Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense SPF 50

20191015-pow-abcs-vitamins-hp-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense SPF 50

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


79 Results
August 23, 2019

Excellent

I like the texture it has. It runs smooth and it’s absorbed quickly by skin. Nice color.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2019

Okay product

I use this for the sunscreen and also as a base for my eye shadow. It's okay—it doesn't creep into my eyes and has good coverage. I use something lighter weight during hot weather because I think this may have caused me to develop bumps around my eyes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 13, 2019

SkinCeuticals

It's okay, and it works. But, I'm not in love with it enough to purchase it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 28, 2019

More than just sunscreen for around the eyes.

I am quite new to this product. I like the texture, the color and how nicely it blends in after a couple of minutes. I have also used it to cover up a small bruise, and it worked great for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2019

does the job!

A little bit grainy since it's a mineral/physical sunscreen but goes on smooth enough. It certainly is better than nothing as I was noticing more freckles on the sensitive skin around my eyes. It has a bit of a tint but not coverage like a concealer. My concealer goes on nicely after this. I suggest you give it a quick shake as the product can separate after it sits.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2019

Okay

Was very disappointed. I thought by the stellar reviews that this product would be wonderful. For me, a 66 year old, it seemed to make my skin shed. I tried using it alone and also with moisturizer. I also tried exfoliating around my eyes that did not work. I’ve had the product about month. Should send product back.

Profile Photo

Jacki

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2019

Non-Greasy Protection

I started being concerned about SPF around my eyes a few years ago. Since I found this product, I know that my eye area is protected from sun exposure. This goes on a bit thick, which I don't mind because then it doesn't run into my eyes, and it doesn't clog pores.

Profile Photo

Elizabeth7

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2019

Time will tell

Applies easily, looks fine, haven't had a chance to use under major heat/sweat conditions to verify that it isn't going to run into my eyes and cause stinging. Under light pressure usage, there hasn't been any running and stinging so, I'm feeling optimistic!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2019

Great product, non-irritating and gentle

Since I've had skin cancer on my eyelid, I've been instructed to wear sunscreen around my eye area. This is not easy, as I have sensitive skin that is easily irritated and cannot tolerate any products with fragrance. This sunblock is wonderfully easy to apply, gentle and doesn't irritate the skin around the eye. The tint is nice—and the sun block is strong enough for skin cancer patients like me. Bravo!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2019

Great product, tube very small

Sunscreen applies smoothly to under-eye area, provides good coverage, has a nice universal tint and doesn't leave white cast. Tube is tiny but if applied only for eye area should hopefully last a decent amount of time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2019

expensive, but worth it

This is my first time purchasing and using this product, and I am not disappointed. I have such sensitive skin, especially around my eyes. A little goes a long way, and the coverage is natural. More importantly, I bought it for sunscreen around the eyes, where I have already had a basal cell cancer, so they need protection. I highly recommend this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 23, 2019

Greatest addition to my morning routine

I recently discovered SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50, and it will now be a permanent part of my morning regime. I love the texture of this product. Once I apply it, besides having a sun block it really improves the look of my under-eye area. It seems to fill small wrinkles. Because of this I also apply it around the edge of my lips as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2019

SkinCeuticals Physical Eye SPF

I use the Physical Fusion for the face and love it, so I was excited to try this for eyes. This goes on smoothly and doesn’t crease. I like that is has SPF 50 for under eye area and It is very moisturizing. However, it doesn’t cover the dark circles very well and leaves me needing something more.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2019

Great under eye protection

i love this product because it acts as a coverup as well as spa protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 23, 2018

SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen 50

I love this product. I use it every day as a makeup base on my eyelids with the best part being it has a SPF sunscreen factor of 50. It is almost impossible to find a sunscreen for the eyelids. Having had skin cancer I am very conscious about using sunscreen. I would highly recommend this product. A very, very little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2018

Good eye sunscreen

I liked the idea of both a moisturizer with sunscreen for the eye. Texture was good, but unfortunately, it was too light for my skin tone even after much blending.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 19, 2018

I love this sunscreen for eyes!

I had been searching for a sunscreen for my eye area for a while and found very few choices. Most products for the eyes with SPF have low amounts of protection, so when I found one with SPF 50, I was thrilled! I love to garden and live in a southern state, so SPF is critical when outdoors. I use this every weekend, and it also makes a great primer if I choose to wear any makeup that day. I also use it under my eyes, not just on the eyelid and it never creeps into my eyes or causes any kind of burning sensation. I am very pleased with this purchase!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2018

Best eye spf

Love this product, not only protect my eyes from the sun but also serves me as a concealer ! It’s very smooth and covers my dark circles.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2018

Goes on Smooth

This eye cream feels silky to the touch and goes on evenly and smoothly. It stays put during the day. The reason I gave it 4 stars is that I wish it came in different shades.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 10, 2018

SPF for Your Eyelids

I have a giant mole on my eyelid, and I'm glad I found sunscreen by SkinCeuticals to help me protect that area. I have fair skin so the tint blends is fairly well, although there is a little bit of creasing. Eyeshadow seems to go on okay on top of it. It's expensive for the size, and I wish it came in a bigger tube.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2018

Good for sensitive eyes

My eyes were getting irritated by using the regular facial Physical Defense Sunscreen. I guess since it’s very runny it would get into my eyes and cause some mild redness, but since I started using the Eye Defense, I am not having this problem anymore and would highly recommend this product for sensitive eyes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2018

Good stuff

I just started using this product and so far, so good. I've been using the various facial sun block creams for years. I'm a big fan of SkinCeuticals, wouldn't use anything else.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2018

SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50

I like the idea that it has a sunscreen. I found it not to go on smooth, and it causes creases. If you put a moisturizer on first, it helps somewhat. I was hoping that it would be more creamy & go on smoother.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2018

Best under eye sunscreen

I love this product and use it daily. As a yoga and fitness instructor, I use minimal makeup during the day in favor of a tinted physical sunscreen. I wanted the same for my under eye area, and this is absolutely perfect. There is a light tint that evens out skin tone, but you can still apply concealer over it if needed. It feels weightless and has no fragrance. I notice a difference in wrinkles as well. They seem minimized, which is an added bonus. Definitely worth the price point!

Profile Photo

Lacey

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2018

Great sunscreen concealer

Great concealer with SPF to wear alone or under your regular concealer if you need more coverage. It's not greasy and won't settle into creases. I wear it by itself, and it's a perfect neutral shade.

Profile Photo

Tati

Verified Purchase

SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
2
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
3
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
3
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
3
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
3
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100