Product Reviews for Glycolix Cleansing Pads 5%

20191209-pow-friends-and-family-sale-hp-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
Glycolix Cleansing Pads 5%

Reviews For
Glycolix Cleansing Pads 5%

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Glycolix Cleansing Pads 5% so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


8 Results
August 01, 2019

Love!

These glycolic pads are great! my skin feels extra clean and doesn't sting. I like using these when I'm peeling and flaking from my Retin A. It helps to gently exfoliate.

Profile Photo

corinneg

Verified Purchase

December 03, 2018

Great Exfoliant

Having been using Glycolix cleansing pads for years. It removes residual makeup and leaves my skin feeling cleaner than anything else.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 24, 2018

Great as part of a multi-step cleansing routine

I use these pads daily as part of my 5-6 step skincare routine. After cleasning my face and using a toner, I apply half a pad (cut them b/c one pad is too much for face and neck) and wipe across face/neck.. Then I wait 10-20 minutes (brush teeth/wall dogs) to let the AHA penetrate and move on to my next skincare steps (serums/moisturizer/sunscreen). The pH for this product is 4.0. I think it does a great job of cleansing my skin and prepping it for the next steps. I’ve never noticed a smell and the AHA percentage is so low that it doesn’t irritate my skin. If you need to lower the pH of your skin for other products to penetrate this product may work for you since it’s non-irritating (I don’t have sensitive skin combination with tendencies towards dry in the winter). I do feel like my skin is smoother with this as part of my skincare regimen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2017

Glycolix 5% for sensitive skin works

After using other glycolic products I found Glycolix 5% pads and have been using them daily with no irritation or burning. My skin is clearer and smoother and less "cloudy" looking. I have sensitive skin and rosacea. I have to be very careful not only with the products I use but also the strength of the product. My skin care professional recommended using glycolic acid once a day instead of any kind of manual exfoliation. The initial strength recommended caused my skin to burn, redden and peel. Then I found Glycolix 5% and have been using them daily with no irritation, burning or reddness.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 12, 2015

Good Exfoliator

This is good, Im currently using this version rather than the salicylic acid combination because Im pregnant. Its strong but not as strong so it doesnt deal with acne as well as Id hoped. Still, good exfoliation so I would still recommend it on that alone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 11, 2013

great for exfoliating, less so for acne

when i start breaking out i swetch to the gly-sal combo and that does the trick, 3-4 days later i'm back to my basics. i tried 10%- it was way more drying. i'm going to reerve that for non facial areas

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2008

Not bad

I haven't seen great results, but it isn't irritating to my sensitive skin, and it has a pleasant smell. I would recommend to people with minor acne. It's good to freshen up, though.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2008

glycolix

I'm using Glycolix pads 5% strength, every other night. I've been doing so for about a month and have had no adverse reaction; in fact, I see a definite refinement of the texture of my skin. Since I have an underlying roseacea (sp?) condition, I've been a bit timid about increasing the use of Glycolix, but am about to step up to once a day. Will let you know how that goes. Thanks for the product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
4
4
3
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100