Read EltaMD reviews about UV Shield SPF 45.

20190623 - 2019 POW July 4th Sale (Week 2) - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Shield 45 Oil-Free - Tube 3oz

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


230 Results
June 11, 2019

My favorite sunscreens

Who really likes sunscreens? EltaMD sunscreens are my favorites. Goes on easy and easy to carry in you backpack.

Profile Photo

VicLA

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2019

Not greasy!

This sunscreen was recommended to me by my dermatologist. I also use Elta facial sunscreen and love it, so I thought I would give this a try. And I’m glad I did. It goes on smoothly, doesn’t feel greasy and doesn’t give my skin that ghostly glow!

Profile Photo

Jmac

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2019

Love this sunscreen!

Super smooth application, not pore-clogging, won't leave a white cast—a wonderful product overall! Rivals my go-to sunscreen. Although, it says "oily to normal skin," I have dry skin, and it doesn't seem to bother me. Love this and will be repurchasing/trying other sunscreen products from this company.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2019

The Best

I've been using this for the past 7 or 8 years. It is the ONLY sunscreen I will put on my face. No breakouts, no irritation, no shine. I have very fair skin with mild rosacea, and this is the prefect product for me. I use it every morning, rain or shine, and the larger bottle lasts about 3 months. Fabulous product for a great price.

Profile Photo

JennyJen

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2019

Fantastic, non-greasy SPF

Living near the ocean full-time, I use this all over my body first thing in the morning. It is moisturizing, lightweight, non-greasy and sinks in. It doesn't leave white marks on my clothing either! Friends & family have borrowed it when visiting us at the beach & all thought it was the best non-greasy SPF they've ever tried!

Profile Photo

StacyS

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2019

Great for body

This is a great sunscreen for your body and chest area. I had no breakouts or stinging when I applied. You must reapply after a few hours to avoid burning, but this is an overall great product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 23, 2019

Great sunscreen

I’d been using an OTC sunscreen from the grocery store for years, but my dermatologist told me I could throw it out because I needed to use something with zinc or titanium. After doing research, I decided on EltaMD and love it! My daughter started using it also.

Profile Photo

Yrenno

Verified Purchase

March 18, 2019

Terribly drying!

I have oily skin. After a week of using this sunscreen, my skin is dry and flaky! It's really a shame because EltaMD sunscreens are spoken highly of, especially by dermatologists.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2019

Like It

This is a good sunscreen for oily skin. Leaves a nice matte look with no white tint on the face. Also seems to keep my oiliness down throughout the day. However, I think it was the cause of a few pimples that popped up as I was using this. Once I stopped using it, pimples cleared up, but this could be from the prescription items I use on my face from my dermatologist. I am currently using a different sunscreen, but I am open with maybe trying this again in the future.

Profile Photo

skeys72

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2019

Great coverage and value

This works great under my foundation. I use KGD aqua foundation and love it, but if it layers on top of a greasy SPF, it breaks down badly. The EltaMD goes on nicely over my other skincare products, blends into my skin and doesn't cause my foundation or powder to separate or cake in weird places. It seems to protect against the sun well. I am an airline pilot and am exposed to much higher UV levels at altitude. My skin hasn't reacted negatively and application lasts. I have fair skin with some freckles and some sun damage. There is no white/ashy cast with this. I think this is good value for size and coverage. It doesn't leave residue on my clothes either.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2018

Very good texture, sinks in easily

I got the larger airless pump, and it's certainly a hefty thing. For use on just your face, I probably would have gone with the smaller tube, but you really get a lot of product and you'll be set for months :) The texture is a nice light-to-medium texture and sinks in very easily. I would say it's cosmetically elegant.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2018

Best sunscreen ever!

My dermatologist recommended this to me after removing a small skin cancer from my face four years ago. So I bought a tube to try and loved it from the very first day! It feels light on my skin, thoroughly blends into my face and does not leave it feeling greasy like so many sunscreens can. My makeup glides over it and on days when I don't wear makeup, you can't tell that I have anything on my skin. Best of all, my nose and cheeks do not turn pink from the sun. I have recommended it to other friends and family members, and everyone I have told about it has made the switch–happily. I now consider this EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free an essential part of my skin care.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2018

love love love

I love EltaMD. I never burn. I've been using their sunscreen going on 10 years now. Will never use anything else.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2018

Great spf

I love the Elat MD SPF 45. It protects my skin, doesn’t make me break out, and plays well under all my makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2018

Light SPF

This product feels weightless and leaves no shine. The only con is I don't love the bottle. It's long and big for travel purposes. Also the product leaves a slight white cast. I'm pale so it isn't overt but is still there. Its a good SPF overall. It protects and isn't greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 26, 2018

My favorite SPF lotion

I wear SPF daily usually instead of a regular moisturizer. I needed something lightweight, easy to spread, non-drying, non-shiny, and this one fulfills all my requirements perfectly. Love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2018

Laura

I use this daily under my makeup and going out on boat. Have used it for years. Doesn’t clog my pores.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 11, 2018

Awesome Product!

I love this sunscreen! EltaMD Oil Free is wonderful! I have been using this for years and I have no wrinkles on my 61 year old face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 10, 2018

Love EltaMD!

EltaMD is my go-to sunscreen. I like the lightness of this sunscreen, especially during the hot summer months.The oil-free formula helps me stay sun safe but doesn't make me look greasy. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for quality and comfort.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2018

Another EltaMD Product

I am a fan of all the EltaMD skin products, so I thought I would give the Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 a try as it was described as oil-free and lightweight. It comes out a white color, but it is absorbed by the skin and becomes clear. I love that it is clear and is easily absorbed by the skin, so you can then put your own foundation over it with no concerns. It gives you great protection from the sun as it has transparent zinc oxide as its main ingredient. I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 03, 2018

EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free

EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free is a sunscreen for acne skin. Last time I changed the weather, my skin was acne, I used sunscreen daily to see more acne, after using EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free skin my warts and so far. Acne is gone completely. EltaMD UV Shield Broad Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free is my choice

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2018

Another good one

I love the texture, consistency and transparency. Not greasy, but moisturizing. No icky smell. Light and transparent enough to wear on my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2018

Now this is my favorite sunscreen

After you apply it, you feel nothing. It is not sticky and goes on smoothly with foundation. The price is so good too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2018

Great brand

EltaMD is my favorite sunscreen, and I like the sport version even more!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2018

A bit drying.

This is a good moisturizer if you have oily skin. I felt it was drying on my dry skin, so I needed to layer on top of a moisturizer. It does protect well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
1
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
4
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
4
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
5
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
4
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free
3


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100