Product Reviews for Colorescience Lip Shine SPF 35

20191209-pow-friends-and-family-sale-hp-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Lip Shine SPF 35 - Champagne Kiss

Reviews For
Colorescience Sunforgettable Lip Shine SPF 35

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Sunforgettable Lip Shine SPF 35 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


60 Results
December 05, 2019

Natural look!

I use this product on the beach. It gives me very natural look and protects my lip very well.

Profile Photo

ov

Verified Purchase

October 26, 2019

Very nice

I really like that it has sun protection. I absolutely love the color it’s not too sheer just the right amount of color.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 24, 2019

Great product

Mineral based SPF. A bit sticky upon application. Hydrating.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2019

Great Lip Shine

I love the light warm color of this lip shine. Having sunscreen in it is an added bonus!

Profile Photo

Rhondamj

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2019

Pretty lip gloss and SPF bonus

Love the lip gloss and it's a pretty color. Had been looking for something with SPF. Wish it would be more long lasting though. Comes off easily but otherwise a great gloss!

Profile Photo

JillAnn928

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2019

eh, not for me

Unfortunately for me, this leaves my lips really dry. I will say its pretty and you can layer lip balm underneath I just think it feels to gloppy. To be fair, I'm not a big lip gloss fan. I bought it for the high protection. I never use. I think it would be good if you like lip gloss, and you don't mind reapplying.

Profile Picture for Nicole

LuvUrLight

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2019

Love this!

I wanted a sheer lip gloss that would provide sun protection, and this has not disappointed! I love the color. I put it on top of a lipstick color, and it provides a lot of moisture and sun protection. The color is very sheer and pretty. Thanks for sales, it is not that expensive!

Profile Photo

PBaum

Verified Purchase

August 19, 2019

Great lip gloss!

Great lip gloss—not sticky and great coverage. The color is perfect and long lasting.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2019

Love this lip shine!

This lip gloss does it all! I use it when I am outdoors, and I love the SPF 35, shine and subtle color!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 04, 2019

Moisturizing and protective

This is one of my favorite lip glosses because it's the only one I've found that moisturizes and has a physical sunscreen at such a great price. It tingles too and plumps your lips. Definitely a product I always have in my makeup bag.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2019

Not what I expected

Not only does this lip shine NOT provide shine, it hardly provides any color at all! I will only be able to use it like a base coat. The only reason I gave it a 2-star rating is the SPF 35.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2019

Save Your Lips

I'm a boomer, that person who spent a lot of time in the sun without protection when I was younger. Now, after getting many lesions treated, I'm religious about using sun protection. I love all of the products from Colorescience. Sunforgettable Lip Shine is always with me. I like the feel, the bit of color and the ease of having it in my pocket all the time--no excuses for not using it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2018

Colorscience Sunforgettable Lip Shine SPF 35 In Clear

This lip shine has a subtle white cast and on me it isn't very clear. I don't feel like I can wear it alone. But, I do layer it with my other lip colors, and it has a nice effect. I will buy it again and hopefully, there will be other deeper colors to choose from for my medium skin tone.

Profile Photo

SE

Verified Purchase

December 23, 2018

Very faint color

This is a very faint color and provides a subtle shine to the lips. I do like the easy to use applicator.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2018

Really pretty

This is my first time trying this gloss. The color is perfect and long lasting. I’ll definitely buy this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2018

Suncreen for your lips

I was looking for a sunscreen to wear while walking my dog. I also wanted a little color. This has a heavy feel when on your lips and the color is very light. I will continue to use this because I like Colorescience and will try one of the darker colors.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2018

Excellent product

The champagne color is terrific. Just enough color with superior sunscreen for our Tucson climate.

Profile Photo

Tinsley

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2018

Moist and Shiny

This lip shine is awesome! My lips are moist and shiny! I also love the fact that it also has SPF. Great job, Colorescience!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2018

Nice gloss!

I love the color and the SPF and will definitely get other colors in this line because of the SPF coverage. The only drawback is it tends to dry out my lips...hence only 4 stars.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2018

Super gloss

This gloss is amazing! This has great color payoff and is hydrating at the same time. I love that it has great color and provides SPF to protect the lips. Best part it stays on the lips for a very long time! Want all the colors.

Profile Photo

Lauzie

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2018

Nice color and lightweight.

Nice color and lightweight. Doesn't accentuate lip lines.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2018

Perfect lip sunscreen

Perfect sunscreen for working out. Doesn’t go inside mouth/throat. A little color is nice

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 13, 2018

Good sunscreen lip gloss

Subdued color... only wear it out walking or at beach. Need to screw cap tightly or it’s a leaky mess in your purse.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 21, 2018

Not coral, bland nude

Color and consistency disappointing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2017

Feels great on my lips

I was looking for a clear lip gloss to apply on the top of the lipstick to set it and add shine in addition to SPF protection. This products feels great on my lips. It has a light peppermint scent. It is lovely. I give it only 4 starts because it leaves a slight white shine and it changes the color of my lipstick.

Profile Photo

Martha

Verified Purchase

5
5
4
5
4
2
5
4
5
5
2
5
5
3
5
4
5
5
4
5
5
5
4
1
4


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100