LovelySkin Logo

Pore Perfecting
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


65 Results
great product
September 13, 2017

I have been using this product for over a year now, and the results have been good.

good
September 08, 2017

makes my skin glow

good product
July 26, 2017

Help to reduce discoloration.

This stuff is amazing!
June 08, 2017

With 2 days I had a good peel going on! My skin is so soft and new now! I am only using it once a week. I love love love it!

Lovely!
April 24, 2017

Graduated from 0.5 to this. Really works!

This product is amazing!
April 21, 2017

Since having a hysterectomy, I've had cystic acne. This is worse than puberty. I've been trying various products to no avail. Then I read about SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0. It had many positive reviews, so I thought I'd try it. Not only has it cleared up the breakouts, but my pores have shrunk, my ever-so-slight wrinkles are disappearing, and I am looking much younger. I'll take that any day! Thank you SkinCeuticals!

skinceuticals retinol 1.0
April 06, 2017

I have very sensitive skin and should have started with .5 before beginning with 1.0. It made my skin very dry and sensitive to other lotions even using it twice a week. I have begun to use it only once a week and will work my way towards more days.

Good results over time
March 29, 2017

I've used prescription tretinoin in the past and find this product to be somewhat similar. If you haven't used retinol before, start slowly and you will have good results over time!

Ready for Renewal
March 14, 2017

I am a 49 y/o bf with normal skin. My skin is usually very easy to care for. I'm finding as I age, my skin does not turn over as quickly as it use to. I've used Retinol 0.5 in the past with great results several years ago so I knew it would be better to go for the Retinol 1.0. I was correct. It has taken 10 days for my skin to begin to peel. ( in the past the Retinol 0.5 worked faster) My new skin looks and feels wonderful!! My dark spots are much lighter, blackheads in my nose are gone, fine lines around my mouth are diminished. This is the best exfoliator around for home use on African American skin. While my skin is peeling, I use a heavier moisturizer (with sunscreen of course) and I avoid prolonged sun exposure. You may experience a little itchiness, just remember not to scratch or pick your skin in an attempt to help your skin thru the peeling process.

ladygwenevere
Skin ceutical retinol 1.
February 16, 2017

One of the best retinols I've used so far. Very effective for sloughing off skin and lightening dark spots. Very strong so use with caution.

Best Retinol Cream!
February 01, 2017

This is the best over the counter retinol cream I have found. It is very strong, so I only use it every third night, but you will see results.

I like it
January 13, 2017

I'm upgrading from 0.5 to this, so far so good, I need to give it more time to see results but I was very satisfied with 0.5. Few dry spots but not that bad and after the initial "purge" the skin felt and looked amazing! I can't wait to see what another full 6 months will do!

STRONG but effective Retinol!
January 09, 2017

It has only been one week since I started using this. It is VERY potent and I am noticing much smoother results in just one week! However, I may have overdone it because my face is red and flaking....so I suggest you start with once or twice max a week. Other than that, it is great. :)

Retinol 1% SkinCeuticals
December 29, 2016

Been using using 0.5 % (Not your product) for years. Decided to try 1%. Very good.

Great Product
November 07, 2016

This has helped with the fine lines on my forehead. I also have very sensitive skin and surprisingly I didn't have any reaction to this product.

My skin is flawless
November 04, 2016

After breaking out, now my skin is flawless. The anti-aging system of this product is perfect.

Better than Paula''s Choice Clinical 1% Retinol Treatment
May 13, 2016

For some reason, SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 works better for than the one from Paula's Choice. I am not seeing any irritation so far.

Better then Tretinion cream alone!
May 11, 2016

I have been using Tretinoin cream for a long time now and after using this for a short time, the added ingredients really make this product better!

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
May 05, 2016

I can't say enough good words about SkinCeutical Retinol 1.0 product!! It is really helping to alleviating my crows feet around my eyes & my frown lines!! I LOVE IT!!!!

Best Retinol Cream I've Tried
March 22, 2016

I've tried several over the counter retinol creams and have built up quite a tolerance to them over the years. This 1% cream by SkinCeuticals has become a repeat order for me. As long as you use this at night and are careful not to use too much at once, I recommend this to anyone looking for more results in a retinol cream. The only negative to this product is its shelf life, which is typically shorter than the time it takes me to use up the product in the tube.

contains a neurotoxin
December 27, 2015

I have been a Skinceuticals customer and fan for several years. Unfortunately, their inclusion of methylsothiazolinone is this product is negligent. Methylsothiazolinone is a biocide and neurotoxin. It is mainly found in drugstore shampoos and a few salon brands. I wont even buy a shampoo that contains it, and shampoos at least rinse out. I dont understand why a high end skincare brand would use this in a skincare product. Why not use oil of oregano, or colloidal silver, or something else that is not a neurotoxin? Unfortunately, it never occurred to me that Skinceuticals would include this ingredient in one of their high end products, and I purchased and used it and now must throw it out, which is the equivalent of throwing away a lot of money, but Id rather throw away money than use a neurotoxin on my face. Fortunately, SkinMedica offers a great alternative, so Im using that until/unless I find something better.

Effective Retinol Treatment
November 23, 2015

I found this to be an effective, yet gentle Retinol cream. I do not know how it would compare to a prescription product/what the difference would be.

Best Retinol Product Ive used!
October 18, 2015

If you ever used Retin-A you know that it can be pretty harsh on your skin, causing redness and lots of peeling. This product delivers the retinol in a much gentler way. Start off using it a couple times a week and slowly increase to everyday. It does not remove wrinkles, it just helps to reveal soft, vibrant skin.

I like
October 13, 2015

Works good but is very strong.

1.0 works on the tougher lines
October 12, 2015

5.0 did not make certain line areas turn red (important step to turn-over the new skin) but was perfect for other areas not so tough. 1.0 did the tough job gently and effectively! I trust SkinCeuticals to make great products! I am using 5.0 and 1.0 retinol from SkinCeuticals to diminish wrinkles! Thank you SkinCeuticals.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Labor Day (9/4) Closed
Tel:402-697-1100