Read EltaMD reviews about UV Shield SPF 45.

20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Shield 45 Oil-Free - Tube 3oz

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


223 Results
Terribly drying!
March 18, 2019

I have oily skin. After a week of using this sunscreen, my skin is dry and flaky! It's really a shame because EltaMD sunscreens are spoken highly of, especially by dermatologists.

Stephanie
Like It
March 14, 2019

This is a good sunscreen for oily skin. Leaves a nice matte look with no white tint on the face. Also seems to keep my oiliness down throughout the day. However, I think it was the cause of a few pimples that popped up as I was using this. Once I stopped using it, pimples cleared up, but this could be from the prescription items I use on my face from my dermatologist. I am currently using a different sunscreen, but I am open with maybe trying this again in the future.

skeys72
Great coverage and value
February 19, 2019

This works great under my foundation. I use KGD aqua foundation and love it, but if it layers on top of a greasy SPF, it breaks down badly. The EltaMD goes on nicely over my other skincare products, blends into my skin and doesn't cause my foundation or powder to separate or cake in weird places. It seems to protect against the sun well. I am an airline pilot and am exposed to much higher UV levels at altitude. My skin hasn't reacted negatively and application lasts. I have fair skin with some freckles and some sun damage. There is no white/ashy cast with this. I think this is good value for size and coverage. It doesn't leave residue on my clothes either.

Very good texture, sinks in easily
December 29, 2018

I got the larger airless pump, and it's certainly a hefty thing. For use on just your face, I probably would have gone with the smaller tube, but you really get a lot of product and you'll be set for months :) The texture is a nice light-to-medium texture and sinks in very easily. I would say it's cosmetically elegant.

Best sunscreen ever!
December 28, 2018

My dermatologist recommended this to me after removing a small skin cancer from my face four years ago. So I bought a tube to try and loved it from the very first day! It feels light on my skin, thoroughly blends into my face and does not leave it feeling greasy like so many sunscreens can. My makeup glides over it and on days when I don't wear makeup, you can't tell that I have anything on my skin. Best of all, my nose and cheeks do not turn pink from the sun. I have recommended it to other friends and family members, and everyone I have told about it has made the switch–happily. I now consider this EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free an essential part of my skin care.

love love love
December 28, 2018

I love EltaMD. I never burn. I've been using their sunscreen going on 10 years now. Will never use anything else.

Great spf
December 24, 2018

I love the Elat MD SPF 45. It protects my skin, doesn’t make me break out, and plays well under all my makeup.

Light SPF
November 29, 2018

This product feels weightless and leaves no shine. The only con is I don't love the bottle. It's long and big for travel purposes. Also the product leaves a slight white cast. I'm pale so it isn't overt but is still there. Its a good SPF overall. It protects and isn't greasy.

My favorite SPF lotion
November 26, 2018

I wear SPF daily usually instead of a regular moisturizer. I needed something lightweight, easy to spread, non-drying, non-shiny, and this one fulfills all my requirements perfectly. Love it.

Laura
November 03, 2018

I use this daily under my makeup and going out on boat. Have used it for years. Doesn’t clog my pores.

Awesome Product!
October 11, 2018

I love this sunscreen! EltaMD Oil Free is wonderful! I have been using this for years and I have no wrinkles on my 61 year old face.

Love EltaMD!
October 10, 2018

EltaMD is my go-to sunscreen. I like the lightness of this sunscreen, especially during the hot summer months.The oil-free formula helps me stay sun safe but doesn't make me look greasy. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for quality and comfort.

Another EltaMD Product
October 06, 2018

I am a fan of all the EltaMD skin products, so I thought I would give the Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 a try as it was described as oil-free and lightweight. It comes out a white color, but it is absorbed by the skin and becomes clear. I love that it is clear and is easily absorbed by the skin, so you can then put your own foundation over it with no concerns. It gives you great protection from the sun as it has transparent zinc oxide as its main ingredient. I highly recommend this product.

EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
October 03, 2018

EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free is a sunscreen for acne skin. Last time I changed the weather, my skin was acne, I used sunscreen daily to see more acne, after using EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free skin my warts and so far. Acne is gone completely. EltaMD UV Shield Broad Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free is my choice

Another good one
September 29, 2018

I love the texture, consistency and transparency. Not greasy, but moisturizing. No icky smell. Light and transparent enough to wear on my face.

Now this is my favorite sunscreen
September 20, 2018

After you apply it, you feel nothing. It is not sticky and goes on smoothly with foundation. The price is so good too.

Great brand
August 02, 2018

EltaMD is my favorite sunscreen, and I like the sport version even more!

A bit drying.
July 23, 2018

This is a good moisturizer if you have oily skin. I felt it was drying on my dry skin, so I needed to layer on top of a moisturizer. It does protect well.

Best!
July 16, 2018

My skin is oily, and I tried many sun block products through my life. This brand is one of the best!

Elta sunscreen
July 13, 2018

This is my go-to sunscreen. Easy to apply, rubs in well and protects my skin.

Favorite!
July 10, 2018

I have used several brands of sunscreen for my face. This is by far my favorite. It is a high SPF which is my number 1 in choosing a sunscreen. It is virtually invisible, so it works well alone or under makeup. I like that it is oil free and feels weightless on the skin. Great product!!!!

EltaMD is the best!
July 05, 2018

I absolutely love this product. It is the first sunscreen that I have tried that I actually enjoy using. Once applied to my skin, I don't even realize that I am wearing sunscreen, but I still have the great protection. None of the sticky, grimy feeling that other sunscreens leave behind! Get Elta MD & use it every day - you will be happy :-)

Excellent sunscreen
July 05, 2018

This is so far the best sunscreen I have tried. It shields from UVA and UVB, goes on smoothly, leaving my skin moisturized without feeling greasy and looking chalky. It is the most hydrating and is scent-free. I was originally looking for sun protection for my husband who has oily skin and is the most difficult when it comes to sunscreens. This was a home run! We both love this product and hope it is never discontinued.

Lightweight sunscreen for all summer long!
July 02, 2018

This sunscreen is not greasy or heavy, easy to use and goes on smoothly! My boyfriend loves it too.

Very light, non-greasy. Great for a daily driver.
June 29, 2018

Very light, non-greasy. Great for a daily driver.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100