Product Reviews for Glytone Body Retexturize KP Kit

Free $15 Gift with Purchase* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Glytone Body Retexturize KP Kit with Glytone body lotion and wash

Reviews For
Glytone KP Kit

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Glytone KP Kit so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


39 Results
December 25, 2019

adequate

This set exfoliates well but the texture is somewhat thick and difficult to dispense. Lotion makes skin softer, though.

Profile Photo

suzy

Verified Purchase

October 09, 2019

Works okay but didn't fix redness / bumps entirely

This worked okay. I used the cleanser/poof and lotion for months before my wedding last year. After trying this product I realize that my bumpy and red upper arms are just here to stay. When I show my upper arms I usually wear a body makeup because I hate the blotchy redness. I love Dermablend Leg and Body makeup. I probably won't buy this again and still have some left that I use occasionally and for leg exfoliation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 08, 2019

Great for bumps!

I have rough and bumpy skin on the backs of my arms and this set worked wonders for it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 28, 2019

This is EVERTHING!

My legs and my body overall is so soft. Will not use anything else. I see a difference within a week to two weeks!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2019

Glycolic Acid is Strong Stuff!

Be VERY careful as this is not your normal lotion. It caused a major red, bumpy burn type rash on my chest and lower legs! It was great, and in fact, I loved it for the first 4-5 days until I developed a horrible reaction. In retrospect, I would "water it down" with another non-glycolic acid lotion on sensitive areas such as the chest and lower legs until your skin becomes more use to it. I have never had sensitive skin, so I wasn't too concerned. Perhaps, as I'm older now (63) things are changing! Hands, arms, elbows and upper legs still seem fine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2019

Fantastic products

I've been using glytone products for years. This body wash and lotion works! My skin is so soft, it's clearing up my sun spots and helps with crepey skin. The product will sting a bit but well worth it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2019

Great!

The lotion absorbs quickly and does not feel greasy, does not sting. The body wash is moisturizing, lathers well and also does not sting. Very impressed by these products and will repurchase.

Profile Photo

AL

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2018

Impressed! A mild bacne solution!

I’ve struggled with bacne from regular, sweaty workouts at the gym and peri-menopausal hormone issues. With diligent use, I believe that I have found a solution. My only regret is that I looked for a silver bullet. My dermatologist recommended these products years ago, and I neglected to use them because they require a daily commitment. Back on the wagon!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2018

Smoothest skin!

My skin feels so good after I used this product. I am more sensitive to the sun when I use it so I dial back if I know I'm going to be in the sun a lot. I initially bought this product to help with little bumps I have on back of my legs. When I use the product consistently, I do notice an improvement.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 02, 2018

I Will Buy Again

I'm not going to write a long review, just the most important part. The product works. I would recommend and do intend to buy again. My skin feels soft again. Extremely happy with the results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2017

Helps my bumps

I have pretty bad KP on the back of my arms and on my thighs as well as being very prone to ingrown hairs. While this product is no means a miracle product, it definitely helps smooth out my KP better than other products I have tried. I was skeptical that a body wash that's only on for such a short time would make a difference, but the two products combined seemed to work pretty well. The lotion does sting a little bit when I first put it on but there is no irritation, and it makes me think it's working.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 14, 2017

Works Wonders!

Wish I would have known about this product years ago! I've been using it for a few weeks, and I'm already noticing a huge difference. No more bumps!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2017

Works for those little bumps

Originally got a sample of the wash through a beauty box. I was amazed that it actually helped with the little bumps that I have on my upper arms and thighs. Because of that I tried this set which also comes with the Lotion and the poof. It's the only thing that has ever made a difference in the bumps. Even physical exfoliation didn't make a difference. Regular body Lotion did not make a difference. I can only assume that the glycolic acid is what helps the bumps for me. I think it's worth paying the money for this product because it actually works!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 29, 2017

Addicted!!!

Amazing product! Great for softening skin and ridding of brown spots. The product stings a bit when applied especially the first few times. Gets better. The scent of the cleansing wash is great. The effect is better. Highly recommend. My daughter who has ingrown hairs on the back of her legs and has seen results in a week.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2017

This product has changed my skin

I am using this system daily for an anti-aging routine for my skin. Since I have started using this system, about two months now, I have really experienced a change for the better in the texture and appearance of my skin on my legs, arms, and shoulders. I would highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2017

Glytone KP Kit

I absolutely love the kit!!! With a week of using the product, my skin not only looked better but feels like silk!! I highly recommend this product!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2017

Good for everyone

I don't have KP but use this product to stay smooth and exfoliated between my regular shower products. I use it a couple of days a week, and it keeps my skin smooth and soft.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2017

Really good stuff!

I really like the Glytone KP Kit. I've recently purchased my second kit. I have noticed a definitely difference in the texture of my skin since using it. Much softer than before (I have dry skin). My problem is, I don't use it on a daily basis like I should. Other than that, I have no complaints.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2017

I pretty much love this stuff

I have terrible skin, and I've had KP for as long as I can remember. It's on my thighs, on my arms, on my knees, everywhere. This product makes me so soft and smooth. I use it almost daily, and I notice a huge difference when I stop. It even helps cut down on ingrown hairs when I'm shaving, if you can believe that. The only problem is that to get the full effect I have to use the body wash in combination with the lotion, and I don't always have time (or remember) to use the lotion. The body wash isn't quite strong enough on its own. Also, the formula seems a little unpredictable. Sometimes it's more effective than at other times. But maybe that's just my own stupid skin. Either way, this stuff always works great, and I plan to keep buying it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2016

Wow! This really does help with barnacles.

Around age 58 or so I started getting these scaly gray lesions. Off to the Dermatologist I went. She zapped them...ouch. Then I got more.....back to Dermatologist. Zapped again. This time more pain and dark scarring...grrrr..... Thought there must be a better way of dealing with them. Several sites recommended Glytone Exfoliating Wash & Lotion and since lovelyskin.com was the site my Dermatologist referred to me I ordered. Wow! My only complaint - bigger bottles please. I can't imagine my bathing routine without these products. Thank you Glytone!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2016

Glytone never dissappoints

My go to for almost 5 years now, for anti-aging! Use the cleanser all over, and the exfoliating lotion immediately after combined with coconut oil. unbelievable!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2016

works!!

My dermatologist originally recommended this for the foliculitus type issues I was having on my arms. I didn't even know there was lotion until I found this kit on LovelySkin and am so pleased. My "chicken skin" on my arms has really improved and I am thrilled about it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2016

Does not Work for Me

I've used this for a couple months now on my upper arms and don't see how it's helping. It might look worse actually.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 25, 2016

Worth a try

I've been using the wash daily on my arms for a few weeks now and I can tell a noticeable difference. The bumps are minimized and my skin feels much smoother. It only takes a dime size amount to get a good lather when I use the sponge. The lotion however is really thick, yet moisturizing, but I'm not sure if I truly like it yet. However I do like that this comes as a set and the price point. I would definitely purchase it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2015

Regular purchase for winter skin

Really helps with the dry/flaky feeling of winter skin. Regular part of my seasonal routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

3
3
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
4
5
5
5
1
4
4


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100