Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0

Special Message From Dr. Schlessinger About COVID-19 >
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Maximum Strength Refining Night Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


124 Results
March 03, 2020

Great for maintaining a bright complexion!

I have been using Retinol in between periodic Retina Peels for 20+ years. I have tried many brands and have found SkinCeuticals to maintain the exfoliation with longer periods between professional Retina Peels saving me time and $$$. If you have never used Retinol I would highly recommend starting with a 0.3 strength and gradually increase as your skin tolerates. Wear sun screen!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2020

Removes forehead lines in 2 weeks

The most obvious improvement seen is the reduction of forehead wrinkles. I've only used this cream for less than 3 weeks and some deep lines have already disappeared!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2020

Yes, yes and yes!

I am a long time lover of SkinCeuticals products. I trust their signs and I have seen results on my own skin. I started using their retinol .5 when I turned 32 and used it for 3 years religiously. Loved the results and decided to upgrade to retinol 1.0 with even better results. Have been using it for the last 4 years with no irritation, no dry flaky skin, it certainly reduced pigmentation, improved skin texture, keeps wrinkles at bay and overall balanced out my combo skin. I use it every night following with a good moisturizer. Couple nights a week I use an acid exfoliator before applying retinol 1.0 without any irritation. But I have resilient skin that I have built up for years so it’s used to retinol now. This is a golden standard. Do yourself a favor and start using it ASAP, your skin will thank you.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2020

Use sparingly to start.

Use every other night to avoid sensitivity. I’ve noticed a nice glow to my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2020

Excellent

Excellent product. Was recommended by esthetician. Was tingling sensation for the first time apply. Overall I’m pleased with this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2019

SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0

I used this product for maybe two years and really liked the results. Then, for whatever the reason may be, I started to get some eczema and now I cannot tolerate it. Once I will be able to use retinol again, I will start out with the much milder strength, the 0.3 and build from there. In the meantime, I am using up the 1.0 strength on my arms, and my arms are looking nicer and nicer. Expensive, but at least I can use up the product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 23, 2019

Great product!

I have used retinol from this company previously. I love skinceuticals as a brand. I use the wash, the repair cream, ce ferulic, resveratrol gel and retinol. It is a very strong cream. If you use it without the dermatologist consult, please note that a pea size amount is enough to cover the entire face! I mix it in 1:1 ratio with a very good moisturizer. And use it every day. It will dry your skin, and make you peel, but it will also make those subcutaneous pimples come out. So don't be surprised if you are going to break out the first few times you use it. Those will go away, do not use any alcohol pads or acid pads, it will over dry your skin. Just wash, moisturize and use retinol how ever much your skin lets you.

Profile Photo

DaryaF

Verified Purchase

December 17, 2019

Best OTC retinol I tried

Using about 9 years At first it made my skin peel. Took awhile to get past that stage. But once I got through the rough part my skin is smooth. I use it every other night , using Glycolic 10 Renew Overnight on the nights I don’t use retinol.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2019

Strong stuff

Works well but is strong. Cannot use everyday. I used to get the 0.5, but now, I get this and use a smaller amount—much more economical. Definitely one of the better retinols I’ve used even compared to prescription stuff.

Profile Photo

MariaK

Verified Purchase

October 17, 2019

Strong but effective

I’ve been using this product for about a month now after using the .3 retinol. Started a few times a week and now apply every other night alternating with a glycolic product. I have experienced some occasional mild redness and peeling but nothing too bad. Am happy with results thus far and feel good about incorporating a quality retinol product in my skincare routine.

Profile Photo

LT

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2019

Strong Retinol Product

I thought I could start out with the 1.0 Maximum Strength Retinol Product because I use so many scrubs, etc. But, I was mistaken.This product is strong. You definitely need to begin with with the .5 strength. Now I have reduced the amount of product I am using, and the frequency, and my skin is no longer peeling. It is a good product, just believe the fact sheet when it states to begin with the lower dosage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2019

Best Retinol Cream

I started using the Retinol 0.5 on a nightly basis and gradually increased to the Retinol 1.0. I am asked frequently which skin products I use, and this is one of the first I mention. It really works for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2019

Works!

Definitely works. A little bit goes a long ways. If you’re sensitive, skip a day or use half strength.

Profile Photo

Sheena

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2019

My skin is transforming

My dermatologist recommended this product to me to help with acne and some dermatitis. I have been using this product for a little over 4 months now and would highly recommend it. You will go through a period of dry skin and acclamation to the product if you give it time and use as directed, you will see some pretty awesome results. My dermatitis has cleared up, acne is at a minimum, and the overall clarity and tone of my face is vastly improved. There are even some fine lines that are becoming smaller and less noticeable. It can take up to a full year to see the full potential of retinol's transforming effect, so don't give up. Luckily, you use such a small amount of this product that it will probably last almost a full year.

Profile Photo

Schiertos

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2019

Best brand for Retinol

I have tried many different brands for Retinol and SkinCeuticals is my favorite. It goes on smooth and has a pleasant smell. A little goes a long way! Over time this will help fade age spots and wrinkles. It's definitely worth the price.

Profile Photo

ChristineWood

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2019

Really good for me

I am 70+ years old, was using a different brand of retinol from a good company, but it was 2% and always felt a bit strong, not terribly, but I could see it was really roughly on my skin after 6 months of use. I put it away and ordered SkinCeuticals 1%, and it is working really well and doesn’t irritate my skin. Should have switched sooner. I use this every other night, alternating with H.A. Intensifier.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2019

Works Wonders!!!

I used the retinol 0.5 refining night cream for a while. I then decided to go a bit stronger and get the 1.0 strength. They both worked for me like magic. I had very light discoloration on my skin due to a very extended beach vacation last year. This product took most it off. I will probably buy SkinCeuticals retinol night cream for a long time.

Profile Photo

Goddess

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2019

Works wonderfully well

This made my pore so much smaller. It can be drying, but gradually build up by using it once or twice a week until a tolerance built.

Profile Photo

klynch85

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2019

It really works.

I have used this product for over 2 months, and I used other brand's retinol product before. When I used retinol from other brand, the retinol lingered on my face, and my skin didn't absorb the product, although the product was expensive. So, I changed it to SkinCeuticals retinol. When I first used this product, I was amazed that my skin absorbed the cream in 3 minutes after application. It never irritates my skin. Since using this product, the skin around my jaw got flaky in the next every morning for about 3 weeks, meaning this retinol really does its work. After 3 weeks, no flakes on my skin, and I am happy about the result. I wanna try other brand's retinol as well so I might buy another one after using this one, but I will probably come back to this one. I highly recommend this product if you are looking for retinol. It really works with no adverse effects.

Profile Photo

Myung

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2019

Very drying

Very drying and not as great as the retinol 0.5 by SkinCeuticals. My skin was too sensitive for 1.0 strength.

Profile Photo

Vizz20

Verified Purchase

February 28, 2019

MUST HAVE!

This is one of those "must have" items. I'm in my mid-50s and still have adult acne. Not only does this keep my troubled skin younger looking, a little dab of this on a blemish and that blemish is almost gone the next morning. This is my all time favorite product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 23, 2019

Now my husband uses it!

I've used this product for many years, at the recommendation of my dermatologist. I use it every night and get many compliments on my lovely skin! My husband started using it a few months ago with the same amazing results: acne and oily patches have cleared up, skin is smoother and healthier looking. It is a bit drying for him, so he applies it every other night. We both can highly recommend!

Profile Photo

DanaT

Verified Purchase

February 05, 2019

Seems to be very effective

After using only once, but skin was very sensitive in the sun. I actually say this as a positive thing, because I should have been covered up more and had more sunscreen on for my long walk. This tells me that this product was already doing something which is pretty amazing!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2019

Retinol cream

I have used a lot of various “retinal” based creams and products. Some have made my face red and harsh. Which originally turned me off to retinol altogether. But my father is a doctor, and he explained that retinol, in his opinion, and mine now as well, is a must have. This brand and retinol concentrate has done wonders for my skin so far! I would absolutely recommend this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 28, 2018

great stepping stone for prescription retinoid

This works well! It will take time to build up tolerance. Start 1-2x/week then increase to 3-4x. I initially peeled a lot, as expected. Once you build tolerance, switch to a prescription retinoid for better anti-aging treatment. This tube will last a long time, lasted over a year for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
4
5
4
5
3
5
5
5
3
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100