Product Reviews for Oxygenetix Acne Control Foundation

20190113 POW - Winter Warm Up Sale
Return to Product Details
Oxygenetix Acne Control Foundation

Reviews For
Oxygenetix Acne Control Foundation


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Oxygenetix Acne Control Foundation so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


38 Results
Nice Foundation for acne prone skin
January 02, 2019

It's a nice foundation for acne prone skin. It doesn't exacerbate your problem, and it is good for your skin. However, the coverage is not all that great. If you already have a great skin then it will make your skin look better. Except for the coverage, I like this foundation.

Excellent product — repeat customer
December 29, 2018

I first bought this at the dermatologist office upon the recommendation of one of the doctors who says it is all she uses for makeup. I love how it evens out my skin tone. My only wish is that it was a little more matte, but I solve that with a dab of a mattifying cream.

It worked well for coverage
December 21, 2018

The foundation works very well to cover my dermatologist treated acne and does not irritate nor clog my pores, which is a first for me. It does feel tacky to the touch though and takes some getting use to. I plan to keep using it, and I suffuse others with acne try it out. I was able to match my skin tone with no problem.

Unreal for acne!
December 18, 2018

I am someone who suffers from cystic acne, and I break out from many foundations, so I’m SUPER careful with what I put on my face. This is amazing stuff. It has fantastic coverage without looking caked on. It applies best with my fingers and I don’t need to use a lot. Love love this one!!!

Lauzie
AMAZING
November 03, 2018

Love this foundation. It covers enough to give your skin a smooth flawless finish without looking caked on!

Acne prone
October 10, 2018

Best foundation to keep the acne at bay. Love it.

Best foundation!
September 05, 2018

This has the best coverage for my acne prone/scarred face. It is buildable and is not shiny.

Love it!
June 07, 2018

I love this product! Makes my skin look so smooth and dewy!

Great Foundation!
June 02, 2018

Perfect foundation in every way. It is light and airy, yet it gives full coverage. The color options are perfect. I absolutely love it and will use it forever.

Great Product!
March 19, 2018

Love this foundation - it's light and doesn't smear. Use sparingly, because of the small bottle.

Awesome
January 21, 2018

This makeup is sooo awesome. It feels so light but it covers like a paint! Which I need. I suffer from dermatitis herpetiformis, and it leaves scars. It doesn’t break me out! Or well add to this skin issues I already suffer from. There is no better makeup

Oxygenetix acne foundation
January 02, 2018

I have acne prone skin and have been searching for a liquid foundation that would finally work for me.... and I have to say that this product has worked. The only drawback is that this product only has 15mls... and only lasts for a few applications (depending upon how much you use each application). Maybe the company will increase the size of the products?

Oxygenetix acne foundation
December 04, 2017

best foundation ever

Best foundation its amazing, healthy, light feeling, natural with a full non-irritating coverage
November 27, 2017

I have acne-prone skin and have to be really careful about what I put on my skin. This foundation I didn't break out, and on top of that, it provided great coverage for my hyper-pigmentation scars. This foundation is by far the best foundation that I have ever used. It is lightweight and feels so good on your skin. The best part is that your skin can breath and you don''t feel it on your skin at all. Its truly amazing!

Excellent
November 16, 2017

Doesn’t break me out, and everything breaks me out

great coverage
November 01, 2017

It is kind of thick and dries really fast giving soft and even coverage. Not sure how it will hold in the summer, but it is great for fall/winter season.

Foundation
October 19, 2017

The best foundation I have ever used. I used to breakout with every brand I tried, and this brand is for acne control. No breakouts since! Thank you.

Not like the original Oxygenetix
August 30, 2017

I used the original foundation and really loved it. I was excited to try this for acne control, as I am 36 and still have issues with acne. Unfortunately, the acne foundation does not provide the same type of coverage, it seems thinner or more "watery." Second applications look "cakey."

Good product, slightly more coverage
August 23, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised with this product. I've been using the Oxygenetix foundation because my skin is prone to acne. I like the original version so I thought I would give this a try. It seems more matte with slightly more coverage. I'm not sure that the salicylic acid provided benefit. This is a good product and I will continue to use.

Acne prone skin
August 21, 2017

I love this product ! I have acne prone skin and also have frequent microneedling and laser treatments. This foundation I am able to completely cover everything!

Great foundation
July 31, 2017

Great foundation, feels lightweight but has good coverage.

Nice but not perfect
June 07, 2017

Great light coverage but definitely not a full coverage. It doesn't matter how many layers I put it on, it can't hide the dark post acne scars I have, but it definitely hides redness and my mild acne scars that are more pink and not brown or red. Another problem - the product is a little bit sticky to the touch after fully absorbed so it needs to be powdered after. On the other hand it stays all day, does not cake and does not irritate or break me out. Specially I love the feeling of this product on me because it really feels like you don't have any makeup on and the skin really breathing. It is a great everyday makeup because your skin looks natural and healthy in daylight so you can hide the majority of your skin problems without looking like you're loaded with makeup, and also it actually helps treating the problems of the skin.

This works for me
May 16, 2017

I'm in my mid thirties and still break out. I have oily skin and large pores. Outta of all the products out there this works best for me.

Acne Foundation
March 24, 2017

OMG! This is the best foundation I have ever used and I don't think I will ever change. First of all, it is a small bottle but a little goes along way. The first time I applied this foundation, I could not believe how my skin looked... amazing... basically erased all my imperfections instantly... I used a pump and a little bit more... used my fingers... it didn't look like a mask, it didn't transfer to my clothes, it last all day and I barely shine. My small little pimples were gone .... even my mom complemented on my skin that day. I don't think I'll ever go back to what I used to buy before. Oxygenetix rocks!!!!

Requires Some Patience But Overall Good Product
March 04, 2017

When I first tried this foundation, it was as a sample my aesthetician gave me. I did not like how difficult it was to apply and the overall coverage. But then I saw some YouTube videos on different foundation routines, and learned how to apply it correctly. Since this is the only foundation my aesthetician recommends (because I'm constantly in treatment for skin issues) I figured the extra investment was worth it. I like that it doesn't irritate my skin as it is healing, that my skin actually feels like it's benefiting from the product, and that it gives me enough coverage. The gel based formula allows for this and I like the SPF benefits too. If you like heavy, thick coverage foundation, this product probably won't meet your expectations. But if you want something light to medium to cover and protect your skin as it heals, this is worth the price!



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Fri 18, Weather 1p.m. Closed
Tel:402-697-1100