Product Reviews for HELIOCARE Sun Protection Pills

20200112-pow-winter-warm-up-sale - hp stripe desktop
20% Off Most Brands + Free $35 Gift* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Heliocare Sun Protection Pills

Reviews For
HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about HELIOCARE Antioxidant Supplements so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


155 Results
June 19, 2014

Heliocare

This is my 1st purchase of Heliocare. I only gave it 3 stars because I just started taking it, so other than knowing it is easy to take and it doesnt upset my stomach thats all I can tell about it right now.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2014

Great supplement

I am on my second bottle of these. They work well and are very easy to take. Makes me feel good that I have this extra layer of sun protection.

Profile Photo

Pamela

Verified Purchase

May 28, 2014

Love these pills

I have been taking my dog to the beach in the afternoon for years. I always wear a high SPF sunscreen and wear a visor or ball cap. It is too windy to wear a big brim hat. I added these pills last summer for the first time and they really helped with the sun exposure on the sides of my face which the caps dont protect. No brown spots.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2014

great for fair skin!

I use a sunscreen everyday and still feel like it is not enough to protect my fair skin. I love knowing that I have double protection taking these pills and using my spf 35 everyday. Great product!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 11, 2014

Allergic to sun

Unfortunately I am allergic to the sun. My dermatologist recommended I take these to help with my condition. I started taking them in August at the end of summer and it did help keep the spots under control.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2013

I have to take this.

I play tennis everyday in the morning under California sun. My face got so many darker spot from sun exposure. After using one bottle, I do feel my face has less damage from sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 16, 2013

Every little bit helps

Im over 40, pale, and had more blistering sunburns (in my early twenties) than I can count. I also have oily, acne- and blackhead-prone skin. Sunscreens/moisturizers are slick, shiny, cause breakouts, and horribly irritating to the eyes... hate em. So. I started taking these last spring, and only used sunscreen when going out on the boat. A few pink days, but nothing severe, and my skin looks better/clearer that it did with daily sunscreen. I intend to take them daily, year-round. Ill re-evaluate at this time next year. So far, I recommend Heliocare.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2013

Extra prevention

I have melasma on my face and live in Texas so in the summers its very hard to keep under control. I used heliocare this summer as a recommendation from my dermatologist.....it helped keep the spots under control and not deepen more.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2013

So far so good

I used Heliocare all summer and am continuing the antioxidant into fall. I develop brown spots extremely easy on my face, and yes I use a spf 30 every day, but I just throw pigment easily. I feel like this has helped stopped developing new pigment spots. Plus I think the antioxidants are just good for your skin. Ive done quite a bit of reading on this product and will continue to use it, I think its worth the price. I gave it a 4 because it is a little pricey.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 30, 2013

Great extra protection and peace of mind

I am very careful about the sun and always protect with sunscreen and hats, etc. I feel extra confident using this pills for sunny trips and during summer time. Excellent product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2013

Love the added peace of mind

Its so nice to be able to supplement topical sun protection with a pill.

Profile Photo

Kristin

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2013

Mandatory for me!

Both of my dermatologists recommended these supplements for me. My husband and I both take them everyday and love having the additional protection from the inside. However, you still need to still apply sunscreen DAILY in addition to these supplements. Lovelyskin.com is a great place to get these supplements for less than they are in my doctors office.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2012

Heliocare

Heliocare works. If you need extra protection from UVB and UVA rays take this pill. My kids are always in the park playing but they don't get sunburned because they take this everyday so I know that it works. Putting sublock lotion in addition to taking the pill will protect you if you plan to be out in the sun for long periods of time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2012

Wonderful product

I took these when I visited my sister in Hawaii and never got burned at all, it is key to take them daily and double up when getting ready to spend several hours in the sun. I did use some sunscreen as well but not multiple coats.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2012

study supports

product efficacy is based on Harvard study. I put my faith in that!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2012

Unique Find

A pill to counteract the sun? I was skeptical when my dermatologist recommended it but I am sold now. I figured the cost was better than removing skin cancer later. I have been told that it allows skin to tolerate the suns evil rays better by providing an enzyme that we here in the US don't get naturally. As a very fair skinned individual, I am all for not getting burned and fighting the damage from the inside as well as using sunblock.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 03, 2012

It helps!

I have used this for a few summers, and just re-ordered in preparation for gardening season. It helps keep me from burning when my sunscreen wears off and it's too hot for my sun hat. I would also take it on a vacation if I were going to be out in the sun a lot. It doesn't replace sunscreen, but I think it helps boost it a bit.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 03, 2012

Extra Protection from South Florida Sun

I heard about this anti oxidant supplement on Oprah. I was born in Florida and still live here. I have sun damage from my baby oil slathering teen years. I Love the Skinceuticals SPF 50 zinc cote tinted sunscreen and I added the Heliocare for extra protection. Love it! Just ordered my 2nd bottle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2011

Wonderful product!

These are a must have in addition to sunscreen. They work wonders to prevent really bad sunburns and make a huge difference. My husband is very fair skinned and burns very badly, very quickly. I give him these and they do a marvelous job keeping the really bad burns at bay. Depending on how much and how intense the sun exposure is, you may still get a slight burn, but these pills definitely make a difference. Expensive but well worth every penny!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2011

heliocare

This is a great product for people who are interested in protecting their skin "from the inside" as well as using sun protection topically. No side effects, except compliments on your appearance--even from the Dermatologist!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2011

A Summertime staple

I take these along with my multivitamin every day. I live by the sea and live a very outdoor life. They are necessary lever of protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 11, 2011

Really works!

My husband uses Heliocare when he plays golf and never gets sunburned! It is very noticeable the days that he forgets!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

heliocare Sun protection spill

Highly recommend

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

I have used daily for 2 summers now

After having "questionable" spots removed almost yearly, I began to reapply the neocutis with spf 30 twice daily and I take this supplement and I have had a clean bills of health from the dermaltologist for 2 years now. Along with a good sun block this supplement has given me the protection I needed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 19, 2010

Think of it as a "booster" to regular sunscreen application

I have very fair skin and burn within minutes of sun exposure. I typically take these when I travel and I have been really happy with the results. No burn yet when I use these in addition to sunscreen. I usually take two (instead of one) at a time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

3
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100