Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense SPF 50
LovelySkin Logo

20180614 july4th-wk1-hp - Stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense SPF 50

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


51 Results
This sunscreen? YES!
May 08, 2018

I love this sunscreen. I put it on my lids and under my eyes, and have had zero issues with makeup smearing. It's great! It doesn't get in my eyes, and I love the SPF 50 to prevent anti-aging around the eye area. Will definitely purchase again.

Great sunscreen for eye area
April 23, 2018

This sunscreen is amazing for the upper eyelids - which is a tricky area to protect. Most sunscreens for eyes wander into the actual eye and sting and burn. This sunscreen stays put, even in hot weather. It also has a very neutral tint, so you can see that you’ve applied properly. As a bonus, the tint makes my eye lids look even and smooth. Highly recommend.

Best sunscreen for around the eyes
April 12, 2018

This is a great product. I have used it for several years. I love that you can count on this high quality sunscreen to protect the delicate skin around your eyes without any burning! I often use it with Physical Fusion facial sunscreen or under makeup. I like that the tint gives my complexion an even tone.

Great coverage
April 03, 2018

This sunscreen is very light and it dries really fast

great product
March 24, 2018

This product moisturizes the skin eye area very good.

SPF for the eyes
January 12, 2018

There are not a lot of spf eye creams on the market and I’ve tried all the other ones on this site. This is my favorite out of all of them. I pair this with my daily eye cream in the AM and use it as both spf protection and a makeup primer. It has a velvety finish, slim squeeze tube packaging.

Skinceuticals Physical Eye UV Defense SPF 50
January 04, 2018

I love this product! Blends easily and gives you intense protection all day. The slight neutral color matches perfectly! Definitely worth the price.

Jeanie
SkinCeuticals Eye UV Defense
January 02, 2018

I started using SkinCeuticals Eye UV Defense because I was looking for an eye sunscreen to help protect the delicate skin around my eyes from signs of aging. I use other SkinCeuticals sunscreen products so I was familiar with the quality. The sunscreen is very light and goes great under make up. I use it every day, all year round. I am on my third tube. It is now a staple in my skincare routine.

Thin
November 23, 2017

Good product. Thin and watery is a drawback for an eye product

Doesn''t sting if it gets in your eyes
September 01, 2017

I am a tennis player and needed a sunblock to protect the delicate skin around my eyes. This product does not sting if it gets in your eyes, and it provides a little color to hide under eye darkness.

Does not itch nor burn
August 04, 2017

I bought this product because my regular face sunscreen was always burning my eyes whenever I scratched them. This one is super comfortable to wear, easy to apply, and gives a light coverage for my dark circles because of the tinted lotion. I have fair skin, but because the tint is not very strong, I think it works for all skin colors.

Unique and Valuable Product
July 18, 2017

I've searched high and low for an eye cream with mineral sunscreen, and this is the closest I could find. I use it over my regular (non-SPF) eye cream as a base for eye shadow when I know I'll be outside a lot.

SkinCeuticals Physical Eye Review
July 14, 2017

I have used this for 3 years now. Extra protection for my eye area. Had surgery 2 years ago and think it's a great eye protection product. My sister is also using it now.

Perfection in a tube!
July 05, 2017

It doesn't irritate my eyes! It stays out and keeps my eye makeup on! I love it!!

Must Have Product
June 30, 2017

Everyone knows that the best thing to do for your skin is to wear sunscreen. So doesn't the eye area need it too. SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense SPF 50 has just the right amount of tint to look natural around the eye. And the most important thing about it is that it does not run when you sweat and sting the dickens out of your eyes. Must have for protection from the sun.

SkinCeuticals Physical Eye Defense spf 50
June 25, 2017

This is an excellent product. Does not migrate and is perfect for long days at the pool.

Gentle sunscreen for eye area
June 13, 2017

I just started using this product and, so far, I have no complaints. It blends easily and does not irritate my sensitive eyes.

SkinCeuticals Physical Eye UV Defense SPF 50
May 26, 2017

I have used this product for several years and attribute it to the lack of "crows feet" around eyes at 70 years of age.

Great for Dark Circles
May 14, 2017

My dermatologist recommended this in addition to another skinceuticals product for my dark circles and tiny veins under my eyes due to allergies. I really love it. I no longer need under eye concealer, which is a plus

Grateful for this product
May 11, 2017

I'm really glad somebody makes sunblock for the eye area. After all, our eye lids can get sun damaged too. This product isn't perfect but it's far better than putting nothing on.

It's tinted :(
February 07, 2017

I purchased this product because it was not chemical had a high SPF. Unfortunately, I didn't realize the product is tinted, and doesn't work for all complexions (mine is MAC NC45). So I have to send it back. SkinCeuticals please make something the product untinted or sheer!

Like protecting my eyes
December 28, 2016

I live in a sunny climate and am a big believer in mineral-based sunscreens, this is the only one for the eyes that I've found. A tiny bit goes a very long way, so the little tube lasts and lasts. Didn't give it 5 stars just because when I add a touch of a concealer over it, I can get a bit of a build-up due to the combination of products (this has happened with various concealers, so it seems to be due to the texture of this product). As a sunscreen, however, I liked it enough to order it a second time and anticipate continuing to use it, I think it has made a difference.

Nice
September 08, 2016

This is a good sunscreen for the eye area. I haven't had it run into my eyes and cause any stinging. It does need to be blended in the skin though. If I don't carefully blend it, it kind of pills up under my concealer.

Best Defense For Eye Area
September 07, 2016

So hard to find sun protection for the delicate eye area! This cream doesn't travel or melt into your eyes. It's a little hard to apply. At first it settles into creases and you have to go back as it's drying to smooth it out. You also can't rub too hard or it will ball up. It acts a lot like a primer. There is a tint which doesn't match my skin tone so I have to go over it with powder. So it has its flaws and I think it's a bit expensive for such a small tube, but it's the best eye area suncream I've found.

Have used for years
August 30, 2016

I was looking for spf for the eye area as most sunscreens irritate my eyes. This is very gentle and goes on smoothly. No rubbing or tugging. I was happy to be able to order it at for a sale price.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100