Colorescience Natural Finish Pressed Foundation SPF 20 Reviews | LovelySkin

Exfoliators & Peels - Free Treatment With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Natural Finish Pressed Foundation SPF 20 - Deep Mocha

Reviews For Colorescience Natural Finish Pressed Foundation SPF 20

$55.00
42 Results
September 22, 2020

ColorScience Pressed Foundation SPF 20 - Medium Sand

Love this pressed powder foundation, been using this for years before they changed the naming. I used to be the California Girl color and find the Medium Sand works best. To me, it's slightly lighter when applied then what the picture shows. I usually use a foundation brush but a beauty blender works well too if you want to build more coverage. I already apply sunscreen but having this also include SPF is a plus and its water resistant which is a win-win.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2020

ColorScience does it again!

I am a huge fan of their powder SPF so I decided to try their makeup on a whim. My regular powder foundation is decent but only because it’s from a relatively clean company and it offers SPF. Anyway back to this product.... it’s incredible!! This powder offers SPF, has great coverage and blends to my skin perfectly! I have NEVER had a perfect match. I’m sold!! Love love love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2020

Good product

I'm a bit oily and a powder sunscreen product is good for me. I use several other Colorescience sunscreen products which I've reordered several times, and like those, this one is a solid addition to my sun protection arsenal.

Profile Photo

Adaptogen

Verified Purchase

April 04, 2020

Wonderful

Thankfully my skin is not horrible but I discovered this foundation while at the derm spa and along with the SPF which I love it gives a nice flawless finish. I doubt I will ever change from this foundation

Profile Photo

JRusso

Verified Purchase

March 02, 2020

beautiful powder foundation with sunblock

I purchased this powder to use as a sunblock touch up for during the day; it leaves a beautiful finish and has excellent sun protection; I have another powder foundation that does not have sunblock, and this one performs just as well in terms of providing beautiful coverage with the added benefit of SPF; I bought the shade medium sand which is a pretty good match for me; I am NC30 in general; I have already hit pan on this foundation and will repurchase it when its all used up.

Profile Photo

zgirl76

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2020

Too yellow

This brand is best for warm toned skin in my opinion. On pinker tones, it is too yellow. Also slight but perceptible sheen which you may or may not like.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2019

Great Pressed Foundation

I use this with the Sunforgettable Tint Du Soleil SPF 30. The two products together give me enough coverage in addition to sunscreen, which is very important.

Profile Photo

Rhondamj

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2019

Amazing powder

Perfect coverage with an spf! Will buy it again :)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 11, 2019

Colorscience Natural Finish Pressed FoundationSPF20

Love this product, just use sunscreen the Pressed Powder and I'm good to go Highly recommended!!

Profile Photo

irishrose2

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2019

Just right

Perfect. I really enjoy the pressed foundations vs the loose powders on the market. Lasts all day. Does not look greasy. Has not caused any skin irritation. Will repurchase again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 11, 2019

Pressed Foundation

I just started using it. I was looking for pressed powder that does not contain harsh ingredients, and I found this one. So far so good. It did not irritate my sensitive skin however I find it a little drying. I apply it after my sunscreen. I think I will have to apply moisturizer before using this powder. The color looks natural on my skin. I will continue to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2019

Excellent for my Sensitive, Oily, Rosacea Skin

Oh my goodness, this has been the best foundation for my sensitive, oily, rosacea skin. I love that it also has sun protection. It doesn’t make my oily skin more greasy, and the coverage is natural and beautiful. Plus, it’s super easy and quick to apply. Super nice as a busy mom of 3 kiddos 7 and under. I can build it up to be more of a medium coverage or wear it lighter. I don’t think I will ever wear liquid foundation again. Thank you, Colorescience.

Profile Photo

Pursuingjesus

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2019

Easy to use

This powder foundation is easy to use and allows for effective, total coverage. Nice texture and tint.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2019

Wonderful Foundation

To be honest I purchased this foundation to use as a powder over my liquid foundation, but after using it I found I can use it alone and still get great coverage. Really love it!

Profile Photo

Moose

Verified Purchase

March 20, 2019

Coverage with SPF

So far, I like the coverage although I’ve never used a mineral powder. It’s got great staying power with little need for reapplication. I think using the right brush and primer also helps.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 04, 2019

The finishing touch.

I use this as the lock-in finishing touch after applying my Colorescience Even Up (50SPF). I'm an outdoorsy type and am in the sun & on the water a lot. I winter over in Florida, so sun exposure is a constant battle. I've already had multiple squamous cell skin cancers removed and am all about the sunscreen. I also break out easily and most regular sunscreens are tough on my face. I'm looking for evening-out skin tone and sun protection with a natural looking finish that will last most of the day. This is easy to apply (and re-apply) and doesn't cake. I keep it light, and it's not my primary foundation, so I can only speak to it used sparingly. I like it very much and have re-purchased several times.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 20, 2018

Colorscience Pressed Foundation

This product feels great on the skin when used properly (very scantly). It doesn't look like many pressed powders. Doesn't cake on, spreads evenly and really gives a very natural look to the skin. It stays on throughout the day too! Just dust it on very lightly!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 31, 2018

Nice Foundation!

I had never used a mineral powder foundation until this was applied on me in my plastic surgeons office. The coverage is build-able and gives my face a nice finish. I like to apply it with a kabuki brush for best application.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2018

nice foundation

I bought this from my friend recommendation, I love it. I put on this product on top of my moisturizer and my face look very smooth and hold up for the day. Since this is a mineral power, I feel my face so fresh and no power residue look. will continue to use this product now.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2018

Good SPF powder

This SPF powder is perfect for days when I just want to wear a powder over my moisturizer or sunscreen just to give myself a little color and reduce shine. It’s also great for setting liquid foundation without caking or creasing in areas of wrinkles or pores. It doesn’t oxidize/change color during the day and it looks nice even after a long day outside.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 02, 2018

Colorscience is the Best make-up for your skin!!

I have been using Colorscience for quiet a few years. It is the best makeup I've ever used and is great for your skin, the look is flawless and healthy for your skin, has the best ingredient's and will not damage your skin, I Highly recommend using this brand just like my dermatologist suggested to me years ago! Thank you again, Colorscience!!

Profile Picture for SHANNON

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2018

I love Colorescience, but this shade is too light for me.

color is too light for my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2018

Love this powder

I have used the pressed powder for years and now the newer version in the blue compact. It provides great coverage and applies evenly. Nothing else compares

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 25, 2018

Colorescience Natural Finish Pressed Foundation SPF 20

I bought this powder foundation based on the reviews only, and I am so happy with it! It gives natural finish, but I can build it up. Somehow, it gives me a healthy glow (not oily or glittery). I will keep buying this product!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 16, 2018

disappointed

Said the color was a replacement for California Girl (a previous color) but it's not the same. Too pasty and dull - not at all like California Girl.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680