Product Reviews for La Roche-Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Gentle Dermo-Cleanser

Reviews For La Roche-Posay Toleriane Dermo Milky Cleanser

$23.99
63 Results
August 15, 2020

Excellent for sensitive acne prone skin

My dermatologist recommended this to me three years ago when she started me on Retin A for adult acne (and wrinkles). It is extremely mild but it cleans very well and does not make me break out. It is the only cleanser I use. If you are using exfoliating products or are harsh on your skin in other ways this is a great way to make sure that you are not overdoing it with your face wash.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2020

Dermo Milky Cleanser

I first bought Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser, which I like a lot; however, it did not do such a good job of removing makeup. I saw that the Dermo Milky Cleanser removes water proof makeup so I thought I would give it a try. Unfortunately, it did not do a very good job. Fortunately, I bought Micellar Water Ultra and that removes what the cleanser doesn't. Other than that I do like that it is gentle, non-drying, and fragrance-free.

Profile Photo

PhyllisC

Verified Purchase

July 08, 2020

An Ally to Sensitive Skin

Dermo Milky Cleanser is an ideal product for sensitive skin particularly prone to rosacea and hormonal acne.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 28, 2020

Gentle

This is my new favorite cleanser. I have dry and sensitive skin. This cleanser is gentle, does not irritate or dry and does a decent job of cleansing. Consistency of a lotion and fragrance-free. I don't use makeup, so can't evaluate for effectiveness removing it but I use a physical sunscreen. Nice short list of ingredients.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2020

Awesome gentle cleanser

I have rosacea that is sensitive to many ingredients in cleansers and moisturizers. This cleanser does a nice job of calmly and effectively cleaning my skin without overly drying.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 04, 2020

Good cleanser

Good cleanser, gentle to the skin. I prefer this than most of high-end products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2020

Never burns

No matter how irritated or angry my skin is, this never burns. I always have a bottle on hand.

Profile Photo

BirdieKitKat

Verified Purchase

January 21, 2020

Love this!

Makes my rosacea, reactive, sensitive skin feel great. Doesn’t bring on any flares or produce more redness.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2019

Favorite Morning Cleanser

Toleriane Dermo Cleanser gently cleanses my face and does not sting my eyes-as some cleansers do. I have sensitive, Rosacea prone skin and Dermo Cleanser leaves my face feeling silky and hydrated. I also like that it is fragrance-free and can be removed with a soft tissue or with water. I have recently purchased my second bottle. Love the gentleness of La Roche-Posay products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2018

Soft

This cleaner makes your skin so soft and keeps the moisture in your skin! Love it especially during winter months when your skin gets dry.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2018

Works well, but prefer another cleanser

The tolerance derma-cleanser works well to clean sensitive skin. I suffer with rosacea, and it was great during a bad flare up. It didn’t always do a great job of removing my makeup. I use a different cleanser now that is also great for sensitive skin, but a little better at removing makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 08, 2018

Gentle Cleanser

This gentle cleanser leaves my skin feeling clean but not stripped.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2018

Wonderful, simple, gentle cleanser

In the past few years, I have had a number of bouts with perioral dermatitis (which for me consists of red, rough, scaly, unhappy skin around the mouth, chin, and sides of nose which sometimes has tiny, rashy-looking bumps) on top of my lifelong sensitive, oily-but-dry skin. I experience hormonal acne, various skin allergies, etc. To try to calm, balance, and heal my facial skin, in addition to seeing two dermatologists, I spent hundreds of hours researching what was available/recommended, reduced my exposure to countless potential irritants (household chemicals, foods, supplements, cosmetics, perfumes, etc.), and over the course of several years I tried scores of skincare products, most of which only made my facial skin condition worse. It was so frustrating and expensive. I finally chanced upon the La Roche-Posay Toleriane line (for sensitive skin, fragrance-free). What a difference it has made for me! I use this cleanser, along with the brand's thermal water in a spray-can and the Fluide pump-bottle moisturizer, morning and night. It does not break me out and it is soothing, simple, and reliable. I generally don't wear makeup, so I am able to use a small amount of this cleanser to thoroughly clean my face, and a bottle lasts for about 3.5 to 4 months. Although the instructions say that it doesn't need to be rinsed off, I always wipe/rinse it off a few times with a wet facecloth. Two negatives: a. On occasions when I have worn makeup (foundation, blush, etc.), I found that this cleanser did not do a good job on its own of cleaning the makeup off. If I wore makeup regularly, I would either have to move to a different cleanser or use this one in conjunction with a stronger one. (Of the Toleriane cleansers, this was the only one that didn't irritate my skin.) b. I wish that it came with a pump instead of the flip-top cap and that the bottle were better designed so that the contents were kept as fresh and uncontaminated as possible.

Profile Photo

Signe

Verified Purchase

February 13, 2018

La Roche-Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser

The reason I started using this cleanser is because they use it at my dermatology office. I love that it is light and no perfumes have been added. The container stands upright and also upside down when you want to get that last drop. While I haven't tried many others, I am sticking with this. Why look anywhere else when you have found the perfect cleanser?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 15, 2018

Amazing!!!

Hydrates my skin like it''s said it does. So gentle on my face, I use it every morning in the shower, and I also use LRP dermo cleanser at night for about two weeks and so and no breakout! I now enjoy looking at my clear and bright face in the mirror.

Profile Photo

Josiane

January 12, 2018

I can count on LaRoche Posay

I normally have aging and sensitive combination skin that is still prone to breakouts. I keep this product on hand because every now and then because it is unusually cold, unusually windy or a Tuesday (who really knows why) my skin will become unusually sensitive and inflamed. When that happens the LaRoche Posay Dermo Cleanser is a marvelous product. It takes off sunscreen, dirt and the wear and tear of the day without irritating my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2017

Great Product

This is a wonderful cleanser. It is gentle and not oily. It does a great job of cleaning your face. I like it because I can use it on my eyes too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 09, 2017

It's OK

This is a very gentle cleanser, but I didn't like how my face felt after I washed it with this product. I always felt like there was still residue on my face no matter how much I rinsed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2017

Gentle

Very gentle on my sensitive skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2017

Love this!

Such a gentle cleanser. Feels amazing and doesn't cause any irritation to my sensitive skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2017

Gentle cleanser

A gentle and soothing cleanser, good for my sensitive skin. I also use it as a massage cream.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 16, 2017

Very Gentle

This is a very gentle and soothing cleanser. It doesn't really remove make-up. It softens the skin, and is absolutely non-irritating.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2017

If you have sensitive skin, buy this.

My skin reacts to most everything. This cleanser is awesome. I hope it is never discontinued or reformulated. It removes my makeup, mascara, sunblock, etc. The trick is to use it on slighly damp skin and do two cleanses. Your skin will be calm and clean!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2017

Best Cleanser for my Rosacea

LaRoche Posay Dermo Cleanser is the most gentle and completely thorough cleansing product for my extremely sensitive, Rosacea intolerant skin. This is absolutely the only cleanser I use and have for the last 13 years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2017

gentle and effective

It leaves your skin perfectly clean without irritating it. I use it all over my face including eyes. Twice a week I use it with my clerasonic to exfoliate my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680