LovelySkin Logo

Black Friday Week - Friday
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Shield 45 Oil-Free - Tube 3oz

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free - Tube 3 oz


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free - Tube 3 oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


127 Results
Love Elta MD
November 09, 2017

I love the EltaMD sunscreen line. It goes on flawlessly without any greasiness. One works great for my kids, and we use it everyday.

Love
October 23, 2017

Great sunscreen. I love all Elta MD sunscreens!!!

This sunscreen protects well.
August 22, 2017

This is a good sunscreen. And I feel protected from the sun when I am wearing it. And it does not have a scent which is great.

Good coverage and oIL free.
August 15, 2017

I am new to EltaMD and have found I like this brand. This is oil free and a high spf which I truly need, had skin cancer surgery on my face and very prone to more. This sunscreen dries nice without sticky feeling. Will continue to use.

Good deal for a sunscreen for acne-prone skin
August 14, 2017

Unlike other sunscreens that can cause breakouts, I have not had a problem with this one. It doesn't make my skin extra greasy, and it feels lightweight.

I keep buying and will keep buying
August 06, 2017

I have oily, acne-prone, sensitive skin, and this is the only sunscreen that doesn't clog my pores and make me break out. It's so light but so powerful. It's the only sunscreen that I've tried that doesn't feel sticky or greasy either feels like a nice moisturizer. I've been using this for over 4 years and I can see the difference in my skin texture.

Sun screen
August 02, 2017

This is a great sun screen recommended by my dermatologist. I wear it on my face as a base in the summer under makeup.

Top tier product
August 01, 2017

I've been using Elta products for years. The EltaMD brand is recommended by my dermatologist. It's one of the very best on the market and provides the coverage and protection, especially during the summer months!

Elta Md sunscreen
July 27, 2017

I LOVE this product! I have rosacea, and this sunscreen works well without making me break out or making my rosacea worse. It disappears almost immediately and is long lasting. A definite 👍🏻! Plus whenever I start to run low you always seem to have it on sale. A bonus!!

Works great! No Chemicals!
July 26, 2017

Got this for my husband when he works outside. He keeps it in his office. He hasn't got burnt, and I can be happy knowing that he isn't slathering his skin in chemicals!

Elta MD UV Shield 45
July 26, 2017

I have been using this product for several years and have referred friends to it (and to LovelySkin). Although it states it's for oily to normal skin, it seems to work great no matter what skin type. Mine is combination typically but can get dry in winter. Some moisturizer underneath when I have dry skin days works fine. No balling or clumping. I love this sunscreen!

Sun protection
July 20, 2017

This is the only sunscreen I can use that absorbs in and doesn't leave my skin shiny. Both of my parents had skin cancer, so I use this product daily year round. Also, I live at 3,500 feet elevation and am outdoors a lot and never get sun burned.

Nice sunscreen
June 29, 2017

Sunscreen goes on clear and blends in well. I have VERY sensitive skin, so I use on my neck, chest and even arms. I never leave the house without it.

Love it!
June 27, 2017

I purchased this sunscreen for my daughter who has oily skin. She uses it everyday. This oil free sunscreen absorbs quickly and has not caused her any breakouts.

A must have in your sunscreen arsenal
June 22, 2017

Product is not oily or greasy feeling. I can wear it under makeup without any problem. It does not run in my eyes, like so many other sunscreens. My teenage son (who is going through the terrible acne years) wears it when he is outside for hours at a time during band practice. No sunburns. He doesn't fuss about wearing it since it is basically invisible, nor does it make his face shiny or white. Love this product!

EltaMD UV Shield 45 - Best for my face and neck!
June 13, 2017

I've been using EltaMD UV Shield 45 for 5 years now. I'm 52, have dry skin, and live in California where you wear sunscreen on your face, neck, and hands every day of the year. I use one tube a year and LOVE it on my face and neck. I've recommended it to family and friends. It absorbs very well and leaves your skin soft and supple. It feels as if you're wearing nothing but moisturizer - not sticky or shiny at all. I looked for the EltaMD brand when it was recommended to me by a Kaiser dermatologist, even though Kaiser doesn't carry the brand - that's when I discovered LovelySkin.com!

Best sunscreen we've ever used
May 28, 2017

I very rarely stray from this sunscreen, because nothing else works as well. Bought something else at the store because we were out of the Elta, and my daughter burned. We take this on Florida vacations and come home as pale as when we started. Rubs in easily, doesn't smell, no white residue, and no sunburns.

Just ok
April 26, 2017

I liked this better than the Elta UV clear. It wasn't quite as shiny and slightly less tacky. It still aggravated my rosacea. I am using it on my neck and chest though and it is fine on those areas.

Elta MD 45
April 26, 2017

I absolutely love this sunscreen! I apply it over my moisturizer and is not greasy or sticky like other sunscreens I have tried. I love it!

Clear skin, safe from sun
April 25, 2017

I love this sunscreen, and how it goes on so smoothly under make up. Doesn't make my face feel greasy, sticky, or oily. Plus, it protects my skin without causing breakouts. I have sensitive skin, so that's a major plus!

Sun protection
March 14, 2017

It's hard to find anything my husband will use. He has been using this each day. He likes that it has no smell but says when he hasn't shaved it is a little hard to rub in. It's early in the season but I am hoping it proves to protect and improve the condition of his skin as he is out in the sun all the time. Only time will tell but so far so good.

Wonderful sunscreen
March 06, 2017

This sunscreen is amazing. It is easy to apply make-up over and it does the job. I have been using this product for over five years and cannot imagine starting my day without it.

Absolutely one of the best sunblocks
February 10, 2017

I've been using the line of ELTAMD sun products for 10 years. The spf45 oil free is one of my go to's for quick application, fast absorption, even coverage and a barely there layer that is great on its own or under makeup

HAPPY CUSTOMER
January 09, 2017

I give this product a 5 star rating!! I have been using this product for many years. It's great, It's creamy, goes on smooth, and has a very light fragrance. I like the protection it gives me from the sun and I still get a tan. I use it on my face as well my whole body. My whole family uses it.

Effective
December 04, 2016

A little bit goes a long way. There's no oiliness like other sunscreens. Smell is not overpowering. Keeps me from getting burned!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun/Thanksgiving Closed
Nov. 24 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Nov. 27 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100