Product Reviews for La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo

30% Off Cyber Monday + 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $188 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo

Reviews For La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo

$29.99
November 14, 2020

Game Changer

This product single-handedly took care of my mask-induced acne. It practically works overnight, I'm so pleased with the results. It also helps greatly with my hormonal breakouts. It takes a little longer for it to be effective on those pesky deep, blind pimples that still sprout up every once in a while but even then, I feel like it gets rid of them quicker than other spot treatments I've tried.

Profile Photo

LaurieH14

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2020

Great

I've been using benzoyl peroxide since my teenage years and have tried several products with different formulations. I thought I had settled on a 10% benzoyl peroxide solution, but this has changed my mind. With regular application, salicylic acid tends to leave my skin over-exfoliated and doesn't get rid of the larger pimples, while benzoyl peroxide leaves it dry/dull and does a better job at clearing up all kinds of acne. Those side effects are still present in this combined formulation, but the they are not nearly as bad. The blemishes on my forehead, blackheads on and around my nose, and a good portion of my cystic acne have cleared up over the course of a week with a once-daily application of this. Keep in mind that I also use a prescription strength retin-a, a chemical exfoliant, a vitamin c serum, and sunscreen in my routine. It's a combined effort, but this absolutely eliminated the blemishes and prevented a good portion of cystic acne. Lastly, the tube is going to last forever.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 30, 2020

Heals Acne fast

I bought this for my 16yr old and he is super happy; healed his acne quick. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has acne.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 28, 2020

Got My Acne Under Control

I credit this product to getting my hormonal cystic acne under control! I used it over my moisturizer to avoid irritation, every 3 days. A LOT of product comes in this spot treatment. Very very happy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 19, 2020

A Lot of Product

I've liked many of the La Roche-Posay products I've used in the past, so I was excited to try this spot treatment. Right off the bat, I was pretty surprised at just how much product you get in the tube, but I'm not entirely sure if it's any more effective than what I've used in the past. This is probably great for someone who doesn't have super problematic skin, or in tandem with some other acne products, but isn't a wonder product for stubborn acne (not mine at least!).

Profile Photo

gf

Verified Purchase

July 02, 2020

Medical Grade is the way to go!

I have used drug store acne products which left my skin dry and irritated. This product delivers and accomplish a quick relief without skin irritation. This product works faster than the drug store products with half the strength. This product has become part of my medicine cabinet.

Profile Picture for Bobbi

Florence

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2020

LaRoche-Posay Effaclar Duo

Love it! It works!! Great for clearing up my acne bumps!

Profile Photo

Caramattie2

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2020

LaRoche-Posay Effaclar DUO

The breakout was gone next day but, it burned and redden the area around the breakout really bad. Have a whole tube and can't use. Very disappointed as I do love their other products.

Profile Photo

JeanneL

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2020

Clears acne

I've been using this stuff for 3 years. It helps maintain my acne. Works really good for backne too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2020

Effaclar duo

This is wonderful stuff I had a dry spot on my noise that would not heal This is the best stuff that works with out it keep coming back

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2020

Amazing cream

Good for those who suffering acne. It works well with my skin without drying and very effective.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 02, 2020

Work great & lots of product

Reduces my blemishes much quicker than the previous higher priced and smaller sized BP product I used! Since you only need a little bit of product, this tube will last a long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 06, 2020

Effective!

Helps to reduce inflammation and heal the blemishes, won't burn or irritate your skin.

Profile Photo

Mia

Verified Purchase

November 01, 2019

Great spot treatment

Love using this when I get a breakout. Deals with it overnight!

Profile Photo

Keith

Verified Purchase

October 13, 2019

Works well, not drying

Most products use salicylic acid which doesn't seem to be effective for me. This has benzoyl peroxide formulated in a safe, non-drying formulation, with no ingredients that are acne causing or irritating, I use it daily and feel it's helped my skin stay clearer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 21, 2019

It works!

Works well if you want to dry blemishes, pimples, etc. However, it can make your skin dry. Do not forget to put moisturizer and to use sunscreen while you are using it.

Profile Photo

almaguerx

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2019

Fast acting

This works overnight to bring active acne to the surface where it dries it out killing bacteria beneath the skin. Best to avoid using it around the mouth as it can produce dry flaky skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2019

Love it!

I highly recommend this product. Great spot treatment, works quickly! Within a day, I could start to see a change. I use this, Neostrata glycolic acid and Obagi salicylic acid cleanser, and the three do the job beautifully!

Profile Photo

AJ

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2019

Works!

I got this for my niece who has hormonal acne. She already requested for me to order more. It really works. Her skin looks clearer. It seems to be helping with lightening the scars from prior breakouts too. Just remember, you have to use sunblock when using this product. Her face did get a little pink when she was outside for a while and forgot sunblock.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 28, 2019

Works really well compare to the much more expensive brand!

I am so pleased with the Efflaclar Duo! It works much better compare to the more expensive brand!! On top of it the price is affordable :) Thank you, LovelySkin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2019

Works as well as more expensive brands

I bought this product for my teenage daughter to replace a much more expensive product in an acne trio. She says it works almost as well as the other one and is 1/4 the price. I think we will alternate between the two.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2019

Effaclar Duo

After trying several different treatments, including prescriptions, this Effaclar Duo is the only thing that helped my mild rosacea and acne-prone skin. It doesn't dry me out or aggravate my sensitive skin. I have been using this for quite awhile now and won't be without hands down the best treatment.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 11, 2019

Effective!!

I have been trying out products to clear my acne for almost a year now and haven't been successful yet. This product is definitely effective, I don't see new breakouts. It tingles and I know that it is working but as most of the acne products this dries my skin, hence 4 stars.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2019

Works almost instantly!

I love this stuff. I have hormonal breakouts around my chin so I bought the Effeclar Duo along with the clarifying solution. A little bit goes a long way. I use it about twice a day on problem areas and notice a difference by the next morning.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2018

great for teenagers

I bought La Roche -Posay Effaclar Duo for my two teenagers. They are using it twice a day after applying the La Roche-Posay Effaclar Clarifying Solution. Results were visible in less than a week. They are not free from acne yet, but a huge improvement has been noted. My children like that these products do not smell like some other acne products do.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680