Product Reviews for Eminence Strawberry Rhubarb Dermafoliant with Lactic Acid

Green Monday Sale - 30% Off Sitewide + Free $116 Gift!
Return to Product Details
Eminence Strawberry Rhubarb Dermafoliant with Lactic Acid

Reviews For
Eminence Organics Strawberry Rhubarb Dermafoliant with Lactic Acid

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Eminence Organics Strawberry Rhubarb Dermafoliant with Lactic Acid so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


75 Results
October 27, 2019

Strawberry Rhubard Facial Treat

After reading many reviews, I decided to purchase this dermafoliant. It is a powder, with a salt n pepper shaker like top. Add some water and make your own facial mask. You can make it thicker or thinner depending on the amount of water you splash on it. I leave it on for 10 minutes, and it hardens like cement. I use a exfoliating sponge with water to remove it. Taking away all the dead skin cells with a youthful glow remaining. A really nice treat at the end of a long work week. Revitalizes my skin. I will definitely purchase again.

Profile Photo

Jodi1980

Verified Purchase

October 23, 2019

Can't live without

Love the physical exfoliant of this product. Have been using it for years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2019

Nice and Gentle Exfoliation

Exfoliation was gentle and worked well for me. The scent was natural and not too strong but definitely nice. I keep mine in the fridge to keep moisture out since I read some reviews that said it cakes up and so far no problems.

Profile Photo

honeybee1420

September 21, 2019

Best exfoliant ever

I have used a lot of different exfoliants over the years, and this one by far is the best. It is super gentle but gets the job done. My skin is softer and brighter. I mix the powder with my coconut cleanser, rub gently in a circular motion, and wash off. PERFECT! (And by the way, for those of you who complain about the holes getting clogged if you leave the can in the shower, just turn the top and it closes. No more getting water inside!) Thank you, Eminence Organics, for the most wonderful products.

Profile Photo

DALM

September 20, 2019

Eminence Organics Strawberry Rhubarb Dermafoliant

This product needs a forward—I’ve had several professional chemical peels over the years (done by a dermatologist) that were way less strong than this was. I wouldn’t be able to use this more than twice a week, as it totally dried and completely peeled my face. Please don’t use it as your daily or nightly cleanser! It’s nice after the peeling stops, but when I say your whole face peels, I mean your WHOLE face peels.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 09, 2019

Dermafoliant

I initially received this product as a sample in a previous purchase. The fresh, light fragrance was pleasingly organic not too heavy. The product easily reconstituted with a bit of my cleanser or water to a fine exfoliant paste that clearly removed dead surface cells without irritation to my sensitive skin. I liked the product so much that I have since purchased for myself as well as my two adult daughters. Their review of the product echoes mine!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2019

WONDERFUL PRODUCT!

I love Eminence Organics Strawberry Rhubarb Dermafoliant with Lactic Acid! First of all, it smells delicious! After using it regularly, my skin became clearer, smoother, brighter and my pores smaller. I saw results after the first use. It also improved my small wrinkles. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Profile Photo

Alex369

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2019

lovely scent

Add a bit of water and don't scrub too hard. It leaves you with a soft, smooth face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019

Gentle Enough for Daily Use

I like how soft and fine the texture of this exfoliant is. I use it almost daily and typically with an electric face brush. It does a nice job removing dead, flaky skin and leaves my face looking bright and polished. It also lasts a long time since you don''t need very much.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2019

Gentle and effective

Just what I needed to make the dry flakes go away. Just enough exfoliation without being too harsh.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 26, 2019

NIce and gentle

I like this product. It does have a very fine grainy texture when you mix it in your hand with water. The aroma is nice, and it will give you a bit of a scrub. I have sensitive skin and haven't had any problems using this. The aroma is also nice, but not lingering or overwhelming.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2019

Great product, bad container

My skin is sensitive so most traditional scrubs irritate. This one is gentle and really does a good job of banishing flakes. However, I loved it much more in the sample where I could just pour it into my hand. The shaker bottle on this makes it very hard to get the product out and seems to get clogged up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 10, 2019

Great exfoliating

I find that nothing smooths my skin better. I even prefer this to the various microdermabrasion creams I use. However, only keep it in the shower if you have a huge one, and you can keep the bottle far away from your shower head. Luckily, I'm able to keep mine 3-4 ft from the water. Any closer and I wouldn't store it there. If you get the top of the bottle wet, the holes will clog. I don't know why they don't offer a lid. It would be such an easy solution to clogged up holes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 23, 2019

Awesome

I have really sensitive, dry skin. I have acne scars all over my cheeks, and I have just had laser scar removal about a month ago. I only use this product at night time, and it really plumps my skin and cleans the surface leaving it smooth and clean. I would not recommend using it in the shower as it is powder form, but if you use it outside of the shower or on the go after the gym, it is perfect.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 15, 2019

Great Product

I have been using this product for several years after it was recommend at my dermatologist's office. I use it every morning after exercising and right before showering. It makes my face feel super clean. It is gentle enough to use on a daily basis.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2018

Gentle exfoliation

I tried this as a sample and had to order the full size. I use a different brand dermafoliant and I prefer this. It leaves my skin soft, smooth, clear, hydrated and is not harsh.

Profile Photo

Mandy

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

love this product!

I use this product every day and it's very gentle and doesn't irritate my skin. It scrubs away dead cells and dirt leaving my skin smooth and clean.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 08, 2018

eminence dermafoliant

This is a powder face scrub you mix yourself with water. It is actually quite abrasive. More sandy than lumpy. Unfortunately, the strawberry scent is very faint.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 12, 2018

Great scrub

This is a nice dry powder that you can add to a cleanser, or just use with water. It's gentle, but gets the job done. It lasts a long time and smells nice. I don't generally use a scrub on my face anymore, but I use it as a body scrub. It also works well at getting sunscreen off. I've used this for a few years now.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2018

Miracle exfoliant!

Makes my skin feel as smooth as a baby's! I think I used it too often at first, as my skin got red and irritated. So use weekly or before a big date!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2018

Great for sensitive skin

I've been using this product for a few years, now. I use it 2x a week in the shower. Made into a paste with water, it's gentle enough for my sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2018

Eminence Organics Strawberry Rhubarb Dermafoliant with Lactic Acid

I bought this product more than a month ago and I have been using it frequently. I would not buy this product again. I bought the entire Eminence Organics kit because I loved a sample I received of the overnight cream. I am not impressed with this product as I was with the overnight cream. Product has not brightened my skin or helped with blemishes.

Profile Picture for Karla

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2018

Dermafoliant

This product was a total fail for me. I ordered it after reading the reviews. You have to mix the powder after it is dispensed through tiny holes in which you can't have it in the shower because any moisture will clog the holes, with water and find just the right consistency to use, which was never found. After trying several times, I returned it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 23, 2017

Great exfoliator

Gentle enough to use multiple times a week. Great buy- the bottle lasts a long time. A good exfoliator without being too harsh.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 11, 2017

Great Gentle Exfoliant

I love this so much. It's very fine but does a good job exfoliating my always flaky face, doesn’t dry my skin. It smells good too! Highly recommended.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
3
5
5
4
5
5
4
4
4
5
5
5
5
3
5
4
5
1
2
5
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100