20190623 - 2019 POW July 4th Sale (Week 2) - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Replenish SPF 44

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


30 Results
June 05, 2019

for dry skin only

This formula, like all Elta sunscreens, is unscented. This one though has a bit of a masking scent. It is a fluid type texture but not too thin and is very hydrating. It leaves your face looking shiny. It definitely has a white tint, but it disappears as you massage it in. Be prepared to spend a bit of extra time rubbing it in! As always, this is an excellent physical blocking sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 05, 2019

Pretty Good!

I love EltaMD. This sunblock was pretty good. It did what it was suppose to but did leave my face a little oily. First time that has happened to me with EltaMD. I will continue to use it because even with that it’s the best water proof sunblock I have ever used.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019

Great sunscreen!

This sunscreen was recommended to me by my dermatologist because it contains physical sunscreen ingredients instead of chemical, which is better for sensitive skin and for preventing age spots. It goes on smooth and has a whitish tint as applying, which makes it easy to see where you are applying it. I wear it daily under a BB cream and have only had occasional minor issues with pilling, which is why I gave it 4 stars. Otherwise, I highly recommend this sunscreen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 23, 2019

Jury’s out

I love EltaMD’s products, but the Replenish’s consistency is thicker and heavier than I prefer. I use it when I’m working in my garden or doing heavy work, as it’s more waterproof than others I believe.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2019

EltaMD Replenish Mineral Sunscreen

I really like this sunscreen. I took both this and the Elta MD Clear sunscreen on a recent trip to Southern California thinking the Replenish might be too heavy feeling for the hot dry climate. It wasn’t - at least not for my dry skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 06, 2019

Reliable

I have been using EltaMD sun products in many forms for several years. They make a good product that works. Enough said!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 06, 2019

Superior Protection

I feel confident that this sunscreen offers superior protection. I need to use a moisturizer under it because my skin is very dry.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2019

Not a fan

I really enjoyed the UV clear formula, but this one is causing me all sorts of issues. First of all, I can really see it on my skin, which looks like I dipped my face in white flour. You can only apply it onto completely dry skin, which my skin never is. If it's even slightly wet or sweaty it wouldn't go on. Then, it sits on the skin very heavy, you can feel a thick sticky layer that doesn't let your skin breathe and also makes you feel itchy and makes you want to scratch it off. Wouldn't buy this again and in desperate need of a new sunscreen now.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2018

EltaMD SPF 44

This moisturizer goes on smoothly and get absorbs by the skin. The moisture lasts all day and is not oily. I think it's terrific.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2018

Great for gym

I use this one for the gym. It feels comfortable on skin and is water/sweat-resistant. Perfect for the gym!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2018

sheer and light, very good

Very good sunscreen! Sheer and light, with no color added. I use this and the tinted version alternatively. I highly recommend this physical sunscreen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2018

Nice, but....

This is a very nice moisturizing SPF. The only problem I have with it is that it does not play well with my double wear foundation. I will save this for days at the pool.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2018

Thick product

I love EltaMD sunscreens, but this particular product was thicker/heavier than what I was looking for. I wanted a daily sunscreen and this is just to heavy to wear daily with make up. I will use this for my body but not for my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 23, 2018

Change the container

Almost impossible to dispense from its container design. Product feels rich on skin but not happy with the white face look. Hard to make it disappear into skin after you struggle to dispense it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 15, 2018

Elta MD UV Replenish broad-spectrum spf 44

I love the other EltaMD sunscreen products. I am sure this product is very good sun protection, but I gave 4 stars because it was too greasy looking on my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 14, 2018

on the fence

I am on the fence about this one. It dries down matte while still being moisturizing, which is really awesome. I also love that is is 100% mineral. Also, there is no shimmer. I saw mica in the ingredient list and I was worried it would be needlessly shimmery - it is not! But it does leave a white blueish tint from the titanium dioxide. I am light skinned with warm undertones and I still need to wear foundation on top of this sunscreen to cancel out the blueish cast, unfortunately. I think I may need to go back to an EltaMD product that is zinc + octinoxate for a true invisible sunscreen application.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2018

Great product

This is a good product, not only protect my skin, also has antioxidant ingredient. Works perfect with my make up, very lightweight. I love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2018

Amazing!

I love this facial sunscreen! It doesn't smell like sunscreen, and it's water-resistant! I love the coverage and scent. It will be my go-to facial sunscreen when at the beach, pool and golf course.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 24, 2018

Great Product!

I love this product. It is one of the few mineral sunscreens that are truly mineral. It goes on smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2018

Excellent for Sport

This gentle but highly effective sunscreen has proven itself during an all-day sail and a three mile run. Still new to the product... To those who worry about white cast--just add a bit at a time and massage it into the skin. I use two thin layers. The white cast is just an indicator of the active ingredients, so it is not a negative per se. Just let it soak into the skin for a few minutes. There is a moisturizing effect, which I find very soothing. The product does not melt off your face during activity. I have not tried this under makeup yet, so am interested to hear others' experiences with that.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2018

Elta’s Latest

I’ve been a fan of Elta products for many years. With that said, this latest offering is fabulous as an extreme sports sunscreen. It contains clear zinc which means no gunky accumulation of white gob around your eyebrows and nose. It does spread well but like all sunscreens you need to warm this by rubbing your hands together to get it to spread easily. It’s a great product but not for everyday. It’s an extreme sports or all day in the sun item. If you “cut” it with a creamer Elta product, it spreads nicely. However, that would defeat your goal of full protection

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2018

Good stuff

I have a lot of sunscreen. I find Elta sunscreen is much less oily, and when I perspired the sunscreen still stay unlike other brand which shows especially when I dabbed tissue on my face. Happy to finally find a sunscreen that truly works. Happy purchaser.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 11, 2018

Left Much To Be Desired

This product was better than some sunscreens I have tried, but for the price, I was not impressed with its performance. First the pros: (1) high SPF rating and (2) non-irritating for my sensitive skin. Now the cons: (1) heavy feel and (2) left a substantial white cast that did not dry down clear. Personally, I was not impressed with this product and would not repurchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2018

EltaMD UV Replenish Broad Spectrum SPF 44

My husband recently the Blue Light and needed a good sunscreen. He used this product after skin was almost healed. You have to stay out of any ultra violet light for many days. It absorbed well and kept skin in good moisture. He continues to use it and always will!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2018

Finally!

Finally a good mineral sunscreen that does not dry out my skin. Others say they are moisturizing, but this one means it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
3
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
4
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
4
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
3
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
5
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
5
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
4
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
2
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
4
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
5
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
5
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
4
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
4
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
3
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
4
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
4
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
5
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
5
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
5
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
5
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
4
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
5
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
3
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
5
EltaMD UV Replenish Broad-Spectrum SPF 44
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100