Product Reviews for Obagi-C Fx C-Clarifying Serum (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)

Steals & Deals - Top Deals from Our Top Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Obagi-C Fx C-Clarifying Serum

Reviews For
Obagi-C Fx C-Clarifying Serum (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi-C Fx C-Clarifying Serum (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


57 Results
June 25, 2020

Never disappoints

I have been using this product for years and it never disappoints. When I take a break from using it and then go back people are always complementing on how great my skin looks.

Profile Photo

Ksantona

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2020

So I do love this, but..

I'm on my second bottle of this. I do love this (one of the few vitamin c serums that doesn't cause me to break out). It does help with brightening dark spots/sun spots. It definitely takes time though to see results though. Because I have melasma mixed with dark spots/hyperpigmentation, I unfortunately needed something way stronger than this. I visited my dermatologist and they recommended I try the version of this with hydroquinone.. and holy cow. My dark spots have never been lighter in my life (even after countless laser and microneedling procedures). A couple things about the hydroquinone version is that it is drying/harsh on your skin: I use the C Clarifying Serum in the morning and the SUZANOBAGIMD Retivance Skin Rejuvenating Complex at night and it balances it out really nicely/prevents wrinkles (another dermatologist recommendation). Because your skin is ultra sensitive with hydroquinone on it, you have to be so so careful to avoid sun exposure or it can make your dark spots worse. That's where this comes in: I use this on days I am more likely to be in the sun (still wearing SPF though of course) and use the hydroquinone version on rainy weeks/in the winter time where I'm more likely to stay inside. Between the two, it's really kept my dark spots/melasma under control (which is unfortunately part of ongoing maintenance). Another win from Obagi though!

Profile Photo

jeberlin1

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

So far so good

Just purchased Obagi C to pair with Obagi Facial Serum. So far, after about 2 weeks of use, I’m seeing a brighter complexion, minimizing that “tired” look I feel I’ve been fighting. I use Obagi Facial Serum after my C and I am seeing great results!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 17, 2020

Perfect magic eraser

My sun spots to acne scars have faded away. Will buy again & again

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 26, 2020

Amazing

This is a fantastic vitamin C serum! It absorbs into my skin quickly and I have no issues layering sunscreen or makeup or other skincare products over it. Some of the dark spots and melasma have already started to fade and I notice a definite brightness in tone. Overall I really enjoy this serum and I think it’s worth the price. I will continue using it.

Profile Photo

Thao

Verified Purchase

May 05, 2020

Great Serum

Love this product. Helps with fine lines, brown spots and hydration. Feels great on my skin.

Profile Photo

Pamelasue

Verified Purchase

March 25, 2020

Great Serum!!

I really like this serum! Usually when I introduce my skin to a new product, it breaks out within a few days. I’ve been using this serum for 3 months and my skin never broke out and looks better than before. This serum is light and looks great under makeup. It gives your skin a light healthy glow. So far I’ve noticed my skin looks brighter and more evenly toned. I will definitely be repurchasing!

Profile Photo

EmilieCarr

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2020

Awesome product

I’ve been using it for a few weeks in the morning after cleaning my face It brightens and softness my skin. Make up goes on beautifully I will definitely recommend specially on mature skin

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 23, 2020

Good serum

My first vitamin C serum purchase, and I like it. It does feel tacky, so I only use it at night or I mix a drop in with my moisturizer. Haven't noticed any discoloration fading, but skin looks a little brighter.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2020

Quality & Effective Product

I have used this product in the past and know that it helps with fine lines and wrinkles. A product you can trust!

Profile Photo

AnitaNick

Verified Purchase

January 18, 2020

Absolutely Love this Serum!!

I have been using the Hydroquinone version for over a year and even though I really liked it, I was anxious about hyperpigmentation especially on hotter days (I live in a city with a lot of sunshine all year round). I am finding the same brightening effects without the worry of using hydroquinone during the day. Great on my oily skin as well!

Profile Photo

Kooks

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2019

Expensive but works

It was a leap of faith for me to purchase this because of the price, but it really seems to be working!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 03, 2019

Most important skin care product!

Miracle in a bottle! Hands down the best serum I have ever tried... The best! Makes your face super soft and its immediately absorbed by the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 01, 2019

Muy buena

La mejor

Profile Picture for Nina

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2019

Obagi-C-Fx C clarifying serum

My dermatologist recommended this product in Jan this year. It works wonders, but just dab a bit on ur finger and it will last longer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2019

Very good!

The serum absorbs quickly without being sticky. Have been only using for couple of weeks, so any further improvement will take time but it does leave the skin glowy!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 05, 2019

Amazing Serum

I am a real Fan of Serums. I use it after PH balance Spray. After that, I apply my favorite Epionce moisturizer cream or Obagi HydraFactor. Both work amazing for 12 hours. This exactly what I need. I definitely recommend this Serum with no doubt! Mila

Profile Photo

Milastar

Verified Purchase

March 15, 2019

Great product

Definitely seeing some improvement I’m on my 2nd bottle now, just be mindful with skin care is just like when you go to the gym. You need to be consistent; just because you are done with a workout, you're not going to see a six pack the next morning. Same with skin care. Be consistent and also please see a dermatologist or aesthetician. They will give you a regimen suitable for your skin. Going back to this product, it definitely has help my pigmentation from acne scaring. Can’t wait to see the results after my second bottle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 13, 2018

Honest costumer

I Love it, makes your skin so soft and not dry. Been using Obagi for a few years for my dark spots and could see the difference fading after using it for a while.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2018

Pricey but worth it

This is my new go-to C-serum. I generally have sensitive skin, and most Vitamin C serums are too harsh. This has been better for me and has really brightened my complexion.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 24, 2018

Obagi Clarifying Serum

I used this for years but with hydroquinone. At times I found it a little harsh for my very sensitive skin. I was online buying my day serum when i saw they now have this product hydroquinone-free. I decided to try it. I am thrilled!! My skin has evened out and the brown spots are disappearing! I am 70 and try to keep my skin in nice condition, this product has been a great help to do just that!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2018

Obagi-C FX C-Clarifying Serum

I love this. I bought it to fade dark spots and it worked in a few short weeks. I really like the consistency. It feels like it's penetrating the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2018

Obagi-C Fx C-Clarifying Serum (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)

Obagi-C Fx C-Clarifying Serum (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula) works just a well for me as the regular Hydroquinone formula. I would give 4.5 stars if I could. It helps to rid one of dark spots. I have been using 1 month and have seen a mild difference in dark spots at 571/2 years. It has helped with a scar. Would I buy again - yes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 05, 2018

Obagi C clarifying serum

I love using this serum. It makes my face looks fresh with a good, fresh shine. I tried different product. So far, I like this Obagi clarifying serum the best.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2018

Love this

I love the fact that it makes my pore smaller, balances my oily complexion, brightens my skin and make up goes so smooth over it.

Profile Photo

Dina

Verified Purchase

5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680