Product Reviews for HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills

20180716 POW - Travel Friendly + GWP - Desktop Homepage Banner
Return to Product Details
Heliocare Sun Protection Pills

Reviews For
HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


129 Results
heliocare sun protection pills
July 11, 2018

I had been advised by several dermatologists to take this pill to protect me from sun damage as I am immune-compromised. I live at a high altitude where the sun is intense and outdoor activities are part of my daily routine. I feel this has done me justice and plan to continue to take this for additional protection to sunscreen.

HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills
June 30, 2018

I have photosensitivity due to my hbp meds. These pills seem to be helping in conjunction with using high SPF sunscreen. I'm on my 4th bottle and will keep purchasing to keep skin burning at bay.

Excellent Protection
June 27, 2018

I use these at the recommendation of my dermatologist, and this is a great price and service

Extra protection
June 27, 2018

I was worried it would mess with my stomach, but it doesn’t cause problems. It provides extra protection on those days I’ll be outside for a while. I don’t take it on days I’m not outside much.

Heliocare Sun Protection Pills
June 26, 2018

I received samples of these pills a couple of times. Although, it is best to take them regularly, I felt as though I was slightly more protected than usual. I opted for a vacation time, 4 consecutive days of use. I did not get as much sun as I had, in the past similar setting. I have been using the pills this summer along with sunscreen. My skin has remained protected. I was nervous about sun exposure during a long run I had scheduled. These pills gave me peace of mind when sunscreen sweat off. I plan to purchase every summer.

Amazing Product
June 12, 2018

I plan to not be without these capsules. Not only do do they increase the effect of my SPF protection, but my skin is softer, brighter and visible capillaries are diminishing.

Heliocare
June 11, 2018

I've recently purchased the Heliocare. I'm taking two tablets a day when I know I'll be outdoors. So far no sunburn, however, I do wear sunscreen as well.

Melasma
June 05, 2018

This supplement was recommended to me by my dermatologist to use every day as it is supposed to help me with sun protection. I have a patch of melasma on my forehead, and my derm suggested that this supplement will help me to keep the pigment in control. So far, I have not noticed any side effects.

Martha
Keeps the sunburn away
May 19, 2018

This product used correctly has kept me from burning. One pill in the morning, and one pill 30 minutes into the sun. Works great. Recommended by my dermatologist.

Great Product
May 09, 2018

I have been a BIG fan of the Heliocare Supplements for over a year. Having worked in the Aesthetics industry for several years, I began ordering my Heliocare products on LovelySkin.com. The pricing is much less than what I previously spent at my customers' offices WITH an employee discount, which I received for being their sales representative.

Betsy
Boost of protection!
April 30, 2018

This gives me just that extra bit of confidence as I head out into the sun this spring and summer. As a mother of two small children, I spend a lot of time outdoors when the weather gets nice. Of course, this is just an adjunct to my SPF50 sunscreen, but I don't always get the opportunity to reapply as necessary, so this is that boost I need to feel good about protecting my skin. I've read it's recommended by a number of dermatologists, which is why I was really willing to try. Will be repurchasing all summer long.

Great Product
April 27, 2018

I have been using this product daily for many years now. It is recommended by dermatologists as an internal sunblock. I have fair skin and would like it to remain that way. I take one a day and when I have to be out in the sun I take a second one. I still use sunblock but have been on many Caribbean vacations and come back without tan lines. I am glad that LovelySkin is now carrying this product as it is sometimes hard to find.

Effective and Recommended by my Dermatologist
March 30, 2018

It is hard to say exactly how effective this is as I would need to try going without it to see the difference. However, when I know I will be in the sun, I take it that morning. I am very fair skinned, so I want to limit sun damage whenever I can. Both my young adult children also take it any day they are at the beach, skiing, etc. The recommendation is to take it daily, but I primarily take it as needed.

HELIOCARE
March 29, 2018

Excellent product.

Great addition to my sunblock regime!
March 29, 2018

I've been using Heliocare for years on the recommendation of my dermatologist. I'm fair skinned and live in Colorado, therefore spending a lot of time outside. I used to just take Heliocare when I was going for a hike or a day on the river. After a pre-cancer scare last year, it is now a part of my daily routine. You still need to use sunblock but Heliocare just enhances its effect. There is no after taste and it doesn't upset your stomach. I highly recommend it to anyone!

Added Boost of SPF
March 28, 2018

My dermatologist advised me that these are safe the take daily and that they are shown in studies to provide a boost of SPF to a topical sunscreen. Ive taken the capsules daily for months and think they do add some protection in the sun.

Great product/great results
March 15, 2018

Our dermatologist recommended the product as we were planning a trip to Costa Rica. It worked amazingly well. No sunburn. We shared with everyone else in our group. They ended up being referred to as “the magic pills”. Have suggested the product to several others.

Heliocare works
March 11, 2018

My dermatologist recommended that I take Heliocare each day. I had skin cancer and need all the protection I can get. I have been taking Heliocare for 3+ years and thankfully it has helped to keep my cancer away. It is an easy, safe and doctor approved addition to help your skin.

In my arsenal of skin-protecting products
February 14, 2018

These pills are all natural and seem harmless (the company eliminated the previous dyes), and seem like one more barrier against the sun. I burn super easily, so this seems worth it to me, at least in the summer, at less than 50 cents per day (even less when the product is on sale). If you are sun-sensitive and can afford to spend a little bit more each day to prevent sun damage, I would recommend this supplement for the summer or if you live in a sunny climate.

A must have product
December 29, 2017

I was told about this product by my dermatologist. It is helpful in protecting the skin from sun exposure. It does not replace sunscreen but provides extra protection from the sun. It is very easy to swallow. Living in Florida makes me all the more aware of potential sun damage.

Kelldeer
It actually works!
December 26, 2017

On the advice of my dermatologist, I’ve used these pills on vacation to areas with more direct sunlight. Along with wearing sunscreen, I did not experience even a hint of a burn. I’m totally sold!

HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills
December 21, 2017

In addition to applying sunscreen daily, I recommend the addition of HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills. It helps to increase sun protection and helps keep the body healthy, free of sunlight, aging or burning. Skin irritation. Use it, you will feel great from it. Thank''s HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills

Sun spots
December 10, 2017

I read about this product for additional sun protection and possible reduction of sun spots. I do notice that my skin is looking better, but I have also been using a serum. It may be the combination of the both, but my skin is smoother and the spots do appear lighter. I have been using this for over a month and have already re-ordered another bottle.

Heliocare
November 23, 2017

I have used this product on a daily basis for probably about 10 years, and I feel that it does a great job in protecting my skin from sun damage, when used along with sunscreen. Heliocare is an important tool in my skin care arsenal.

Love Heliocare
November 09, 2017

Best antioxidant

Cathy


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100