Product Reviews for Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Dr. Dennis Gross Ferulic Acid Retinol Brightening Solution

Reviews For Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution

$88.00
21 Results
September 25, 2020

Love it.

I love the product, definitely I will rebuy it.

Profile Photo

vbelopolsky

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2020

Worth it

The Dennis Gross skincare line is truly the best out there. I feel like every other product besides this one has been a gimmick in comparison. I use the alpha beta peels weekly and notice a difference in just one application. I have been using this serum every night and have never loved my skin so much. I also wash with hemp/sunflower/coconut oil and that treats me well too, so I really can’t tell which is making the difference. But this is a line I trust very much and spend the extra money on.

Profile Photo

Lei

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2020

Magic serum

I bought this serum purely based off of other reviews and I’m so glad I did! I am currently ordering my second bottle now. It pairs very well with the chemical peels pads and I have seen an immediate difference in my skin. Less texture, less acne flair ups, and my skin has undoubtedly lightened!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2020

Excellant Product

I have used this for about 6 months to help with some discoloration on the side of my face. It has not only helped to fade the discoloration, but the overall texture and feel of my face is much better. It definitely is brighter and smoother. It can be drying so I suggest starting off slow and building up to every day. It worked quickly to improve my skin. I noticed a difference in about 1 week. When I stopped using it for a bit, my skin did not look as good. I now use it everyday and I am quite happy with the results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 19, 2020

Must have!

This is game changer for me! I use it every night! And have noticed a huge difference in my skin. Bright and luminous!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 28, 2019

Very good!

This is really good! I used it together with Dr Gross retinol eye cream as is not enough for my 50 year old age. But, it works perfect. I used to have very fine lines underneath the eye is now almost unnoticeable. I am very happy with the results. In fact, I used most of the Dr. Gross retinol products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2019

Love it for brightening

I made the mistake of not repurchasing this serum after I ran out: huge blunder. The serum is highly effective at controlling hyperpigmentation and keeping a smooth visage. Unless they change the formula or dramatically increase the price I will continue to come back.

Profile Photo

KristinHT

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2018

Great serum!

I am very serious about protecting my skin from sun damage. This serum is awesome because it contains ferulic acid. It glides smoothly on my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2017

Smooth and Non-Drying

This seems to smooth my skin and doesn't irritate or dry it out. Only issue is that I'm not sure it has the added brightening that I've gotten with other serums. Is a nice alternative to standard retinols but not sure what concentration this one is.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 31, 2017

good product

i really like all Dr. Gross' ferulic + retinol products. This has definitely helped my overall complexion. Darker patches and redness are improving. I see better results when used daily as directed. The reason for only 4 stars is that it's a little hard to put on (even with the enclosed pads), as it is a liquid. I feel some of the product gets wasted. I will purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2017

So far have loved all Dr. Dennis Gross products!

I've only used this a few times but my skin looks more alive. My daughter even commented as such and she had no idea I had used this product. I think it would be great if used consistently. I have sensitive skin & his products are about the only ones I can use without my skin turning red and blotchy. My daughter is now using it to lighten acne scars.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2017

Love this product!!!

I have somewhat sensitive and dry skin. I am so in love with the Alpha Beta Ultra Gentle Daily Peel so I have always wanted to try something different from Dr Dennis Gross brand. This one did not disappoint me. It absorbs quickly to my skin and leaves my skin soft. I love it so far!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2017

Lots of compliments

I use this product every morning. I have a lot of sun damage and age spots. I don't notice them as much as before but they are still there. This does not irritate my skin like other retinol products and I do use a sunscreen daily. My skin feels smoother and I receive lots of compliments on my skin so maybe this product is working. I will continue to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2016

its ok

I think SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic even does better. Both give me smooth and bright skin. Somehow I like the Skinceuticals more.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2015

love it

I have been using this Brightening Solution along with Dr. Dennis Gross Extra Strength Peels. I apply this after I use the peel and and it has transformed my skin. It make my skin radiant and very smooth. Ive used his products for about 3 years because they work.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 23, 2014

Great serum

This is a great brightening serum that layers well with other products- but you *have* to use it everyday to see results. I would say its retinol may not be as potent as others out there, but it is a good everyday A.M. and P.M. serum.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 04, 2014

Absolutely wonderful

Received this full size as a gift with purchase and love it. Great product from a great brand. Helps my ageing skin look so much better. Easy to use and layers well with other products. Thanks LovelySkin!!!!

Profile Photo

Pamela

September 14, 2014

Fairly happy with product

I do like the way this product makes my skin feel. Ive purchased once and will probably purchase again. I am just not sure I like it well enough to make a regular part of my skin care routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 01, 2014

liquid magic

i love this product and can tel its working, helps with sun damage and I use it after the 2 step peel. this is a keeper. Love all the products by Dr. Dennis Gross that I have tried.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 27, 2014

Lighten those Dark spots

I use this after the 2 step pads and have to say I really see it helping. I have sun damaged skin and this is helping to break up my dark patches and clear up a lot of the redness I have that I thought was just natural blush but turns out to be just redness. The product is easy to apply and soaks right in. Feels great and works. What more do you need?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2013

Dr. Dennis Gross

I love this product! I use it along with the 2 step pads and my skin has never looked so good. My dark spots have even lightened.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680