LovelySkin Logo

winter warm up stripe
Return to Product Details
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser .2%

Reviews For
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser 0.2%


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser 0.2% so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


86 Results
Recommended by my dermatologist
January 02, 2018

I have not seen dramatic changes in my skin but I am following my doctor's recommendation by using it as a basic face wash. She said it is good for those people who use Retin- A or other glycolic products.

Long time user
January 01, 2018

This product was recommended by my dermatologist a couple years ago. I have hormonal breakouts and dark acne scaring. This product balances my skin to minimize breakouts and fades away dark spots. It also is modestly priced which allows me to be consistent in using it. I use it twice a day and alternate Glyderm hydrotone moisturizer and Glyderm face lotion 5 at night.

Gentle and effective
December 30, 2017

I actually love this cleanser. My only complaint is that I like a foaming cleanser best, but you can’t have everything. It gets your face really, really clean without stripping it. I think it has reduced redness somewhat.

GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser 0.2%
December 09, 2017

This cleanser removes all traces of makeup on my face. I like it because it is light and produces a small amount of suds when washing my face. It smells fresh and clean, too.

Ok
December 03, 2017

This didn’t do a very good job at getting off my waterproof mascara or my eye makeup. But it felt good on my skin and didn’t dry me out.

Glider is wonderful
November 16, 2017

Have been using this for years and can't do without it. Very gentle. Works great on my super sensitive eyes, have not found anything better.

Nice cleanser
November 14, 2017

Really gentle cleanser, not sure it's for makeup removal.

Its okay!
October 13, 2017

I bought this soap for my son, and I use because it was recommended by our dermatologist to use a.m. and p.m. along with Retin A in the evening. It made my son's skin very irritated. I did ok with it but found it to be an okay cleanser.

Very Nice Cleanser
October 09, 2017

I really like this facial cleanser. It cleans well without stripping your skin. My skin doesn't feel tight or dry after I wash my face with this cleanser. It's also so reasonably priced. I would buy this cleanser again.

gentle yet effective cleanser
October 04, 2017

I was looking for a new cleanser and decided to choose this brand based on all of the great reviews. It is gentle but brightens and cleanses my skin. Will buy again!

Very gentle cleanser
October 01, 2017

It is very gentle to the skin, no irritation feeling. After the wash, the skin does not feel dry at all.

GlyDerm face cleanser
September 27, 2017

Glad to have this product back in my daily facial treatment. Always dependable.

Acne Prone Skin
August 18, 2017

I've used this product before after it was recommended to me. I definitely loved it before and noticed a difference in my skin right away. However, this time around I've been breaking out more while using it. It could also be a lot of other factors so I will wait it out, and see what happens.

GOOD PRODUCT
August 16, 2017

I like this product. Was first introduced to it by my doctor who, besides her medical practice also has a spa. Have been using this for a few years now and my skin is smooth and soft. It is gentle to the skin. A really good product.

Glyderm
August 11, 2017

I have been using this cleanser for many years and have always been happy with the way it leaves my skin. It is gentle enough to use a few times a day leaving my skin clean and glowing.

Glyderm gentle face cleanser
August 09, 2017

I have been using this product for many years now. As a result of the constant use, I have fewer wrinkles and glowing complexion. I like the fact that the toner is combined with the cleanser, Also, it removes makeup, making it two fewer things I don't have to apply to my face. I like the light texture and the fresh smell. My Face feels clean after use.

Amazing product
July 20, 2017

My dermatologist recommended this to me about three months ago, and I've been hooked ever since she gave me a sample. This product makes your skin feel insanely soft after using it. I've noticed an improvement in my skin's texture and brightness. Highly recommend.

Okay but no noticeable difference
June 25, 2017

No noticeable change in my complexion but very gentle on skin

GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser 0.2%
June 20, 2017

I was prescribed to use this product for my uneven, fine lines, porous and black-headed face skin 40 years ago (I must have inherited it, huh?) ... and I have used GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser ever since. It is amazing! Now that I am 63 years old ... (and people do not believe I am THAT old) ... it has kept my face in tip-top shape. It is non-drying and has evened out my skin all of these years. In the winter I use a little lotion on my face but otherwise this is my only expense. I recommend it for everyone!

Great Face Wash
June 10, 2017

I took a chance on this after reading all the great reviews as I was looking for a gentle glycolic acid cleanser and I'm so glad I did. It is gentle enough to use every day (I use it nightly with my clarisonic) and it doesn't not dry out my skin. Since using this, I've definitely noticed a decrease in blackheads, and pore size seems to have diminished. It leaves your face feeling super smooth after, I highly recommend.

Lifesaver!
May 27, 2017

As a teen I constantly struggled with acne and now a senior in college I've had some acne flare ups, but mostly hormonal and this cleanser was perfect for my skin type! I'm extremely sensitive to all types of products and different environments & this product has been a lifesaver. I definitely recommend this!!

Didn't work for me.
May 13, 2017

I did appreciate the way this cleanser made my skin seem smoother in appearance. It also helped to control my hormonal acne. But it was just too drying for my combination skin. Made my skin feel tight. I'm sure it would work better if you had normal to oily skin.

Great Product
May 10, 2017

I have been using this product for only 4 months i went to the dermatologist because i have oily skin and a little acme and he gave me this cleanser and i use it twice a day in the morning & at night and my skin had come back to its shine and complexion. i also use the mask on the weekends only and within these few months i have seen a dramatic change in my skin. i would recommend this product to anyone, i am on my 3rd bottle.

gentle cleanser
May 02, 2017

If you have sensitive skin like myself, you will like this cleanser. It doesn't irritate your skin, even using everyday. The con is that it seems watery and you have to use more than instructed.

It's very gentle
April 25, 2017

It is very gentle and would be perfect for after a procedure. I like it, but I see no real difference after using it. I will save it for when I need the gentleness after a procedure.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Jan 1 Closed
Tel:402-697-1100