Product Reviews for HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills

20200112-pow-winter-warm-up-sale - hp stripe desktop
20% Off Most Brands + Free $35 Gift* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Heliocare Sun Protection Pills

Reviews For
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


155 Results
November 09, 2017

Love Heliocare

Best antioxidant

Profile Photo

Cathy

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2017

Did not burn

I have fair skin, and I usually burn. I did not burn while I took heliocare. I definitely recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2017

Great natural product

I am one of those people that gets "sun bumps" (rash) that tend to last all summer, are uncomfortable and ugly. Since I have been taking these, I don't burn and NO bumps! We are boaters, and if we will be in the sun all day, I take one in the morning and another around mid-day, along with a good mineral/zinc sunscreen. I no longer need to be a hermit in the shade all day!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2017

Notable changes

I take one pill a day for my skin problems. I went hiking on a really hot day which would otherwise have resulted in the melasma patches on my skin darkening with just the sunscreen, sunglasses and hat kit. Polypodium leucotomos is a life saver. Get these, you won't regret that decision!

Profile Photo

sisa

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2017

Sun damage

My dermatologist recommended that I start Heliocare 2 years ago to help my skin. I am on the water and in the sun almost year round and have had many "ak's" frozen off. For the first time in years, I have very few of them. It has to be the Heliocare and sun protection cream I use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2017

Heliocare

Since I have been taking Heliocare, I have not had any bad Southern CA sunburns, would recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2017

Hoping it is good

it is not been a month yet since I received my heliocare capsules, and actually, it's hard to tell if it really works or not, but I believe it does.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 10, 2017

Excellent

This is the second time I bought this product. My wife loves it and shipping always FREE

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2017

Love this product!

I am a repeat buyer of Heliocare. I have come to rely and depend on it. The color of the capsule is a bit off-putting, but this stuff works. Yes, I continue to slather on the sunscreen. But I depend on this pill, and it delivers. I haven't had a sunburn since I've been using it. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2017

Dermatologist Recommended

Been using this product for years whenever I'm planning to be in the sun for an extended period per my dermatologist's recommendation. Effectively prevents sunburn.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2017

Heliocare Sun Protrction Pills

It's hard to tell if these pills really help with sun protection, but after attending a talk by a dermatologist who uses them, I thought I would use them at least during the summer months for extra sun protection. Having had skin cancer, I try and take as many precautions as possible to protect my skin. I take one pill every day as the directions state. It's hard to rate something like this because it is an internal help against sun damage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 10, 2017

Heliocare

Used this product along with adequate topical SPF for a southwest FL beach trip at advice from my dermatologist. I have fair skin that tends to burn easily and not tan. I was out every day and skin "behaved" as well as no burns. Pleased with product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 05, 2017

Awesome product!

I haven't been burned while taking this supplement! I'm so happy with it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2017

A winner

I don't know if this is actually working, but I like the concept behind it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2017

excellent healer/protection from laser and sun

My doctor recommended I take these pills 2x/day after I got burned from a facial laser, as it would also help protect me from the sun. I've continued to take it regularly as sun protection, in addition to sunscreen. She also has my son using it as he is fair-skinned and burns easily. She said it was originally used as a vitiligo treatment! I'm particularly happy that it now comes in a dye-free version.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2017

Nice Idea

I take these on days when I know I'll be golfing or hiking or doing something outside for an extended period. I live in San Diego where the sun can be brutal. I haven't had any adverse reactions but I don't know if I would burn without the pills either. My dermatologist sells these in her office, so I trust that they are beneficial.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2017

Heliocare Review

I've been using Heliocare Sun Protection Pills for years. I take one every morning along with my other vitamins. I feel like I am getting extra sun protection when I use this with my sunblock. I believe this helps my skin look more youthful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2017

Great vitamin for being out in the sun

I take one of these in the morning when I know that I'll be out in the sun and with the help of sunscreen I don't get burned.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 11, 2017

Added protection, seems to help!

I always wear sunscreen and try to cover sun exposed areas of my skin, but living in Arizona, I appreciate the extra boost of protection from the sun. I'm not sure if it's been scientifically proven, but anecdotally, I've found I've had fewer sunburns while taking it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2017

Heliocare

I used this product last summer as advised by my dermatologist. I thought it did a great job. I was able to stay outdoors and at the pool with confidence. The heliocare protected me from the inside out. I, of course, continued to use sunscreen and I was very well protected from the sun's harmful rays. I just ordered it again to use it this summer. I highly recommend this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 18, 2017

Great skin protection product!

I have been using this product for several years. It really does help protect your skin from the sun. Use it with your regular sunscreen lotion to help protect your skin from burning.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2017

Great Product

Doctor recommended, works great

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2016

Awesome!

I am not afraid of sunlight anymore whenever I go out in California with a simple and fast action, drink a Heliocare tablet. Furthermore it can protect perfectly whole my body not just the area supplied with normal sunblock cream. I introduced it to many of my friends and they are all satisfied!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 23, 2016

great product at a great price

My dermatologist highly recommends these, and LovelySkin had them at a great price!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 05, 2016

3 weeks using them

I have a sun allergy and get light hyper-pigmentation, I wear a sunblock and photo-protector but my doctor suggested I need something else to help me prevent unwanted sun spots. So far no big difference but I have only been taking them for 3 weeks. They don't give me any discomfort or side effects.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100