LovelySkin Logo

Peels and Exfoliators
Return to Product Details
Heliocare Sun Protection Pills

Reviews For
HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


103 Results
Great natural product
September 20, 2017

I am one of those people that gets "sun bumps" (rash) that tend to last all summer, are uncomfortable and ugly. Since I have been taking these, I don't burn and NO bumps! We are boaters, and if we will be in the sun all day, I take one in the morning and another around mid-day, along with a good mineral/zinc sunscreen. I no longer need to be a hermit in the shade all day!

Notable changes
September 16, 2017

I take one pill a day for my skin problems. I went hiking on a really hot day which would otherwise have resulted in the melasma patches on my skin darkening with just the sunscreen, sunglasses and hat kit. Polypodium leucotomos is a life saver. Get these, you won't regret that decision!

Sun damage
September 15, 2017

My dermatologist recommended that I start Heliocare 2 years ago to help my skin. I am on the water and in the sun almost year round and have had many "ak's" frozen off. For the first time in years, I have very few of them. It has to be the Heliocare and sun protection cream I use.

Heliocare
September 12, 2017

Since I have been taking Heliocare, I have not had any bad Southern CA sunburns, would recommend.

Hoping it is good
August 23, 2017

it is not been a month yet since I received my heliocare capsules, and actually, it's hard to tell if it really works or not, but I believe it does.

Excellent
August 10, 2017

This is the second time I bought this product. My wife loves it and shipping always FREE

Love this product!
August 08, 2017

I am a repeat buyer of Heliocare. I have come to rely and depend on it. The color of the capsule is a bit off-putting, but this stuff works. Yes, I continue to slather on the sunscreen. But I depend on this pill, and it delivers. I haven't had a sunburn since I've been using it. Love it!

Dermatologist Recommended
July 29, 2017

Been using this product for years whenever I'm planning to be in the sun for an extended period per my dermatologist's recommendation. Effectively prevents sunburn.

Heliocare Sun Protrction Pills
July 17, 2017

It's hard to tell if these pills really help with sun protection, but after attending a talk by a dermatologist who uses them, I thought I would use them at least during the summer months for extra sun protection. Having had skin cancer, I try and take as many precautions as possible to protect my skin. I take one pill every day as the directions state. It's hard to rate something like this because it is an internal help against sun damage.

Heliocare
July 10, 2017

Used this product along with adequate topical SPF for a southwest FL beach trip at advice from my dermatologist. I have fair skin that tends to burn easily and not tan. I was out every day and skin "behaved" as well as no burns. Pleased with product.

Awesome product!
July 05, 2017

I haven't been burned while taking this supplement! I'm so happy with it!

A winner
July 04, 2017

I don't know if this is actually working, but I like the concept behind it.

excellent healer/protection from laser and sun
June 24, 2017

My doctor recommended I take these pills 2x/day after I got burned from a facial laser, as it would also help protect me from the sun. I've continued to take it regularly as sun protection, in addition to sunscreen. She also has my son using it as he is fair-skinned and burns easily. She said it was originally used as a vitiligo treatment! I'm particularly happy that it now comes in a dye-free version.

Nice Idea
June 09, 2017

I take these on days when I know I'll be golfing or hiking or doing something outside for an extended period. I live in San Diego where the sun can be brutal. I haven't had any adverse reactions but I don't know if I would burn without the pills either. My dermatologist sells these in her office, so I trust that they are beneficial.

Heliocare Review
April 14, 2017

I've been using Heliocare Sun Protection Pills for years. I take one every morning along with my other vitamins. I feel like I am getting extra sun protection when I use this with my sunblock. I believe this helps my skin look more youthful.

Great vitamin for being out in the sun
March 21, 2017

I take one of these in the morning when I know that I'll be out in the sun and with the help of sunscreen I don't get burned.

Added protection, seems to help!
March 11, 2017

I always wear sunscreen and try to cover sun exposed areas of my skin, but living in Arizona, I appreciate the extra boost of protection from the sun. I'm not sure if it's been scientifically proven, but anecdotally, I've found I've had fewer sunburns while taking it.

Heliocare
March 07, 2017

I used this product last summer as advised by my dermatologist. I thought it did a great job. I was able to stay outdoors and at the pool with confidence. The heliocare protected me from the inside out. I, of course, continued to use sunscreen and I was very well protected from the sun's harmful rays. I just ordered it again to use it this summer. I highly recommend this product!

Great skin protection product!
February 18, 2017

I have been using this product for several years. It really does help protect your skin from the sun. Use it with your regular sunscreen lotion to help protect your skin from burning.

Great Product
January 13, 2017

Doctor recommended, works great

Awesome!
December 24, 2016

I am not afraid of sunlight anymore whenever I go out in California with a simple and fast action, drink a Heliocare tablet. Furthermore it can protect perfectly whole my body not just the area supplied with normal sunblock cream. I introduced it to many of my friends and they are all satisfied!

great product at a great price
December 23, 2016

My dermatologist highly recommends these, and LovelySkin had them at a great price!

3 weeks using them
December 05, 2016

I have a sun allergy and get light hyper-pigmentation, I wear a sunblock and photo-protector but my doctor suggested I need something else to help me prevent unwanted sun spots. So far no big difference but I have only been taking them for 3 weeks. They don't give me any discomfort or side effects.

Long time product of choice
November 23, 2016

I feel that this product helps protect my skin from the sun in combination with daily SPF. I have rosacea so skincare is important to me.

Great Product!!!
November 05, 2016

I have used these capsules for a couple of years now and they have helped me improve my melasma and other hyperpigmentation.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Labor Day (9/4) Closed
Tel:402-697-1100