Product Reviews for Glycolix Gly/Sal 5-2 Pads

TREAT YOURSELF SALE - 20% OFF MOST BRANDS Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Glycolix Gly/Sal 5-2 Pads

Reviews For
Replenix Acne Solutions Gly/Sal 5-2 Pads

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Replenix Acne Solutions Gly/Sal 5-2 Pads so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


51 Results
February 15, 2020

LOVE LOVE LOVE

These pads are a life saver! My skin is smooth, glowing and my acne scars are fading.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2019

Pretty good

I found this product worked pretty good. Not as effective as my tea tree spot treatment, but the convenience of the pads would be great for travel. I like how you can cut the pads down to extend their use, and the pads didn't dry out for over a week or two.

Profile Photo

Danielle133

December 06, 2019

Just ok

It’s not the best at preventing breakouts but works okay.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2019

Great for mild acne and blotchy, acne scarred skin

This product saved my skin. I'm 25 and had been wearing foundation on my face regularly for 10 years, resulting in constant mild acne and blotchy, acne-scarred skin. An esthetician recommended this product to me and three(ish) months later, my skin hasn't looked this good in years. It's not perfect. I still have some blotchiness/acne scars, and also redness on my cheeks and somewhat enlarged pores on my nose that I don't think this product helps. However, it doesn't make the redness worse (considering it contains acids) and has helped clean out the blackheads in my pores as well, though they could still use some work. Overall, I feel this product has done what it said it would and would definitely recommend, especially for the price. I normally use the same pad twice so they last me awhile.

Profile Photo

shinecaity

Verified Purchase

October 21, 2019

Very Impressed with this product

I just received this product and have only been using for 2 days. For the first time, I have noticed that my blackhead are gone on my nose and chin. This has been a struggle for me for years. I have purchased products for the pharmacy and from my dermatologist and have gotten very little results. The LovelySkin Customer Service person was amazing in directing me to this product, and I am very happy to be rid of my clogged pores.

Profile Photo

barbiemex

Verified Purchase

October 04, 2019

Great for acne and aging

I use this for my fine lines and dark spots and it leaves me with a nice glow. My tween daughter also uses and helps remove the dead skin clogging her pores.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2019

meh

I have combination skin. Dry cheeks and breakouts on my chin and t-zone. I've used this product 2 days a week for a month, hoping to get good chemical exfoliation with the glycolic acid and some acne treatment with the salicylic acid, didn't make a speck of a difference. I think I'm going to up it to the 10-2.

Profile Photo

shayna92

Verified Purchase

July 02, 2019

Great for Acne

These work well for maintaining acne, and I love the combination of a BHA/AHA in one peel. This is exactly what I was looking for to tackle aging acne-prone skin. BUT, I am disappointed to see alcohol listed on the ingredients. Not only is this too drying for skin, it also ages the skin faster. I would love to find a replacement that is better for my skin, but as of right now I am continuing to use these because in the short term, it works.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 20, 2019

Only thing that works for me!

Lifesaver!! Love this. I have very oily, acne-prone skin, and this is the only thing that works. I find using the 5-2 is best to not be to harsh on skin. I also use the Replenix fortified gentle cleanser with this which they compliment each other very nicely. This takes away the oil and gently exfoliates your skin. Not harsh at all. Skin is feeling refreshed and looking great!

Profile Photo

Jnine11

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2019

Great toner

These pads are great for toning and exfoliating your skin! Plus, they’ve helped with clearing up my adult acne.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2019

Body care

My use of this has been limited to neck, chest and shoulders where I have been getting embarrassing breakouts. Within a couple of days, my skin was looking more clear and smooth. It stings a little at first but does not seem to irritate long-term.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2019

Great for pimples/acne

I purchased this with my glycolix pads in case I'm too tired to wash my face and also use it for my 11 yr old who has developed a few blackheads and whiteheads on her nose. I definitely recommend this for a clear complexion. I've tried so many things and the combination of acids in this works wonders. It’s also best never to touch your face and don’t eat peanut butter because those two things make acne worse. Peanuts cause cystic acne and didn’t know it till my dermatologist told me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2018

Replenix gly/sal

This is my favorite product for aging skin and experiencing hormonal breakouts. This outperformed both OTC and prescription products. It was effective and gentle, cleared my breakouts and evened my skin tone. I’ve never reviewed a product, but this is an amazing product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 15, 2018

Not strong enough, will have to buy next level of strength

This product did not do much for my acne. I can feel the tingling when I first apply it but not real results. I have not noticed any skin exfoliation or acne reduction. Maybe a stronger formula will do.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 27, 2018

Nightly Routine

These pads are a part of my nightly routine and seem to help cleanse my pores after a long day. The seal covering the pads was broken in my most recent order of this product, so I took off a star. Thankfully, the cap helped retain the moisture in the pads.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 03, 2018

Good easy toner

Purchased these to help with some acne I have on my neck and haven’t noticed a big change just yet in regards to that. I do think it it cleans my skin really well, removing residue from my cleanser I may not have rinsed off properly. I would still recommend this product as a quick and effective toner.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2018

Best acne pads on the market

I buy these on repeat. They really help with whitehead and blackhead build up, which is the root cause of my acne. It's worth a shot!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2018

Great product!

Cleared my skin within a week of use and didn't dry it out! I wish I had found it sooner after trying so many other products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2018

No More Acne!

I used to buy the 2 oz Sal acid gel from big box stores and used it for spot treatments on my persistent but not awful adult acne. I thought it was all hormonal. I found these pads by accident while looking for a larger sample of sal acid to buy online. This is my 4th month of religious use and the "honeymoon" is over, so I can write an objective review. These work within a week, and they don't stop working. I do not get zits ANYMORE, like EVER. These wipes keep my pores unplugged, no dead skin build up, no acne. In love forever! P.S. I also tried the high concentration wipes and found they are too harsh, the 5/2 split does the trick for me!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2018

Replenix Acne Solutions Gly/Sal 5-2 Pads

This is actually a really good product especially for the price. My gripe is I can't tolerate the sting after I put it on. I thought I'd pee my pants after each time. I stopped using after the 10 pad. No matter what I do, I just can't tolerate the pain the sting brings.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2018

Works for me

I use it once every other day or so at the end of the day to keep the occasional breakouts on neck and chest that I get during the summer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2018

Gly/sal pads 5-2

I have been using this product for about 3 yrs. I use it every morning after washing my face with gly/sal 2-2 cleanser. I love how my skin feels fresh after using these pads. My son uses them too. No problem with dry or irritated skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2018

Keeps my skin clear

I've used these for 10 years. They work wonders to control acne, and my skin is mostly wrinkle free still. Love them.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 25, 2018

I use it as a toner makeup/remover

I use it as a toner or after I clean of makeup for extra residue. Pads are very thin but you only need one because each pad is soaked in the solution. I think it helps keep away acne. Definitely start with low Gly/Sa if you have sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 08, 2017

amazing product

skin is left clear and not irritated

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
4
3
5
5
5
3
4
5
5
5
5
5
3
4
4
5
5
5
3
5
5
5
3
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100