Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0

20190715 - 2019 Amazon PRIME Day - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


108 Results
May 29, 2019

Works Wonders!!!

I used the retinol 0.5 refining night cream for a while. I then decided to go a bit stronger and get the 1.0 strength. They both worked for me like magic. I had very light discoloration on my skin due to a very extended beach vacation last year. This product took most it off. I will probably buy SkinCeuticals retinol night cream for a long time.

Profile Photo

Goddess

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2019

Works wonderfully well

This made my pore so much smaller. It can be drying, but gradually build up by using it once or twice a week until a tolerance built.

Profile Photo

klynch85

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2019

It really works.

I have used this product for over 2 months, and I used other brand's retinol product before. When I used retinol from other brand, the retinol lingered on my face, and my skin didn't absorb the product, although the product was expensive. So, I changed it to SkinCeuticals retinol. When I first used this product, I was amazed that my skin absorbed the cream in 3 minutes after application. It never irritates my skin. Since using this product, the skin around my jaw got flaky in the next every morning for about 3 weeks, meaning this retinol really does its work. After 3 weeks, no flakes on my skin, and I am happy about the result. I wanna try other brand's retinol as well so I might buy another one after using this one, but I will probably come back to this one. I highly recommend this product if you are looking for retinol. It really works with no adverse effects.

Profile Photo

Myung

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2019

Very drying

Very drying and not as great as the retinol 0.5 by SkinCeuticals. My skin was too sensitive for 1.0 strength.

Profile Photo

Vizz20

Verified Purchase

February 28, 2019

MUST HAVE!

This is one of those "must have" items. I'm in my mid-50s and still have adult acne. Not only does this keep my troubled skin younger looking, a little dab of this on a blemish and that blemish is almost gone the next morning. This is my all time favorite product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 23, 2019

Now my husband uses it!

I've used this product for many years, at the recommendation of my dermatologist. I use it every night and get many compliments on my lovely skin! My husband started using it a few months ago with the same amazing results: acne and oily patches have cleared up, skin is smoother and healthier looking. It is a bit drying for him, so he applies it every other night. We both can highly recommend!

Profile Photo

DanaT

Verified Purchase

February 05, 2019

Seems to be very effective

After using only once, but skin was very sensitive in the sun. I actually say this as a positive thing, because I should have been covered up more and had more sunscreen on for my long walk. This tells me that this product was already doing something which is pretty amazing!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2019

Retinol cream

I have used a lot of various “retinal” based creams and products. Some have made my face red and harsh. Which originally turned me off to retinol altogether. But my father is a doctor, and he explained that retinol, in his opinion, and mine now as well, is a must have. This brand and retinol concentrate has done wonders for my skin so far! I would absolutely recommend this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 28, 2018

great stepping stone for prescription retinoid

This works well! It will take time to build up tolerance. Start 1-2x/week then increase to 3-4x. I initially peeled a lot, as expected. Once you build tolerance, switch to a prescription retinoid for better anti-aging treatment. This tube will last a long time, lasted over a year for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 18, 2018

Exceptional

I've used a lot of high end skin care products over the years. SkinCeuticals is a cut above - from ease of application to convenience of packaging and solid research backing up its results. I use the anti-aging products along with the retinol so it's hard to sort out the benefit of any single product. I will say, that this product leaves my skin feeling as smooth as porcelain when I apply it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2018

Best Retin A on market

I tried numerous Retin A’s on the market. This product does the job without irritating ur skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 11, 2018

Love it!

This is amazing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 08, 2018

Keep using!

First I got is 0.5, so I change to 0.1, There is no major improvement in the pores, but it has a significant effect on the fine lines.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2018

Awesome

Love it! I haven’t been using it long enough yet, but my face hasn’t been broke out any, & I can see a small difference in lines.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2018

Retinol face cream

I like to use it in morning as face serum and face cream then I put on sunscreen. I don’t need to use any moisturizer because it feels moisturizing for my oily t-zone with dry cheeks. I just start using it in my early 40s now. I have used phloretin in the past and tried many different serums. Then I went back to SkinCeuticals again. Although it’s expensive, any price is worth it. Only invest in what really works for you and don’t spend on any luxury or cheap stuff.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2018

SkinCeuticals Retinol

I haven’t used this very long, but I hasn’t dried out my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2018

SKINCEUTICALS RETINOL 1.0 MAXIMUM STRENGTH REFINING NIGHT CREAM

I like the fact this retinol smooths my skin and leaves an even tone without drying or peeling. I use it at least 3 times a week with no issues.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2018

SkinCeuticals 1.0

I love anything that SkinCeuticals creates. The 1.0 strength has helped remove my age spots. I am a 64-year-old that looks maybe 40. Truly a miracle in a tube.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2018

SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream

If you're looking for OTC anti-aging retinoid, this is good way better than other retinoid brands. If you're looking for both adult anti-acne and anti-aging, look for a different one. It doesn't help with adult acne.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2018

Great product

This product has really improved the quality of my skin. One tube lasts a long time, too which is nice. When I get compliments on my skin, I mention this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2018

Love! Love!

I am enjoying this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2018

Good OTC Retinol

I find this 1.0 retinol cream just as effective as my prescription retin-A, but it’s easier on the skin. I don’t get that dry, red irritated skin effect with SkinCeuticals, yet I do notice a decrease in age discoloration spots and a slight smoothing in the texture of my face. Will purchase again when I run out of product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 08, 2018

Good Retinol Product

This product has made my skin smoother and brighter.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 28, 2018

SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0

This is my second tube of the Retinol 1.0 and am very impressed with how my skin has reacted to it plus how it has helped with my fine lines and wrinkles. Will continue to use as long as it is helping my skin. Thank you.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2018

Best Retinol I've tried

I've used many drugstore versions of retinol products in the past. I have to say that SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 is by far the best( & as it should be for the price). I've noticed just a little bit of flaking the next day after I use it, but that's easily combated by using a really good hydrating serum in the morning with a good moisturizer on top. Just a word of caution for first-time retinol users... I would definitely only use it 2 to 3 times a week and let your skin build up a tolerance. The first week I got really excited about it and I used it just about every day. I had the worst "wind burn" feeling on my face for about 3 days. And anything I put on top of my face just burned. I went back to just using the SkinCeuticals hyaluronic acid intensifier morning and night time for a few days, and that seemed to heal my skin. Now, I'm back to using the retinol at night about 3 times a week, and it seems to be working really well with very little irritating side effects. I've noticed a good reduction in my forehead lines.

Profile Photo

BGood

SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
4
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
3
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
3
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
5
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream
4


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100