Featured Masks - Free $31 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
FixMySkin Healing Lip Balm Vanilla with 1% Hydrocortisone

Reviews For FixMySkin 1% Hydrocortisone Healing Lip Balm – Vanilla

$11.00
January 06, 2021

Great as a chapstick

I love the scent and feel that it is very hydrating. I found that it helped with dryness and cracking of my lips during the colder weather.

Profile Photo

TRich

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2020

Nice Product

Nice moisturizing product. Would buy again!

Profile Photo

Lholman

Verified Purchase

November 15, 2020

Healing in a flash

My daughter has developed a habit to lick the skin around her mouth leaving it severely red and dry. This balm remedied it in less than 2 days. Really impressive.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 05, 2020

Lip balm

This product is really amazing it keeps your lips soft and moisturized all day I’m definitely buying it again

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 04, 2020

Meh

If you want to get out of the habit of licking your lips, or making any tongue to lip contact, this is the product for you...it tastes terrible and to me there is nothing vanilla about it. I am a habitual lip balm user and as the weather is getting colder my lips are more dry and flaky...so I invested in this expecting a high quality healing lip balm. I will not purchase again, regardless of its healing properties, because the taste is that bad.

Profile Picture for Jackie

MrsA

Verified Purchase

October 30, 2020

Moisturizing

This product has changed my lips. They are soft and don’t peel anymore!

Profile Photo

Seames

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2020

Ultra healing lip balm

I love this product, my dermatologist recommended the regular one but I came across this one on LovelySkin's website. The vanilla is light and not too strong, keeps your lips moisturized for hours! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who constantly battles problems with chapped lips.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2020

I like

Moisturizing but doesn't last

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2020

It really works, but it tastes bad

I tried everything to stop the redness and irritation around my lips. This is the only thing that ever worked! I would give it 5 stars, except for it tastes horrible - not like vanilla.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 29, 2020

Fixmyskin Hydrocortisone Vanilla lip balm

This is my favorite product. I use it as a lip balm all the time. During many hours of dental work the corners of my mouth become very dry and cracked. I immediately apply the balm with cortisone and it heals as if by magic. The pain is gone and it tastes good.

Profile Photo

beverlygriggs

Verified Purchase

August 27, 2020

All my Adult children Love it when I buy this for them!

I have 6 children. Two sons and daughter that I gave birth to, and their spouses. They all Love it when I put a Healing Lip Balm in their Christmas stocking!! It is the best healing and softening lip balm I've used. Helps in healing not only chapped lips but any skin sores, or facial blemishes. I can't live without it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2020

Best by far

Best lip balm by far! Within hours my broken lips were back to normal.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2020

The Original is Better

I've tried this and the original healing lip balm and I'd prefer the other. I love the smell of vanilla products and had to try this and although it smelt like vanilla at first, after a couple of weeks it began to smell more like medicine.

Profile Photo

Shri

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2020

Amazing Product

This lip balm is amazing. My son used many different "medicated" lip balms while taking Accutane with no relief of extremely dry lips. Started using FixMySkin Vanilla and is hooked for life. He loves the lip balm, and now my daughter and I use it too. My lips are so soft, never peel, never chap and look great. Best product ever and will continue to use it for life.

Profile Photo

Dooberry

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2020

Excellent overnight healing & protection

I use this lip balm nightly before I put on my CPAP mask and it keeps my lips from drying out better than anything else I've found. Great product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2020

Better than the unscented

I was nervous to try with fragrance, but the non-flavored balm has such a medicine like taste. This has a mild flavor that offsets that!

Profile Photo

Fenchie88

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2020

Decent lip balm, tastes horrible

Got this lip balm because I was having irritation around my mouth and needed a good hydrating balm that would calm the irritation and this worked well for that. Hydrocortisone with continued use thins the skin on ur lips though. Also this balm tastes HORRIBLE definitely don’t try to eat after using it or lick your lips too much because the taste lingers

Profile Photo

Jen1

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2020

Bought it for my parent-in-law

I like original one, I believe this one is better since it has vanilla smell.

Profile Photo

CustomerD

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2020

Works great!!!

Will be buying a new one very shortly! Bought it because I am taking accutane and my lips are soo dry. Lives up to its reviews.

Profile Photo

Alina

Verified Purchase

May 28, 2020

Great lip balm!

I was sent a sample and went through that and purchased two more...really like the texture and stays on all night. It's my new lip balm I have by my night stand and in my purse....good product.

Profile Photo

luvbichon

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2020

Best Chap Lip Repair Ever

Accutane caused my son's lips to chap terribly. This is the only product that healed and prevented their return. Highly recommend, seems pricey but we tried every brand, but the hydrocortisone has the healing properties. He still uses it. Feels great, stays on and keeps lips nice.

Profile Photo

GinaM

Verified Purchase

April 06, 2020

Hydrating & Healing

I first received a sample of the regular and it worked so well I bought the full size in vanilla. My lips are always chapped with my skin flaking but this keeps them moisturized and plump. There is a bit of a bitter taste but I noticed if I put a gloss on top over it, it helps get rid of that issue.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2020

The Best!

I have severe dry chapped lips, especially in the winter, and this is the only lip balm, and I've tried many, that really seriously works for me. I will never be without it again...

Profile Photo

Lada

Verified Purchase

March 04, 2020

Good lip balm

Nice lip balm, my lips have felt smoother only down fall is the taste

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2020

I love this stuff and always have at least 2 spares

This is one of my favorite products on LovelySkin. I almost always have one in my purse, one on my night stand, one at my desk. I have rough lips and sometimes get an unknown rash around my mouth, and when I use this daily I don't have those problems. I have recommended this to other people, and they have also loved it. I really love when it is one of the free rewards, because that mini size is just perfect to have everywhere. Between the vanilla and the unscented I don't really have a preference, they both work equally well.

Profile Photo

Kalia

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
New Year's Day Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680