Product Reviews for EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer

2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer

Reviews For
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


183 Results
September 06, 2019

EltaMD AM

I have used Elta MD sunscreen for years, so I thought I would try their other products. So far, so good with the AM Therapy. It absorbs quickly and leaves my skin feeling soft but not greasy. I live in the desert and my skin stays hydrated all day.

Profile Photo

PMS

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2019

Great for sensative mature skin

I was diagnosed with an allergy to a few "commonly added " preservatives to beauty products and given access to the "clean" list. On the list is Elta MD AM and PM moisturizer. I purchased my first Elta MD product a few months ago and began using. I quickly realized this product is excellent for my skin. It is gentle but effective. My skin has not broken out since I started using the AM and PM moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2019

Moisturizing and soothing

Moisturizing lotions often are greasy and don't work well for my skin type. EltaMD AM Therapy is the first I've tried that softens and moisturizes my skin without a heavy or oily feeling. It also allows my skin to breathe.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2019

Great Oil Free Moisturizer

I bought this moisturizer after a received a sample from my dermatologist to help treat my dermatitis. It feels great on my skin not too thick. It absorbs quickly leaving my skin soft and moisturized and oil free through out the day.

Profile Photo

Schiertos

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2019

EltaMD

This was my first time trying the EltaMD AM therapy, and it wasn't my favorite. There are other moisturizers out there that I prefer. This product made me break out. But, I still love all the EltaMD sunscreens.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2019

Best moisturizer for sensitive skin

I have been using this moisturizer everyday for more than a year now, and it’s a wonderful product. I have sensitive skin and my skin gets irritated with other moisturizers, but this has been the best one I have used so far. It doesn’t irritate my skin and moisturizes really well. Doesn’t clog my pores.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 02, 2019

Improved Skin Tone

My complexion is brighter, less red, and post-inflammatory erythema is fading! I enjoy the gel-cream texture of the product, and it sinks in quickly. The first week of use, I didn't think it was moisturizing enough, but my skin soon adjusted. The product boasts ingredients that stimulate aquaporins in the skin I like to think that my skin really is retaining its own moisture more effectively. Will continue to repurchase!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2019

Love it!

This lotion was recommended by my Dermatologist. She ended up giving me a sample, and I really liked it. I’ve been using this for a month and a half. My face looks so much better! It even helped with the lines around my eyes. It’s a little expensive, but it’s a good product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2019

Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin

I have very sensitive facial skin that often reacts to facial products with redness, irritation, rash, and even swelling. I'm happy to say that my skin has done very well with EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2019

Good Moisturizer for dry skin.

This is a good moisturizer to use in the morning for dry skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2019

Daily Moisturizer

I use this morning and night and it doesn’t break me out. I have oily/acne-prone skin. It doesn’t provide enough moisture to my face in the winter though, so I’m still trying to find something for that.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2019

EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer

Not greasy, easily and quickly absorbs. Only need to use a little. Product surprised me. Did not expect to be as impressed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2019

Doubtful, but now a believer

I had tried EltaMD’s PM Therapy and loved it. So, I thought why not try the AM version. Initially, I was very doubtful when using it. It seemed heavier to me than the PM version—not as light on my face. I thought it might make my face greasy. Instead, it seems to absorb well and keeps my skin moisturized throughout the day. By the time I came to the end of the container, I was convinced to order again and I did! My skin has changed as I have aged—it used to be somewhat oily, now more dry. So if you have very oily skin, this may not be for you. Yet, I find it does not give you a sense of oiliness if you will, but rather a smoother surface on which to apply SPF and any coverage/makeup you choose to use. I will continue to use it as I find it works for me.

Profile Photo

MsRover

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2019

Cannot go wrong w/ ELTA

I love all of Elta's products! Doesn't feel heavy and keeps me moisturized throughout the day. The only product that truly works w/out having to pay boatloads of $$.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2019

Give Elta a try

I have struggled with extremely dry skin this winter and at the urging of my doctor tried Elta products. I was using a medical grade product that was twice the cost and was skeptical but l love the results of Elta.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2019

Awesome

Very lightweight and sinks into the skin fast creating a perfect base for makeup while keeping my dry skin moisturized.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2019

Very good moisturizer

This is a very good moisturizer to use in the morning. It doesn’t make my skin look shiny after using and it very lightweight.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 17, 2019

My favorite moisturizer

I am very acne-prone and have had periods of clear skin and terrible skin. Over the years, I have tried a bunch of different moisturizers and am super picky about how they feel on my face. Most moisturizers, even the popular, highly reviewed ones, often make my skin feel like its crawling and end up giving me clogged pores and breakouts. I was on this moisturizer a few years back but switched out to cheaper alternatives. After breaking out again recently, I went back to this and the PM version and my skin has started clearing up. This is hands down my favorite moisturizer and I will be sticking with it because it is worth the cost to me. It sinks into your skin beautifully and does not clash with the EltaMD sunscreen. I feel absolutely no residue or stickiness and it moisturizes well. Cannot recommend giving this a try enough.

Profile Photo

minau

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2019

Great moisturizer for the price

This moisturizer works well and feels great on your face in the morning. I use a couple of products that tend to dry my face out at night, but AM Therapy eliminates the dryness without feeling greasy. Good product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2019

Amazing!!

I’ve always had very sensitive skin and have been in and out of the dermatologist’s office for years and finally found the perfect lotion! I put this on during the day, and I don’t have to put any make up over it. It’s so smooth and doesn’t look oily. It really keeps my face looking great through out the day. The texture of my face has definitely improved too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2019

The perfect moisturizer

I have tried many moisturizers over the years, and now, I can say I have finally found my perfect moisturizer. EltaMD is non-irritating, goes on smoothly helps hydrate your skin without leaving a greasy feeling. I am in love with this moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 18, 2019

Love this moisturizer!

I have oily, acne-prone skin but need a daily moisturizer especially on these cold windy days. I use this product daily and it helps my skin feel smooth & hydrated. It doesn’t leave my skin feeling thick, shiny & suffocated. I don’t break out with it either!! Highly recommend trying it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 12, 2019

I never want to be without this stuff!

I have VERY acne-prone, sensitive skin, and this is the only moisturizer I've found that a) doesn't make me break out and b) actually calms my skin a bit. It's lightweight but hydrating. It sinks in fast and it feels great going on. I know I probably sound like an infomercial, but that's how much I like this product. I use it twice a day, morning and night, and I layer my sunscreen (also EltaMD) over it in the morning. I pray EltaMD makes this forever!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2019

Excellent Product

This is a wonderful moisturizer. It smooths & softens but is not greasy. It's light for daytime. I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 06, 2019

Love it!

I will order again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
3
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5
EltaMD AM Therapy Facial Moisturizer
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100