2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++

Reviews For
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++ so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


61 Results
September 06, 2019

Will buy again

I have very oily skin, & this sunscreen does fine on my face. I like it because it helps protect against blue light from computer monitors & phones. That is the only reason why I bought it. It is hard to find a sunscreen that does that as a mineral sunscreen. I only gave it 4 stars because the color is too pink.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2019

Great sunscreen!

My face never seems to burn when using this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2019

Total Protection Face Shield

Very light sheer coverage. Not heavy feeling on skin. Does not smother your skin. very nice product.

Profile Photo

Luli

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2019

great mineral sunscreen

I have been on the hunt for a mineral sunscreen that was higher than SPF 30 and can sit well under makeup. This sunblock is lightly tinted, has an SPF of 50 and is full of skin loving ingredients. It wears well under makeup or alone. I will be repurchasing this when I use it up.

Profile Photo

zgirl76

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2019

Best for sun protection

Colorscience is the best for sun protection and live this product!

Profile Photo

Jazzersher

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2019

Great protection

Another great product from this company. I am happy to use this high quality, and long lasting product on my face. Creamy and lightweight and blends in with my skin tone. Not as heavy or as pricey as the Even Up protection. A daily staple for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 05, 2019

Liked it

Colorescience brand is my favorite too beside EltaMD.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2019

Favorite!

Holy grail sunscreen. It is unlike anything I have ever used. It has a slight tint, although it goes on the skin clear, but it seems to even my fair skin out. No white cast here! Lovely velvety yet hydrating texture. Would be great for all skin types.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2019

Best I've Tried!

This is hands down the best zinc-oxide-only sun protection product I have tried. Lovely ingredients. Goes on beautifully without too much effort . Looks good—not too greasy or too matte. Smells pleasant—no sunscreen odor, no rancid oil smell that's common with so many natural sunscreen products. Works great under makeup! It's a bit pricey but definitely a keeper.

Profile Photo

Patsven

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2019

Glowing SPF Protection

In the past, I've used tinted moisturizers that were SPF 20, and I knew I needed a higher SPF, especially here in Texas during summer. I try to stick with the non-chemical SPFs. And, it has been difficult to find a stronger, natural, reef safe SPF without the "ghostly" whitish effect. When I tried a sample of this amazing tinted SPF 50, it was so smooth in application, even over my routine moisturizer that I knew it was a winner! As a bonus, I get a hint of coverage, so I don't need make up. I do apply a touch of blush and powder on my "T" zone to finish my day look. I hope they might come out with a slightly darker tint in future, but for now, this is my "go to" SPF and make up in one bottle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 20, 2019

Nice Sunscreen

I like that this sunscreen protects my skin from the blue screens of computers and it’s broad spectrum. I wish it didn’t have the pinkish tint and it feels thick on my face and that’s why I gave it four stars.

Profile Photo

ChrisLove

Verified Purchase

May 11, 2019

Sunforgettable

This is an excellent sun protection face shield. Applies nicely and smoothly without flaking. It’s great alone or under makeup. It makes my skin look healthy, smooth, and hydrated. This is one my favorite sunscreens. I highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2019

My favorite sunscreen!

This sunscreen is my new favorite. It is very moisturizing and works well under makeup. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 01, 2019

Big Fan of SPF 50 Protection.

I’m always pleased with products from Colorescience. 4 stars for this item only because it does not work super well under make up. I realize it’s not a primer per se, but I prefer SPF that layers under makeup without balling up, etc. Will repurchase because I like the 50 SPF for the beach, etc.

Profile Photo

Lu

Verified Purchase

April 29, 2019

Very thick and can clog pores

This sunscreen is very thick, and although it is tinted, it somewhat leaves a pink tone on your skin. It might be nice if you have a light or pink undertone but for someone with olive skin that tans easily, it doesn't mesh well with my skin. In addition, the texture is pretty thick, and I have been getting a lot of blackheads ever since I started using this sunscreen. It does prevent your skin from burning. That's the plus side.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2019

Love it!

I googled a ton before I purchased the first bottle. I have been using it for a few months now. I really love it! It has a silky texture and light weight and oil-free. I have a combination skin with a oily t-zone, this one suits me well! Plus it is mineral sunscreen and the tint is perfect for me! It can also block blue light! Highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2019

Perfect for everyday

Living in Colorado I don’t set foot out the door without sunscreen. This product is perfect and soaks in well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2019

Love it!

Great level of protection and tint doesn't turn orange like some other brands I've tried.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 03, 2019

Light sunscreen that doesn’t peel

This sunscreen goes on like a light lotion, light ivory pinkish color and no peeling!! I give it 4 stars because of the shine affect.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2019

Perfect sunscreen

This is one of my favorite sunscreens. It is a smooth, more-fluid-than-cream tinted physical sunscreen. I would say it’s between fair and medium (closer to the lighter end of the spectrum) shade than starts with a slight cast, but it absorbs nicely on my skin. I am more medium (warm) undertone, and while I feel like this would be great on lighter and cooler complexions, it still works well on me. However, I do use it under my CC cream. I love that it has several antioxidants and niacinamide in it for anti-aging benefits, and it also has a humectant in it. It also has iron oxides to help block out pesky visible light from all my screen time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 27, 2019

Love it!

I received a sample of Sunforgettable and was amazed from the first time I tried it. It has blurring properties that soften the look of my pores. In fact it looks so good, that I feel comfortable wearing it instead of makeup. I ordered a bottle and feel confident that I will order it again. The best product I have purchased in years!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2019

Colorscience Face Shield

Great product! Protects my skin and feels good. Does not cause me to breakout either.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 06, 2019

Great protection with high level of zinc oxide

I have had MOHS surgery for skin cancer on my face, so I am very anxious to avoid any more problems. My doctor recommends zinc oxide as the best sun protection ingredient, and this has one of the highest levels of zinc oxide that I have found at 12%. The best part is that even though it has such a high concentration of zinc, it doesn’t seem to whiten my skin. It is tinted, so that it blends in well. I enjoy using this, and highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 04, 2019

Decent Sunscreen

My overall review of this product is dependent on skin type. I am 36, fair, normal to dry skin, minimal pigment issues. I am a Retin A user, so I have small flakes in the morning or peeling skin. Unfortunately for me, no matter how much I hydrate or exfoliate I find this sunscreen to amplify imperfect texture, to the point I have to wash it off and use another mineral hydrating sunscreen. Having said that, I will be retrying this sunscreen out again in the spring summer months when I don't peel as much and I naturally have more moisture. Pros are the color blends in nicely, good protection, not too drying, is sort of more like a light foundation if you like that. Worth a try if you do not have my skin issues going on )

Profile Photo

LuvUrLight

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2019

Absolutely the best

I use other Colorescience products, and I received a sample of this. I liked it a lot and thought I would buy it, and I am so glad I did!! I love it!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
4
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
4
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
4
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
3
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
4
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
3
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100