Product Reviews for Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25

30% Off Cyber Week Sale + Free $160 Gift Set with Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 - Shea Butter & Vitamin E

Reviews For Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25

$7.50
October 21, 2020

Not a mint flavored gloss fan.

I purchased the tea & blackberry scent. This does not smell like mint, or eucalyptus which I appreciate, but faintly of blackberry, but not overwhelming. Gloss stays on and most importantly, not sticky. Easy twist off cap with an angled top for application. Good price, will definitely try the others that are not mint. Also goes nicely over my lipsticks that are matte.

Profile Photo

Sasha33

Verified Purchase

September 30, 2020

Great lip balm

I am very pleased with this lip balm. It goes on smoothly and hydrates and protects your lips from the sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2020

Best Lip Balm Ever

This is by the far the best lip balm I have used. Never using anything else again.

Profile Photo

elanabelle

Verified Purchase

August 12, 2020

Spf love

Best lip balm. Doesn't melt in car, or bag. Superior moisture with SPF! I recommend it to everyone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2020

Overall Very Nice

This product was received on time and the packaging was nice. The lip balm is perfect, exactly what I wanted. I got the Shea Butter scent and it’s very pleasant. Consistency is not too thick, looks like lipgloss. A little pricey but would still consider it a purchase I don’t regret.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2020

Great!

I love this lip balm. I am very selective on my lip balms. I do love thick ones that stay on and make my lips feel hydrated. I have used Jack Black multiple times and I love it. My favorite flavor is shea butter.

Profile Photo

Michellep

Verified Purchase

July 10, 2020

Great Lip Balm for all Genders

I wish Jack Black was marketed to all genders, as their products are fantastic. This lip balm is no exception. I like the mint version, as it is lightly tingly. The balm has chemical SPF filters, but is in a soothing, emollient base. It does not impart shine to your lips, but does make them look healthy and hydrated. The balm itself is a cloudy clear color, so it does not look chalky on the lips, as many SPF lip balms tend to do.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2020

Great for Extra Dry Lips

This is a great moisturizer for extra dry lips. It is thick but not so goopy. On long and short hikes it keeps my lips more moist for longer than many other products (I have tried most of them!) and has the added benefit of sunscreen. It squeezes out gently and provides for a clean application that does not require touching of the lips.

Profile Photo

Killikeena

Verified Purchase

June 06, 2020

Use more than my chapstick now

I bought this looking for a product to moisturize my lips without giving me acne along my lip line. Usually other chap sticks cause acne breakouts around my mouth but since using this product I have not had another breakout.

Profile Photo

DaniKirk

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2020

The hype is real

One of the best lip balms I’ve used and I have used a lot.

Profile Photo

abc1111

Verified Purchase

April 22, 2020

Great moisturizing lip balm!

I really like this lip balm because it has SPF 25 in it to protect my lips and because it really helps to moisturize my lips. Both my husband and I use this to keep our lips moisturized and prevent our lips from getting dry or cracking. It feels nice, creamy, and smooth on your lips when you apply it. I personally really like the ones that have shea butter in them.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 11, 2020

Good lip balm

Ive used these balms for a while and they’re really good. I like the unscented the best. They are basic everyday keep you lips moist products. Would recommend!

Profile Photo

Beautyjunkie1

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2019

HG lip balm

Heals my very dry lips with one application and the only lip balm with sunscreen that I can tolerate.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2019

One of the best!

This is by far one of the most moisturizing lip balms I have used. The texture is just perfect, not too heavy and not sticky. It stays put for a while and provides moisturization for about 2-3 hours before reapplying. The vanilla scent is just warm and sweet without being overwhelming.

Profile Photo

ninamont

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2019

Jack Black intense therapy lip balm SPF 25

After trying numerous other lip balms, both my teenage son and daughter finally said I’d found the winner. Both are on medication that extremely dries out their lips. Plus, they play outdoor sports. Nothing I bought brought relief, and they complained constantly. I had read a similar review on this product so tried to give it a try. I’ve ordered probably 10 tubes thus far and will continue to purchase this product. I don’t know what gives it such superior hydrating properties. But, they love it. I should note that we use the basic Shea butter version. Very satisfied and highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2018

Great Lip Balm

This is an excellent lip balm that keeps your lips moist and healthy!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 27, 2018

Awesome lip balm and great when outdoors

This lip balm feels amazing, and I love that it has SPF 25 since I am outdoors a lot!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2018

Just One of Many

Jack Black has a huge assortment of lip balm flavors that not only taste good but also keep lips moisturized better than other products I’ve used. I’m sensitive to scents, but I’ve had no headache issues related to their lip balm products, and I’ve tried quite a few. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2018

Allergic Reaction

Worked well for the first few weeks, then I became allergic to something in the formulation with increased lip dryness, peeling, and cracking. Not sure which ingredient was responsible, so caution if you're allergy-prone. Otherwise, good texture and the SPF is a plus.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2018

excellent product

excellent product for lip care

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2018

Nice Lip Balm

I’ve been searching for a lip balm that is not sticky or too thick & also contains SPF. This balm is a good one. I put it on under my lipstick since the sunscreen is chemical rather than physical. I prefer a physical sunscreen but haven’t found one yet.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2018

Excellent

I like that this has SPF 25. It's hard to find a lip balm over 15 SPF.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 29, 2018

Very moisturizing!

Feels great and very moisturizing! Lasts several hours. A plus that sunscreen is an ingredient!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2018

decent staple

Always good to have around to provide some protection for lips. It don't find it moisturizing–I think the sunscreen ingredients undo that effect for me by causing some mild irritation. I do wish it had better sunscreen ingredients because the combo it has only protects against one type of UVA rays and is not photostable, but I tell myself it's better than nothing. It probably is, right? I don't know, but I like this better than many other lip SPF products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 11, 2018

PERFECT!

Currently on Accutane, which if you are aware of the drug then you’ll know the grueling side effects. A major one is very dry lips and while none of my previous attempts to moisturize them has worked this one is what I been needing! It leaves my lips feeling so smooth plus has a SPF of 25 only adding to what my sensitive lips need during my time on accurate. I never liked fragrance in my skincare, but the Vitamin e and shea butter is the exception since it’s not at all strong and to me personally smells a bit like vanilla. Point is this lip balm is definitely a home run.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680