Product Reviews for Glycolix Gly/Sal 5-2 Cleanser

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Glycolix Gly/Sal 5-2 Cleanser

Reviews For Replenix Acne Solutions Gly/Sal 5-2 Cleanser

$22.40 was $28.00
15 Results
September 22, 2020

LOVE IT!

I have dealt with acne all my adolescent and adult life. Nothing seemed to tame it. I have been using this product for about 2 weeks now and I must say is great. My most problematic areas are in the chin and jaw and now I only get a few pimples there. I wash my face with it twice a day (at the beginning it tingles, so is all about building the resistance) and the other areas of my face are completely clear. It is a bit drying so use a good moisturizer with it. I compliment this wonderful product with mild scrub once a week. The consistency is on the thicker side so you need to work it into a leather before applying it. I also use it in my back or buttocks area if I get a pimple. I will definitely reorder this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2020

Replenix

I needed something for my preteen daughter that would dry up some superficial acne. This is doing a great job. It is very very concentrated and you have to really work with it so that it spreads and emulsifies to a consistency that is latherable on her face. She does feel a little bit of a tingling sensation while she is washing, but nothing that would be considered stinging or burning. Her skin is very oily and like I said she is preteen with hormonal superficial acne just beginning so this does do a decent job. I'm 50 and once a week I will use this as a deep cleansing cleanser. My skin is a little dryer, actually a lot dryer than hers but it does a Good job of a once a week deep cleanse. Thank you LovelySkin. As always, GREAT service.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2020

Drying but works

The first time I used this, I was scared I'd have to return it. Turns out I had used too much product. A little bit of this goes a long way. It doesn't really foam a lot either, which took some getting used to. It definitely makes my skin super smooth however, and cures little bumps in 24 to 48 hours. When my skin is dry and peeling, this stuff exfoliates it all right off!

Profile Photo

hatsnee

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2020

Love this product

Amazing product, my daughter uses it once a day, and we been seeing a difference.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2020

Great for extreme oily skin

Effectively cleanses without stripping or drying out my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2019

Exfoliating, but may be a little irritating

I use this in the morning for exfoliation purpose since I need to use salicylic acid to stabilize my acne-prone skin. However, I found the sulfonate surfactant to be a little too irritating. Also the ingredient list seems to be in a weird order.

Profile Photo

YZ

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2018

Great product

I have been using this cleanser for several years. It helped my pre-menopausal cystic acne and resultant hyperpigmentation without overdrying and irritating my skin. Now that the hormones have settled, still using to maintain an even-toned, youthful complexion. Love this and highly recommend to anyone with acne and/or hyperpigmentation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 21, 2018

Great!

I like this better than the 10-2, the only reason I gave 4 stars is for the packaging being cheap. The lid always cracks off or won't stay shut after a while, and there's still a ton left. It lathers well and has a nice texture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2018

Great product!

Cleared my skin within a week of use and didn't dry it out! I wish I had found it sooner after trying so many other products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2018

Good Exfoliator

I have struggled with acne most of my life and am now 40 years old! This face wash is great at exfoliating the surface layer of skin. It does not make my acne any worse. It can be drying if used too often in conjunction with Rx acne meds.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 17, 2018

Best acne cleanser

This product with its sister Replenix products is a keeper. It removes makeup and cleans the skin beautifully. After becoming established with Replenix, I am acne free and a senior who will not tolerate blemishes. All Replenix products work together to produce excellent results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 15, 2017

Seems to be working, and my skin feels cleansed

After a long time of using BP 5% wash, I felt like I was still able to feel an oiliness, especially on my chin after cleansing. Since switching to this Replenix Gly/Sal 5-2 cleanser, I notice that my skin feels cleansed with no oils left behind, but also no dryness from this cleanser either. I also have sensitive skin and can have it become dry, broken out or red easily depending. No adverse side effects with this cleanser.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 01, 2017

Just like Solvere''s!

I have used Topix Solvere cleanser for years. Well, they discontinued it, and I was directed to this stuff. The ingredients are the same (same order even) and my acne-prone sensitive skin loves it just as much. The bottle lasts months! I just placed an order for another tube and will never switch to anything else as long as they make this, because any time I switch (due to laziness of not reordering before I'm completely out) I break out!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2015

Love!Love!!Love!!!

I have suffered from adult acne for almost 4 years, this product was recommended by my dermatologist, I use it at night to wash my make up off, then I apply for moisturizer. This product has been a life saver for me. I have recommended to my friend and she is loving in it too. I can now go out without my makeup. I am a happy customer. Thanks for making this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2014

Good Face Wash for Acne

This face wash doesnt completely rid me of my adult hormonal acne but its hard to expect it to when it is hormonal after all! It does help though! I also see a difference in post acne hyper pigmentation when using this. It also does a good job of ridding my face of makeup.The bottle is large and if used sparingly will last at least 3 months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680