LovelySkin Logo

POW - All About the Eyes - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
Heliocare Sun Protection Pills

Reviews For
HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

113 Results
Great product/great results
March 15, 2018

Our dermatologist recommended the product as we were planning a trip to Costa Rica. It worked amazingly well. No sunburn. We shared with everyone else in our group. They ended up being referred to as “the magic pills”. Have suggested the product to several others.

Heliocare works
March 11, 2018

My dermatologist recommended that I take Heliocare each day. I had skin cancer and need all the protection I can get. I have been taking Heliocare for 3+ years and thankfully it has helped to keep my cancer away. It is an easy, safe and doctor approved addition to help your skin.

In my arsenal of skin-protecting products
February 14, 2018

These pills are all natural and seem harmless (the company eliminated the previous dyes), and seem like one more barrier against the sun. I burn super easily, so this seems worth it to me, at least in the summer, at less than 50 cents per day (even less when the product is on sale). If you are sun-sensitive and can afford to spend a little bit more each day to prevent sun damage, I would recommend this supplement for the summer or if you live in a sunny climate.

A must have product
December 29, 2017

I was told about this product by my dermatologist. It is helpful in protecting the skin from sun exposure. It does not replace sunscreen but provides extra protection from the sun. It is very easy to swallow. Living in Florida makes me all the more aware of potential sun damage.

It actually works!
December 26, 2017

On the advice of my dermatologist, I’ve used these pills on vacation to areas with more direct sunlight. Along with wearing sunscreen, I did not experience even a hint of a burn. I’m totally sold!

HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills
December 21, 2017

In addition to applying sunscreen daily, I recommend the addition of HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills. It helps to increase sun protection and helps keep the body healthy, free of sunlight, aging or burning. Skin irritation. Use it, you will feel great from it. Thank''s HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills

Sun spots
December 10, 2017

I read about this product for additional sun protection and possible reduction of sun spots. I do notice that my skin is looking better, but I have also been using a serum. It may be the combination of the both, but my skin is smoother and the spots do appear lighter. I have been using this for over a month and have already re-ordered another bottle.

November 23, 2017

I have used this product on a daily basis for probably about 10 years, and I feel that it does a great job in protecting my skin from sun damage, when used along with sunscreen. Heliocare is an important tool in my skin care arsenal.

Love Heliocare
November 09, 2017

Best antioxidant

Did not burn
September 29, 2017

I have fair skin, and I usually burn. I did not burn while I took heliocare. I definitely recommend!

Great natural product
September 20, 2017

I am one of those people that gets "sun bumps" (rash) that tend to last all summer, are uncomfortable and ugly. Since I have been taking these, I don't burn and NO bumps! We are boaters, and if we will be in the sun all day, I take one in the morning and another around mid-day, along with a good mineral/zinc sunscreen. I no longer need to be a hermit in the shade all day!

Notable changes
September 16, 2017

I take one pill a day for my skin problems. I went hiking on a really hot day which would otherwise have resulted in the melasma patches on my skin darkening with just the sunscreen, sunglasses and hat kit. Polypodium leucotomos is a life saver. Get these, you won't regret that decision!

Sun damage
September 15, 2017

My dermatologist recommended that I start Heliocare 2 years ago to help my skin. I am on the water and in the sun almost year round and have had many "ak's" frozen off. For the first time in years, I have very few of them. It has to be the Heliocare and sun protection cream I use.

September 12, 2017

Since I have been taking Heliocare, I have not had any bad Southern CA sunburns, would recommend.

Hoping it is good
August 23, 2017

it is not been a month yet since I received my heliocare capsules, and actually, it's hard to tell if it really works or not, but I believe it does.

August 10, 2017

This is the second time I bought this product. My wife loves it and shipping always FREE

Love this product!
August 08, 2017

I am a repeat buyer of Heliocare. I have come to rely and depend on it. The color of the capsule is a bit off-putting, but this stuff works. Yes, I continue to slather on the sunscreen. But I depend on this pill, and it delivers. I haven't had a sunburn since I've been using it. Love it!

Dermatologist Recommended
July 29, 2017

Been using this product for years whenever I'm planning to be in the sun for an extended period per my dermatologist's recommendation. Effectively prevents sunburn.

Heliocare Sun Protrction Pills
July 17, 2017

It's hard to tell if these pills really help with sun protection, but after attending a talk by a dermatologist who uses them, I thought I would use them at least during the summer months for extra sun protection. Having had skin cancer, I try and take as many precautions as possible to protect my skin. I take one pill every day as the directions state. It's hard to rate something like this because it is an internal help against sun damage.

July 10, 2017

Used this product along with adequate topical SPF for a southwest FL beach trip at advice from my dermatologist. I have fair skin that tends to burn easily and not tan. I was out every day and skin "behaved" as well as no burns. Pleased with product.

Awesome product!
July 05, 2017

I haven't been burned while taking this supplement! I'm so happy with it!

A winner
July 04, 2017

I don't know if this is actually working, but I like the concept behind it.

excellent healer/protection from laser and sun
June 24, 2017

My doctor recommended I take these pills 2x/day after I got burned from a facial laser, as it would also help protect me from the sun. I've continued to take it regularly as sun protection, in addition to sunscreen. She also has my son using it as he is fair-skinned and burns easily. She said it was originally used as a vitiligo treatment! I'm particularly happy that it now comes in a dye-free version.

Nice Idea
June 09, 2017

I take these on days when I know I'll be golfing or hiking or doing something outside for an extended period. I live in San Diego where the sun can be brutal. I haven't had any adverse reactions but I don't know if I would burn without the pills either. My dermatologist sells these in her office, so I trust that they are beneficial.

Heliocare Review
April 14, 2017

I've been using Heliocare Sun Protection Pills for years. I take one every morning along with my other vitamins. I feel like I am getting extra sun protection when I use this with my sunblock. I believe this helps my skin look more youthful.

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed