LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense SPF 50

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


41 Results
Does not itch nor burn
August 04, 2017

I bought this product because my regular face sunscreen was always burning my eyes whenever I scratched them. This one is super comfortable to wear, easy to apply, and gives a light coverage for my dark circles because of the tinted lotion. I have fair skin, but because the tint is not very strong, I think it works for all skin colors.

Unique and Valuable Product
July 18, 2017

I've searched high and low for an eye cream with mineral sunscreen, and this is the closest I could find. I use it over my regular (non-SPF) eye cream as a base for eye shadow when I know I'll be outside a lot.

SkinCeuticals Physical Eye Review
July 14, 2017

I have used this for 3 years now. Extra protection for my eye area. Had surgery 2 years ago and think it's a great eye protection product. My sister is also using it now.

Perfection in a tube!
July 05, 2017

It doesn't irritate my eyes! It stays out and keeps my eye makeup on! I love it!!

Must Have Product
June 30, 2017

Everyone knows that the best thing to do for your skin is to wear sunscreen. So doesn't the eye area need it too. SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense SPF 50 has just the right amount of tint to look natural around the eye. And the most important thing about it is that it does not run when you sweat and sting the dickens out of your eyes. Must have for protection from the sun.

SkinCeuticals Physical Eye Defense spf 50
June 25, 2017

This is an excellent product. Does not migrate and is perfect for long days at the pool.

Gentle sunscreen for eye area
June 13, 2017

I just started using this product and, so far, I have no complaints. It blends easily and does not irritate my sensitive eyes.

SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense SPF 50
May 26, 2017

I have used this product for several years and attribute it to the lack of "crows feet" around eyes at 70 years of age.

Great for Dark Circles
May 14, 2017

My dermatologist recommended this in addition to another skinceuticals product for my dark circles and tiny veins under my eyes due to allergies. I really love it. I no longer need under eye concealer, which is a plus

Grateful for this product
May 11, 2017

I'm really glad somebody makes sunblock for the eye area. After all, our eye lids can get sun damaged too. This product isn't perfect but it's far better than putting nothing on.

It's tinted :(
February 07, 2017

I purchased this product because it was not chemical had a high SPF. Unfortunately, I didn't realize the product is tinted, and doesn't work for all complexions (mine is MAC NC45). So I have to send it back. SkinCeuticals please make something the product untinted or sheer!

Like protecting my eyes
December 28, 2016

I live in a sunny climate and am a big believer in mineral-based sunscreens, this is the only one for the eyes that I've found. A tiny bit goes a very long way, so the little tube lasts and lasts. Didn't give it 5 stars just because when I add a touch of a concealer over it, I can get a bit of a build-up due to the combination of products (this has happened with various concealers, so it seems to be due to the texture of this product). As a sunscreen, however, I liked it enough to order it a second time and anticipate continuing to use it, I think it has made a difference.

Nice
September 08, 2016

This is a good sunscreen for the eye area. I haven't had it run into my eyes and cause any stinging. It does need to be blended in the skin though. If I don't carefully blend it, it kind of pills up under my concealer.

Best Defense For Eye Area
September 07, 2016

So hard to find sun protection for the delicate eye area! This cream doesn't travel or melt into your eyes. It's a little hard to apply. At first it settles into creases and you have to go back as it's drying to smooth it out. You also can't rub too hard or it will ball up. It acts a lot like a primer. There is a tint which doesn't match my skin tone so I have to go over it with powder. So it has its flaws and I think it's a bit expensive for such a small tube, but it's the best eye area suncream I've found.

Have used for years
August 30, 2016

I was looking for spf for the eye area as most sunscreens irritate my eyes. This is very gentle and goes on smoothly. No rubbing or tugging. I was happy to be able to order it at for a sale price.

50spf-cant beat that!
August 18, 2016

Highest spf eye cream that doesn't smear my concealer and eyeliner. Great light dark circle coverage too. Love it!

SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense SPF 50
April 03, 2016

Definite 5 stars!! Perfect under my favorite foundations!! Many days I use an SPF 50 tinted moisturizer which I purchase here at LovelySkin.. But on days/nights when I don't want to wear any tint and/or I need more coverage - this fits perfectly into my skincare/makeup routine & works beautifully with my foundation which provides more coverage. Highly recommend & a definite repurchase!!

Great summertime concealer
August 10, 2015

I am a 52 y o female living in New England. I wear Bobbi Brown concealer, as nothing else covers my dark (allery induced) circles. It is far too heavy in the summer but I still need coverage. I love this line so when I saw this product I ordered it immediately. I was in shock at how light and creamy it is, yet it covers my circles as good as Bobbi Brown, yet is far lighter. I do not wear under eye concealer on the weekend, as I need a break, however I have worn this every day since I received it. I have another ready to go and think I might get a third (just in case). This product is light and creamy, yet covers my oh so hard to cover circles. I will continue to wear this all year. I recently went to a function and put this under my BB and had to use far less, and felt less "made up". This line also has anti aging properties in all products which helps to slow down the aging process. I am hopeful that this product will not be discontinued, as it is pretty close to a miracle for under eye circles!

Eliminates the need for concealer
July 16, 2015

For years, Ive wanted an eye product that includes sunscreen. I really like this one because I dont even need concealer. Im still experimenting with how much to use, but overall Im really happy with the product.

This eye sunscreen is super
July 11, 2015

This eye sunscreen is super easy to use! It also has a very strong effect on the sun! I love it too much!!!

love this product
April 21, 2015

love the texture and color of this product. goes on smooth, not too dry and not too oily. good neutral skin tone. been out in the sun and no problems with it getting into my eyes, even in the wind. no tearing, no excess blinking. easy to apply. only challenge is having to continue to reapply every couple of hours, especially if in the water. however still a very easy product to use. definitely recommend to anyone for the sensitive area around the eyes. provides great protection and also easy to apply eye shadow over the matte surface.

Love it!
April 14, 2015

I love this product! I use a tiny amount on each side, that is all you need! It is thick, but it is absorbed very well and it doesnt feel greasy at all. I really like the added protection, as I have sun spots under my eyes. This product is just what I was looking for!

Love this!
January 20, 2015

Feels silky and provides great protection!

Good protection
January 01, 2015

Its nice to finally find a high SPF sunscreen for under your eyes that doesnt irritate your eyes and with a dark enough tint to cover under eye circles. No need to use any concealer when using this product. I apply it after my under eye cream and it goes on smoothly and provides just the right amount of coverage.

Great coverage, moisturizing as well
December 31, 2014

It is silky smooth. Goes on skin easily, spreads out and doesnt form little beads when drying. Slightly tinted so enhances skin tone, helps with dark circles. I have freckles, so I need good sunblock. I havent noticed any new freckles appear around the eyes:) Also you need a very tiny amount to use. It is a physical block so it doesnt matter if you shlep a spoonful or apply a tiny thin layer, as long as you spread it around well it should work until its there. Great advantage that it is a brad spectrum son block. It protects from DNA damage due to UV light. I trust this brand. Have used their protection for years. Once again thank you:)



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100