LovelySkin Logo

lighten and brighten
Return to Product Details
Obagi Medical Sun Shield Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 50 - Cool

Reviews For
Obagi Medical Sun Shield Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Medical Sun Shield Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


103 Results
Great coverage but
August 11, 2017

This product has great coverage for a tinted sunscreen, but it is way to shiny for my dry skin. I am hoping it works better in winter time.

Good sunscreen
August 09, 2017

Sunscreen with benefit. It gives amazing sheer coverage and nice glow while protecting your skin. Soft texture and very light weight.

Love It!
August 06, 2017

I received a sample of this product and liked it so much I purchased the product. It is lightweight, isn't greasy or sticky, and most of all, it has infrared protection.

Obagi Sun Shield Warm Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 50
August 02, 2017

I have purchased Obagi Sun Shield Warm Tint Broad Spectrum SPF 50 twice so far. My skin is olive in complexion (1/2 Asian Indian and 1/2 European), and I find the warm shade works well with my skin tone. To an extent, the tint also helps cover up discoloration associated with melasma. I also have very dry skin and find this sunscreen helps moisturize my face. I sweat easily, so I often mix the Obaji tinted sunscreen with a water/sweat resistant Sport UV Defense (SPF 50) which goes on VERY white. Blending in some tinted sunscreen helps tone down "ghost face" effect.

Awesome sun shield
August 01, 2017

This product is awesome. Keeps the skin safe. Goes on my face so easily. The best sun screen I have ever used. I am not afraid to go in the sun anymore

Great Product!
August 01, 2017

This sunscreen is light and not greasy feeling. I wear it instead of foundation!

Great product
July 18, 2017

I have been using this product for about six months and love it. I wear it as makeup and then just add some concealer as needed.

Summer wonder
July 11, 2017

In the midst of an incredibly hot summer, I ordered Obagi Sun Shield. I wear it every day, and it has replaced my foundation. I love the sheer coverage without being runny or greasy.

Obagi sunscreen medical sun shield tint
July 10, 2017

Great sunscreen. I find that I don't even need foundation. Feels great and not greasy. Loved it so much that I ordered some for my daughter. She loves it too.

Obagi Sun Shield
July 05, 2017

Well worth the money you spend on this product! Highly recommend for sun protection and allowing your face to feel like silk.

Obagi tint
July 01, 2017

Great product for a weightless feel yet have SFP included together.

Great product
June 23, 2017

Goes on well, last a good amount of time, and does not feel slimy or heavy (or white!)

Not for sensitive eyes
June 22, 2017

I'm always excited to try different products, in the search for the "perfect thing." This tinted sunscreen caught my attention because it came in cool or warm shades, depending on your skin tone. The cool tint was a great color match for my medium ivory skin. I also liked that it didn't feel heavy, oily, or greasy. However, once I got outside in the sun, my eyes started watering (even with sunglasses on) and this sunscreen immediately got in my eyes. The stinging/burning feeling was quite intense. Definitely not for you if you have sensitive eyes or eyes that are prone to watering. I will stick with my beloved Elta MD UV Physical Broad Spectrum SPF 41 (tinted).

Good overall sunscreen
June 21, 2017

This sunscreen is very smooth on the skin it almost acts like a primer under foundation. On oily skin this sunscreen works well with power foundation or a matte foundation but it gets a little slippery with more moisturizing makeup. In the summer I have to wear this with powder or alone. I love this in the winter though. I think this would be perfect for combination to dry skin types. This is worth a try, but next time I may try the Obagi matte version.

Nice combo of sunblock and foundation
June 20, 2017

I was skeptical of the general color options (cool and warm), but when I tried the product it looked very natural on my skin without a chalky look. It was moist without being greasy, did not have that "sunblock odor" and gave a light coverage, which would eliminate the need for an extra layer of makeup for daytime wear. I haven't had the chance to fully evaluate the sun protection component with a lot of exposure. I purchased it because I burn very easily and foundations with lower SPFs would be insufficient for serious outdoor activities, but it will get a good test on my trip to the tropics. The biggest downside is that it is expensive, so I will use it only when I know that I will be in situations when I'll get a lot of sun exposure and standard foundation sunscreens wouldn't be enough.

as good as competitor
June 20, 2017

I use another brand of this type of product sold on this site. I like this one as much as the other. This one has a lower price so double happy.

Skin glows
June 14, 2017

I repeatedly buy this in the warm tiny. Great sun protection that doesn't make you break out. My only con is that in summertime it gets a little oily for my combination skin.

Obagi Tinted Sunscreen
June 14, 2017

I really like this Tinted Sunscreen as it gives me a little color while protecting my face from sun damage. I am a golfer so am in the sun a lot and need good protection.

good coverage but very shiny finish
June 13, 2017

It does cover imperfections (which I love). However, it leaves a very shiny finish. You need a matte powder afterwards.

Obagi
June 13, 2017

It has great coverage so I don't even need makeup.

Great Coverage for a Sunscreen
June 12, 2017

I was introduced to this product as a sample. I love it! It has great coverage when you just need a slight tint and that sun protection, without being greasy. I used this often when I have no make-up and running around errands, adding just a hint of cream blush and lip tint. Keeps me looking fresh and yet natural.

Great tinted sunscreen
June 10, 2017

I wear sunscreen every day, rain or shine, summer or winter. Since I spend most of my summer days outside, I wanted a tinted sunscreen that could double as a foundation. LovelySkin sent me a sample of Obagi Medical Sun Shield in the "cool" tint and I loved it. It blends well with my skin tone but isn't heavy like a BB cream. And I like that it has an SPF of 50, more than other tinted sunscreens that I've tried. And getting 3 ounces for less than the price of some other tinted sunscreens is a bargain.

Love it!
June 09, 2017

I can wear this and a little blush and go for the day.

Tinted sunscreen
June 06, 2017

I previously purchased the Obagi matte sunscreen, when I saw the tinted I decided to try it as well. I think it's a good sunscreen but I think I prefer the matte versus the tinted one. I ordered the cool tone and it was a nice color. Easy to apply.

I am hooked!
June 02, 2017

It's great and now I'm hooked!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100