Product Reviews for HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills

20190816 POW Labor Day Sale Early Bird - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
Heliocare Sun Protection Pills

Reviews For
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


146 Results
August 06, 2019

Very happy with my order

This was my second time ordering Heliocare. So far so good! I haven't had any adverse reactions. Very happy with my shopping experience with LovelySkin.com Fast shipping, great prices, and I love getting the free samples with my order!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2019

Excellent!

I will take all the sun protection I can get! One pill in the morning, and I love that it helps with melasma. I've been using it long enough to see an improvement. I will continue to purchase these supplements, I am so glad they are vegan!

Profile Photo

AL

July 04, 2019

Awsomeness!!!!

I've been drinking this product for about 3 months now and have noticed it does protect my skin. Aside from using sunblock on my face, I have noticed it gives my skin the extra protection from the sun. Recently came back from a long vacation in the sun and noticed my face was not really tanned or damaged. I trust it's from drinking this product, and I will continue use. Thanks Heliocare!!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2019

Youthful Appearance

I love this product! I have a noticeably brighter complexion after a few days of taking Heliocare. Heliocare will become part of my morning routine.

Profile Photo

ChristineWood

Verified Purchase

July 01, 2019

No more itchy rash!

I have a sensitivity to the sun called Polymorphous light eruption (PMLE) that causes a bumpy, itchy rash on my hands, feet and chest when I have been exposed to too much sun. Sunscreen alone does not prevent it. A year ago my dermatologist told me to start taking the Heliocare supplement. It made such a difference! Very little reaction, minimal rash and no itching! I took one tablet per day the month before I went to the beach and two per day the week I was at the beach with more sun exposure.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2019

Will never be without

I started taking these pills three months ago, and at first, I thought it was just a placebo pill that wasn’t actually going to do anything, but I said it’s worth a shot. I’m out doors a lot I love outside sports, beach and pools, so I don’t always reapply my sunblock every two hours or every time I’m in and out of the water. All my life, I would first get red then it would eventually turn tan along with annoying sun spots. It’s only June and I never got red or have any sun spots, and I’ve been outside a lot. These really do help your SPF work better! Highly recommend them.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2019

Extra protection.

This is not intended to be a substitute for sunscreen but rather an antioxidant that compliments your protection against the suns rays. I take these supplements if I go on a trip to the beach or just need some extra protection in addition to my sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 09, 2019

Seems effective

I’m willing to try anything that will help reduce sun damage. I live in GA. It is sunny most of the year, and the summers are especially brutal on my skin (even with sunscreen and hats). I actually forget to wear my sunscreen today (yes shame on me), and I didn’t get red and burnt looking, as I normally would. It’s not a replacement for all the other parts of sun protection, but I do believe it helps.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2019

Suprising

I have brown moles on my arms, and they protrude from the skin a small amount, upon using this for 3 months, most have flattened out and my skin feels more elastic. I am happy with this product.

Profile Photo

cariden

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2019

Will buy again

The pill itself is easy to swallow and doesn't taste bad. I bought it for extra sun protection. I am going on a beach vacation, and since I have melasma, I am looking for anything to keep it from worsening.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2019

Seems effective

I have very sun-sensitive skin. My Dr. recommended I try this product. It seems fine. Difficult to tell whether it is effective. Definitely think it is worth the try!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2019

great product

This is a staple in my melasma treatment. I made the mistake of stopping for a month, and my melasma was definitely worse. It doesn't get rid of it (unfortunately), but it helps my hydroquinone/kojic acid/green tea/ arbutin pads be much more effective

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2019

Hoping it helps!

My dermatologist recommended taking Heliocare to help prevent a recurrence of basal and squamous cell carcinoma. I take it on a daily basis as part of my arsenal of prevention along with diligent sunscreen use. It’s part of my multi-pronged skin care approach and has the backing of research to prove its efficacy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 15, 2019

Heliocare Sun Preotection Pills

I have been using Heliocare for quite a while and is part of my daily supplement routine. Very pleased.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2018

Great invention

Verdict is still out, but I think it did take the edge off. Takes the stress off of timing when to reapply sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 24, 2018

Add a something on top of sunscreen

Sunscreen is still key for sun protection, but this pills, add something more on top of the sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2018

Trustworthy antioxidant to combat those UV Free Radicals

The FDA has been coming down on products that tout themselves as oral sunscreen. This is but one of the variables people should consider along with there regular regime of SPF! This is an oral boost to your system that provides an antioxidant that will help with sun exposure. I was apprehensive about the product as my tummy is sensitive but have had no problems. Coupled with SPF products, my fair skin is doing well and seems to be less capable of burning and recovers quickly from exposure.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 11, 2018

heliocare sun protection pills

I had been advised by several dermatologists to take this pill to protect me from sun damage as I am immune-compromised. I live at a high altitude where the sun is intense and outdoor activities are part of my daily routine. I feel this has done me justice and plan to continue to take this for additional protection to sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2018

HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills

I have photosensitivity due to my hbp meds. These pills seem to be helping in conjunction with using high SPF sunscreen. I'm on my 4th bottle and will keep purchasing to keep skin burning at bay.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 27, 2018

Excellent Protection

I use these at the recommendation of my dermatologist, and this is a great price and service

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 27, 2018

Extra protection

I was worried it would mess with my stomach, but it doesn’t cause problems. It provides extra protection on those days I’ll be outside for a while. I don’t take it on days I’m not outside much.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2018

Heliocare Sun Protection Pills

I received samples of these pills a couple of times. Although, it is best to take them regularly, I felt as though I was slightly more protected than usual. I opted for a vacation time, 4 consecutive days of use. I did not get as much sun as I had, in the past similar setting. I have been using the pills this summer along with sunscreen. My skin has remained protected. I was nervous about sun exposure during a long run I had scheduled. These pills gave me peace of mind when sunscreen sweat off. I plan to purchase every summer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2018

Amazing Product

I plan to not be without these capsules. Not only do do they increase the effect of my SPF protection, but my skin is softer, brighter and visible capillaries are diminishing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2018

Heliocare

I've recently purchased the Heliocare. I'm taking two tablets a day when I know I'll be outdoors. So far no sunburn, however, I do wear sunscreen as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2018

Melasma

This supplement was recommended to me by my dermatologist to use every day as it is supposed to help me with sun protection. I have a patch of melasma on my forehead, and my derm suggested that this supplement will help me to keep the pigment in control. So far, I have not noticed any side effects.

Profile Photo

Martha

Verified Purchase

HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
4
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100