20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
jane iredale Smooth Affair for Eyes - Naked

Reviews For
jane iredale Smooth Affair for Eyes


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Smooth Affair for Eyes so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


22 Results
Best primer for eyes
October 03, 2018

I love Smooth Affair for Eyes. I use the canvas color every day. I can wear it by itself or under eye shadow. I like that the creamy texture keeps my eyelids smooth without drying. I find that the “canvas” color goes on smoother than the other colors. It’s always in my home makeup drawer and in my travel makeup bag.

LOVE it 💕
September 10, 2018

Smooth Affair for the Eyes looks great with or without added eyeshadow . A great product!

Great Eye Shadow Base
June 26, 2018

This is a must have staple for your makeup collection! I bought the shade canvas, and it's perfect for wearing alone for a very subtle hint of color. I highly recommend it for use as an eye shadow primer to keep your shadow and eyeliner in place all day. It's very smooth and creamy to apply with fingertips or a more dense shadow brush and a small amount is all you need. When you buy any Jane Iredale product, you know it's going to be good for your skin, and I think all her products are "simply beautiful"!

It's okay.
May 14, 2018

I wasn't exactly disappointed, but it just wasn't what I expected from a Jane Iredale product. I feel that it actually dried one of my eyelids and caused it to start flaking. I can't be sure that the product caused my problem, but once I stopped using it and switched back to another brand of primer, the problem went away. I can say that the product did go on smooth, and I didn't have any problem with creasing.

Yes, Does What it Claims
February 24, 2018

It works great. There are no creases on my eyelids throughout the day. I also like the color. It makes my eyes look pretty, even without using eye shadow. It's a good product.

Smooth affair
February 14, 2018

This eyeshadow is so easy to use and looks good. saves lots of time when I’m in a hurry but want to wear eyeshadow

Marsh
Just ok
February 09, 2018

I love Jane Iredale products but am not fond of this one. Maybe I just bought the wrong color. I bought the pink. It was too shimmery for my 64-year-old eye lids. I’ve tried other brands that I like much better.

AMAZING
January 10, 2018

I LOVE THE NATURAL GLOW IT GIVES MY EYELID, ALSO THE PETAL PINK IS A VERY BEAUTIFUL COLOR. IT GOES ON SO SMOOTH. HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ANY JANE IREDALE PRODUCTS.

Not a good product
January 07, 2018

My eye shadow would not go on smoothly or evenly. I thought the previous product was far superior. Please bring it back!!!

Awesome Priduct!!
November 18, 2017

With this product, my eye shadow never creases. No matter, if I go to the gym and sweat, there is still no creases!! It is a great product!

It is a good base for eye shadow
August 27, 2017

I prefer this product more than the previous product they had for a base for eye shadow. And it looks like it will last longer.

Smooth affair for eyes
July 19, 2017

Nice primer base for eyeshadow. Petal is more of a peach color than pink. I would have preferred pink.

Smooth Affair-Naked
June 22, 2017

I love the feel and look of this primer! I often wear it alone. It brightens up my eyes and feels great! I do find that I have a crease but I'm willing to deal with that for the look and feel it provides.

Primer for Dry Skin
April 29, 2017

I have dry skin around my eyes and do not have an issue with creasing eye shadows. This formula is more spreadable than some other primers I've tried. The color (gold) wasn't super flattering on my blue eyes like I thought it would be... I may try a different color next time.

New invention!
March 10, 2017

This product goes on the eye lids very nicely. I use a little mineral eye shadow over the smooth affair and it stays much on longer, which is a winner for me!

Perfect
December 22, 2016

Perfect neutral base can be worn alone or under color. Alone is perfect for everyday casual look. Color shadows stay with great intensity and no crease.

Love it!
November 03, 2016

This primer makes a great base for eye shadow or as a stand alone. I use it many mornings as my primary eye shadow. I like the new formula as it is less greasy than the old formula.

Eyes hadow crease
October 16, 2016

I purchased this product because I consistently have an eye shadow crease despite the preventive measures I put in place and believe me I have done the research. I believe it is due to my oily skin and not so much the products I use. I was hoping this product would help but for me it did not. I used it alone and with light eye shadow use and still by mid-day I had a noticeable eye shadow crease.

MommieCof4
Far Better Eye Primer
September 22, 2016

This primer is far better than the one Iredale had before. I don't love that you have to use your finger daily but oh well. This primer stays on all day for me. I pat a little bit on my lid and pat some powder foundation over then eye shadow he I'm set all day. It lasts the entire day (10-12hrs). I have the Gold color. It is not very pigmented but leaves a warm shine on my lid when I use it alone. Will definitely purchase again.

Pretty Eyes
September 21, 2016

Lemon is the perfect color for me. I am sixty-something, fair skin, and light eyes. This matte color is very sheer and takes the redness out of my lids. I have had no problems with creasing but I do apply it lightly. For quick, improve your natural look, it's a winner.

Base for eyelids
September 10, 2016

This product is creamy with a subtle shine. It doesn't cover as well as I expected but feels very comfortable to wear.

Creases instantly
August 30, 2016

I purchased the Iced Brown and it creased/melted off within the first hour of wearing it. The product is useless as an eye primer and short lived as an eye shadow.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100