Product Reviews for PMD Personal Microderm Device

2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
PMD Personal Microderm Device

Reviews For
PMD Personal Microderm Device


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about PMD Personal Microderm Device so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


17 Results
December 12, 2017

Love

This is my second PMD. My last one was about 4 years old, and I used it so much the suction gave out. Love this tool, so I ordered a new one!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2016

Used in the past

I have used this in the past however my daughter decided to take mine. I splurged an bought a new one. This will not provide the benefits as the derm office however if you are consistent and can't afford the 4 week visit to the derm's office, this will provide results you are looking for.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2015

Brilliant

I am loving this product for my face, hands, feet--and wherever else. I can litterally feel and see such a significant difference. I have been getting compliments wherever I go about the glow I have, the health and freshness of my skin, and my over-all "beauty" which has not happened (with such sincere responses) in many years now. I love using the red course tips on my feet. They are ALL effective!! I just LOVE THIS DEVICE!!!!!

Profile Photo

neenee369

June 16, 2015

pmd personal microderm device

ehen will I get my items

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 09, 2015

Great results but there is a learning curve!

Ive had medi grade microdermabrasion before but I hated the down time. This allows total control when using the different disks. I did scab over a few places but I wont make those same mistakes again that resulted in scabbing. The suction didnt seem that powerful until I used it on the delicate tissue under the eye. It sucked it right in even though I was holding my skin taut. Definitely a great way to exfoliate. I also used a courser insert on top of my hands and then used a glycolic acid hand cream. The result there was immediate. It definitely is well worth the money! Just go light with pressure and make sure the disk is in the correct locations!

Profile Photo

glamgal74

March 16, 2015

Learning curve!

I found this really hard to use. I dont want to fault the product for perhaps my user error, but this came out very uneven and I developed light scabs in certain spots. Wont use again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 10, 2015

Wonderful Device

I have had my PMD for about a year now and I really like it. Very easy to use-watching the DVD is important-and the results are great. Has really helped my ageing, menopausal skin look better.

Profile Photo

Pamela

January 20, 2015

Softest skin ever!!!

I just used my PMD for the first time today. It worked well. Will take practice to get to using it to its best! I also did a ten minute peel and my skin is the softest I have ever felt it!! So smooth!! Silky soft!! I am amazed!! I do recommend to buy the recovery moisturizer! Or a product for after a procedure!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 28, 2014

good!

Im trying to get use how the product works! For me, not really easy to use. Sometimes the suction too strong & will cause redness on my face! Overall , still good because can see the dirt on the dics.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 07, 2014

It really works!

I was happily surprised that this light weight product works so well. The results are very similar to having a professional treatment at a small fraction of the cost. I find the device easy to use. I did not find it necessary to watch the instructional video. It plugs right in, so there is no battery to charge. It exfoliated my skin really well leaving it smooth and fresh looking just like a professional treatment. I am very pleased with this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2014

Not Sure

I am not sure about this product. It could be user flaw, but I found this product a little difficult to use because of the tiny pads. Its hard to tell what you have gone over and what you havent and going over the curved parts of the face were difficult for me. I was left with red stripes for a few days (you could see what I missed and what I didnt) and some of my skin got rough. I am not sure if it was my sking reacting to the microderm or if it was the moisturizer but it ended up being extremely oily for almost an entire week. After the week past, my face looked great though... its possible this is a great product and I just need a little practice but I only used it once because I was so embarrassed with how my face looked for the week. I gave the product four stars, because it could just be me... I have had a microderm done by an esthetician before and I dont recall my face becoming so oily afterwards. I do like how my skin looked after the oiliness and roughness went away... I will try again some day. Good luck to those who use this. Maybe get some help using it or practice on different areas of your body first. -Note, I did read the instructions and watched the dvd, as advised.. it was just hard for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 14, 2014

marvelous Device

I bought PMD Personal Microderm Device and felt it is a very good product I’ve got from LovelySkin. At first, I hesitated buying it because I never knew how to use it. But I encouraged myself that I should try new things, maybe it’s not that hard to operate it. I felt happy and worthy after I bought it and used it. It is special and not difficult to use, just watch the VCD included in the product and use it according to the instructions. The result is excellent, my skin looks tight and smooth after using it and it absorbs skin care products 20 times better than before. Ill use it continuously and will recommend it to my friends.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 27, 2014

easy to use

this item is unbelievable easy to use, but I feel a little hurt every time I use it..... so my suggestion is dont use it in day time use it once a week and use it before sleep will be better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 13, 2014

Worked great the first time I used it.

This product was extremely easy to use and works wonderfully. It does the micro-dermabrasion with out any pain. I had used others before, however, this one is the very best! I highly recommend this to anyone who wants is thinking about doing this at home.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2014

This is no joke!

READ THE DIRECTIONS before you plunge into operating this machine. This is a REAL deal machine dont let its small size fool you. Its amazing to me how well it works! The suction is surprisingly strong... I use to get microderms at a med spa every 2 weeks.... now I go once a month. If you need a deep exfoliation, dont buy scrubs, buy this machine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 08, 2014

My Favorite new product!

I have used this for the last 3 weeks, and after just the first treatment, I could see a big difference in my skin. It's really easy to use and to clean. This is something I'll always use and its just once a week.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

January 06, 2014

PMD Review

The PMD is a wonderful device thats the perfect hand-held size. The instructions were understandable and the product works great so far. I like that its not battery operated and that its a pretty versatile product that allow you to exfoliate not only your face but your body as well. It comes with a couple of discs along with an instructional CD to help you get started.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

PMD Personal Microderm Device
5
PMD Personal Microderm Device
5
PMD Personal Microderm Device
5
PMD Personal Microderm Device
3
PMD Personal Microderm Device
5
PMD Personal Microderm Device
3
PMD Personal Microderm Device
5
PMD Personal Microderm Device
5
PMD Personal Microderm Device
4
PMD Personal Microderm Device
5
PMD Personal Microderm Device
4
PMD Personal Microderm Device
5
PMD Personal Microderm Device
4
PMD Personal Microderm Device
5
PMD Personal Microderm Device
5
PMD Personal Microderm Device
5
PMD Personal Microderm Device
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100