Product Reviews for Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta® Glow Pad for Face (20 Towelettes)

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta® Glow Pad for Face (20 Towelettes)

Reviews For Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta® Glow Pad for Face - Intense Glow

$38.00
40 Results
September 26, 2020

Turned face orange

I recommend finding/choosing a tinted self-tanner, especially if you're applying it to your face, so you can actually make sure you've covered everything. I was orange and streaky the first time I applied it. Tried a week later, after exfoliating and applying a moisturizer before hand to give it an even foundation. Not as streaky, but still orange. At least it fades within a few days.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2020

Natural color

These are awesome for your face when you want that subtle tan glow. It won’t turn your face orange. Best to use alongside the daily Dr. Gross alpha hydroxy pads.

Profile Photo

K2

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2020

Dr. Dennis gross

I first started using this amazing product about a year ago as I was looking for a good facial self tanner. this product not only provides a subtle tan but also a beautiful glowing look to my skin. whenever I use it I'm asked what I use on my skin...and get compliments on how fresh and beautiful my skin looks! Plus the color Never looks orange...just completely natural

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2020

Great color

Consistently great color - non drying ! Used for a long time and love them more than any of the others tanning cloths!

Profile Photo

KinCT

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2020

Very easy and natural

I have olive skin but wanted a little glow. I never use self tanner, so I was worried about looking orange and streaky. I read a lot of reviews and these seemed to be well regarded. I worried that the intense glow would be too much, but it's not. The color is very natural and gradual. I used it it for 3 days in a row before I got the color I wanted. The application is so easy and absolutely no streaks or splotches.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 10, 2020

LOVE this!

I had nice color with natural glow after my first use. It stayed with me for several days. Definitely will use and buy again and agin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 29, 2020

Complete game changer

Once summer ends or whenever I return from a vacation, the tan on my face fades a lot quicker through washing, acids, etc. These towelettes have changed everything! They are fool proof to apply, and provide a noticeably lovely tan which is not orange at all. There are no streaks and the colour lasts for about 3-4 days which is great! Perfect pick me up when I’m feeling a bit pale. Also LOVE that it is an active product and not just colour. I’ll never be without this again!

Profile Photo

RosiePosie

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2020

Easy Glow, No Breakouts

Pads work well to achieve a natural glow. I cut one pad in half to get more uses out of them as these are a pricey product. The 1/2 pad that I don't use I will store in a plastic bag to use later in the week. I have acne-prone skin and this product did not cause any breakouts.

Profile Photo

Kohlmk49

Verified Purchase

November 20, 2019

Great Glow

I love this product. With one use, I get just enough color to look so much less pale. It is easy to use and the glow last days.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 28, 2019

A little orange

I loved the peel effects, left my skin smooth! But, the color was a bit orange if I use two days in a row. One day is slight orange color that is evened out with makeup. I’m not sure if the other color option would be better or not.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2019

Great!

I like these as I like to use self tanner or get spray tans, but my face always fades faster than my body, so this is perfect to use inbetween. Also, I use really high sunscreen on my face, so its always paler than the rest of me, and this is perfect for making my face the same color as my body!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2019

Nice

I was pleasantly surprised with this product. The color I got overnight was natural looking after I showered and my face actually seemed to have a glow. I will buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2019

Tan face

Love this product. Put it on at night and in the morning you have sun kissed bronzed skin. No oiliness or breakouts like other facial self tanners.

Profile Photo

Brianafsu

Verified Purchase

March 04, 2019

Perfect Way to Beat the Winter Blahs

Don't let the intense in the name scare you. These nifty little pads give you a nice hint of a glow when the sun is scarce. I have olive toned skin, and the pads do not make me orange like some self tanners. The anti-aging and smoothing ingredients are a nice bonus.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2019

Dr Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pads for face-Intense Glow

Love, love this product. I am very Impressed. I love the Glow and Color. Will be ordering more soon

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 09, 2019

Work As Described!

I am not a big fan of self tanners, especially the smell and was worried about using these on my face, but I am pretty impressed! I use them once a week at night on a clean face. They aren’t moisturizing for me, so I usually wait about 15 minutes and apply my nighttime moisturizer after. The tan is nice and not orangey, but I do have an olive skin tone to begin with. Only reason for 4 stars is price, but I sometimes cut the towels in half and use a second throughout the week.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 08, 2019

Love!

I use these about every other day is my anti-aging / repair previous sun damage routine. They give the perfect glow and color. I also use the Alpha Beta Peel pads too. I use self tanner on the rest of my body and these help balance the face / neck without looking ridiculous. Great for travel too!

Profile Photo

JuliB

Verified Purchase

December 20, 2018

Really works!

I had a sample of these glow pads and wanted to try as my face goes very pale in the winter. After just one use my skin felt very smooth and I had a hint of color to my face the next morning. I have since purchased a box of these and they are really good. There is no streakiness or mess, and they give you a very natural glow which lasts several days. I will definitely buy them again and would recommend them to anyone who is contemplating trying these.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 19, 2018

Glow Pads

Love! I get so many compliments on my skin when I use these. Just enough color. You can deepen by reapplying!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 03, 2018

Sun-kissed glow

Love these tan towels, get a fabulous healthy glow without the horrible smell, best tan towel I’ve tried.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 26, 2018

Works

This works better than my spray tans. You only need one or two swipes across the face. Any more than that ends up being way too dark or patchy. I usually have enough for my décolleté, and sometimes even my arms after. Great way to keep up the winter glow.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2018

Dr. Dennis Gross glow pads

Very pleased with the color glow pads provide, not orange, just a nice hue. Glad I bought them. Plus, they add moisture to your skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2018

Beautiful Glow

Dr. Gross Glow Pads for the face give my face the most beautiful color without irritating my dry, sensitive skin. I have used them all summer and can't be without them!

Profile Photo

Theresa

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2018

Great product

I love this product, used for 1 month and see changes on my face, very glowy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2017

I love these glow pads!

I've used these for a long time. They seem to keep my skin clearer and make it look more even. My favorite sunless tanning product for the face! Do not cause breakouts. Color is not streaky and not too orange, just nice and even! I would recommend this product to others. I also really like the Dr Dennis Gross brand in general! Good quality products. I will continue to purchase!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680