Product Reviews for HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills

Bask in the Mask with Free $15 Gift with Purchase* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Heliocare Sun Protection Pills

Reviews For
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


155 Results
January 13, 2020

Heliocare for Melasma

My dermatologist recommended this supplement to help me to keep my melasma under control. I have severe Melasma and cannot use bleaching creams all the time, so when I am off the creams I take Heliocare once at day and I believe they are helping me to keep the dark spots on my face under control. I went to Europe during the summer and my dermatologist told me to start taking them prior the trip and 2 capsules at day during my trip, so I did. I ave been taking this supplement daily for the last 7 months and my dark spots are under control. I will continue taking this supplement for the rest of my life.

Profile Photo

Survy

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2020

I’m not sure if this works

I didn’t really notice any difference and still got a few sun spots while taking these and using sunscreen so I don’t think I would recommend them.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2019

Dermatologist Recommended

I read an article in a magazine that was written by a dermatologist who highly recommended this product. I have done more than my fair share of sunbathing back in the day, so at my annual checkup this past year with my dermatologist, I asked and he also recommended Heliocare and said he personally takes it, so that was good enough to convince me to get on board.

Profile Picture for Donna

WriteOn

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2019

I take these every day!

When I’m on vacation, I take one every two hours. It’s a great supplement to my regular sunscreen, wide brim hats and umbrellas.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 16, 2019

Finally!

Finally a way to supplement my SPF. I have melasma, and I'm thrilled to have a way to supplement my SPF, so I don't get more sun damage.This is perfect for someone like me. I also use products that make my skin more sensitive to the sun, so I feel like I need all the help I can get.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 29, 2019

Great Product

I've been using this for about a year and half now. The results are not something you can see. But I really believe it is helping to reduce any radical damage that is occurring whether from the elements, the sun or pollution. Because its a supplement, it's an inside out effect.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 21, 2019

Buying them again!

I love having the added sun protection. I use mineral based sunscreen and take these pills recommended by my dermatologist.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2019

Great skin care supplement

My dermatologist recommended this vitamin for skin care and skin cancer prevention.

Profile Photo

JillAnn928

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2019

Protection

I bought this from a dermatologist's recommendation, and I am pleased to say it helps stop the suns rays from aggravating my melasma. It is so easy to take and is an extra protection if you are sensitive to the sun. I will repurchase!

Profile Photo

Jennamichelle

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2019

Very happy with my order

This was my second time ordering Heliocare. So far so good! I haven't had any adverse reactions. Very happy with my shopping experience with LovelySkin.com Fast shipping, great prices, and I love getting the free samples with my order!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2019

Excellent!

I will take all the sun protection I can get! One pill in the morning, and I love that it helps with melasma. I've been using it long enough to see an improvement. I will continue to purchase these supplements, I am so glad they are vegan!

Profile Photo

AL

July 04, 2019

Awsomeness!!!!

I've been drinking this product for about 3 months now and have noticed it does protect my skin. Aside from using sunblock on my face, I have noticed it gives my skin the extra protection from the sun. Recently came back from a long vacation in the sun and noticed my face was not really tanned or damaged. I trust it's from drinking this product, and I will continue use. Thanks Heliocare!!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2019

Youthful Appearance

I love this product! I have a noticeably brighter complexion after a few days of taking Heliocare. Heliocare will become part of my morning routine.

Profile Photo

ChristineWood

Verified Purchase

July 01, 2019

No more itchy rash!

I have a sensitivity to the sun called Polymorphous light eruption (PMLE) that causes a bumpy, itchy rash on my hands, feet and chest when I have been exposed to too much sun. Sunscreen alone does not prevent it. A year ago my dermatologist told me to start taking the Heliocare supplement. It made such a difference! Very little reaction, minimal rash and no itching! I took one tablet per day the month before I went to the beach and two per day the week I was at the beach with more sun exposure.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2019

Will never be without

I started taking these pills three months ago, and at first, I thought it was just a placebo pill that wasn’t actually going to do anything, but I said it’s worth a shot. I’m out doors a lot I love outside sports, beach and pools, so I don’t always reapply my sunblock every two hours or every time I’m in and out of the water. All my life, I would first get red then it would eventually turn tan along with annoying sun spots. It’s only June and I never got red or have any sun spots, and I’ve been outside a lot. These really do help your SPF work better! Highly recommend them.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2019

Extra protection.

This is not intended to be a substitute for sunscreen but rather an antioxidant that compliments your protection against the suns rays. I take these supplements if I go on a trip to the beach or just need some extra protection in addition to my sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 09, 2019

Seems effective

I’m willing to try anything that will help reduce sun damage. I live in GA. It is sunny most of the year, and the summers are especially brutal on my skin (even with sunscreen and hats). I actually forget to wear my sunscreen today (yes shame on me), and I didn’t get red and burnt looking, as I normally would. It’s not a replacement for all the other parts of sun protection, but I do believe it helps.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2019

Suprising

I have brown moles on my arms, and they protrude from the skin a small amount, upon using this for 3 months, most have flattened out and my skin feels more elastic. I am happy with this product.

Profile Photo

cariden

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2019

Will buy again

The pill itself is easy to swallow and doesn't taste bad. I bought it for extra sun protection. I am going on a beach vacation, and since I have melasma, I am looking for anything to keep it from worsening.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2019

Seems effective

I have very sun-sensitive skin. My Dr. recommended I try this product. It seems fine. Difficult to tell whether it is effective. Definitely think it is worth the try!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2019

great product

This is a staple in my melasma treatment. I made the mistake of stopping for a month, and my melasma was definitely worse. It doesn't get rid of it (unfortunately), but it helps my hydroquinone/kojic acid/green tea/ arbutin pads be much more effective

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2019

Hoping it helps!

My dermatologist recommended taking Heliocare to help prevent a recurrence of basal and squamous cell carcinoma. I take it on a daily basis as part of my arsenal of prevention along with diligent sunscreen use. It’s part of my multi-pronged skin care approach and has the backing of research to prove its efficacy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 15, 2019

Heliocare Sun Preotection Pills

I have been using Heliocare for quite a while and is part of my daily supplement routine. Very pleased.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2018

Great invention

Verdict is still out, but I think it did take the edge off. Takes the stress off of timing when to reapply sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 24, 2018

Add a something on top of sunscreen

Sunscreen is still key for sun protection, but this pills, add something more on top of the sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
3
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
4
5
4
5
4
4


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100