostly pale shade that matches me. I've tried countless others and keep coming back.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2018

bareMinerals Matte Foundation SPF 15

I love this foundation and use it daily. It provides natural looking coverage and natural color. A great buy. I have been using bare minerals for 16 years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2017

I love this powder

I tried bare minerals years ago but wasn't extremely impressed. Recently, I tried their products again, and I'm loving them. Especially this product. It is definitely matte and long lasting without feeling heavy. Will repurchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2017

Nice matte look for older gal as myself!

I started using Bareminerals a few months ago and love the line. I prefer the powder over the liquid foundation in makeup bc I don't like a lot of heaviness on my face that settles in lines. I'm 58, wear liquid sunscreen first, also use the BE Prep spf 50, some concealer, then this foundation. It's not heavy and I can reapply if needed. Also purchased Coloroscience spf 50 mineral powder sunscreen for reapply for a higher spf. Both are nice products, pricey but they do last a decent amount of time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2017

Nice product

I previously used Colorscience "taste of honey" but the brand has discontinued/changed their color schemes. This is a nice replacement however, the color I ordered is slightly darker than I prefer. Will order again, but will try a lighter shade.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 28, 2017

I keep wandering elsewhere, but keep coming back

I've tried tons of foundations, but keep coming back to this one. I have oily skin and have difficulty finding anything that doesn't melt by the end of the work day. While this one melts by the end of the day, I at least know that it isn't going to clog my pores. The color works pretty well for me (foundation tends to look orange on me). Easy to apply and build on for the coverage level I want.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2017

Bare minerals

Amazing product! And this is the place to buy it! Great products, great prices and everything ships free! There's always a promo code to apply a discount!:)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2017

Great for my skin

Bare mineral powder foundations are the answer to sensitive skin, because the powder lies on top of the skin and does not clog pores. I use the matte in places where I need more coverage, such as the nose, but also use the original formula when I want a lighter coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2017

Absolute love!

This is the best face powder ever! It feels so clean never too cakey. It barely feels like you even have make up on. It covers so well and is long lasting. This is 100% the best mineral powder ever. I have used this product for 5+ years. The matte is my favorite and it helps eliminate shine and oiliness. You can't go wrong with bareminerals matte powder!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2017

Love the Matte

Light weight powder that controls my shiny skin. Accidentally bought the original powder and immediately realized that the matte is only for me ..

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 19, 2017

Flawless!

This powder made me look really good. I received multiple compliments and I have no issues with skin sensitivity using this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 07, 2016

Good with controlling oil

I like this loose powder best for oil control from all the bare foundations. I tried the Blemish Remedy and thought it was nice too but even the lightest shade was a little too yellow for me. The Matte powder keeps my skin matte longer (from 8 am - 7 pm before I get too shiny). I do not use anything else with the powder to help control oil besides a clarifying toner in the AM. It matches me well and blends nicely from sheer-full coverage. Lasts about 4-5 months.

Profile Picture for Mandi

MandiS

LovelySkin Employee

February 29, 2016

BareMinerals Matte

I love how this product goes on!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2016

My favorite Foundation

I live this stuff. I have oily skin and this is the only foundation that keeps my oil under control. I love how natural it looks and it isnt cakey at all. It helps even out my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 22, 2015

Favorite make up

I love this make up its so light and covers good

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 22, 2015

Great coverage

I was looking for a foundation powder that would last throughout the day on my oily skin and warm CA weather conditions. It provides lightweight medium to full coverage and lasts well throughout the day. I start to get shiny about 6-8 hours after application. My acne ice pick scars are not as noticeable with this foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 10, 2015

Great product

I have used this brand before, but not this specific product. I am very pleased with this particular product. I do not look too made up, and am able to maintain a natural look. Very happy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2015

Great product.

Provides good, even coverage without being too heavy or clogging to pores. Ive tried other mineral powder foundations but this is the best Ive found.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
4
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
4


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100