Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++ Reviews | LovelySkin

Skin Care Awareness Month - Free $22 Gift With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++

Reviews For Colorescience Sunforgettable Total Protection Face Shield SPF 50 PA+++

$39.00
146 Results
September 17, 2020

Hate it

Glow is this awful gold shade. Not flattering- makes you look greasy. Or like an Oscar.

Profile Photo

NL

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2020

Colorescience sunforgettable total protection face shield.

Love this product! I use it with the colorescience Pep up. Great combination for my skin! Gives your skin a nice glow. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

CarolR

Verified Purchase

September 10, 2020

Bronzed!

I have a more olive skin tone, so this product does well for me. It is VERY bronzing so be careful those with lighter skin tones. I have been mixing with my moisturizer as well as my foundation. I love it, but a little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2020

Not good if you're dark skin

I got the bronze one of this. This SPF leaves a grey tone on me. It's very hard to blend in. I waited 20 minutes and it still did not blend it. I'm not a fan of this at all. Wish I could give this 0 stars.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2020

Great spf

Great spf. There is no real color just glow but love mixing a little with tinted spf! Nice highlight too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 29, 2020

A bit greasy feeling

I use the product but wish there was an in between color. I mix the glow with the darkest color to get it right. The coverage is nice but feels very greasy/oily. I won't purchase again but like the idea of this product and will look for something similar next time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 28, 2020

No Pilling!!

This is the only physical sunscreen I can use. I've tried SO MANY sunscreens that pill upon application and leave a white cast. This is a physical sunscreen so it still leaves a cast, but it's not a white cast, and after about an hour the cast disappears. Better yet, this product plays nicely with other products and blends well on the face. I can't tell you how frustrating it is to have a sunscreen that pills, it messes up my whole morning routine. It's so great to be able to get the protection of a physical sunscreen with no pilling!!

Profile Photo

Ken

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2020

The Hype is real!!

I am very careful when purchasing sunscreens as they tend to break me out. I have sensitive & dry skin and after reading in details the ingredients used to make this 100% physical sunscreen I made the purchase and I am so glad I did!! It is the most silky liquid and easy to blend with a beauty blender. I have been wearing this for 2+ weeks and it has not caused my skin to breakout. Leaves the skin looking radiant and provides excellent coverage!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2020

A glowing report!

I became excited when I read about this new product as I am concerned with protecting my face from further sun damage, and prefer to have a bit of tint/coverage in the mix. This product served both preferences beautifully...AND added a beautiful glow! Mature skin benefits greatly from a dewy finish and a soft glow that reflects light. How lovely that a product now exists to cover all the bases -sun protection, light to moderate coverage, and an aesthetic bonus! Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2020

Love it

Never disappointed with this product. I golf and in the sun. The product protects me from burning and doesn’t make me feel like I’m wearing a sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 12, 2020

Still Looking for the Perfect SPF

The texture of the product is good for oily to combination skin. It doesn't feel heavy even when the humidity is high. My issue with the product is that it leaves a bit of white cast on my skin. When I follow the product with powder, this is not a problem; however, I would not wear the product alone. Since I don't wear makeup every day, this means I need another product for those days. My search for the perfect facial SPF continues.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2020

Best I’ve found

I use a lot of sunscreen and for my face this is the best mineral sunscreen I’ve tried. The tint is just enough to counteract the whiteness of the zinc oxide but it doesn’t look like your wearing foundation. It’s not drying but it’s not greasy either.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 09, 2020

Love this product!

I saw this on TikTok. It goes on smooth and leaves a flawless finish! Hours spent in the Sun at my son’s baseball games and my makeup is perfect, matte and shine free. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

bobbyzaunt

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2020

Great tinted sunscreen

Doesn’t irritate my skin and I don’t have to wear makeup, all while protecting from the rays.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2020

Nice glow

I mix this with my foundation for expediency and it works for me. I have occasionally used this alone just to have some sunscreen on my face before I ran out but it’s not a stand alone product under most circumstances for me, it’s a good addition that gives the skin a nice glow.

Profile Photo

Hawkster

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2020

Best sunscreen !

I have tried many different physical sunscreens . All of them always make you have a white cast . This is the best one out there . The pink color evens out skin discoloration and offsets any white cast . And the consistency isn’t think - easily spreadable

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2020

Excellent Product!

It's lightweight with great protection. I got this in all three tints and will definitely be re-ordering.

Profile Photo

Casey

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2020

pretty glow

This is quite shiney/glowy and you may not want it on your entire face, but it's easily toned down by mixing with another sunscreen or lotion, like the regular sunforgettable shade. I love it.

Profile Photo

Kate77

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2020

I like it but....

I am returning it. The coverage is fabulous, it's just a little too pink for my taste. It doesn't even out my skin tone in this shade. It's a great product and will purchase again in different shade

Profile Photo

Zippy123

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2020

Perfect cosmetic sunscreen

Goes great under powder, forms a filmy coat over skin that almost functions as a foundation. Moisturizes well on its own. I am light-skinned so the glow color does look bronze on me but not bad!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2020

Very light

This is very light in weight. It provides a huge GLOW which I need to dial down a little with powder. Still love it.

Profile Photo

boomboom

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2020

Worth it!

I hate sunscreen! The smell, the feeling, when it pills when you apply it. This is one sunscreen I will stick with. It smells fine and isn’t overly greasy while also not being drying. It does pill a bit so I apply it in zones and that seems to help. I love that it protects also from blue light and radiation too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 10, 2020

Beautiful and Protected

This is one of my favorite tinted SPF formulas. I am very fair, and the original color works well on my skin. It has slight pink undertones, which is rare for a tinted sunscreen (usually the undertones are more brown to orange). The product has light-medium coverage, and I often use it in lieu of foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 06, 2020

Perfect Face Sunscreen

I love this - it has become my new favorite sunscreen. It’s tinged light pink and blends in so easily. It feels very light for an SPF 50, and I love using it every morning!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2020

Love it!!

This is the best tinted moisturizer that I have ever used. It leaves such a lightweight, dewy finish that is perfect for summer. I usually use the light tint but this time I decided to try the glow and it’s just beautiful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680