Product Reviews for HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills

20190617 - 2019 POW - July 4th Sale (Week 1) - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
Heliocare Sun Protection Pills

Reviews For
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


141 Results
June 18, 2019

Will never be without

I started taking these pills three months ago, and at first, I thought it was just a placebo pill that wasn’t actually going to do anything, but I said it’s worth a shot. I’m out doors a lot I love outside sports, beach and pools, so I don’t always reapply my sunblock every two hours or every time I’m in and out of the water. All my life, I would first get red then it would eventually turn tan along with annoying sun spots. It’s only June and I never got red or have any sun spots, and I’ve been outside a lot. These really do help your SPF work better! Highly recommend them.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2019

Extra protection.

This is not intended to be a substitute for sunscreen but rather an antioxidant that compliments your protection against the suns rays. I take these supplements if I go on a trip to the beach or just need some extra protection in addition to my sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 09, 2019

Seems effective

I’m willing to try anything that will help reduce sun damage. I live in GA. It is sunny most of the year, and the summers are especially brutal on my skin (even with sunscreen and hats). I actually forget to wear my sunscreen today (yes shame on me), and I didn’t get red and burnt looking, as I normally would. It’s not a replacement for all the other parts of sun protection, but I do believe it helps.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2019

Suprising

I have brown moles on my arms, and they protrude from the skin a small amount, upon using this for 3 months, most have flattened out and my skin feels more elastic. I am happy with this product.

Profile Photo

cariden

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2019

Will buy again

The pill itself is easy to swallow and doesn't taste bad. I bought it for extra sun protection. I am going on a beach vacation, and since I have melasma, I am looking for anything to keep it from worsening.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2019

Seems effective

I have very sun-sensitive skin. My Dr. recommended I try this product. It seems fine. Difficult to tell whether it is effective. Definitely think it is worth the try!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2019

great product

This is a staple in my melasma treatment. I made the mistake of stopping for a month, and my melasma was definitely worse. It doesn't get rid of it (unfortunately), but it helps my hydroquinone/kojic acid/green tea/ arbutin pads be much more effective

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2019

Hoping it helps!

My dermatologist recommended taking Heliocare to help prevent a recurrence of basal and squamous cell carcinoma. I take it on a daily basis as part of my arsenal of prevention along with diligent sunscreen use. It’s part of my multi-pronged skin care approach and has the backing of research to prove its efficacy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 15, 2019

Heliocare Sun Preotection Pills

I have been using Heliocare for quite a while and is part of my daily supplement routine. Very pleased.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2018

Great invention

Verdict is still out, but I think it did take the edge off. Takes the stress off of timing when to reapply sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 24, 2018

Add a something on top of sunscreen

Sunscreen is still key for sun protection, but this pills, add something more on top of the sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2018

Trustworthy antioxidant to combat those UV Free Radicals

The FDA has been coming down on products that tout themselves as oral sunscreen. This is but one of the variables people should consider along with there regular regime of SPF! This is an oral boost to your system that provides an antioxidant that will help with sun exposure. I was apprehensive about the product as my tummy is sensitive but have had no problems. Coupled with SPF products, my fair skin is doing well and seems to be less capable of burning and recovers quickly from exposure.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 11, 2018

heliocare sun protection pills

I had been advised by several dermatologists to take this pill to protect me from sun damage as I am immune-compromised. I live at a high altitude where the sun is intense and outdoor activities are part of my daily routine. I feel this has done me justice and plan to continue to take this for additional protection to sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2018

HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills

I have photosensitivity due to my hbp meds. These pills seem to be helping in conjunction with using high SPF sunscreen. I'm on my 4th bottle and will keep purchasing to keep skin burning at bay.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 27, 2018

Excellent Protection

I use these at the recommendation of my dermatologist, and this is a great price and service

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 27, 2018

Extra protection

I was worried it would mess with my stomach, but it doesn’t cause problems. It provides extra protection on those days I’ll be outside for a while. I don’t take it on days I’m not outside much.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2018

Heliocare Sun Protection Pills

I received samples of these pills a couple of times. Although, it is best to take them regularly, I felt as though I was slightly more protected than usual. I opted for a vacation time, 4 consecutive days of use. I did not get as much sun as I had, in the past similar setting. I have been using the pills this summer along with sunscreen. My skin has remained protected. I was nervous about sun exposure during a long run I had scheduled. These pills gave me peace of mind when sunscreen sweat off. I plan to purchase every summer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2018

Amazing Product

I plan to not be without these capsules. Not only do do they increase the effect of my SPF protection, but my skin is softer, brighter and visible capillaries are diminishing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2018

Heliocare

I've recently purchased the Heliocare. I'm taking two tablets a day when I know I'll be outdoors. So far no sunburn, however, I do wear sunscreen as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2018

Melasma

This supplement was recommended to me by my dermatologist to use every day as it is supposed to help me with sun protection. I have a patch of melasma on my forehead, and my derm suggested that this supplement will help me to keep the pigment in control. So far, I have not noticed any side effects.

Profile Photo

Martha

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2018

Keeps the sunburn away

This product used correctly has kept me from burning. One pill in the morning, and one pill 30 minutes into the sun. Works great. Recommended by my dermatologist.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 09, 2018

Great Product

I have been a BIG fan of the Heliocare Supplements for over a year. Having worked in the Aesthetics industry for several years, I began ordering my Heliocare products on LovelySkin.com. The pricing is much less than what I previously spent at my customers' offices WITH an employee discount, which I received for being their sales representative.

Profile Picture for Elizabeth

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2018

Boost of protection!

This gives me just that extra bit of confidence as I head out into the sun this spring and summer. As a mother of two small children, I spend a lot of time outdoors when the weather gets nice. Of course, this is just an adjunct to my SPF50 sunscreen, but I don't always get the opportunity to reapply as necessary, so this is that boost I need to feel good about protecting my skin. I've read it's recommended by a number of dermatologists, which is why I was really willing to try. Will be repurchasing all summer long.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2018

Great Product

I have been using this product daily for many years now. It is recommended by dermatologists as an internal sunblock. I have fair skin and would like it to remain that way. I take one a day and when I have to be out in the sun I take a second one. I still use sunblock but have been on many Caribbean vacations and come back without tan lines. I am glad that LovelySkin is now carrying this product as it is sometimes hard to find.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 30, 2018

Effective and Recommended by my Dermatologist

It is hard to say exactly how effective this is as I would need to try going without it to see the difference. However, when I know I will be in the sun, I take it that morning. I am very fair skinned, so I want to limit sun damage whenever I can. Both my young adult children also take it any day they are at the beach, skiing, etc. The recommendation is to take it daily, but I primarily take it as needed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100