Product Reviews for CoTZ Sensitive SPF 40 Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB

Cyber Week Starts Now - 30% Off Most Brands + Free $116 SkinMedica Gift Set!
Return to Product Details
CoTZ Sensitive SPF 40 Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB

Reviews For
CoTZ Sensitive Face & Body Mineral Sunscreen SPF 40

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about CoTZ Sensitive Face & Body Mineral Sunscreen SPF 40 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


17 Results
November 24, 2019

Perfect for body

Pros: - sensitive skin-friendly - reef-safe - gives you a nice glow from within look - perfect for body Cons: - some white cast -not for the face (I have dry skin, and even my dry skin turned into a slip and slide. I was blotting oil all day).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 22, 2019

Excellent sunscreen

I have used a tinted moisturizer on my face for years, but prefer a non-tinted sunscreen for my neck and hands. This fits my needs perfectly for a non-chemical sunscreen that doesn't irritate my skin.

Profile Photo

RedRob

Verified Purchase

August 10, 2019

Calming protection with no sting

I have used the COTZ Sunscreen for years because most other sunscreens burn my sensitive skin. With this order I apparently ordered the wrong item though. I really wanted the TINTED sunscreen. I like it even better than most pricier foundations containing sunscreens! It gives a light coverage with a nice glow for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 26, 2019

Great Sunscreen

This is a really great value for a good product. I have used some more expensive brands and have not been as impressed as I was with this product. It does not irritate my skin or make me break out like chemical sunscreen does. I will be keeping this in my summer skin care routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2019

Easy to apply and not left white residue

I like the product in ten of absorbing, water resistant, and not left white residue including leaving the face feel matte...not oily. So many good quality products for a reasonable price—it's become my new favorite sunscreen!

Profile Photo

KL

Verified Purchase

March 25, 2019

CoTZ is the Best

CoTZ is the best sunscreen. It absorbs and spreads evenly while using a small amount. You can use it alone or like I do with mineral powder for a very natural look. I will continue to use this product because its effective and affordable.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2019

Good sun protection

My husband uses this every day, and it protects his skin very well. It doesn't make him look pale, either.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2018

Cotz Sensitive Mineral Sunscreen

I have sensitive skin. First day I used this, it broke out my skin with 2 big knots/cysts on my face/neck. It is also more difficult to rub in. I know the mineral screens have to be rubbed in to avoid total whiteness, but this one takes extra effort compared to others I've used. I have used several mineral sunscreens, but this one just doesn't measure up for me. As I said first thing, I have sensitive skin, so you might be fine with it but the knots/cysts surprised me. They're bad enough it'll take medication & a couple weeks to get them healed up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 21, 2018

Dries transparent on medium tone skin.

After trying several sunscreens for my face I’ve finally found my holy grail, Cotz Sensitive! This sunscreen checks all my requirement boxes: *100% mineral sunscreen, no chemical filters *Does not irritate eyes because it is completely mineral *High concentration of zinc oxide, it has 20% *Only zinc oxide as the active ingredient *No white cast on my olive skin tone *SPF between 30-50, this one is 40 *Water resistant *Fragrance-free *Moisturizing *Not too expensive. I could give this sunscreen 10 stars. I haven’t seen any other check all these boxes at the same time! Right after blending, it completely becomes transparent which is incredible for an all mineral formula!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 22, 2017

For sensitive skin

All of the other sunscreens I have tried on my face have caused an itchy reaction until I tried this one. It is a barrier sunscreen and not a chemical one, so that may be the difference. But it is the first one that I forget I am wearing. I wore this yesterday from 7:00am to 11:00pm and didn't have any reaction at all. This one is a keeper the only slight downside is that you have to make sure you have rubbed it in well, as it is a bit thick.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 15, 2016

Great product!

I love this sunscreen. I have used it for over a year. It does not contain chemical sunscreens which tend to break me out - no problem with the Cotz. It leaves a nice finish on my skin and disappears even though the product contains zinc oxide. I love it!! I won't use anything else.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2016

Highly recommend!

I tried a sample of this product and loved it! I just purchased the full size and I couldn't be more pleased! I have worn this everyday for over a week and I actually like it better than any face primer I've ever tried. I have extremely sensitive skin and sun protection is a must but so many sunscreen products cause a reaction or burn or are just overall gloppy to wear under makeup. This one is none of those! I highly recommend it!

Profile Picture for Misty

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2015

Never Dries

This sunscreen is very thick and white. When I first saw it, I thought there was no way it would blend into my face without leaving a white cast. Amazingly, it did with little effort. However, it remained moist on my face, which is a feeling I dislike in winter and would absolutely loathe during the humid summer. I appreciate that it is fragrance free and contains a high amount of zinc oxide, but the texture prevents me from liking this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 22, 2014

Cotz Sensitive SFP 40

This product I cant do without having fair skin and a lot of sun exposure. This product keeps my skin clear of sun damage and I have tried many others!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 30, 2014

COTZ Sensitive SPF 40

I started using this sunblock a few weeks ago. It goes on easily and doesnt leave a white residue. I have really sensitive skin, and have not found it to be irritating in any way. I dont use it on my face, but would definitely recommend it as a "body" sunblock.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2014

Cotz

Its a little thick for my liking. Mixing it with a little moisturizer will help with evenly spreading it on the skin. I like that it did not irritate my sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 13, 2013

Thick

This stuff is thick but with some work you can blend it in and get really good coverage from the sun with out the white residue showing like some others. This stuff also works well in the water, although it appears to lift in water. So I usually wipe my face after swimming and then reapply. It also works well under my make-up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
5
5
5
5
5
5
2
5
5
5
5
3
5
4
4
4


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100