Product Reviews for Colorescience Lip Shine SPF 35

20% Off Most Brands + Free $29 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Lip Shine SPF 35 - Champagne Kiss

Reviews For
Colorescience Sunforgettable Lip Shine SPF 35

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Sunforgettable Lip Shine SPF 35 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


68 Results
April 25, 2020

Best lip shine ever!

I wear this morning and night (plus I reapply through the day multiple times) because of how hydrating this is. I only have it in the pink color but would purchase other colors in the incoming months because this is really a game changer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2020

Meh...not worth the money

I didn’t notice any difference in this lip shine to compare with the cheaper lip gloss. The color is very light. It’s doesn’t dry my lips, but it also doesn’t last too. Just didn’t notice anything special about this gloss. Just ok...

Profile Photo

AnetaC

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2020

Sunforgettable Lip Shine

I am pleased with this product as it goes on smoothly and has the SPF for the lips. the color is neutral. It has a glossy sheen. :)

Profile Photo

BKF

Verified Purchase

March 29, 2020

Keeps lips moist

I like this so much I ordered it in a different color. I like that it has sunblock in it because I am outside a lot

Profile Photo

Flowers

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2020

Multi-Purpose Lip Color

I am 65. I mention that as a way of saying that I've been at this game a long time. I've grown tired of lengthy rituals to get ready and want something simple. Also, like many woman my age I've discovered that less is more. That's why I like this product. It has great sun protection while providing a nice pop of soft color that brighten my face a little. This time I purchased the pink and like it so much I think that I will go for the rose next.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 17, 2020

Worth trying!

I have been looking a long time for a lip gloss that contains sunblock! Decided to give it a try. Smooth texture. Nice shine and color (although I wish it also came in a slightly darker shade). I apply it alone or over lipstick. I will definitely buy again once the tube runs out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2019

Colorscience Lip Shine

I like that this product has sun protection it. The color is just the right for every day wear. Goes on smooth and not sticky.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2019

Do not like

I didn't like the feel, look or smell of this lip gloss. Felt pasty and too much shine to my taste.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 05, 2019

Natural look!

I use this product on the beach. It gives me very natural look and protects my lip very well.

Profile Photo

ov

Verified Purchase

October 26, 2019

Very nice

I really like that it has sun protection. I absolutely love the color it’s not too sheer just the right amount of color.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 24, 2019

Great product

Mineral based SPF. A bit sticky upon application. Hydrating.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2019

Great Lip Shine

I love the light warm color of this lip shine. Having sunscreen in it is an added bonus!

Profile Photo

Rhondamj

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2019

Pretty lip gloss and SPF bonus

Love the lip gloss and it's a pretty color. Had been looking for something with SPF. Wish it would be more long lasting though. Comes off easily but otherwise a great gloss!

Profile Photo

JillAnn928

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2019

eh, not for me

Unfortunately for me, this leaves my lips really dry. I will say its pretty and you can layer lip balm underneath I just think it feels to gloppy. To be fair, I'm not a big lip gloss fan. I bought it for the high protection. I never use. I think it would be good if you like lip gloss, and you don't mind reapplying.

Profile Picture for Nicole

LuvUrLight

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2019

Love this!

I wanted a sheer lip gloss that would provide sun protection, and this has not disappointed! I love the color. I put it on top of a lipstick color, and it provides a lot of moisture and sun protection. The color is very sheer and pretty. Thanks for sales, it is not that expensive!

Profile Photo

PBaum

Verified Purchase

August 19, 2019

Great lip gloss!

Great lip gloss—not sticky and great coverage. The color is perfect and long lasting.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2019

Love this lip shine!

This lip gloss does it all! I use it when I am outdoors, and I love the SPF 35, shine and subtle color!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 04, 2019

Moisturizing and protective

This is one of my favorite lip glosses because it's the only one I've found that moisturizes and has a physical sunscreen at such a great price. It tingles too and plumps your lips. Definitely a product I always have in my makeup bag.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2019

Not what I expected

Not only does this lip shine NOT provide shine, it hardly provides any color at all! I will only be able to use it like a base coat. The only reason I gave it a 2-star rating is the SPF 35.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2019

Save Your Lips

I'm a boomer, that person who spent a lot of time in the sun without protection when I was younger. Now, after getting many lesions treated, I'm religious about using sun protection. I love all of the products from Colorescience. Sunforgettable Lip Shine is always with me. I like the feel, the bit of color and the ease of having it in my pocket all the time--no excuses for not using it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2018

Colorscience Sunforgettable Lip Shine SPF 35 In Clear

This lip shine has a subtle white cast and on me it isn't very clear. I don't feel like I can wear it alone. But, I do layer it with my other lip colors, and it has a nice effect. I will buy it again and hopefully, there will be other deeper colors to choose from for my medium skin tone.

Profile Photo

SE

Verified Purchase

December 23, 2018

Very faint color

This is a very faint color and provides a subtle shine to the lips. I do like the easy to use applicator.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2018

Really pretty

This is my first time trying this gloss. The color is perfect and long lasting. I’ll definitely buy this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2018

Suncreen for your lips

I was looking for a sunscreen to wear while walking my dog. I also wanted a little color. This has a heavy feel when on your lips and the color is very light. I will continue to use this because I like Colorescience and will try one of the darker colors.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2018

Excellent product

The champagne color is terrific. Just enough color with superior sunscreen for our Tucson climate.

Profile Photo

Tinsley

Verified Purchase

5
3
5
5
5
5
5
2
5
5
4
5
4
2
5
4
5
5
2
5
5
3
5
4
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100