Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Absence Oil Control Primer

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
jane iredale Absence Oil Control Primer

Reviews For jane iredale Absence Oil Control Primer

$40.00
16 Results
October 20, 2018

Good stuff

I didn’t realize it would be creamy. I thought it would be a powder.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2018

I would be without this product!

I have used Absolute for years. I have combination skin, so I only use it on the large pores around my nose. It fills the pores in without clogging them. I then use the mineral powder and smooth all with the makeup sponge. Then mist with Jane’s Hydration Spray. I very often get compliments on what beautiful skin I have, and I am 73!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 29, 2018

Works Okay

I used this on my t-zone for about a few weeks, and it helped a little bit. It was a smooth base, and my makeup went on really nicely. I used my Jane Iredale oil absorbing papers at about the same rate as before, and after a while, I just forgot to use it, so it definitely wasn't a Holy Grail product. I found using a good moisturizer helped more than using this at controlling oily skin, ironically enough.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 07, 2018

love this product

I have oily skin, so by afternoon, my makeup was shiny. I hated it. This product really reduced my shine and worked really well as a primer also reducing the look of my pores around my nose area. Will definitely buy again!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 03, 2017

Not for Me

I have combination/oily skin and large pores. I was hoping that this would help hide the pores and make my foundation last longer, I applied a thin layer of Absence on the oily T-zone with a foundation brush, over a light moisturizer, then followed with a BB cream and then a liquid matte foundation, and setting powder. It didn't seem to make any difference in the appearance of my pores, and my makeup did not last any longer. Tried it without BB cream. Tried it with mineral powder foundation. It didn't seem to matter. In the Texas heat and humidity, it was worse–my makeup faded away and my T-zone was shiny. Sorry to say, for me using Absence was worse than not using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2017

It works

During the summer, my mature skin is so oily, so I thought I would give this a try. I love the package, keeping the foam applicator and product separate. It took some practice to apply an even thin layer of the primer on my skin. If I had thicker areas of application, it didn't seem to matter appearance wise, only to me. The primer kept my make up looking fresh several hours longer than I expected. This is a summertime keeper for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2017

Not controlling my shine...

I was really hoping this primer would help control my shine, but it's not really doing the job as well as I would like. I don't plan on returning this product since the discounted price was one of the things that attracted me to purchase, plus the Jane Iredale name. I think next time I will purchase Smooth Affair For Oily Skin Facial Primer & Brightener.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2015

Perfect for combination skin

I love this product! I have combination skin and find this primer to really help control the oily part of my skin. When I use it under my make up I no longer have a shiny looking face. I would highly recommend this product!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 21, 2014

Great for oily skin

I am a 54 yr old with very oily skin. I decided to give this a try. Unfortunately, I do not have a foundation brush, so I use my fingers. I have tried with several different BB creams to see which will give me the least oiliest face. I have tried other primers, buth Jane Iredales is the best so far. I dont have to blot very much through out the day as I did with other primers. I really like the way it takes up the oil. I am very please with and will definitely be ordering more.

Profile Photo

Swanzi

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2014

Does what it says

I do not use this everyday. It really does help with oil control and keeps your makeup looking fresh looking.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2012

Jane Iredale Absence Oil Control Primer

I've only used this product a few times after purchasing it. I didn't like how the primer made my skin feel upon the original application and I felt like my skin looked more oily at the end of the day when I used it. I love Jane Iredale products, but this is not a favorite of mine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2012

Doesn't seem to make a difference

My face doesn't look any different with or without the product. Same amount of shine, same duration of wear from my make-up. I don't understand the purpose of using this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 24, 2011

not for those with super oily skin

I was excited to read others reviews that said this was a highly recommended product, but I was disappointed. Not only did it not help with oiliness but I actually felt like it made my skin feel greasier by mid-day. I used product as directed, but I also tried using more and then using less, but still my skin felt more oily/greasy than usual.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2009

excellent

i actually received this item as a free sample with a purchase awhile back, and i love you!! i am not a fan of oil control lotions because they always feel so heavy. this light powdery oil control works well and feels light as a feather!!! love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 05, 2009

Clear

Trying this for the first time, i have used the clear & like very much, wondering if this will cover redness

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 15, 2008

No More Shine!

I love this product! Sometimes I use it alone without foundation if I don't want much coverage. It works great as long as you follow the application instructions which are included with your purchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680