Product Reviews for La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo

Best of Clean Beauty - Free $30 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


102 Results
July 02, 2020

Medical Grade is the way to go!

I have used drug store acne products which left my skin dry and irritated. This product delivers and accomplish a quick relief without skin irritation. This product works faster than the drug store products with half the strength. This product has become part of my medicine cabinet.

Profile Picture for Bobbi

Florence

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2020

LaRoche-Posay Effaclar Duo

Love it! It works!! Great for clearing up my acne bumps!

Profile Photo

Caramattie2

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2020

LaRoche-Posay Effaclar DUO

The breakout was gone next day but, it burned and redden the area around the breakout really bad. Have a whole tube and can't use. Very disappointed as I do love their other products.

Profile Photo

JeanneL

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2020

Clears acne

I've been using this stuff for 3 years. It helps maintain my acne. Works really good for backne too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2020

Effaclar duo

This is wonderful stuff I had a dry spot on my noise that would not heal This is the best stuff that works with out it keep coming back

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2020

Amazing cream

Good for those who suffering acne. It works well with my skin without drying and very effective.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 02, 2020

Work great & lots of product

Reduces my blemishes much quicker than the previous higher priced and smaller sized BP product I used! Since you only need a little bit of product, this tube will last a long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 06, 2020

Effective!

Helps to reduce inflammation and heal the blemishes, won't burn or irritate your skin.

Profile Photo

Mia

Verified Purchase

November 01, 2019

Great spot treatment

Love using this when I get a breakout. Deals with it overnight!

Profile Photo

Keith

Verified Purchase

October 13, 2019

Works well, not drying

Most products use salicylic acid which doesn't seem to be effective for me. This has benzoyl peroxide formulated in a safe, non-drying formulation, with no ingredients that are acne causing or irritating, I use it daily and feel it's helped my skin stay clearer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 21, 2019

It works!

Works well if you want to dry blemishes, pimples, etc. However, it can make your skin dry. Do not forget to put moisturizer and to use sunscreen while you are using it.

Profile Photo

almaguerx

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2019

Fast acting

This works overnight to bring active acne to the surface where it dries it out killing bacteria beneath the skin. Best to avoid using it around the mouth as it can produce dry flaky skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2019

Love it!

I highly recommend this product. Great spot treatment, works quickly! Within a day, I could start to see a change. I use this, Neostrata glycolic acid and Obagi salicylic acid cleanser, and the three do the job beautifully!

Profile Photo

AJ

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2019

Works!

I got this for my niece who has hormonal acne. She already requested for me to order more. It really works. Her skin looks clearer. It seems to be helping with lightening the scars from prior breakouts too. Just remember, you have to use sunblock when using this product. Her face did get a little pink when she was outside for a while and forgot sunblock.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 28, 2019

Works really well compare to the much more expensive brand!

I am so pleased with the Efflaclar Duo! It works much better compare to the more expensive brand!! On top of it the price is affordable :) Thank you, LovelySkin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2019

Works as well as more expensive brands

I bought this product for my teenage daughter to replace a much more expensive product in an acne trio. She says it works almost as well as the other one and is 1/4 the price. I think we will alternate between the two.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2019

Effaclar Duo

After trying several different treatments, including prescriptions, this Effaclar Duo is the only thing that helped my mild rosacea and acne-prone skin. It doesn't dry me out or aggravate my sensitive skin. I have been using this for quite awhile now and won't be without hands down the best treatment.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 11, 2019

Effective!!

I have been trying out products to clear my acne for almost a year now and haven't been successful yet. This product is definitely effective, I don't see new breakouts. It tingles and I know that it is working but as most of the acne products this dries my skin, hence 4 stars.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2019

Works almost instantly!

I love this stuff. I have hormonal breakouts around my chin so I bought the Effeclar Duo along with the clarifying solution. A little bit goes a long way. I use it about twice a day on problem areas and notice a difference by the next morning.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2018

great for teenagers

I bought La Roche -Posay Effaclar Duo for my two teenagers. They are using it twice a day after applying the La Roche-Posay Effaclar Clarifying Solution. Results were visible in less than a week. They are not free from acne yet, but a huge improvement has been noted. My children like that these products do not smell like some other acne products do.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 01, 2018

Good product

Very good product, but I don’t use a lot. If I'm getting pimple, I use it as a spot treatment.

Profile Picture for Renata

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 10, 2018

It's a good product, just not for me.

This is a good product for anyone who suffers from acne, but if you have sensitive skin at all, I would be quite careful with this product. Whenever I put it on my face, my skin would turn red and itchy in the areas I had applied it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2018

Best Leave-on Benzoyl Peroxide Product I've Tried

Bought Effaclar Duo on a beauty product researchers recommendation and was not disappointed. The percentage of actives were high enough to be very effective yet low enough to be gentle.

Profile Photo

UpAllNight83

July 26, 2018

Excellent results!

This is more gentle on my skin than other products with benzoyl peroxide. My skin is prone to acne but also dry patches and sensitivity, so it’s hard to find the right balance. I use this mostly as a spot treatment but sometimes over larger areas to prevent zits, and I haven’t had any problems with it being overly drying. Works great, especially in conjunction with the other effaclar products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2018

Excellent if used sparingly

This product is great for current acne issues (in a small amount). I wouldn’t put it all over my face because it can be drying. Just use it on the areas that are giving you trouble. I love La Roche Posay products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680