LovelySkin Logo

lighten and brighten
Return to Product Details
bareMinerals Matte SPF 15 Foundation - Fairly Light Matte

Reviews For
bareMinerals Matte Foundation SPF 15


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about bareMinerals Matte Foundation SPF 15 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


25 Results
Nice product
June 19, 2017

I previously used Colorscience "taste of honey" but the brand has discontinued/changed their color schemes. This is a nice replacement however, the color I ordered is slightly darker than I prefer. Will order again, but will try a lighter shade.

I keep wandering elsewhere, but keep coming back
May 28, 2017

I've tried tons of foundations, but keep coming back to this one. I have oily skin and have difficulty finding anything that doesn't melt by the end of the work day. While this one melts by the end of the day, I at least know that it isn't going to clog my pores. The color works pretty well for me (foundation tends to look orange on me). Easy to apply and build on for the coverage level I want.

Bare minerals
April 14, 2017

Amazing product! And this is the place to buy it! Great products, great prices and everything ships free! There's always a promo code to apply a discount!:)

Great for my skin
April 13, 2017

Bare mineral powder foundations are the answer to sensitive skin, because the powder lies on top of the skin and does not clog pores. I use the matte in places where I need more coverage, such as the nose, but also use the original formula when I want a lighter coverage.

Absolute love!
March 13, 2017

This is the best face powder ever! It feels so clean never too cakey. It barely feels like you even have make up on. It covers so well and is long lasting. This is 100% the best mineral powder ever. I have used this product for 5+ years. The matte is my favorite and it helps eliminate shine and oiliness. You can't go wrong with bareminerals matte powder!

Love the Matte
March 03, 2017

Light weight powder that controls my shiny skin. Accidentally bought the original powder and immediately realized that the matte is only for me ..

Flawless!
January 19, 2017

This powder made me look really good. I received multiple compliments and I have no issues with skin sensitivity using this product.

Good with controlling oil
September 07, 2016

I like this loose powder best for oil control from all the bare foundations. I tried the Blemish Remedy and thought it was nice too but even the lightest shade was a little too yellow for me. The Matte powder keeps my skin matte longer (from 8 am - 7 pm before I get too shiny). I do not use anything else with the powder to help control oil besides a clarifying toner in the AM. It matches me well and blends nicely from sheer-full coverage. Lasts about 4-5 months.

Mandi
BareMinerals Matte
February 29, 2016

I love how this product goes on!!

My favorite Foundation
January 14, 2016

I live this stuff. I have oily skin and this is the only foundation that keeps my oil under control. I love how natural it looks and it isnt cakey at all. It helps even out my skin.

Favorite make up
September 22, 2015

I love this make up its so light and covers good

Great coverage
March 22, 2015

I was looking for a foundation powder that would last throughout the day on my oily skin and warm CA weather conditions. It provides lightweight medium to full coverage and lasts well throughout the day. I start to get shiny about 6-8 hours after application. My acne ice pick scars are not as noticeable with this foundation.

Great product
March 10, 2015

I have used this brand before, but not this specific product. I am very pleased with this particular product. I do not look too made up, and am able to maintain a natural look. Very happy.

Great product.
February 03, 2015

Provides good, even coverage without being too heavy or clogging to pores. Ive tried other mineral powder foundations but this is the best Ive found.

Did not like this product
January 11, 2015

I did not like this at all. It actually seemed like it made my skin shinier than the regular bare minerals foundation powder. I bought it, used it once or twice, and will not use it again. It just didnt work for me. Also, it seems like bare minerals powder foundations do not spread well when applying.

No more break outs!
October 28, 2014

I had adult acne for years until my sister told me that she used BareMinerals and that I should try it. It costs more than the drugstore makeup I was using, but is well worth it! My skin is smooth and clean and doesnt shine during the day. I do have oily skin, so if I do need to blot with a tissue, I can apply a light coat back on top an it doesnt streak or discolor. LOVE this makeup!

Great product
September 12, 2014

I bought this for my Mother who lives in Florida and she loves it. I used it when I visited her last and I like it too. Its nice and light for a place like Florida where the sun is always beating down on you and you want your makeup to be light and natural looking.

WHendricks
Great foundation
August 18, 2014

Amazing foundation that looks very natural and is easy to apply. I used to only use liquid makeup but bare minerals convinced me to switch over to mineral make up. Controls oil and shine well.

Great light weight coverage
June 15, 2014

I love this product. Its light weight so it doesnt feel like your make-up is caked on. It blends in beautifully and looks very natural while providing coverage. I have oily skin so the matte looks great!

Excellent!
February 10, 2014

I purchased the matte finish foundation for my daughter - its perfect for her skin at this age and she is very happy with the results!

Nice
January 20, 2014

Im 44 and I dont wear foundation only tinted moisturizer so I use this powder as my foundation. I like the extra sun protection. It goes on smoothly

Better than others!
January 09, 2014

This works great on my oily skin and covers better than other mineral powders I have tried. I also have sensitive skin with mild roscea and I have always struggled to find something that will help cover some of my redness and this has worked better than even some liquid brands I have used. Some of the other mineral powder brands I have tried I had to use a lot to cover up. This product I do not have to use a lot.

This is matte?
January 02, 2014

Tried this after trying the original first. I was hoping this would put my shine at bay for a little longer than the original. Did not at all. Somehow this version is much worse for my oily/combo skin. Wouldnt buy again. Although, I do keep it in a drawer with other old makeup. Just as a back up. A disappointing back up.

Great product!!
September 20, 2012

I use this for the extra SPF coverage and protection. Like the matte finish, it looks more natural.

Really like this product
August 01, 2012

I use this foundation in the original formulation. However, due to extra shine and a need for more coverage with occasional blemishes, I tried the matte. I really like it!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100