Product Reviews for Obagi CLENZIderm MD Therapeutic Lotion BPO 5%

4th of July Sale - 25% Off Most Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Obagi CLENZIderm MD Therapeutic Lotion BPO 5%

Reviews For
Obagi CLENZIderm MD Therapeutic Lotion BPO 5%

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi CLENZIderm MD Therapeutic Lotion BPO 5% so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


49 Results
May 21, 2020

Nice, but can burn a little

I do feel this is clearing up my acne prone skin very well. It does have a stinging or burning sensation, so you don't need much at all. I would also consider just putting it on the problem areas, not your entire face. Nice product! I don't use it every day, just every other day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2020

Great product for keeping acne at bay!

This lotion works really well at preventing new breakouts and clearing existing acne. Of course, it is not a miracle lotion and I still get a few pimples, but used consistently with the rest of the Obagi Clenziderm line, my skin is significantly clearer. I use this lotion twice a day all over my face, and then go heavier or spot it on problem areas. It’s worth the money if you have acne.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2020

Love these products!

Helps my adult acne so much! I Order multiples so I don’t run out - thanks for a great product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2020

Clear Skin!!

This product is incredible and completely eradicated my acne! I use this nightly after my moisturizer, and it works well with the rest of the Obagi Clenziderm MD line.

Profile Photo

Kohlmk49

Verified Purchase

January 06, 2020

Excellent product!

I have 3 teenage daughters and have used Obagi Clenziderm Therapeutic Lotion for many years. It really helps control and clear up breakouts along with helping to prevent new ones. The Obagi Clenziderm products are a great acne skincare treatment line.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2019

Love Obagi Products!

My daughter has been using this product at night only along with Clenziderm Md Pore Therapy Toner and has helped clear her cystic acne. Love Obagi product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2019

Acne treatment Obagi

It dries up my pimples but unfortunately it leaves dark spots I think I prefer to use the vitamin C serum 20% and the Vitamin C cleansing gel to prevent breakouts instead of this product when the pimples are out, but it really dries up the breakouts. Would have given 5 stars but because of the dark spots it I will give it a 3

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 15, 2019

Awesome Product!

I have been using this product as part of my daily skin care routine for 7 years. It is great as part of the Obagi Clenziderm system and on it's own. Keeps your skin clear without over drying or irritation. Great to use all over your face or to spot treat when you feel a blemish starting. My husband has been know to borrow it if he thinks a blemish is coming.

Profile Photo

Ktchunn

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2019

SEMI-WORKED! Too strong for me.

I got this as a recommendation from an esthetician. Before I know how to properly use this, I applied all over my face and it burned A LOT! You should apply a very, VERY small amount to the blemishes. However, I found it left my skin with dark scars after and sometimes took a while for some to heal. Sadly, it was too strong for me. The bottle is big so the cost for it is worthy if it works for your skin type. I am medium skin tone and scar easily.

Profile Photo

mamaastarr

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2019

Great for sensitive skin

This is my go to product for an occasional break out and maintenance.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2019

Best treatment for acne ever!!!!

This lotion is the best I have ever tried on my cystic acne. It dries them up so quickly and gives real results. I am already in middle of second bottle.

Profile Photo

Lauzie

Verified Purchase

February 11, 2019

Works great.

Works really well on the skin. Use it at night. It has really helped with my complexion. Only thing is that it is difficult to pump out of the tube. Doesn't come out well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 18, 2019

Great

It is much more effective than other benzoyl peroxide products I've tried. At first, I was hesitant to buy such an expensive BP, but it's worth the investment if you have a treatment-resistant acne. It burned and dried up my skin for two months, then pain and flakes subsided gradually. Moisturizer helps. Don't expect to be clear in one week if you have deep cystic acne. I had a huge purge that lasted 3 months. Then, my skin got better and better. No other BP was able to clear me, and I tried many. Highly recommend and will continue to purchase to keep my skin clear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 16, 2019

Obagi Clenziderm 5% BPO lotion

This lotion is the 3rd step in the Clenziderm acne system. Even though it is 5% BPO, but I found it very gentle on skin, not as dry as other brands. I have been struggle with cystic acne periodically. It occurs in cycle, whenever a breakout cycle begins, it is very hard to stop it. I have used a lot of products from a lot of brands, from drug store to high end products from the mall and other dermatologist grade skin care, very few of them worked. And Obagi is one of the very few products that really work in clearing my acne. I stared seeing result within the first week.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2018

Great product that I use morning and night

I have VERY oily skin that is acne prone. I have to use a product with benzoyl Peroxide in order to kill the bacteria. The benzoyl peroxide in this product is very easily absorbed instead on laying on top of my skin, like cheap products. This is my first time buying this product, but I will definitely be buying more before this one runs out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2018

Obagi

I have used Obagi for over 10 years. People tell me all the time how nice my skin looks, and I am 65 and love the sun. You cannot go wrong with their products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 26, 2018

Great to help with break outs

I have had a sudden outbreak and this is definitely helping to calm and reduce the breakouts.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 09, 2018

Changed My Skincare Regimen

This product has completely changed my skin care regimen. This is the product that I built my regimen around. Without this product, I can't keep my skin clear. The benzoyl peroxide is strong enough to keep my skin clear, but not too strong where it makes my skin red and flaky. If you combine this with the right cleanser, toner, and moisturizer, the results you get are amazing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 02, 2018

Not worth it

It's a basic BPO lotion, nothing really special about it. It is lightweight and doesn't feel heavy, but the first couple times, it burned. Also for what you're getting, this is way overpriced.

Profile Photo

Skin83

Verified Purchase

February 21, 2018

Holy grail product

I will use this until it stops working for me! I was having really bad cystic acne, and I went and got a facial and my aesthetician recommended this product, and I’ve been using it for about 5 months and I haven’t had a bad breakout since! And when I do get one I put this stuff on it and it’s gone the next day! I recommend this product to everyone! You NEED this!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2018

Bye bye pimples

Hi, everyone! I am a 30-year-old girl who had problems with skin with constant outbreaks for more than 10 years. I have visited many doctors who said that the only thing that can save me is hormones which I did not want to take. I tried ClenziDerm Therapeutic lotion without any hopes but because I heard a lot about Obagi brand. It worked!!! My skin cleared significantly. At first few times, I had a feeling like my skin was burning a little, but no redness occurred and it stopped with time. Totally recommend. The only pitfall - causes dryness but can be battled with any moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 09, 2017

Clears Breakouts Immediately!

I rarely breakout. If I apply a little product when I first notice a bump it will usually clear the next day. If I delay applying, Breakout will clear within a few days. I do not breakout often. When I do, it is that red bump beneath the skin. This product is very good for clearing this type of breakout.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 23, 2017

Good

This is my go to spot treatment. I like that it doesn't dry me out. I think it's worth the price tag, although I only buy when there's a sale.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 19, 2017

Best product ever

I have struggled with my skin for 15 years. I have tried it all antibiotics, proactive, prescribed topical gels and creams, any system you can think of. Even accutane. I have been using the 3 step obagi system for 3 months now and can say it has changed my life. I will go 3 weeks with not one pimple on my face and if I do get one the last week of the month it's because it is that time of the month! Can not recommend this product enough. It is life changing

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2017

works great

This product works really great. I use it twice a day every day and it works wonders on eliminating my acne problems. It does cause some drying even though I'm not putting a lot of it on my face, so you'll really have to use a good moisturizer afterwards. I do still get acne from time to time, but it's not as bad as it was before.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
3
5
4
5
5
4
5
5
4
5
5
5
2
5
5
5
4
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680