20% Off Bright New Year Sale + Free $46 SkinCeuticals Gift* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Lipikar Balm AP+ Intense Repair Moisturizing Cream 400ml

Reviews For La Roche-Posay Lipikar Balm AP+ Intense Repair Moisturizing Cream

$14.99
January 19, 2021

Works well to moisturize dry pandemic hands!

With all the hand washing I am (still) doing because of the pandemic, I needed a serious moisturizer to heal my irritated hands and wrists. Thus moisturizer works well and you don't need copious amounts. Only issue is trying to get the last of the moisturizer out of the bottom of the pump bottle. Always a challenge!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 16, 2021

Wonderful

Took care of my incredibly dry itchy skin. I gave a bottle of this moisturizer and the cleanser to my daughter to use on my grandson. He was suffering from eczema. The combination of the wash and moisturizer cleared it right up. My daughter is reordering and telling all of her friends who have babies with eczema about these and LovelySkin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 06, 2021

Good moisturizer for very dry flaky skin

This was my first purchase of La Roche-Posay Lipkar Balm AP+ Intense Repair Moisturizing Cream. It is very moisturizing and works great over night. I like to use it on my legs and face especially when using Retinol products. The texture is similar to a thick cream/ointment and leaves my skin well moisturized. Even in the morning my face still has some cream left over. For those with very dry skin - this is your cream!

Profile Photo

CMKoh

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2020

La Roche-Posay Lipikar Balm AP+ Intense Repair Moisturizing Cream

Texture is good except for the awful smell.

Profile Photo

LSCustomer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2020

Supplemental moisturizer

Great moisturizer to use throughout the day. It really sinks in. However not intense enough for nighttime use.

Profile Photo

Frugal51

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2020

Wintertime Winner

I tend to take hot showers, especially in the winter, which dries out my skin. And some areas of my skin feel tighter than others. The AP+ balm soothes my dry, itchy skin and evens out the moisture levels of my skin. My arms, back, and feet really soak up this cream without a greasy or heavy after-feel. Feel instant relief and soft skin that stays soft and smooth for at least 24 hours. I'd say it's a cross between a cream and lotion because its not too thick or hard to pump out of the bottle.

Profile Photo

SCFan

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2020

Love It!

love this for intense moisture without greasiness. love it for dry parched or irritated skin, its a keeper

Profile Photo

Yvonne

Verified Purchase

December 19, 2020

So good!

Leaves my skin feeling so hydrated but doesn’t leave my skin sticky or take a long time to absorb.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 15, 2020

Perfect for winter

This is a very emollient, yet non greasy treatment for my very dry winter skin. It is very soothing, and lasts 24 hours. There is no fragrance, no stinging, and a little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

Unstrung

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2020

La Roche Posay Lipikar Balm AP + Intense Repair Moisturizing Cream

My skin has always been very dry, especially in the winter months. I also have a very bad habit of taking long, hot showers, which I know is a big no-no. This moisturizing cream is the best. I use it immediately after showering on my damp skin and I keep an extra one on my nightstand to apply right before I go to bed at night. Another product I will make sure I always have on hand.

Profile Photo

FishMom

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2020

Great, great great

Love this stuff. Best product to use after an IPL!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 26, 2020

This is wonderful

I have been dealing with redness from tretinoin and have been searching for something to hydrate and eliminate redness. This has taken away my redness! It’s something I won’t be without now.

Profile Photo

NT

Verified Purchase

November 25, 2020

Helps on rashes

It helps on my rashes in winter time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2020

Very Moisturizing!!!

Soft, hydrated skin that lasts!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 21, 2020

Best product for eczema so far !

I have been struggling with eczema on and off for many years now and have spent a lot of money on many different creams and lotions supposed to be efficient for treating eczema, and had been disappointed. Those products were mostly expensive, uncomfortable to use due to skin feeling greasy, and not efficient. I also stopped using the hydrocortisone steroids creams prescribed by my doctor due to thinning skin and skin discoloration. I then found this balm made in France which is actually recommended there by pediatricians for children with eczema ( a relative living in France told me so). So, I decided to try it and since then I have been using only this. I recommend to use it on a daily basis just after shower as it will prevent any eczema flare. It works also pretty well to relieve any eczema flare, especially if you apply it on clean skin before going to bed. I also tried the body lotion version, which is lighter, but it does not work so well for me as I think my skin is too severely dry.

Profile Photo

Michel

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2020

Fantastic for face and body!

This moisturizer is so good! It leaves the skin looking plump and hydrated but doesn't feel sticky at all. I've used it for both my face and body and it really helps keep my skin in good shape while using retinol.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 16, 2020

Long-Lasting Moisture

I found this to be the most long-lasting body moisturizer. Leaves my skin feeling super smooth for days following application rather than the just the first 12 hours (like many other moisturizers). Smooths out my eczema.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 03, 2020

This Balm really helps!

La Roche-Posay Lipikar Balm AP + Intense Repair Moisturizing Cream has helped relieve the extremely dry skin on my calves. I’ve tried many other brands and this is the only product that seals in the moisture to prevent the scaly dryness I had on my legs. I can’t be without it!

Profile Photo

Polly

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2020

Pretty good

It is pretty good. Non irritating. I would like it better if it was more like the facial lotion. This is greasier but feels less hydrating as the facial lotion.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2020

This balm is amazing !!

Finally!! After years of torture and a thousand hand cremes, lotions, moisturizers etc., I finally do not have dry hands, cracked cuticles (like what you get from paper cuts around your fingers) and my hands even have a gentle sheen to them now. Not a red, rough, rutty texture! And it absorbs immediately. No slippery hands, no sticky/balmy hands. I have already ordered a second bottle and turned 2 friends onto it!! Thank you LaRoche-Posay Luv U

Profile Photo

Fantastic

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2020

La roche-posay product

Excellent product for extra dry mature skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 28, 2020

Pretty good lotion for itchy skin

Overall, this is a good lotion for the price. I have extremely itchy skin on my legs and it's difficult to find a lotion that does the job of moisturizing and keep them not itchy. I would rate it 7.5-8 out of 10 as my legs still get itchy from time to time.

Profile Photo

STEFANIE

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2020

Not worth it

As soon as I used this product, it started to feel like it was burning my skin. I threw it out as I will not use it again.

Profile Photo

Milldar

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2020

Heavenly skin

My husband always comments on my skin being soft. This creme is the reason. Nightly routine after shower, I buy in bulk.

Profile Photo

Amco

Verified Purchase

August 17, 2020

Supple luxurious decadent skin

This moisturizer is a skin game changer! Moisturizes without being greasy and really hydrates at a deep level that leaves you feel silky soft ALL DAY. Highly recommend. Use this on your whole body, (boyfriend uses on his face not me I have a slew of other expensive products for that) and you don’t need anything else to hydrate your body but this lotion. Best money you ever spent to age your skin gracefully and not be a dried out leather bag.

Profile Picture for Elizabeth

LizzMama

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
New Year's Day Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680