Steals & Deals - Top Deals from Our Top Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Brush-On Shield SPF 50 - Deep

Reviews For
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Brush-On Shield SPF 50

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Brush-On Shield SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


80 Results
July 07, 2020

Great SPF BRONZER

Great product SPF 50 and comes in different shades, very light going on. Small enough to go into your purse and carry everywhere. Will order again.

Profile Picture for Gloria

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2020

So easy and effective

I love this product! It is simple to apply and easy to carry in my purse or swim tote to reapply as frequently as I need. No oily mess - no spray going to waste in the air. I have been using other Colorescience Sunforgettable products and all have been super performers.

Profile Photo

melemond

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2020

It does the job!

I run & cycle & hike in Colorado, which tends to result in "leathered" faces. I'm in my late 50's and women often ask how I've avoided wrinkles. This is it. First apply Elta MD 40 SPF liquid sunscreen, and then brush on the Sunforgettable 50 SPF powder. The applicator gets 1 star - it's lousy. I unscrew the bottom of the container and tap out a little into a dish, and then I apply with a brush. Despite the hassle, I still give this product 5 stars. For five years, this combination has kept my skin healthy & wrinkle free.

Profile Photo

MountainsCalling

June 15, 2020

Best Coverage and Sun protection

Really wanted to try this and so glad I did! It's the best, goes on well and covers my face well, really protects your face when you are in the sun. GREAT! Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 14, 2020

Great on the Go

This product is easy to use and so great for travel or throwing in my purse for touch ups later in day. It is very light and does not leave a heavy powder coating on skin. It's also wonderful to use if you have any laser treatments.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2020

Excellent service

The article arrived very quickly. I'm satisfied.

Profile Photo

Daii

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2020

Happy customer

I just want to say that this product met my expectations. I got the color in tan. I have fair skin and light brown hair and it just gives me color, protection, and subtle overall coverage. The tan is perfect for someone that wants a natural slight color to their face. I can even skip blush. I do put just a bit of blush over it sometimes. Great product. I would’ve given it five stars but you kind of have to work at getting the product flowing every time you use it. That has been my experience.

Profile Photo

DREA

Verified Purchase

May 27, 2020

Highly recommended!

I've always had problems looking for a beauty product that would make me look fabulous but at the same time will take care of my skin, until I came across the Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection. I highly recommend this product!

Profile Photo

Nani

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2020

Great product

This sunscreen looks great over my Colorescience Bronzing Perfector, really makes my skin so smooth, plus the SPF 50 is the reason I purchased this. My only complaint is the brush. I wish this came as a compact and separate brush as I seem to waste more product just trying to get it to come olut of the brush.

Profile Photo

Desireered

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2020

Added Bonus

I use this Colorscience Sunforgettable Brush-on Powder SPF 50 as a supplement to the Colorscience Sunforgettable SPF liquid that I put on every morning. I have one in my purse so that I can use it on the go before I get out of my car in the bright sunlight and I have one on my bureau to use during the day to give me more coverage. These are really nifty products. I do not use powdered products but, this brush on sun coverage disappears when you put it on. The only way you know it was there is when you cleanse at night!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 04, 2020

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

I really appreciate the convenience of being able to reapply after "sightseeing" when we travel. This goes on nicely and gives a finished but without chalky look. I was especially excited to get it during a sale.

Profile Photo

CookieinCA

Verified Purchase

April 04, 2020

When you're out and about for hours and you need to reapply sunscreen...

I've been using Colorscience for over 10 years. This product is such a great way to reapply sun protection when you're outside for many hours.

Profile Photo

CocoC13

March 25, 2020

Could be better

I can see the powder is loading into the brush after tapping and flicking according to the Colorescience instructional video, but I wish this product provided more of a buildable coverage like some other powder mineral foundations. I'm not able to see much (if any) coverage on my face, so I keep applying layers with the hope it's providing the SPF listed. Continuing to use my facial moisturizer with SPF as insurance. After reading all the positive reviews, I was really looking forward to this product but doubt I will purchase again. Bummer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2020

Brush and Powder delivery disappointing

Great ingredients; was looking forward to this product I couldn’t get the powder brush down even following directions. The coverage just wasn’t happening. The brush seems too weak to me compared to similar products. Wah wah.

Profile Photo

Princess66

Verified Purchase

January 17, 2020

Frustrated & Disappointed!!!

I really liked the concept of this product—a powder sunblock in a self contained package. The only problem is I layer other sunblock on my face (hyper sensitive skin) first so there is no way to keep the brush part of the applicator dry. Now, the product is hard to get out of the tube and onto the brush. I don’t think I can clean the brush without ruining the powder. I’m considering busting it open and putting the powder into a mother other container so I can keep using it. I should note that upon first use I liked the way it looked on my skin and the coverage was even.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 17, 2020

SUNFORGETTABLE IS AMAZING!

Love the colors! Love that it is NOT GREASY! Love that it remains on my face all day! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE! Thank you!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2020

Colorescience Total brush protection

Love this product. So easy to apply. I heard about it from a friend and was so happy to start using it. It also travels really well. No mess with the powder when flying.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 06, 2020

sun block

I am not sure what I expected. Still use other block as the brush is too small for decent coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 02, 2020

Nice change

I like this sunscreen. Despite being difficult to ‘see’ when applying, it is effective. I like that it is a sunscreen option that is not a liquid. I apply approximately four to five layers of liquid product to my face every morning, excluding sunscreen, which is always the last layer. Sometimes, it is just too much for my skin to absorb in the time I have so this product alleviates that problem. Four stars are because it can be frustrating when I cannot tell if product is actually coming out of the brush.

Profile Photo

Scubachic5

Verified Purchase

January 02, 2020

Colorscience

I thought this would be perfect for me and nice to give as gifts. Well, I was wrong I could not get it to work. The powder never came out. What a waste of money. Don’t waste your money on this.

Profile Photo

Gofly

Verified Purchase

November 09, 2019

Awesome sunscreen for on-the-go!

I carry this in my purse and it’s great for reapplying sunscreen throughout the day without messing up your makeup. It’s translucent so it works well with my foundation, and I get the extra protection needed from Texas’ sunny days!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 08, 2019

Effective and convenient sun protection

I use this over liquid sunscreen in the morning, but this is so much easier to reapply throughout the day than the liquid is. It has a non-cakey consistency and the color is flattering without making it look like you are wearing a bunch of makeup. I have had no problem with the product not dispensing and the brush is pretty easy to clean. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 05, 2019

Good product!

I really like the product, but powder is still powder. I think a liquid for face seems to last longer when outside, thus the only reason for the 4 stars.

Profile Photo

Cosmo63

Verified Purchase

October 29, 2019

The best powder SPF 50 Sunforgetable

Due to my fair skin, I require using sun screen regularly. Sunforgetable by Colorescience is the best produce I have ever used. Since it is a powder, I can use it throughout the day and the application requires no mirror, just a gentle brush around your face. It comes in difference shades, which is also a plus. I use the medium shade and it adds just the right amount of pop to my complexion. No oils, no grease and my makeup stays on beautifully. I highly recommend this product!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 26, 2019

Five star for sure!

I love this product it is so easy to use and fantastic for touch-ups. I use it everyday day the coverage is fantastic. I have been using it for a year and it has not caused breakouts which can be an issue for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
4
5
5
5
3
2
1
5
5
3
4
5
5
5
4
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680