Product Reviews for La Roche-Posay Anthelios 40 Sunscreen Cream

20% Off Most Brands During Our Memorial Day Sale + Free $29 Gift!* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 40 Sunscreen Cream, a La Roche Posay cream sunscreen

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 40 Sunscreen Cream

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Anthelios 40 Sunscreen Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


12 Results
November 17, 2014

Extra sun protection

My dermatologist recommended that I use two sunscreens--one with physical blockers and one with chemical blockers--for periods of time when I have extended exposure to the sun. Amongst her recommendations for sunscreens with chemical blockers, this one got the best rating from EWG. Its white but rubs in very well. I can wear it under my make-up without caking or streakiness. Be sure to use a good foaming cleanser to wash it off!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 16, 2012

Thin Fluid

It's a very thin, running fluid that offers a wide veil. But the residue left white flutters all over my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 09, 2012

CH in SC

I have had skin cancer and have allergies that prevent me from using many products on my skin. I have had no problems with this product. My doctor recommended Anthelios 40 sunscreen cream and I wear it daily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2008

Wonderful protection...

This is another favorite product of mine. My sister, who is also very fair-skinned, introduced me to Anthelios (at the time, we were buying from Canada). No offending scent, not too greasy. Great sun protection! Some may consider this a bit pricey, but I personally believe the protection is worth the price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2008

Heavy

I find this sunscreen hard to spread and must wear a moisturizer to even it out. It is the perfect strength when I know I will be out in the sun for long periods of time. I am not sure I would continue to use on a daily basis if I had not already purchased the tube.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2008

Serious Sunscreen

This product is for people who need serious sun protection. It is thick and heavy and has a high titanium dioxide component which leaves a white cast to the skin. As a runner, this is an ideal product for me, but for daily use and under makeup, I prefer Anthelios 15 Sunscreen Cream or Anthelios SX Moisturizing Cream with Sunscreen, both providing comparable protection, with the exception of the physical block provided by the titanium dioxide.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2008

sunscreen product

All I can say is this a a great sun screen. Does an excellent job and is not greasy. Thank you

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2008

A sunscreen that lasts

Finally La Roche Posay's Anthelios 40 sunscreen is availbale in this country. It's creamy and really lasts.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2008

Review of 40 sunscreen cream

I like the product and think it works well. The only issue I have found is it difficult to rub in. I leave the house often with white streaks on my face as if the sunscreen was not absorbed. If I am careful it is fine so not a huge issue for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 15, 2008

LA ROCHE-POSAY ANTHELIOS 40 SUNSCREEN CREAM

I think this product works well as a sunscreen, but I do not like the texture of the lotion.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 15, 2008

Prefer the 15

I bought this product because I've been using the 15 sunscreen and love it. I found it to be very very thick. It's tough to rub in and not nearly as moisturizing as the 15. I only use it if I'm going to be in the sun for a long time. Otherwise I stick with their 15.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 15, 2008

Nice Sunscreen

I loved the Anthelios combination lotion and skin cream, so I ordered this when it became available. Good coverage, non-greasy feel. Nice as a sunscreen alone. But, it wasn't something I could wear under my makeup. I felt like it made my face look very pale.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
2
5
5
3
5
5
5
4
3
3
3


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100