Product Reviews for BareMinerals Prime Time - Original

20191209-pow-friends-and-family-sale-hp-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
BareMinerals Prime Time - Original

Reviews For
bareMinerals Prime Time - Original

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about bareMinerals Prime Time - Original so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


15 Results
March 13, 2019

Good primer for oily skin

I use BM primer with other BM products for my oily skin. It gives a smooth finish and nice base for the BM matte foundation. Very little goes long way. Will buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 02, 2019

Love It!!

I love everything about this primer! It goes on smoothly and makes my skin feel so soft. It does a great job of diminishing fine lines for the application of foundation. A must-have in my make up routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 21, 2019

Love this stuff!

This is the best primer I have ever used! It is mattifying and really evens out your complexion before applying your makeup. I cannot apply my makeup without it. I notice too much of a difference! Without it, my makeup looks dry on my face, doesn't last as long and gets oily much quicker. The only complaint I do have is that it does not prevent your face from getting oily hours later. If there is a primer out there that does what this does and prevents shine throughout the day, I can't wait to get my hands on it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 24, 2017

Coverage for pores

This product works great over large pores. I also mix a little primer with the powder foundation for the nasal area and the coverage lasts all day..

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2017

BareMinerals Prime Time

I really like this primer. It goes on smooth, makes my skin feel soft, and helps make my foundation last all day! Would definitely recommend trying this out!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2017

Fades away too fast and a too tiny bottle

I was surprised at the size, very tiny bottle that does not last long enough. The cosmetic is transparent color with thick gel like liquid. It seems cover the unevenness on applying but it does not stay on throughout the day. I wouldn't buy it again and not recommend it either.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2017

Okay primer

This primer is okay. I'd say it's good for moisturizing dry skin but I also feel like my nose gets more oily than normal when I use it under my bare minerals original foundation. I don't think it's worth $25 though.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2016

Silky Smooth Finish!

It has been difficult to find a primer that works with my skin type (oily skin). Often times I have found my makeup looking glossy or caked. When I began to use bareMinerals Prime Time, I noticed a huge difference in my makeup. With over 100°F temperatures in Arizona, my makeup still fought the hot days without looking cakey. My foundations and powders hold to my face throughout the day and night. This has been my go to primer ever since!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2016

bareMinerals Prime Time - Original

My esthetician gave me a sample of this my last microderm with her. My pores aren't super huge, and due to using good skin care products I have very little blackheads, but I always want perfection. So, she suggested I try this and I love it. Glad I found it on LovelySkin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 10, 2016

Pretty good

This product works well. Its clear so its great for all tones. Its a gel which makes it easy to apply. I only wish it can control oil and minimize pores. But it does a great job keeping your foundation on.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 16, 2015

Love this primer!

Really helps yor makeup go on smoothly, and helps it last all day! Also, does not even feel like youre wearing any makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 21, 2014

Great Primer

I have tried many different foundation primers from very expensive high-end brands to those available at mass market stores. Bare Minerals Original Prime Time works the best both alone and under makeup. It diminishes the look of pores and wrinkles and gives makeup staying power. Its a small bottle, but less really is more. You only need one pump to cover your entire face and neck, so the bottle lasts a long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 24, 2014

Worth every penny!

I never used anything under my foundation before but once I started using this I can not be without it. It helps my foundation go on more evenly and smoothly. Its a must have!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2014

Nice result

Helps with a smoother application of the foundation

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 04, 2014

Great primer

works well and makes make-up look a lot better!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
4
4
3
4
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100