Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals

20190513-POW-Hyaluronic-Acid-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
jane iredale Liquid Minerals - Bisque

Reviews For
jane iredale Liquid Minerals


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Liquid Minerals so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


110 Results
April 13, 2019

Miracle Foundation!

This is absolutely the best foundation ever! I have sensitive skin and this goes on smoothly, evens out my skin tones and causes no breakouts. I love it and have been using it for years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2019

Just ok

To begin, I love jane iredale products and have used them for years. However, I was expecting more coverage with Liquid Minerals than it provided. It is a very lightweight foundation. My skin was clean and toned prior to application. It required about three pumps of product to give me coverage, and the formulation did not apply smoothly, but appeared to have tiny lumps, almost fibrous, that I had to smooth out or remove. It felt wet, but after setting or drying I used the finishing powder and achieved good coverage. But, I was looking for a foundation that didn’t require powder since my skin is older and powder tends to crease and look dry. For years I have used another brand of tinted moisturizer as my base and I still love it, but was hoping the jane iredale would replace it since I use and love the ji concealers, blushes and powders that I use just on occasion.

Profile Photo

CScott

Verified Purchase

March 02, 2019

Awful stuff

It did not feel good on my skin. It looked even worse. I don't understand exactly why because I read all the reviews. I would not recommend nor ever try these products again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 06, 2018

Love this stuff

I have been wearing this foundation for 10+ years. I have tried others but always come back to this! Makes my skin glow.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 24, 2018

My Go-To.

Provides a light buildable coverage. Never looks heavy and feels so nice on my face. I use this in Radiant and have light skin with neutral undertone. Best application I have found is rubbing between fingers or on top of hand before applying to release pigment beads completely. I use my fingers to apply for the coverage I like best. No irritation and great hydration. Holy Grail product for my dry skin.

Profile Picture for Robin

RazzBerries

Verified Purchase

October 21, 2018

Very little coverage

I was looking to switch brands to something for my rosacea, and Iredale was recommended by an aesthetician not affiliated with LovelySkin. I have had the product a week and haven't had any issues with sensitivity or flare-ups. However, the coverage is too sheer for me. I don't like caked on makeup, but this doesn't cover even the tiniest of redness from blemishes. Seems too watery, and takes awhile to learn the application, so you don't have beads on your face. I've watched the video and 2 pumps doesn't blend for me like it shows. I got it on sale, and wouldn't pay full price for it again. Bottle won't last as long as others do.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 04, 2018

Soothing

I use this everyday. Very soothing and calming. Very lightweight, can’t even tell you’re wearing it. Coverage is not heavy and my cheeks are fairly red, but I love it for everyday. Will continue to use it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2018

Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals

I had to return this because there was no coverage, just too sheer for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2018

Best makeup

I have used this product for several years, perfect coverage!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2018

Love it!

It feels great on the skin and not as messy as the loose powder.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2018

Great Product!

I really like this makeup! I normally wear the "Amber" shade in the loose and pressed powder, so I ordered the same shade with this product, and it's perfect. I love that it's not too heavy, and it goes on smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2018

Great Mineral Foundation

Love this product...so sheer, and adds a glow to the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2018

Great light coverage foundation

This foundation is thick coming out of the bottle but leaves a nice dewy look (light coverage). I like that is is also a serum that is improving my skin at the same time. Just wish it had a little better coverage. I also feel like I'm going through the bottle quickly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2018

Great Skin Brightner

Skin is bright and dewy. Very good skin protection. Looks like I have highlighter on, 2 pumps with "Smooth Affair" applied first to ensure liquid minerals glide on Application will last all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2018

Great liquid mineral foundation

Lightweight with easy application and great coverage that allows for a natural look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2018

jane iredale Liquid Minerals

This is a beautiful sheer foundation. It gives my skin a great glow but not much coverage. Even if I layer it, the coverage is minimal. Great for weekends when I want a no makeup look but some glow.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2018

Great basic

The coverage is light enough to let your skin show but also evens out coloring.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2018

Best coverage for sensitive skin

I only wear this make-up. I started using Jane Iredale make-up upon the recommendation of my Dermatologist. I first used the loose powder for coverage. This was over 15 years ago and I have since switched to the liquid minerals, for more coverage. I love both products and though I use the liquid minerals 90% of the time, I do like that loose powder for a more relaxed casual setting when I am not working or at meetings. The makeup helps to calm down my often stressed skin and I never have a flare-up of either a pimple or of rosacea. I recommend this makeup to anyone that has sensitive skin or wants that "natural" look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2018

Praise

I was introduced to these products by my hairdresser of 30 years. I use this foundation still. Love it

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2018

Simply the best!

Topical skin care essential minerals and vitamins in one makeup application! I wouldn’t buy any other make up or brand! Jane Iredale really cares about healthy skin✨😀

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2018

Wish it had sunscreen

Like most Iredale products, this one is a quality product–nice texture, wears well, looks natural, and doesn't irritate sensitive skin. However, I was disappointed to see that it has no SPF. Had I looked carefully at the product description, I would have seen that and I wouldn't have purchased it. I will use the foundation, but will have to apply it over a sunscreen. But I don''t like to layer TOO many products under foundation ... and I have a feeling I will go back to using the Iredale loose mineral powder foundation -- which does have SPF.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 08, 2018

Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals

This product is moisturizing but doesn’t have sunscreen in it. Seemed too greasy when used with my moisturizing sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2017

Wonderful Product

This is a light weight, minimum coverage foundation. I’m in my 60s so I prefer a light coverage. This one feels soothing on my skin, & blurs perfections. I went by the color guide, but the color was too dark. I then purchased the lighter color & it’s perfect. LovelySkin has great customer service. I recommend this foundation. I’ll certainly buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 14, 2017

love this make-up

This is a great foundation. You can build it up for more coverage. My skin looks great and doesn't break me out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 05, 2017

jane Iredale Liquid Minerals

Difficult to apply and not much coverage

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
3
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
1
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
2
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
1
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
4
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
4
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
4
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
3
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
5
jane iredale Liquid Minerals
3


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100