Product Reviews for HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills

Bask in the Mask with Free $15 Gift with Purchase* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Heliocare Sun Protection Pills

Reviews For
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


155 Results
September 20, 2015

It Helps!!!

I am a huge believer in sunscreen. Not sunscreen mixed in with your foundation because that is just pointless. As an esthetician, since 1995, when i studied the effect UVA and UVB rays had on the skin, oh I was using sunscreen and if my makeup looked a bit funky, I did not care (sunscreens have progressed so much since then--Thank God!!!). UVA (or, U Vil Age rays) destroy the dermis and starts within minutes of being in sun. Even in shade your exposed to the radiation from the sun. UVB (or U Vill Burn rays), may not penetrate as far as UVA but damage just the same. This stuff helps so much!!!! Even with sunscreen, makeup over it you cant reapply as often as necessary and this had made a HUGE difference in my life. Thank YOU!!!

Profile Photo

neenee369

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2015

Free Sample to Full Time User

Like many other reviewers here, a free sample years ago started a long-term, happy relationship with Heliocare. I take this capsule EVERY DAY- summer or winter. It is a great anti-oxidant, providing inside-out skin protection from damage caused by the sun!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 30, 2015

Worth every penny!

Im 38, pale skinned and suffer from Melasma. Ive been using HELIOCARE for about 2 months now and have noticed a huge difference in my skin. Not only does it help with sun protection but my skin looks better, smoother, younger. Im hooked. If you have Melasma I really recommend using this in conjunction with Replenix sheer physical sunscreen SPF 50+ cream. Together they have made a world of a difference in fighting my Melasma.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2015

Does it work?

I am giving this product 4 out of 5 stars because I dont have a way of evaluating their effectiveness. I have been taking them for 3 months so I hope they do work!! I love the idea of sun protection from the inside as well as topically, so my fingers are crossed. No side-effects and easy to take!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2015

Immunity!!!!

I bought these for a plethora of reasons. My boyfriend went for his 10 day Hawaii(2nd home) visit and I couldnt take one more sunburn. Also, I love the antioxidant properties. Living in the deep south I need all the protection I can get, so from the inside out is a good feeling. Also, Im hoping to amp up my immune system. Cant a lady just be healthy?!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2015

Good sun defense

After I tried my sample pack, I quickly ordered a bottle of the Heliocare pills. Its hard to know exactly if theyre working because I do apply sunscreen every day -- several times a day if Im out and about -- but I like knowing that Im doing everything I can to protect my skin. Taking these pills is giving me peace of mind so I do recommend! They are easy to swallow, too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 09, 2015

Not sure if it works!

I have been trying to tone down my sun exposure while taking these pills so it is hard to say if they work. I havent had any side effects from them which is good. They are easy to take which is nice. I have not noticed any improvement in my skin as far as anti-aging goes so it is difficult to say if these pills do anything.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 06, 2015

skeptical, but...

I live in a coastal town and enjoy many outdoor activities, including running, biking, golf and of course, trips to the beach. This product has made a definite difference in the amount of color (aka tanning and sun damage) that I have gotten this season. I even have my husband taking it now ! Plan to continue !

Profile Photo

Nursesea

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2015

Great Product!

I received the sample from LovelySkin and purchased a bottle shortly after. I live in TX, play tennis, and have extremely fair skin. More recently I have begun to get melasma on my face even though I wear layers of physical and chemical sunblocks. Was recently at the shore and got no sunburn or increase of melasma when using this product (took 1 in AM and another in afternoon). I usually burn when outside for long periods even with reapplying sunblock. Next test will be taking this pill to Mexico! I plan to take this pill on all days I play tennis.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2015

Intrigued and want to continue taking

I have a tried a sample of this product a couple times now and certainly plan to buy a bottle (or three). The reviews are great and I spend a lot of time outside on my bike. I think anyone who is outdoors a lot needs to add any extra protection they can.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 31, 2015

Really does work!

I have so many skin issues. this helps so much!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2015

Doctor recommended

My derm recommended I use this daily. We tried it on summer vacation, and my son did not burn, as he usually does. Im taking a bottle to the lake this year and handing them out to everyone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2015

Convinced!

I have vitiligo and have been using Heliocare since 2006. As someone else mentioned it was the Harvard study which prompted me to begin using it. I take one pill in the morning and if I am going to be in intense sunlight all day long a second pill in the afternoon. I use sunscreen during the summer months. While skin may turn pink if it is exposed to the sun for a lengthly period the redness fades and I am never left with a burn.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 30, 2015

Heliocare

Since having fair skin and in sunny conditions year round, needed extra protection in addition to sunscreen this product has helped with sun damage. In extra long periods of sun boost protection with 1 additional capsule after a few hours.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 24, 2015

Extra protection

My dermatologist recommended this because I struggle with melasma. Ive also had basal cell cancer so I thought whatever gives a extra layer of protection Ill try!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2015

Glowing Skin

Heliocare helps add protection from the sun along with my daily topical sunscreen application and makes my skin glow! I love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 09, 2015

Good product but it could be better

Polypodium leucotomos has helped me protect my fair skin from the sun I need every little bit of protection I can get. But another product called Sunsafe Rx works better. It has the same polypodium extract but also a number of other natural antioxidants that have also been shown to protect from UVA/UVB. Plus it doesnt have colors/dies or titanium. But regardless, this helps if you want a cheaper product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 11, 2015

Daily Skin Relief

My older skin needs extra care and Heliocare helps with the dryness during this cold weather and the sun damage in the winter. This is a must-have daily regime for older adults.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 09, 2015

My morning must to do

Heliocare is a must for me. Without fail I will take 2 pills before leaving the house. I find that it really help my pigmentation from getting worse. This is one baby I cannot do without. Will definitely go back to LovelySkin for more

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2015

Great addition to sunscreen!

I love Heliocare. It helps protect skin from sun damage in addition to using a topical sunscreen. It is such an easy addition to my daily regimen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

December 16, 2014

A staple in my morning supplements

Ive been using Heliocare Sun Protection Pills for over 3 years to help support my sunscreen and immune system. I stopped for 2 months and noticed the difference in my skin so Im back! I double up if Im going to be out in the sun which helps a lot. No burn, no redness. Will continue to use Heliocare!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 02, 2014

Good help with Sun Screen

This product is not the end all for sun screen, but it is nice to have internal help. Along with sun screen lotion, I would not change it.

Profile Photo

Hugh

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2014

Antioxidants - yes!

I decided to try a full size bottle after using the same from LovelySkin. I am a sunscreen-aholic so I am really not sure if this product added any protection, but I will most likely purchase again just for the antioxidants. I live in Colorado and tend to start covering up more as we enter the Fall and Winter months. Since the bottle lasted me just through the summer, I think I will only be purchasing a bottle a year, right before summer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2014

Regular user

Ive been using this product for 2 years and I believe its been very effective. I begin purchasing it in early spring and start with 1 pill daily. As we approach summer I increase the dosage to 2 pills daily as I spend more time outdoors. I always pair this with topical sunscreen. I continue using until the end of summer. I used to have a sun sensitivity that resulted in a rash after sun exposure. I have had NO incidents of this since using Heliocare. I believe it has also slightly decreased dark spots.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2014

Great for sensitive skin!

I have very sensitive skin that burns easily even with an SPF 30. I had been told about Heliocare from my dermatologist. I recently bought a bottle because I was going to St John and was worried about the strong sun there. I was very surprised that even though I was on boats,snorkeling, in the pool etc. I did not burn! I definitely think this products helped! I took 2 every day when on vacation and now will take one aday unless im going to be out all day in the sun. I cant wait to see if this will help the appearance of my skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
4
4
5
4
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
4
4
5
5
5
4
4
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100