Review NuGene NuCell Universal Serum at LovelySkin.com.

20% Off Most Brands + Free $29 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
NuGene NuCell Universal Serum

Reviews For
NuGene Clinical Premier Universal Serum

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about NuGene Clinical Premier Universal Serum so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


32 Results
February 25, 2020

Nice Texture

I received a sample of this product and really enjoyed using it thanks to the elegant texture. However, I would hesitate to use it long term due to personal concerns about the safety of products that include human growth factors.

Profile Photo

BirdieKitKat

August 04, 2019

NuGene Universal Serum

This product was recommended by my dermatologist as better for my skin than using Retin A. I have been using it in the morning and at night. You only need a couple drops to cover your whole face. My skin is softer and the fine lines are diminishing. According to my Dr. the older you are the longer it takes to see results. I have been using it for about six weeks and am in the "older" age category. I am going to continue using this product and I also use the eye serum. It is expensive but it is worth the price to me. My daughters started using the serum after they saw how my skin improved.

Profile Photo

daeos

Verified Purchase

July 15, 2019

Fountain of Youth

I have been using this for about a month in conjunction with the NuGene eye serum. Yes, it is expensive; however, it is worth every penny. Smile lines under my eye, which botox has not been able to erase, are gone. I plan to order another bottle asap as I don''t ever want to be without.

Profile Photo

lss

Verified Purchase

March 17, 2019

No difference

I will probably go back to the TNS serum. I see no difference.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 04, 2018

NuGene

I’ve been watching a YouTube personality: Brianna Stanko, and she raved about how amazing this product was. I’m not really sure this is working, as I don’t see any visible changes or difference in my skin, and with that alone, I don’t think I will buy it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2018

I prefer this to TNS Essential Serum

Prefer this to the TNS Essential serum. Last longer and has a better price. Plus, I don't have to worry about only one side of the dispenser releasing serum or mixing both ingredients. I only need 5 drops for my face and 2 for my neck, Goes on smooth and absorbs quickly without any sticky or tacky feeling. I follow with SkinCeuticals Vit C serum. It's full of great ingredients in just one bottle. Will buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2018

High price tag, moderate benefits

Tried this as an alternative to TNS, and it gave similar results. This liquid serum formulation ran out faster due to the dropper picking up a lot of product, thus making it more expensive relative to how long the bottle lasted. Would recommend this product specifically for ladies with oily skin who prefer this product's serum-like formulation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2018

Nice serum

So far, I really like this serum. I've been using it twice a day for about three weeks, so I think it's still a little early to see the full effect. I decided to buy it after receiving a sample, and really liked the way it made my skin feel. It absorbs into my skin quickly, and I've noticed my skin feels softer and smoother. I only need a drop or two to cover my face, and I hope it will last for awhile. I only have positive things to say about this product, except perhaps the price, but the LovelySkin discount was enough to make me give it a try.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2018

NuGene Universal Serum

This serum seems to absorb rather quickly & seems to tighten the skin. My concern is that now that it''s in a smaller, white bottle, the product doesn't seem to last as long as it did in the brown bottle. But I''m willing to give it another try.

Profile Picture for valentina

valentina

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2017

Most Amazing Serum

I am 57 years old and have been into skin care since I was 26. I have used all kinds of products over the years, but I have never encountered a serum as good as this one. I am so grateful to a friend for introducing this product to me. It is the best serum I have ever used because it actually does what it says!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2017

Good one

I have used that serum for a couple of weeks, and it makes my skin smooth, absorb easily into the skin, and my skin feels firmer. l will recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2017

Unsure

This serum is expensive. It is a nice serum. Goes on well and absorbs quickly. Not sure if I would shell out the money for it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2017

Great serum

After 1 week of using this serum, my skin was very firm. and after 2 weeks, my skin started to glow. I love this serum and I will use it continuously.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2017

Started using this again!

I used this product for awhile, and I stopped due to the price. I did miss the quality and texture. I repurchased it. This product is not tacky in feel like others and I do appreciate the anti-aging ingredients!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 17, 2016

NIce serum!

It was time to change serums and thought, let's try Nugene. Just recently received so I can not comment on any changes, etc. It is a very liquidy serum, goes on easily and soaks right in. No greasy feel at all. Much lighter than Skinmedica TNS. I am looking forward to see how it performs! It also looks like it was last quite a long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 12, 2016

A Must have!!!

I recently added this to my normal skin care routine after getting a sample of it. I had to buy it since this was the first serum that I felt like really mixed well with my skin! Not only have a noticed my lines getting better, but the product also doesn't make me break out like other serums have in the past!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2016

Think I will stay with TNS essential serum

I tried this based on the excellent reviews but I have to say I see way more results from TNS. This is not bad by any means and it lasts way longer than the TNS for the same price. I will finish this one up and then go back to my tried and true.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2016

NuGene NuCell Universal Serum

My first introduction to this product was with a sample. It was large enough to actually see if this product was going to work for me or not. I totally love it, my skin is getting younger everyday while using it morning and night. The product is expensive but the content is highly concentrated and only a few drops are needed. I highly recommend NuGene NuCell Universal Serum and would never be without it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2016

This did absolutely nothing for me

Based upon the amazing reviews I just had to purchase this, the eye serum and the face cream. I tried all of the above on my face, neck and hands till everything was gone and had no results at all!!!! I was so disappointed. I certainly will not purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 03, 2016

NuGene NuCell Universal Serum- Very Good!!

Was very surprised this is a Kathy Ireland product. Still deliberating if it's better than SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum as I've read from other reviewers. I keep switching back & forth every few weeks...But my skin is responding beautifully - that is undeniable!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2016

I tried sample - had to buy!

I let the sample sit in my bathroom drawer for weeks, but after reading some of these reviews, I knew I had to try one night. I have tried various, expensive skincare products, but I have to tell you, I saw noticeable difference in my lines and wrinkles - especially those above the lip lines after one application. I used the sample for 3-4 days, and I was hooked. My skin looks more hydrated, fuller, less wrinkles. I am 61 years young, and although this product is not cheap, you will not be disappointed. I bought the universal serum and the eye serum. You have got to try this product you will not be disappointed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2016

Delivers Results

I've used lots of high-end products and I am tough to please. This product does even better than promised. The results were almost immediate. The Universal serum firmed my skin, eliminating wrinkles forming along the jawline, smoothed the overall texture and appearance, and brightened my complexion. I agree with other reviewers that this product can replace a number of other products. It truly is universal. A very satisfied 65 year old.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2015

Great product! Very effective.

I was reluctant to purchase this serum since it is very pricey. I am a skin care junky and try everything. But, after 2 weeks, I really noticed a great improvement in my skin texture. I loved it so much, I purchased another bottle. The bottle lasted about 2 months, so I wait until it is on special to purchase. I highly recommend this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 09, 2015

SkinMedica Who???

I usually dont like writing reviews but I had to write this one....my skin has sun damage and wrinkles and everything else that comes along with aging....I have been using Skin Medica TNS Essential Serum for years and while it did improve my skin in the beginning, after a while it just plateaued. I came across NuGene and thought it wouldnt be any different.....I bought a bottle because I just felt like I needed a change....I am so glad I did. The serum glides easily on the face, no scent, no irritations and after a couple of days my skin was GLOWING!!! My girlfriends were asking me, "what are you doing to your skin? it looks amazing?" I thought WOW!!! they are noticing!!! I told them about NuGene Universal Serum and they are hooked! Its been a couple of months and my skin just keeps improving. Great improvement on my fine lines and wrinkles, tightness to my skin, brightness, the texture of my skin is completely transformed! Would I recommend this product? YES YES YES!!! its liquid gold and simply amazing! mine usually lasts around 4 months!! Bye bye Skin Medica TNS !!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 18, 2015

THIS IS AMAZING!!!

As a high-end product junkie, I have tried EVERYTHING. I also get peels from my dermatologist. By my mother (mid-sixties) and I have been using NuGene NuCell Universal Serum and we are SO IMPRESSED!! I am trying to use up my SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum and my Neocutis Bio-Serum with PSP and THIS IS THE PRODUCT I have been looking for!!!! Leaves skin hydrated, but I still use my SkinMedica Hydrating Complex and my SkinMedica moisturizer. I also use Obagi C serum before this NuGene Universal Serum. WORTH EVERY PENNY!! I was so upset when a lot spilt out during one of my airplane flights for business!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

3
5
5
2
5
5
3
5
4
5
5
3
5
5
4
5
3
5
1
4
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100